LB,
i don't think i can ever look at bread with jam the same way ever again, hahahaha..........great description tho

pupi,
mayb the acupuncturist they use for the research is not gd. dr. zou has many good testimonies n results. don't think we need to worry on her but i also listen to my body n if the current she use is too strong or she hit a sore spot i'll always voice out. so as long as u r comfortable, it shln't b harmful...4got if she does one last time after et..must ask her later

nano & petals,
hear u guys chat like tt.....sigh, can't wait to join in to buy bb mags n toys n clothes etc...my hubby say when i'm preg, he hope it'll b a boy so can jus let him wear an underwear...cheaper than having a girl...so many accessories to buy (i'm a shoppaholic..tt's y)

hi tigger,

for the details, u'll have to research more from the web cos
everyone have a different protocol depending on which hospital u choose .

generally there is basic blood test (aids, rubella etc) to do before they start u on ivf. 2 wks of lucrin jabs then 9-12 days of puregon then er then et then 2wks rest.but before u procede to each stage of jabs, there is blood test to c if yr body has responded to the jabs, if not u may have to jab for another wk or so

i really suggest u go google to read up more. i did alot of reserach before i embark on ivf. i also research a little on the hospitals and it's success rate etc. so think it's very diff for us to explain in details to u

mrs teng shared this web site with us b4, hope u'll find it useful
http://drmalpani.com/ivfhints.htm

but, like wat i say diff hospital has diff protocols....did u ask yr gynae? did he/she rec u ivf?

Little Twin Stars,
I believe your turn will come very very soon. Maybe by this wk u can start Puregon oredi, everything will be very fast by then...hope to hear tat all of u will bring us gd news soon! Yr hubby so funny...quite true, boys clothing not so much variety. Actually I was hoping for girl cos girl always seems closer to mother, somemore can doll them up and go shopping together.

stardiva,
Ur hubby so funny...I just remembered my friend who has all boys, she likes shopping for her kids and always complains that boys stuff not as interesting and usually smaller range than girls.

Not sure if nano and I shld move ur discussions to the MTB thread...hope those of u still cycling don't mind.

nano,
Yah, I blur already...didn't even check which mth's issue it was. Just saw the bibs and grabbed. :p

nano,
i also like girls, soooooo many nice things n clothes to buy. c until i keep drooling, tt's y my hubby commented tt
he scared i'll burn a hole in his wallet! when i look at the boys section...sigh wat a disappintment. no variety n the designs are quite bad. so i told him, if boy, worst, i'll have to only buy zara n gap, then he fainted when he saw the price,hehe

petals,

no no no, we dun mind. it's also heartwarming for us to read of yr progress. how u guys went thru the same thing as us , how we read of yr experience then success n now u guys have progessed on to the next stage. it gives us hope n also u guys didn;t abandon us after u succeeded but stayed on to help ans our funny questions

Petals,
Actually i also thought of asking u whether we shd move to MTB thread..."paiseh" cos suppose to support the sisters in their ivf but i always discuss other things..

Little twin Stars,
I think if i have girls sure cannot resist will buy alot also. But then, dr loh said mine likely boy so i got to stop looking at those pinky stuff.

Nano,
Yah, maybe we put our baby discussions on the MTB thread...but we can chat abt other ivf stuff with the sisters on this thread? Anyway, usually i check this thread first, cos very fast moving.

I got so much info, cos I also very KS...haha.

nano,

if yrs is a boy,think baby liao
u can get clothes from those pushcarts tt sells branded american baby clothes from gap, polo ralph, next, osh cosh etc. when he grows up.. it'll be fox kids, baby guess, zara (my fav) n gap...baby stage, having a boy is cheaper, but wait till they grow up n demand expensive things like play station, psp etc. my hubby is a gadget freak, so i can't imagine!

Petals,
Ok we shall do so. Yalor i always come to this thread cos can read alot of updates, the MTB thread more quiet.

Little Twin Stars,
Oh ya sometimes those pushcarts got quite nice clothes also. Ya next time i'll faint..boys always like PSP etc. Yesterday i was thinking to myself...boy ah quite poor thing in s'pore, must send him to NS n he got to work very hard to support the wife.

Babywishing,
I just remembered my sister did her frozen egg transfer over 2 days, cause she wanted blastocyst (D5 egg transfer). Dr Loh put 1 embryo in, then asked her to go the next day to put another. So she asked Dr Loh "what if the first one drop out?" Dr Loh replied "See who is the dr lor"

Morale of the story is I think the embies are quite safe and secure in our womb, would come out so easily.

As for constipation, I recently tried prune juice as per Nano's recommendation. First day, drank whole glass and 2 hrs later watery one, 2nd day drank half glass and 8 hours later smooth one.

Petals,
Ya lor, u are so informative and so assuring, like our big sister

Nano,
Yes, have decided to go amnio

hi, I just went to library to take the free baby journal but they said have to get membership card, and I am Indonesian so become membership have to pay $53, so expensive...
So I decide not take, sad sad....

LB

I think i am overly anxious and paraniod. We all know how difficult and emotional the whole journey is. Hee! i should learn to take it ez and relax abit. BE POSITIVE....

HI LB,
from where u bought the prune juice?which brand?
i also face constipition. so i take papayya.but durin preg pappaya is not good.

Stardiva,

Your hubby so funny! But tell him hor that one only short term benefit leh...when boi boi grow up ohhrr!! His toys will not come cheap.. Look at lego... gameboy...PSP. etc... Those things are expensives!! But den again.. somethings we would wonder do dads buy those stuff for themselves or for their boys?

Haha... I tried making glutinous rice wine... Gosh it's so messy.. 3rd day into fermentation and it looks so much like red wine!!! Hope it works!!

tigg3r,

my hubby is a big boy himself, we have 2 psp at home, xbox, alot of ex e games, a few hp, 2 desktops n 2 laptops! 2 printers, 1 for photo, alot of hard drive, not to mention a few pdas which we give away each time he upgrades! dunno wat to say, gave up on him.
wow u very adventurous lei, let me know if it's successful. do u know of any oven brands i can buy? tot of learning to bake cake

btw, if i ice my tummy b4 jab, is it ok? cos tot need to keep womb warm right?

LB,
Yah man, i'm one of the big sisters here n i'm getting bigger... Haha. Because I was just looking at my side profile in the mirror...and I think that if i walked into a wall, my tummy will be the first thing that touches the wall.
Anyway, i look fwd to hearing ur updates, as ur preg more advanced stage.

Oh, so interesting, i didn't know he does a double ET...

Stardiva,
My mum bought a Tefal oven to bake cakes n pineapple tarts. Big for the std trays yet small enough to put on tabletop. Cheaper than those built-in kitchen type. Maybe u can try.

Just went for my 6th-wk scan today. Saw one heartbeat. Very thankful and relieved.

Dr Loh is concerned that the other embryo might have travelled up the Fallopian tube (making it ectopic). He has this suspicion cos my HcG level is very high. He says I have to go to hospital immediately if I start to bleed heavily and feel any intense pain. Will see me again in 2 weeks time. But he did assure me that if by week 9 all is quiet, I should be fine.

So my journey continues......

Tigg3r: I am very keen to make glutinous rice wine too. Let me know your results ok?

Stardiva

Will let you know if the wine works, otherwise need your granny's expert advice.

I'm not sure which brand is good.. it depends what type of oven you wan.. Microwave oven, Electrical oven (conventional type).. It also depends what baking habits you have..

For me, I love to bake a lot..so I got the Ariston Built-in oven, heavy duty (95cm wide) with top n bottom heating element, ventilated grill and mulit-skewer Rotisserie that can roast 2 chicken at a time.. this one sure can do batch baking for pineapple tarts....

As for the numbing your tummy with ice, think it should be okay becos it's for a short period of time.. just cover with a pillow for a while to keep it warm after jab.. Not sure what suggestions the rest of the gals have... see what they say...

Joanna

Oh dear! you must be extra careful... don't worry so much.. like you always taught me...ONE STEP AT A TIME!

Yes, will let you know if the wine works... D3 (umm, as in wine brewery) and I'm starting to see liquid liao.. Aiyoh.. the feeling I assume is similar to 2ww... hahaha... it really keep me distracted and worry less about my cycle...

Hi Tigg3r

Cannot lie that I am not concerned but will continue to pray. Doc Loh sounded light hearted about it so I take that he is quite confident in handling the situation.

Sigh, yes...one step at a time......chin up!

Joanna,
Don't worry too much, cos it may not mean anything to have a high HCG for a singleton. I think he just wants to give u a heads-up so u can look out for the signs just in case. Hope all goes well for u!

Stardiva,
Yah, if u r a serious baker n want to roast chicken, then u may want to invest in the built-in type like what Tigg3r mentioned. Cos my mum is only a seasonal baker n the tabletop type suits her, as she can keep in storeroom when not in use.

Joanna

Don't worry, I believe Dr Loh knows what the best cos of action. In the meantime, maybe you can keep him updated about your situation via email..(if necessary)

Like what Petals has mentioned that there could be possibility of high HCG for singleton. Just continue praying. Don't forget about your little one in the womb... stress is not going to help in his/her development.. If there's really another... tell them to stop playing hide and seek, ask them to come close together and keep each other company...
There this thing call "Miracle"..

Hi Little Twin Stars, Petals,
Thanks for the info and advice. I will do some reading up.

Little Twin Stars,
Can I know who is your gynae? Cause I have been trying to look for info on the success rate, but the only one I found was a few years back.

Tigger

I think stardiva is with DR SF Loh of KKIVF..

Based on last year report, Fresh cycle is 44.5%, Thaw cycle is 23.4%. However, these are general guideline, you have to take into consideration other factors such as age, individual's respond to the medication administered .. etc

Hi Joanna,

Dont worried. It is a good news to be able to see the heartbeat. did the doc explain where is the location too.

I am in the same shoe as u when i first tested postive. I have the highest HCG 40,000 in the whole of clinic, the doc is worried about molar pregancy. High HCG can mean alot of things.

Like you i have this constant worries in me that time. The journey just begin.

Take each step at a time, each scan showing the baby is a positive sign.

hi jo,

ximi is the best person to encourage u as she went thru similar experience with high hcg. don't worry, gd news is u saw the heartbeat, yeah!! so exciting

hi tigger,
haha tigg3r answering tigger, now must call her mrs teng liao.
yup, i am with sf loh under kkivf.
we don't have the latest statistics too, but it's a general guideline. for success rate, top is gleneagles which i didn't choose cos dunno which is the gynae tt has the highest success. i saw christopher chen b4, very ex n he insist hubby n i go for surgery b4 he will do ivf for us. the cost can b around $20k for his ivf (no guarantee also )so decided not to. the second comes nuh under prof pc wong. he's very gd but cos i had an unsuccessful attempt there with iui i jus want a change of environment. also it cost $8-10k. next comes kkh and there seems to b alot of successful cases...also becos 40% of the pp go there to do ivf tt's y i guess. i tot since it has high success rate n it's the cheapest i'll try kk lor...in case i need to go ivf a few times (TOUCH WOOD) i won't feel heart pain

have u tried iui or so-iui yet?

hey petals n mrs teng,

i'm a seasonal baker la...the spur of the moment thinggi. also really wanted to learn to bake n get ready for xmas to roast turkey too
i went to courts to look n they introduce me this french brand which i can't even remember ....cost $589 i think, wat is the ave price for conventional oven? oh ya mrs teng, i have a microwave at home which i now only use to heat things. i need a conventional one to bake n roast

Stardiva

Go to "meyer" and have a look... they have lots of selections and they know their product well..
If you want to roast turkey den you would need conventional oven...I must say turkey not an easy job thot... but it's very satifying to see the end product..

mrs teng,

u up so late?
ok, will check it out...sigh, time 4 my lucrin jab
have u started puregon? so u have 2 jabs a day liao? tom my turn for blood test to c if i can move to puregon........
till now i still dread injection time

stardiva,
Hee, if u want to roast turkey, then that means the conventional built-in type...that's the only type big enough. You can try this store called Mega Discount Store in #B1 of Katong Mall...not sure if they have ovens. I bought my washing machine from there and saved $100-$200 on my washing machine this yr, after comparing prices and delivery charges. You can just get ur selected model no. and call all the diff stores to compare price first.

Anyone experience tummy cramps after ET? I had mild cramp on my tummy after ET. Yesterday was ok but this morning, it came back again. Is it normal?

Hi everyone .
I went to see DrLoh yesterday. My HCG went upto 2915 from 840 last week, BUT then i had a scan which showed that i have 2 ECTOPICS, one in each tube, left and right!!!

I was so upset , I just cried and cried in the scan room. Going for emergency operation today/tomorrow to remove them. Nothing seen in the womb.

Then after that have to face the whole journey again in a few months, with the added worry of recurrence.

Pupi,
Mine prune juice is from NTUC and the brand is "Del Monte" cost abt $4 plus.

Joanna,
Dr Loh is a very experienced dr and I am sure you are in safe hands. most impt, rest well.

Babydust

I am so sad and sorry to hear that. I know no matter whati said can't ease your pain, but pls take care of yourself and don't lose heart.

Joanna,
Watch for pain on the sides. I had mild bleeding only, and on and off pain. last 2 days, no pain or bleeding at all. Be vigilent. But you are a week ahead of me, and if they couldnt see anyhting in tubes by now, and they were obvious for me, you should be in the clear.
All the best.
How high was your HCG anyway?

hi babydust,
i am also feeling very bad for you. have faith on almighty. you will become mother..i am very sorry after hearing your case. pls try to be strong.

hi babydust,

i wish i could go over to give u a big hug n cry with u. my heart really ache after reading yr post.but u must be strong ok,don't be too sad, must still remember to take care of yr body first. ya, must quickly go ops to save the tubes. after tt rest well n log in if u need a listening ear. we r all here for u

lots of hugs

petals,

tks for the info, will check it out.jus went 4 blood test to c if i can move on to puregon...still dunno yet. but jus realized even if can move on, i still need lucrin jabs. so it's 2 jabs in a night

Hi babydust
You are in my thoughts.
I am feeling very groggy from the anti-nausea medicine doc gave.

Am trying to conserve as much energy as possible, cos I am at work but really wanting to just crawl into bed....

You could see the ectopics in the tube? Dr Loh said that he wouldn't be able to see mine so we will have to wait and see if anything happens - like heavy bleeding or pain.

Ophelia,
Din know the library membership for non-citizen is so ex. Think u can also buy the book at $19.90 by sending chq to a company..but not too worth though.

LB,
All the best for yr amnio test! Will Dr Loh or Dr Kwek be doing for you?

Babywishing,
Mild tummy cramp is ok, as long as no bleeding shd be fine. I also got tummy cramp but mostly during later part of my 2ww. For you, better to rest more esp just after ET.