Babydust
Congrats! You must have a real good feeling now. Take care.

I am now 8DPET. Am starting to feel very nervous...

Mint
Hang in there!

pupi/petal,

my friend is in her mid 30s. She has been TTC for 10 years. you can imagine the despair and hopeless. Thus i wanted to help her, and seeing so many of ladies who have tried acu have positive result is very encouraging.

stardiva,
Glad to hear that your acu goes well. Yes take alot of nuts. i take alot of brazil nuts.

Luckily i have one piece of yoga pant, i was thinking since i am not working , no need to spend too much on clothes too. wait till later stage.

Jr-mint
Dont care about what the nurses said. After my ET i have red spotting on the 2nd day. and i called nurse, and i have same answer as what your nurse told u. I was sad and keep lying on the bed since then, just to minimise my move.

You are right, actually about the morning sickness, i am glad that i have it and dont mind at all. it is the worries feel that cringe over me since the 1st day of the program.

viviself
You can drink coffee but must limit. I just got this information from my doc.

Tigger,
Dont think about this too much, think positive just as petal mention, take this as different stages to go thru. It really helps alot. I almost cant make it to my ET, i have only 2 eggs and only 1 make it. i was crying when the nurses told me i can move on to ET that time.

Babdydust,
Congrats!! Rest well. hehe i thought above 50 already consider positive.

Babydust,
385 is considered quite high already! It's a definite confirmation! CONGRATS!! But if u want to take another test, go ahead...u can use the 2nd reading to see ur doubling trend. Yay!

Hi Petals, Shara, Joanna, Pupi, Chevall, Tigger, Lin, Ximi, Stardiva,

THANKS ssooooo much !

Legs feel tired but my mind is buzzing with excitement so much so that i cant sleep. Rolled around for an hour now came back out again to talk to you all.

Chevall,
No I really had no symptoms during the 2ww. Was looking out for them too. Not to worry. Only thing I can say is I was sweaty a bit, but that's because of raised BBT from a high Progesterone. Last night i was very tired after dinner and slept early, but maybe that was the MSG in my dinner out... it usually has that effect on me anyway. So i would still say none.

Lin,
I can understand your nerves. I was like that too. This forum helped calm me. Just relax and do something you enjoy. Nothing you can do anyway, so try and put it out of your thoughts or if u can't then occupy yourself with something. For me it was the forum and TV.

My accupuncture Dr told me to put a warm pack on my belly if i feel any contractions. I think its meant to increase circulation to the area to help the wall get good blood flow. I did that sometimes, esp earlier on when there was pain.

Chevall & Mint,
You're next, right ? Chevall, tomorrow is it? Are u gonna pee on stick? Let us know... lots and lots of baby dust to you !!!

Stardiva,
I dont know how to start new forum also. I'm not so tech savvy... anyone else knows? For the hubbies...

Stardiva,
To start a new thread, just click on the category that you want ur thread to be located in.
- Click on "Matters of the Heart" category (which is where this thread is located).
- At the bottom of the whole list of threads, click on "Start New Thread".
- Then just key in the name of the new thread (preferably starting with "IVF/ICSI...." as the threads are sorted alphabetically). And u can type in ur first post to introduce the thread.

Babydust
Congrats!!! Really happy for u. And it helps to boost my confidence.
HAve a smooth 9 months ahead....

Thanks for the "coffee" information.

Shara
Thanks for the information. It is really hard to stop all activities.
but i don't want anything to jeopardise the treatment. Afterall, we spend so much time, effort, money and emotional ups and downs.
Btw, your IVF treatment in Apr with Dr Cheng, was it successful?

Jr Mint,
Hi. How are you feeling now. Hope the bleeding is less. Sng feeling is good... i remember someone saying they had backache as a symptoms in 2nd week, and was pregnant in the end. What a silly nurse that was. I think we all here know more than her. How silly. Dont worry. Just stay positive+++ and encourage your embbies along. Try the warmth on abdomen if you like(see above).

HI ALL,
I have just opened a thread for OUR DEAR HUSBANDS. It's under "matters of the heart" then go to "IVF/ICSI Husbands group". Thanks for the info petals.

OK,girls, tme to encourage the men to "share". Let's see how it does. I'm quite curious... hee hee. ;)

babydust

Thanks for new thread! haha... it'll be interesting to read how our counterparts feel..

Ximi

Yeah! will take one step at a time.. Thanks.. Currently still nursing my stubborn cough... it doesn't seemed to recover...

some computer probs tt's y i'm slightly slower in responding........

Babydust has set up a new link for hubbies...must get them to go n write k

Babydust,

hey,u must be over the moon! so happy for u. this thread has been nothing but positive so far!
must rest well n start blogging yr journey liao
rem to send yr baby dust to the rest of us here

oh, yes thanks for setting up the new link....will get hubby to try n write something tonight.............

thanks petals for the steps...today i'm a little slow. also the lucrin is somehow making me sleepy in the afternoon. start to feel cold in the mornin n nap in pm

pupi, i did pinch my fats to jab but somehow for me it's more painful than puregon. no choice, 4 the sake of bb. jus do it
hubby wanted to jab me while i am sleepin!!!!!! i told him he'll prob give me a shock,haha

babydust,

will try tt tonight. the hubby group seem scary cos no one dare to write anything there...

hey ladies,

y not when we get our hubby to write, tell them to leave out the details like....(i'm twin star's hubby) etc so at least it's not so intimidating 4 them....

babydust,

tks! will try tt tonight. the hubby group seem scary cos no one dare to write anything there...

hey ladies,

y not when we get our hubby to write, tell them to leave out the details like....(i'm twin star's hubby) etc so at least it's not so intimidating 4 them....

babydust! Congrats! Congrats! Congrats! Wow, you made it! YAY!! Please continue to support this thread ok? Now, you can slolwy enjoy a new journey in your life - motherhood. I must thank you really for lifting my confidence again. Will keep in mind the note about the warm pack

Thanks all who showed concern to my condition, I no longer have any spotting (thank goodness) but the sng feeling has intensified. Hmm, i try not to speculate too much on it but will keep praying. Packed up and left office at 6plus, didn't want to slog too much on a Friday!

Little Twin stars, hee, you're so sensitive to your hubby's feeling, you must be quite a loving couple. Me and my hubby already behaving like an old couple....

Joanna - haha, that was a light-hearted joke you shared. Your cousin must have felt a little embarrassed on knowing the truth? Its so nice that Dr Loh can be so accessible to his patients. I thought usually docs in govt hospital are not so forthcoming. At least i do not think i will be able to email Dr Yu so freely but i have not tried though.

Chevell and Lin Tan - oh my god! now left with the 3 of us, Chevall, me then Lin Tan! My anxiety is rising by the minute! How are your signs coming along? Resting well at home?

Babywishing - i am a coffee drinker like you (at least 1 - 2 cups daily) but stopped from Day One of the IVF program. You can do it too!

cheers,
mint
10DPET - no more spotting, "sng" feeling has intensified around lower back and crawling to my middle back now....

hey mint,

wat u r describing sounds positive
a few more days to go...hang in there!

still got weakness for cold drinks
jus stole some sips of pepsi.......must ren!

congrats babydust!!

wishing u a smooth 9 mths ahead !!

can't wait for my menses to come so that i can get my FET schedule.. aiyoh.. hehe.. so gan jiong leh... as if i doing it for the first time..haha..

so inspired by all the successful cases here

cutiebabie,
So you'll be seeing Dr Loh for 1st time...all the best. Once he gives the go-ahead for ur IVF, you'll be trsfd to the ivf centre for ur cycle. Should be quite fast as the q is not as long as before when some people had to wait 6mths. This is ur 1st time doing IVF?

Rammy, Needle, Nano,
Haven't heard from u in so long... I've scheduled to take FTS Pkg B in Wk 12. I went for my Wk8 appmt and my babies are both 18mm.
How are ur babies doing? You all shld be 10wks+ now? When's ur next appmt?

Chevall, all the best to your bloodtest today! Remember to come back with an update for us ok? In the end, did u use the pee stick?

twin stars - all this waiting can be quite damaging to one's health though! I don't know what to expect anymore, one moment i am thinking maybe i'm lucky enough to strike, the next, i'm thinking how could i be so lucky? I could kill myself over this?! Hehe, one of 2 sips of pepsi should be alright if it makes you very happy! Don't beat yourself up over this!

Hopes, I'm also so inspired by the successes seen so far, it is a confidence booster.

Petals, wow, so nice to see 2 little babies, I remember reading all 4 of u strike around the same time, it was so so great! Are you having any morning sickness?

cheers,
mint
11DPET - no spotting, sng feeling decreased

I'm sorry to report that AF has reared her ugly head. Saw fresh blood just now when i went to pee. Did a pee stick - negative.
So sad, why was hope given to me at my lowest only to have it taken from me when i'm recovering.
I'm going to lie down for a while now. Will keep all posted.

cheers,
mint
11DPET - fresh blood spotted.

Junior_mint

No No....it may be a false alarm... REST for now. Don't worry too much... REST is all you needed now. It may be too early to conclude.

Hi mint,

Try to stay calm. There was always a chance it would have gone either way. Still, a negative will be very hard to take.

As Tigg3r says, it still might be false alarm. Never give up until you have had your blood test. Give yourself that one last shot. It is emotionally taxing but try not to give up yet, ok?

Will be praying for you for strength.

Hugs and kisses
Jo

hey mint,

i know how u feel at this pt but jus hang in there for awhile.hang in there. rest first, dun think so much first k

babydust,
the ice on the belly works.....i didn't even feel the needle go in at all! tks! u saved me from panic attacks everynight

ximi,
u r right, the injection site gets red but subsides after awhile

yoo hoo, weekend is here.......better enjoy while i can

hey girls

just came back from my blood test. Today is 12 DPET and my HCG is 9 . The nurse told me chances are very very slim unless it doubles these few days. Anyway the nurse ask me to wait for period to report. Looks like its a failed cycle.

Mint,
Hang in there !

hi gals, just chanced upon this thread and I read thru some of your posts.

do not give up on acu. I was on ivf and saw the acu from raffles hospital on the papers. i consulted the nurse at the ivf centre and they encouraged me to try acu as they have some patients who were successful. I immediately went there while under going ivf concurrently.

there were some bruises after the acu. I was pretty worried at that time too. the acupuncurist told me to relax. I had 5 sessions.

now I'm 6 weeks pregnant. i guess it does help.

so do not give up!!!

Mint,
Better rest this whole weekend at home and don't go out. See if the bleeding subsides. Hopefully it's not AF. Jia you!

Chevall,
Was wondering how come ur blood test so early? Usually they do blood test from D14PET onwards (KKH is D17). Are you going to do another test in 2 days' time to see if it doubles?

Hi iamsnow,
Welcome! Have u gone for ur 1st scan yet? Where did u do your ivf? I also tried acu during my ivf and also BFP.

Jr Mint,

dont give up yet, jia you. do you need to insert crinoe gel? better rest at home this weekend.

chevall
how come you did the blood test early, normally it should be after 14 days. Dont worried about the HCG level, you never know what will happen.

stardiva,
glad to hear that it is okay.
remember dont rubbed on it.

Hi mint,
How are you feeling? Managed to get some rest? Chin up, ok?

Chevall, will you be going back for a repeat test to see if the level goes up?

hi petals, currently I'm having one, although I secretly wished I had 2 successful ones.

I put 2 fertilised eggs in me....

yap, indeed it's very exciting. when I first call the nurse for my D17 results, I thought I heard wrongly when the nurse told me I'm pregnant. coz my chances of conceiving are real low and the success rate of ivf is not very high either....

after the 1st scan, everything seems so real coz I could see the bb's heartbeat. but I'm having very very bad morning sickness, which I experience thruout the whole day....

to all the ladies who are undergoing ivf/icsi process, do not give up okie! jia you!!!

Oh dear, Mint , Chevall.
Mint,
All i can advise is try your best to put the spotting out of your mind and get plenty of rest at home, distract yoursself. It's still rather early days (day11). Maybe your embbies are fighting very hard and need your positivity. Give it a chance. jiaYou. Hang in there!! I'm praying for you. All the best.

Chevall,
I re-iterate what the others have said, isnt it a bit early for blood test? Better do the repeat one and see. All the best. Lots of babydust to you. Hope the news is better...

Hi, me back again...this thread so active

Me same as Petals, going FTS test. Mine is this coming Fri (26/10) by Dr Kenneth Quek, will update all when back

For all waiting for D17 results, all the best

Mint/Chevall

We are all desperate for pregnancy signs during the 2WW and I know how hard it is when things don't go smoothly. Go with God's Grace tomorrow as you do your tests. We are all praying for you.

I am now 10DPET. Have reached the stage when I have to take a deep breath everytime I go to the toilet and peek at what I wipe down there.

Babydust,petals,littletwin,Joanna,ximi,Lin
thanks for all ur concern and support. The nurse never ask me to go back for re-test leh, she ask me to wait for period to report.Probably by D17PET and my period still dun report, i will request for a re-test. Keeping my fingers crossed for now.

Lin,Mint
Hang in there and waiting to hear good news from u both.

Littlebaby,
Let us know how FTS goes...mine will be mid-Nov under Dr June Tan. I wonder if we can choose doc or they just allocate to us randomly?

HI everyone,
I just spent the day in KK A&E because this morning I started bleeding. Over there they did BHCG and gave me progesterone jab. BHCG was only 489, that is only100 more than the 385 I had on friday, so we take it something is not right and the embryo is not growing anymore.... I think I am miscarriying.....
Have to repeat blood test on tuesday & see Dr Loh. I dont have agood feeling....
I really feel like period is coming, have usual congestion and cramps etc.

Feeling real bad. It's my wedding anniversary today too. The celebrations and pregnancy lasted all of 2 days for me.

Thanks for your support so far. It is a cruel truth that i have to learn to accept. It would have been a more difficult journey if not for your words. Thanks again. As instructed, i would still have to complete my blood test tomorrow but i'm not sure i have the courage to come in here and post my result. I haven't thought about the FET. Probably have to explore acu and TCM.

Chevall, I'm really sorry to hear about your blood test result. Please take somee time off to be alone. Will you be returning back to work tomorrow? If you're feeling lousy, just take an extra day off if it helps. Can i check where are you doing your IVF? Like the rest, i'm surprised they test so early, SGH is testing 13DPET and i thought it was already considered early.

Lin, i guess you're next now. Have good rest and keep talking to your embies.

babydust - oh dear, what happened? i'm so sad to learn of your situation. Why does this have to happen on us???? Can i ask you to continue to keep a positive mental state and keep talking to your embies to perservere. Will be praying for your blood test on Tues to turn out ok.

Babydust,
Sorry to hear that...
Please rest in bed until ur next appmt. If possible, insist on increasing ur progesterone dose if there's a slight chance that it'll help. Take care, my dear.

Hi JrMint,
All the best for your bld test tomorrow. Try n let us know either way. Chin up.

I will also ry to remain positive but it's reall really hard after what has happened and the AF feeling i constantly feel.

Chevall , are u with NUH ? Maybe that's why its day12. they do blastocyst transfer there and so can testat elast 3 days earlier than KK. So sorry to hear the news. Let us know after bld test tomorrow.

Petals,
I am so numb, i cant even cry. I just cant believe it. I started the Duphaston yesterday twice a day. then I insisted they give me the jab today (they gave me Proluton 250mg) then from tomorrow I am to take duphaston 3times/day.

Babydust2

Have ur bleeding stopped?? maybe progesterone level wasn't too sufficient. Dun worry too much, rest more and take care.

Mint,
All the best for ur blood test tomorrow,will keep u in my prayers.

gals
I did 3 SO-IUI with Mt E,Dr Chia then she recommend me to go Gleneagles singapore for IVF, where i did my fresh cycle , but for this FET, my blood test was done in Gleneagles KL cos my hubby is posted here for work after 7DPET and i followed.