hihi, i did SO-IUI about a week ago and is 4 days away from my nxt cycle date. i had light spotting just now, brown in colour. have you all encountered it before? my hopes are low now.. sigh..

dear baby dust,

i feel devastated for u already but don't give up jus yet. it must b very tough for u es when today is yr anni but miracles do happen. will pray for u tt the extra progesterone will help push yr levels up n maintain the pregnancy. believing for u!

mint,

stay strong at least until u test. if u need time off from the thread it's ok as long as it helps keep yr mind off n give u some peace for awhile but don't be discourage n don't give up trying...i rem we marry at the same age n still waiting to b "promoted" to the next level. don't give up k....we r in this together
but of cos we will really love to hear from u

Went for scan last sat and abt 14 follicle found. WHen ask doc if that is good, he says it is "reasonable"...Should be going for my ET end of this week. Abit nervous...Those who have gone thru, is it painful??
Ask the nurse if it is gg to be painful, she says "No". But i have my reservations.

Good day to all

babydust,
Hope the additional progesterone will help. Don't give up please.

Mint,
Stay strong...we'll be here if u need us...hope all goes well for u.

Viviself,
ER will be under sedative (sori, can't recall u if u r in KKH rite?). You won't feel anything as u will be unconscious during the procedure. U may start to feel a crampy kind of pain when it starts to wear off in a few hours. So u need to rest at home for the rest of the day. But next day, u shld be much better.
For ET, you need to drink water so that ur bladder is full. It's just like a pap smear, no pain and will be over quite quickly.

dear babydust..

i've gone thru exactly what you have gone thru before.. and I know how u feel.

but.. nothing is confirmed till the last moment.. so.. hope for the best and be prepared for the worse.

actually.. at that point of time.. i was thinking, if it wasn't meant to be, i'd rather it's confirmed and ended earlier than wait till later when i develope feelings for the embryos then it happen.. it'll be worse...

As expected, i was tested negative for pregnancy. At least this whole thing has a closure now so in a way, i can get on with life so to speak. I intend to give myself 4-6mths break to explore acu & TCM, pick up exercise and eat healthily. Will be seeing my gynae on 30 Nov to discuss my next course of action.

babywishing - i didnt experience any pain during ET. Relatively painless process. The difficult part of it is having to hold your bladder throughout the procedure (around 15-20mins) and thereafter bedrest. I couldn't hold out for >10mins once it was over, until now, not sure if it affected my chances.

Well gals, i may disappear from this thread after today since i wouldn't have much to contribute. I will pop in still to hear the updates from some of you. Wish all of you luck!!

babydust - I pray that you have the strength to survive through this ordeal and emerge a stronger person. We are all here for you in this.

cheers,
mint

gals,

i went back for a re-test today and my HCG went up to 17. Doc confirmed that theres a pregnancy going on but its very very weak. Theres onli <50% chance of survival.

hi mint,

sorry to hear about it, u mustn't give up ok. ya take a break, mayb a holiday or so. build up yr body stronger, tcm n acu does help. u take care k, do drop by to check on us.
will b praying for u

luv,
LTS

chevall..

be strong ya...50% chance is still chance.. so.. dun give up..

mint..

hope u are taking it well.. life is full of ups and downs for ppl like us.. so.. now down..next time will be up okie..?

try TCM/Acupuncture/Yoga and Holidays (haha..my personal favourite.. i mean.. who dun like right..? hehe..) in the meantime.. i'm sure u will succeed next round.

Cheer up babes..!!

Mint,
Sorry to hear that. Take these few mths to let ur body recover from all the hormones and u can try acu next time too. Don't give up hope, ok?

Chevall,
Jia you! 50% is still chance...can further increase ur progesterone to help?

Hopes,
Yah,I was thinking that too... if baby is not doing well, better now than later.

Dear Mint,
So sorry to hear the news. Maybe we will be together the next time round again. Take care. Thanks for all your support.

Chevall,
All the best. We will both know soon enough what's going to happen,though it is a very difficult time of uncertainty. Hang in there.

Sorry guys came in abit late..the forum was having some probs yest so unable to post these out..

Babydust,
Pls hang on there..it's not over when the nurses r doing their best now for u..pls be strong & think of how u reach here, u must not give up on the slightest hope..

Mint,
So sorry to hear this..I went for the blood test on my fresh cycle despite my AF reported becos fr that experience, i learnt the cruelty of IVF but brace myself to face another challenge of FET and was determined to prepare my body for 6 mths to undergo this challenge again..We all have this path to clear and dunno when its ending but without giving up, there is definitely light at the tunnel..

Chevall
Just like wat the other sis were saying, pls give more time to test the HCG..its way too early to go for the blood test...Continue with yr medications as 50% is a still a miracle in the making..

We are here to listen and be there always no matter what happens...this path we been thru the cruelty and the blessings..there is hope for everyone if we all unite to fight this battle!

Cutiebaby
Has your spotting stopped? We can only hope it is implantation bleed. I understand that implantation takes place 6 to 10 days from ovulation. You may want to call your clinic. Did they give you any progesterone support pills to take?

Most of us have failed IUIs in the past and that's why we have moved to IVF. Take care.

Mint
I am so sorry to hear about the test results. Pls take care of yourself and build up your health over the next few months. I know it's small consolation but you are still young and you can still go for FET. I also know what it is like to get a negative result and sometimes it is good to have a good cry to get it all out and move on. Just last Saturday, I saw a very sad looking couple at the clinic who just failed their IVF and the lady looked like she was in her 40s. No matter how down and out we feel, there are still people out there who may even be worse off. There is always hope and we need to believe that God has the best plan for us.

Chevall/Babydust
Hang in there and we are hoping that you will bring good news soon.

Viviself
My ET was a bit different as I did it under sedation. One of the reason for this is that I have a retroverted womb and the ET is therefore a bit harder for the doctor to do. Also the nurse and doctor told me that I did not behave during the ER while on sedation. Though I was knocked out, my body went into reflex and I was clamping my legs. The doctor was afraid I would not behave again during ET and therefore ordered the sedation. The good thing about sedation is that by the time you wake up, you would have kept the embies in you for at least an hour before you empty your bladder. Would not recommend sedation though if you don't respond well i.e. throw up etc.

I am now 12PET. I don't think I have the guts to test using HPT before Friday morning when I am scheduled to do the bloodtest...

lin tan
Understand yr feelings now..it's the toughest countdown days to HPT..but pls endure until 14PET..u may wan to do the test on Thurs morni..gd luck and hope u succeed!

Vivi
Sorry missed out yr earlier quest..i failed my fresh cycle with TMC in april, now just succeed with my FET..pls keep yr hopes high and all the best for yr ET this wk..no worries the procedure is painless and just keep yr bladder full. The nurses there are all very nice. Keep us updated..

Hopes,
So u all charged up for yr upcoming FET? I agree that yoga and acup helps us to prepare for this path..i took yoga abt a yr plus and acup 6 mths ago and somehow it makes me stronger and also the ability to focus on my FET better than my fresh cycle. Keep up the good spirits yah..

just back from a holiday and going for a scan later to check how well my follicles growing.

my tummy jab till all blue black liao..hahaha

Hi Junior Mint,
Sorry to hear abt what has happened. May you be strong and take care, take this time to nurture yr health.

Chevall,
Dun give up on yr 50% chance, pray that you HCG will keep increasing.

Babydust,
Hope yr bleeding has stopped. Do continue to take the duphaston to stablise the pregnancy.

Petals,
Glad to hear that yr twins are growing well..so cute..they are of the same size, haa they must have shared their food equally. I will be going for my scan end of this wk. Next wk, I will go for my FTS by Dr Kenneth Kwek.

have an insurance ques to ask. i'm with kkivf n u have to buy insurance for the no. of embies u put into yr uterus...the nurse didn't really explain wat it's for jus tt it's for multiples etc.

does it cover u if u have complications due to multiples like premature so u dun have to pay for the hospitalization fees?
does it cover miscarriage if need to do dnc?

i tot of buying a woman's insurance from aia n it covers complication n miscarrriage n woman's prob which i tot i better get cos of all these hormone jabs i'm taking for so long.

in the states, there r insurance to cover infertility treatments like ivf...dunno if there is in s'pore

sorry, jus very kiasu

Stardiva,
In Spore, compulsory to buy ivf insurance. It covers part of babies' hospitalisation in the event that they need NICU if premature. It doesn't cover the mummy. KKH shld give u a brochure on this. Premium depends on no of embies trfd, n u pay on ET day.

Nano,
Nice to hear from u. Was wondering if i shld change my FTS to Dr Kwek too since he's a Snr Consultant.

hi petals,

thanks for the info, will try to look for the brochure. i better buy any insurance b4 i go thru this ivf thinggi ....scared they will not accept me after this

little twin star,Petals,hopes,babydust2,Nano,Shara,Lin Tan

*hugs* thanks for all ur moral support. I will hang On . Doc resumed all my injections and medications.all i can do is to hope for the best now.

Babydust
Hope ur bleeding has stopped. Hang in there ,Its an uneasy battle though.

Mint
so sorry to hear abt ur results. U have our shoulders to lean on.

LinTan
Good luck and hope to receive good news from u soon.

Petals,
I think they assign the doc randomly. If you feel more assured to be chked by a Snr Consultant, maybe you wanna go ahead to change.

Hi petals/Mint/Lin tan/Shara

Thanks for the info. I am scheduled for ER on Friday morning, ET should be next mon. Keep my fingers cross.

Mint, please take care of yourself. Don't give up.

Lin Tan, good luck to u....

Will keep all posted

Lin tan,
Try not to focus on testing (distract yourself). Good luck to you !

My bleeding is still on going but light, like once a day one gush, red or pink. but my Left side pain is getting worse esp yesterday. Now pain is better. Dr Loh thinks its an ectopic. Will have to wait for next tuesday to repeat bld test and scan if possible. He gave me more depot proluton just incase. So I am now taking it one day ata time with no real expectations. I just ask God to look after me and baby if it's in the womb.
My HCG went up from 489 to 840, but he said could still be ectopic.

babydust,

one barrier down ( at least yr beta went up ) next barrier stay positive, it could b yr uterus expanding causing the discomfort. Jus said a prayer for u so .....jia you!!!

babydust,
hope you are much much better now

petals,
may I ask how many weeks your are now?
and what is FTS test? is test for the baby? at what weeks we do that test?

Yah, I am monitoring the pain very closely. Still mild. Will go if worsens. Now and then have mild pain on rt too, but not pain when i press, like the left. Thanks girls.

Ophelia,
How are you? what's happening with you ? Having twins? have you had your 1st scan yet? OHSS gone?

just went for a scan yesterday. i have 8 follicles and the sizes are about 8mm each. the doc says the sizes are growing pretty well and i should be having my last injection next monday and scheduled for ER next wednesday.

i am wondering if the follicles size are a bit small, is it common?

babydust,
Glad that the pain and bleeding has subsided..pls take gd care of yrself and baby..keep us updated..u r strong lady and u will overcome this obstacle..

Petals,
I guess maybe sch holiday so docs also taking leave ah. In that case, no choice just stick to the one allocated, believe she will scan carefully too.

Babydust,
Heard tat if ectopic it will be very painful so just moniter closely..if worsen pls go to see doc..hopefully, everything will be alright.

Helpme,
Dun worry, they will grow to the right size by the time you go for yr ER. That time I also wondered whether mine too small cos when i went for my 1st scan quite a few only 7.5mm and the biggest only abt 10mm..but doc also said growing well. After a few more days of injection shd be fine.

helpme,
Don't worry, still got one more week for ur follicles to grow b4 ur ER. By then, shld be quite big. Will u need another scan later?

ophelia,
How r u? Have u gone for ur 1st scan yet? How many babies u carrying? FTS is the Down Syndrome screening test in KKH, consisting of nuchal fold u/s scan and a blood test, usually done during wks 11-14.

Nano,
Yah, I will leave it. You going for ur checkup this week? U shld be arnd 11wks now? Yay almost end of 1st trim for u, Needle and Rammy!
So long haven't heard from them.

Petals,
Ya me going for my 11th chk up this wk. Next wk need to go for FTS. Is your FTS scheduled on the 12th wks also?

Read that the length of the fetus must be at least 45mm for the screening to be valid if not got to repeat again. Sometimes I wondered is my fetus growing well, havent scan for almost 3 wks already, hope the baby is growing well. So far do you have any morning sickness?

Yalor dunno how is Needle n Rammy, hope they are coping well.

Petals,
I told the nurses at counter to give me someone nice, and they gave me Dr Kenneth Kwek after a long check thro many files and people. Said many doc are on holiday due to Depavali.

Nano,
You are abt the same time as me, 11th week tom. but I am going for FTS this Fri, wondering if it is too early...

Babydust,
Be strong and take care, I had spotting during my 6th wk and I went 24 hr clinic in KK, although was crowded but service was good. Dr was good too, gentle and concerned, gave me nearly a week MC. Go see them immediately if u feel uncomfortable, ok?

Hi LB,
It's nice to know tat our timing is abt the same. After looking at the previous scan date, I realised I think I might have reached 11th wk aredi..not too sure though.

Normally 11wks can do the FTS already but like you, i do wondered whether the dates scheduled for FTS is accurate or not...cos ours is thru IVF, wks calculation diff fr normal preg?? Anyway, if too early doc may ask for rescan. Do update us after yr FTS.

anyone knows where to buy brazil nuts n how it looks like cos i searched the supermarket 4 it n i don't c it al all. got cashew, mac, almonds, walnuts, figs, peanuts etc but no brazil nuts.

btw, the lucrin is making my mood really nasty n i'm lashing out at my poor hubby n it's getting hard to communicate with him....anyone experience temper prob in lucrin stage? gosh...can imagine when i have menopause!!!!!

petals, babaydust,

I'm fine. I'm kind of disappear from this forum because I don't have much news from my pregnancy. Everything doing just like normal.

No, I don't have twins, just one and I did my 1st scan last week. The baby about 7 mm, hihi... so small, tomorrow I going to do 2nd scan hopefully can hear the heartbeat. I'm 6 and half week now.
My OHSS is gone and now everything just like normal and my tummy flat again hehe.....

I miss my hometown so much.....

nano,

I think it's ok to drink anmum. I start to drink the day after I know I'm pregnant. And eat folic acid too 2 months before I start IVF. And now I eat pregnancy vitamin, the blackmores one.

Hi Little Twin.

I GOT THIS NUTS AT GIANT JURONG EAST . Before you enter the frozen section 1 lady sit with lots of nuts from there you can get brazil nuts. 5 dollar per 100 gram. it looks big. you can see in the website.
my mood also worse but i dont show at hubby rather i apply on my colleges. hihi. i cant tolerent their stupid attitude and start quarrel.

Guess what I failed my Estradiol Blood test for the suppression stage. Not just once but twice.. I could hear the nurses saying at the back of the phone: "Jia lat.. cannot leh.. continue continue" which I believed they knew I heard it and quickly muffled the mouth piece.. Next thing they told me to go back one week later to start the Puregon... No need to do blood test or baseline scan.. I'm having this impression that "It's a gone case.. but let her process with puregon and see what happen next"

Anyone knows if this is normal where the hormone test failed during suppression stage and still can proceed to next stage? Why they still proceed when the hormone level is not ideal yet?

I'm so desperate for answers on what's going wrong with me.. Looks like I'm not responding well to the lucrin jabs, Can't imagine what's going to going to happen in Puregon stage.. ER.. ET and 2ww...

It's like half the battle lost!

Hi nano, petal and all,
How's everyone? I've been busy with work lately, hardly has time to catch up with u gals. I'm really sorry.
So we have so many new frenz here. Looks like i'm one of the Da Jie Da! Hee Hee.
BTW, I am having this peristent stomach cramp, especially on my right lower abs.It hurts so badly. Doc Loh advise to go to the 24 hr clinic. Did a scan, baby's ok, measures abt 45mm, but doc can't tell where the pain come from. May have to endure till friday when i see doc loh.
Apart from that, my whole digestive system seems to be chaotic. one moment i was constipated, another moment i was having runs.And i can feel that i am filled up by gas!! my ass hurt so much.
. I will endure!!!Now i'm a bit worried about the FTS next week, is it going to be painful, Needles again, haiz......

Mrs Teng,
Email your doc and tell him your concern. Make sure you know what you are doing. Besides, Puregon is not cheap, start only when you r ready.

hihi, my menses came 11 days post ovulation. i did SO-IUI. called my gynae.. he said.. oh, nxt time must give me post IUI hormonal support. was quite pissed! and of course, depressed now!!