Just came back fm my scanning aft a wk of puregon.However,I only have 1 egg of 17.5 & the rest r all less than 15.Was told to jab tonight & going back tomolo to scan again.I really pray hard that my eggs will grow.Feeling very sian now.

Hi Merlenna,
All the best to yr ET today,hope u will get better soon.Take care & rest well in yr 2WW.

Hi Ms Hae,
You mean u went thru' IVF and gotta pregnant last yr?

Hi Merleena,
Wow sounds scary leh......i think i will go thru' what u went through lor since i think i belong to the higher risk group for OHSS also. How many eggs have been sucessfully been fertilised via ICSI and IVF? Good luck for ur ET today! And rest well....

Hi Merlenna

Congratulations! That's a wonderful number of eggs. All the best for your ET.

Hi Miss Hae

I'm happy to know that you're doing well. You are so positive. I hope you will be blessed with three healthy babies. You keep yourself healthy too, ok?

Hi babywee

Good that your progesterone level is good. It's good to take it easy with work ya.
My bloatedness subsides and now back to normal. I don't feel any symptom except bowel systems are loose. Thought preggie women will have constipation..... 4 more days to the test.... For you. it is 7 more days?

bebecraze08,
yes, was pregnant with a singleton but no heartbeat detected at wk 8.

mala,
thanks dear. i have to keep positive and yeah, healthy!

merlenna,
the pain will go away soon. u must get plenty of rest and welcome to the 2ww!

babywee & emma,
looking forward to your good news!

hi emma,
ya..another 7days to go..thought of testing it early using the urine test. i wanted to know but also afraid to know the result..sigh..shld i test it this weekend? cos it will be the 10-11 days after my ET.

hi miss hae and chua family,
thanks! we will jia you

hi babywee,
yeah, i am!! trying to brave it out. not trying to scare ppl here.. but i didn't realize the effect of the large number of eggs being taken would result to this. firstly they took the blood test to see if i had water retention, i had to wait for 45 minutes, even the lady doc came out and asked me if i'm in pain. i said i am.. but i guess gotta wait for the results of the blood test before proceeding with the ET.

hi chua_family,
ET was a breeze. 'cept for the speculum stretching me apart, i don't feel a thing. and yeah, i'm officially on my 2ww! heh..

hi bebecraze08,
doc sadhana told me that they tried to naturally let my 7 eggs be fertilised but only one became embryo and its wasn't good quality. so the next 7 batch of eggs, was done through icsi. and all 7 were fertilised. 2 are inside me now! heh.. they freeze the other 5. when i saw my 2 little embryos, i really have no words.. they gave me a pic and i might even frame it.. haha..

hi mala & miss hae,
thanks.. i will.. been lying in bed since i came back. haven't had proper lunch coz no appetite. but i'll get something to eat later..

Hi Merlenna,
sorry kapo abit,were u wearing a yellow dress todat at KK?(haha,guessing only)cos I saw someone & think it might be u.
Did Dr sadhana told u what r the grades of yr embbies?I am very worried abt my eggs now cos I only managed to get 1 of the gd sizes.

hi chua_family,
haha nope I was wearing pink. The woman who looked like she's abt to faint, white in the face, that's probably me. Was with my mum and sis coz hubby couldn't get off work.

Chua family adn Babywee, thanks for the wishes.

Sorry i disappeared for a few days. Had my ET on Tuesday and it went smoothly. Last few days been up adn about as some frens came over to keep me company and yesterday my mom came over. Wah, I think i was more stressed with ppl in my house. Think now i need to de-stress myself FAST as it s almost time for the embryoes to try to implant! today i started having some pulling sensation on my left side and i am now getting a bit worried as I had a Left Ectopic pregnancy(fresh cycle) last year. Haiyoh,really really dont want a repeat performance. Was so traumatic adn had to have op.

Ms Hae,
Congrats on the triplets. Hope you can rest well adn am glad you are staying very positive.

Merlenna,
Good luck ! BTW, who's HCG test is next? Mine's on 24th july.

I'm new to this forum, just started taking my daily jabs for ivf. Quite nervous abt the whole thing....but telling myself not to be too stress by it...It's gd to know that we can share & learn from our experiences here...

Can i find out after ER and ET, how long did you all take to rest at home? I know there's MC given, but i'm wondering whether it's nec to rest for 2 wks or better to continue working to "distract"? But worried that work stress is bad 2...

hi chua_family,
i didn't get the chance to ask what grades are my embryos.. told you i was at a loss for words when i saw the picture.. nothing comes to mind to ask.. hehe..

hi babydust2,
aww... thanks for updating for me.. you had your ET on Tues? we're just 3 days apart. hehe, my blood test will be on the 28th July! very loooong wait lah! how do you feel now? can walk like normal? i'm still practically crawling when i walk.. haha.. my hubby or family who walked with me, had to slow down to my pace.. i know wat you mean with the stress, although for me, i have to keep telling my hubby's family, (who's so excited) to relax, nothing is confirmed. lucky my side, everyone kept cool. no expectations. heh..

hi splithair,
the clinic automatically gives 2 weeks. i think just take the 2 weeks off. like bonus..hehe.. rather than you go back to work, get unnecessary stress and then ... don't want anything bad to happen while in 2ww..

hi all, i'm feeling much better today. i finished a whole bowl of mee soto! haha.. not bad.. considering my appetite's been bad. i hope this aching feeling will ease off soon.

Hi Babydust2,Emma,Babywee & Merlenna,
Really hope u all will post positive news here.

Hi Merlenna,
haha,wrong person.Cos I see that woman was walking in great pain.

Anyway went for my scan today again,but still only 1 18.5mm,the rest r growing too that why I need to jab for another 2 days,Mon going back to to scan again.Pray hard now for my eggs to grow.

Need advice,normally I jab at night,both lurin & puregon.However today nurse told me to change my lurin to morning cos cannot jab together w the pregnyl.Do u all jab lurin before going for pregnyl?

HI all,

i wanted to start my cycle soon , but it has been delaying from May to July and now i have to delay it to Aug and who know even Sept. The hospital which i have sign up with, has their lab renovated. I am thinking of looking for another hospital. But i am not sure who i should turn to.
Can someone help me?

I cant even start at all ! dont know how long i need to wait

Will be starting my lucrin jab tmr. A bit nervous, even Dr Zou can tell by reading my pulse.

Checked with her on the bruises I had after the last 2 sessions. Was told tht I probably bruise easily. Advise me to take lots of peanuts & red bean from now on to improve blood clot when I start the jab. Can't imagine what will my tummy look like a mth later after all the jab

babydust 2 & merlenna, do rest well and enjoy ur 2ww.

hi chua_family,
haha, and i thot i was the only miserable one.. hehe.. perhaps another time.. abt jabbing pregnyl, i was told to stop all form of self-injections. then the following night i went for the pregnyl jab on the thigh. that one makes me limp for a day.. heh..

hi sunflower,
where is the intended clinic you wanted to do it at? it depends if you wanna get into action, kkivf is ok.. the nurses are friendly and they guide you step by step..

hi littlebee,
don't be nervous, just learn the steps the nurses show how to do it. if you want to avoid bruising, just jab straight in, hold for 5 secs after inserting the liquid, then pull straight out. try not to move. you'll reduce the amount of bruising then. i didn't bruise much after the 2nd day of injection.. good luck!

Hi babywee
So did you test at home already? I can understand the anxiety... I won't do any test at home, will just get blood test done on this coming Tues. (nervous:p)
Do you check on your temperature as well? Good luck ya.

Hi Merlenna
Welcome to 2ww, rest well.

Hi Miss Hae
Thanks for your well wishes

Hi Chua family
Good luck for the scan on your eggs tmrw.

Hi sunflower
Which hospital did you go to? Im from GlenE, if you need more info.

Hi Merlenna, Babydust2,Emma,Babywee,
All the best for ur 2ww. Must update us okay?
How many embryos did u all put inside ur womb? (Merleena put 2 inside). Are the eggs fertilised mostly by ICSI? I heard ICSI has higher chance of fertilisation. Hence, for those who have yet to fert. the eggs i think u should consider allowing more eggs being fert.by ICSI rather than normal IVF.

Hi Sunflower,
Why is ur IVF cycle delayed?

CHuafamily,
Hey the nurse told me that u should stop worryg so much...just relax....otherwise it might affect the eggs. Think u should try to distract urself ...mayb can read books or watch TV?

Hi Merleena,

Where u in pain after ET? How come want to faint? Oh yes, i heard pple saying shouldnt eat Del monte banana if you want to be pregnant. So for all those who have gone thru' ET should take note.

hi emma,
thanks for your well wishes. good luck for your blood test yeah?! *cross fingers*

hi bebecraze08,
both my eggs are fertilised by icsi. i think the embryologist makes the call to use the amount of eggs collected half for ivf and the other for icsi. so not to worry.. they will do it when necessary.

i was in pain after ER.. not ET(ET is nothing), i felt weak coz i had to bear with the ache at my lower abdomen. the nurse told me its probably because the needle went inside me 27 times to extract my 27 follicles. so, that's the reason for the pain.. i just wanted to lie down at that time..

Hi bebecraze08
Thanks for your well wishes.
I put in 3 embryos out of 4 fertilised thru ICSI. Do not have any frozen embryos

This is going to be my 2nd fresh cycle and i am at NUH. I wanted to start in May, but the doc in charge is not around, then follow by the Lab closed for almost two months, and i thought i am able to start soon like next month for the jab but only to realize the doc might be away and it could be during the ER/ET timing. So i think i might need to wait.

Actually i am in a dilemma, as i have been with NUH since last year, thus i am familiar with the hospital and process. When i know the doc might not be around, i feel disappointed because it seem like everything is not going right from the start, Cant even start the cycle properly.

Emma,

Which doc are you seeing at MountE? What is the cost like?

Merlenna,
Are you with Dr Loh? what is the process like? Can i just call up to make an appt with him.

sunflower,
If you have budget U may want to check it out on SGH@Care. If yours has been delayed, think u better not go for KK cos the waiting time is long too. I'm with KK. They tend to extend your lucrin jab if their schedule is tight.
I believe your doc at NUH is Prof PC Wong right?

Merlenna,
How are you now? Feeling better with the bloatedness? If it still persist, try taking raw egg whites. At this time of the period, you need alot of proteins.

hi emma,
nope, i didnt take the test at home. my husband said that the last pregnyl injection that i had on last friday may give a false result, so i think i will wait till the bloodtest. yes, i still keep track of my body temperature (between 36.8-37.2). how abt u? did u keep track too? do you know if this has anything to do with pregnancy?

hi bebecraze08,
i think all my 5 embryos are ferilized thru ICSI. i still left 3 embryos in the frezzer.

hi chuafamily,
good luck with ur scanning tmr

hi merlenna,
rest well and drink plenty of water. till now, sometime, i still can bloadedness and cramps.

littlebee,
i have my acup with Dr Zou. Got some bruises too at my leg area not the tummy. Do u have sharp pain at the tummy during the acu? I do have sharp pain during my last acup. Quite worried.

chua family
don worry abt the size of your eggs. I remember the last time mine was also like yours...only 2 at the right size. I was told to have another 3 days of puregon. And guess what? I have 20eggs extracted.
So don worry ok? Have a peace of mind so that the eggs are healthy and more healthy embryos

blesswBB

Yes i am with Prof PC wong, It is hard to get him this year. I heard about the protcol for KK but not detailed, and I have heard about SGH@care, and Dr YU, but i have problem with female gynae as so far , female gynae seem to be the one deliver bad news to me.

Its always so encouraging to hear from all these brave ladies. I went through 3 cycles of ivf and succedded in my 3rd attempt and am very thankful for my 6+ mth old princess now. So for those who are trying now, press on. I can fully understand all your feelings and would be glad if I can be of any help in answering or offering any advice. Cheers

sunflower,
I agree with you. The last time i was thinking of changing gynae and i just walk in to a women clinic for my scan and further advise on my case. Guess what....no advise at all. She just tell me to go back to my gynae and check further treatment. haha....
If u really anxious to go thru IVF fast...then no choice lor....KK with Dr Loh. Actually he's not bad lah...the only thing is that u only get to see him twice in the whole process. 1st is the consultation. that's where he will scan thru and check on your problem. the 2nd is when the whole process fails. The rest of the time is the nurses there will advise u when to take what medicine. Scanning will be done by another nurse.

combi,
Happy to hear that u r a proud mother of a little princess

I have gone thru 1 cycle of ivf and waiting to go thru FET as i have 2 more frozen embryos waiting for me.
All your 3 cycles are thru fresh cycles?

babywee,
no, i didn't take note of my temperature though my husband do often commented that i felt warm.

blesswbb,
thanks for the info. now im still not having the appetite to eat yet which is common but i am not missing out on my anmum milk (3 or more glasses per day)and my medicine. still have about 5 more weeks to go before the end of T1.

sunflower,
i did my ivf with pc wong too. why is your cycle delayed? he was also not around during my ET but to me, that's quite ok as it's the ER that i was more concerned about. hope you can start your cycle soon ya!

hi sunflower,
nope, i'm with doc sadhana. she was recommended to me by my original gynae at pvt suite. i was at pvt suite for a year going through all sorts of tests and clomid before embarking on ivf. the whole process was carefully guided by the nurses at kkivf. they are very patient and explained clearly everything that needs to be done. so i never felt out of place. totally comfortable. i'm not sure if you can just walk in. maybe you wanna give them a call? just to enquire..

hi blesswbb,
i'm feeling better today.. much better. although, i vomitted last night. i dunno why. its probably a cumulative of things.. took my antibiotic pill then my folic acid and then i rubbed some ointment on my back coz of the ache the progesterone jab effect. immediately after i felt nauseous and i threw up everything i took. but strangely after that i felt better. hubby said i probably ate too much. which could also be true.

doc at kkivf told me to eat cooked egg white. not raw. he said i may get diarrhoea. but not to worry, thanks to miss hae, i'm drinking ensure milk now. hehe.. can't take egg white just yet.. feeling eugh, everytime i think abt it.. hehe..

hi babywee,
yeah i have been. but today can't resist. need a breath of fresh air. walk2 a bit at terminal 3. hehe.. very slowly..my bloating has subside a bit.. not as bad as friday..

BlesswBB,
Not at the moment...need sometime to get over my dad's incident first...when I hv seek peace and calm within me, I will proceed...
Meanwhile I am under TCM to tiao my body first....my next appt wif gynae is on Sep...still deciding whether to go ahead or not?

Hi Emma,
Thanks.Same to u on Tues.

Hi bebecraze08,
sorry,can ask u what is fert by ICSI & normal IVF?I cannot rest much cos I still need to take care of my son.Busy sending him to enrichment classes etc,is really not easy.Very worrying how to cope w my 2WW,really leave it to fate liao.Just hope to give him a sibling so that he won;t be so lonely.

Hi Merlenna,
huh,needle went in 27 times,aiyo,can image the pain now.Actually dunno how,wish for more eggs but have to bear w the pain.Anyway if successfull,everything is worthwhile.

Hi babywee,
thanks.Praying hard for alots of eggs so that I can opt for blastocysts stage.Preggy woman tends to have higher temperture,stay postive,u may have gd chance.

Hi combi,
thank u for yr encouragement.I am sure yr princess bring u so much happiness,u forget what u have went thru.Any planning for no 2 soon?

Hi Babychole,
how have u been?Hope to see u starting soon when u r ready.

Hi Ms hae,
dun worry abt yr appetite now,u will gain back when u r in yr 2rd trim.Is gd already that u can take annum milk,my time I am so guilty that I did not take cos I will vomit out.Do update us how yr darlings developement.Must be very cute looking at the 3 in yr scan.

Hi BlesswBB,
u mean they will also extract out all the eggs even if not of the gd sizes?I just pray for gd & healthy embryo so that it can implant in me this time.Thus will be my last preggy liao,just to have another 1 or 2 to accompany my son when I am old.Thanks,I will try to stay postive.

May I know when do u have to start taking egg white? I remember the nurse told me to start taking when startg on the hormones jab.....

Hi Merleena,
What milk are u drinking? Are u alone at home since u r on MC? Anyone looking after you at home? Must rest well for at least 8 days i think since they say implantation occurs around the 7th day.

Sunflower,
Hey do u want to consider TMC? I am with them and i feel that LC Cheng is a good doctor and he does all scanning and consultation himself. But the cost would be higher than KKH. I think the cost os around 8K to 12K. For myself I do not wish to delay the process as I want to have a baby asap. I even dream of that i was pregnant yesterday......what a lovely dream. BTW why was the lab closed and why was the doctor away for a long time?

Hi Chua_family2003,
U can choose to have eggs fertilsed thru' ICSI meaning injecting the sperm directly into the egg or let it fertilised naturally by putting the egg and sperm together.

Hi BlessBB, My babies are well. I just went for a 8week scan last Sat.. It was really nice, n cannot wait to go for my 3month scan in Aug. Time is flying really fast. How u?? Hope all is good n waiting for ur good news soon!

Sunflower, Im with Doc Yu, She has been great so far, very encouraging and Im glad with her help n god's help Im carrying my Twins now. Do consider her if you are looking.
All the best to you.

All on 2Week Wait, baby dust to you. n the rest, keep on trying n baby dust to you.......

BlesswBB
Yes all 3 are fresh cycles as I do not have many eggs of good size in my attempts. I see that you are going for a FET, how was you fresh cycle?

Chua -family 2003
Yes, the baby takes away all the pain from the treatment. I do have plans for Number 2, but am quite lost about when to begin and whether I can cope with my little princess during the treatment process.

Baby Low
I will try to activate my access for pm again.

Dear Vanilla,

Thanks for being here with me... I got a negative. I am feeling lousy but not so much as my hubby is very encouraging. We tried what we can. I just want to let my womb take a break. I hope everything is smooth for you and your baby... When is your EDD? You must post your pic here, if not, must PM me... Take care...

hi Babylow - sorry to hear that .... but dont worry, u will be a mummy, it is just later not this time. Will continue to uphold u in my prayers.

It is good to take a break, rest ur womb cos of all the drugs from IVF. Did u try TCM - Accuputure?

U take care...anything i can help, let me know (u can PM me)...

I m ok, just did my checkup (I have posted in the other thread). Baby shy, cover face. EDD is supposed to be 17 Oct but I will be doing a C section. Still thinking of a date bewteen 1st to 10th Oct. I will def keep in contact with u... u take care...will PM u later...