Hi Petals,

I am just 4 wks old..my ET was 2 days earlier than Joanna..Congrats to u too! I admire yr courage to test soo early whilst I am still no guts to use the HPT until 16 post ET. I dunno how high my blood count is as mine was done at TMC, hence this mystery has to wait till my 1st scan. So far I have no other symptoms except bloatedness, tender breasts and slight tiredness, appetite still same as before..hope everything will be fine.

Hi Hopes,

Pls dun envy us, you will be there soon..I really admired yr positive outlook and pray more to Kwan Kin this time, let her hear yr pleadings until she cannot stand then will give in to u this time..I also pray very little last round and this time I tell myself I must keep pestering her till the end..

Junior mint, every woman will deserve a chance to experience this..I cannot believe too and now it's real...Keep yr faith and hopes high, like yr temps!

Junior mint, Babydust2, Lin tan, Cutiebabie, Hopes, Mrs Teng, Babymaking, helpme

I believe santa is on his way to spread the baby luck to all of u & also those embarking this journey next 2 mths..Hope all of us can finish 07 with more +ve blessings to come..

Hello Shara,
Congrats! Thanks for the good wishes. Am trying to keep positive ! I have no bloating or anything, just some twinges here and there. Testing on friday...

Helpme,
hi. I felt Puregon stins bit more than Lucrin and volume is a bit more too,depending on your dose. But needle is exactly the same small one. Just put ice onit to numb it if you're worried. It will be ok.

Babymaking,
I read about your previous try in Archive... ALL THE BEST for this one.

Haha Babydust2, yea, thats my post hehe. Now think back, quite funny, silly husband.

Hi All, i just popped by to say HI! Its been a long time since i last popped in here to kaypoh abit. Wow, so much developments! And good news!

Congrats to all graduated MTBs! And all the best to those cycling! Take care!

Hello Shara: A big congratulations to you! when is your scan coming up? Mine is end October.

helpme: trick is to pinch a fatty part of your tummy and jab it in quickly. Take a deep breath before you do it. Most days, my jabs are almost painless. But some, it is like a quick insect bite. After I do a jab, I praise myself, "well done, jo." i know it's silly but cheers me up.

Work day coming to an end! am going home and veg out! hurray.

My boss congratulated me and said not to worry. He knew already that I have Fu(2) Qi(4)...so funny. He is a really kind man

Oh helpme:

Another point: I did the lucrin jab in the in the evening and the puregon in the morning.

No real reason except that more manageable to separate the shots.

Love
jo

Hi Winniepooh
I did my IVF with LC Cheng in Apr, failed cycle and finish off my 3 frozen embryos with FET. TMC seems to have better success rates with FET compared to fresh cycle..U also doing it at TMC?

Hi Babydust2
I passed my baby dust to u yah...not everybody will have bloatedness so just stay strong and calm & be there with yr embies!

Petals, will update u all when my scan is done..no doubt, it will be an eye-opening screen for me. Spending hundreds on ultrasound always only looking at womb size and ovaries..aiyoh, see until xian..now finally can see how the production start. How are u feeling with yr twins now? any discomfort soo far?

Thks JO! Mine is on 29 Oct..Hope i can also be like you next time can have a natural pregnancy if not too many this time..haha..Take care & look fwd to hearing yr 1st scan.

Shara,
So far so good. Just frequent eating n peeing, and napping in afternoons. Belly n boobs already bigger. Now like a little piggy...Haha...

Helpme/Tigg3r
Another thing to note is if you hit a vein (hence some bleeding) is to press hard on the spot with the alcohol swap without rubbing around, similar to what you do when we do a bloodtest after the blood has been drawn. This will avoid bruising.

I also did both jabs at the same time everyday so that I suffer once a day only...

Mint
Called the doctor yesterday and she now changed me to oral progestrone pills - Utrogestan 100mg, 2 tablets 3 times a day. I was also given some antibiotics to consume last evening in case of infection. Last thing I need is an infection down there. Quite worried but there is some indication on the web that a slight pinkish tinge is normal. Not sure what the HCG jabs are for except to support the womb. The placenta produces this hormone when pregnant.

Helpme

ummm.. agree with babydust.. slightly more painful.. the volume does make a diff.. but dun worry before you know it, it's over.. I'll be doing my baseline scan tml.. so hope I can start my puregon soon...

Maybe should follow Joanna's suggestion to do one in morning and the other at night.. but whatever it is... just don't forget to inject.. As my hubby injects for me in the morning before he goes to work.. it's becoming a routine for him.

Lin_tan

thanks for the tips on the jabs... will do that...

Like you.. I hate those infections down there... I only start having it after my lastest fail IUI in the begining of this year... and it keeps recurring between AF.. haizzz...

hi babydust, yes. IVF my gynae quoted S$12K. IUI is $500 (excluding puregon)
i accompanied my friend to see Prof Chris Chen. The nurse who used to work at O&G partners told me that their embroyologist not fantastic. she said chris chen's better. my TCM doc recommended Ann Tan. Have anyone tried her before? She also mentioned LC Cheng.

hi shara, not sure if I wanna do my ivf in tmc, I got appt next mth with Sheila Loh next mth, she's at raffles now

hi cutiebabie, I did not heard of Ann Tan before, my gynae did mention LC cheng got pretty good results, Sheila Loh's result also not bad

Have not posted this morning as i was busy trying to finish up my tvb drama before they are due for return on Thurs which is when i go back to office.

Haiz, still looking out for pregnancy signs but not much luck but my hope is still high. Will keep talking to my embies and chant everyday.

Thanks Shara and Maplebabies for your well wishes!

Lin tan - Thanks for the HCG explanation. I thought only prog is required to support the womb hehe. I also produce a lot of discharge due to the prog med but thankfully, the last check i did before ET was free of infection. Hope you stay infection-free too!

cheers,
mint
7DPET - no signs yet...

Hi morning everyone.. are we supposed to be "less active" during the 2 weeks' wait? i read some previous tread and understand from some that they are even avoiding household chores. i dont do much of household chores but i did go shopping and all.. is that too "damaging"?

Shara,
Thanks for the dust, really need it.

Jr Mint,
I waas just gonna ask "where you been ?"
Glad to hear from you. I am also having some discharge, but not infection type luckily. Still no signs, getting worried. Staying positive. Will pee on stick today. 14DPET.
All the Best to you too.

Hi Maples,
How are you ? Are you MTB already or cycling with us now ? Or on break?

Cutiebaby,
I think the others are really resting A LOT more than me. Like no chores. Many not leaving the house much too. As for me, I go to downstairs shop when bored, eat there if no lunch at home. Sit up - on computer/ TV a lot; afternoon nap. But remains to be seen, whether the outcome any difference. You'll know in a couple of days... sigh... wish myself luck. Otherwise I will feel real guilty.
Try to walk slowly and limit any exertion. No carrying heavy things. Avoid crowds. Sleep when you can to allow body to rest.... it will be ok.

Don't worry Cutiebabie. Yours is IUI which is more natural than IVF. I think it is OK to move around as long as you don't tire yourself. Think of all the women who conceive naturally who would have continued with their day to day activities after conception.With IVF, given the amount of human intervention, money, pain and mental stress involved, you would be more careful.

Mint
I am at the hospital for my progesterone blood test and playing around with my Blackberry...hopefully the progesterone level is OK. Anyway, the nurse said that the HCG jab is not progesterone but it stimulates the body to produce progesterone. Makes sense when you think about it...we all get a big HCG jab before ER and at that time the body needs to make sure that the womb environment is good by producing more progesterone. The hospital normally gives HCG jabs as it is less painful than the oil based progesterone jab.

I plan to stay at home till the pregancy test although my MC will end this Friday unless the doctor decides to extend. My work is quite stressful and I don't want to have any regrets that I did not try my best. I do peruse through all my office emails everyday so my boss is OK for me to take another week off.

Lin

I'm new here. Just started my first cycle of IVF on Monday. I don't know what to expect. What are the things that i should or shouldn't do. Would appreciate if you can share your experiences with me.

thanks for the tip on the jabs.

usually my hubby jabs for me during weekdays as we need to get up to work but on weekends, i will jab myself.

my right tends to be more painful than my left, weird.

im on 0.5ml of lucrin and will be on 150ml on puregon, that is like 300 times more....hope the pain is not that high...heee

cutiebaby
i am with O&G partners too. Am with Prof Ng. The nurse really mentioned that the embroyologist not fantastic??? I was quoted about 12K for IVF too. Now I am getting worried.

My hubby posted in the wrong side ! Sigh, tired and still want to post in the forum. hehe

Welcome all who just join the forum.

Joanna,

Congrats !! wow very high HCG level. Have a smooth 9 months ahead. Do you need to have another blood test?

Helpme,
How about jab around area which you used to jab? because it might not be the same spot. It can reduce bruises as that area already season

There is once my hubby try to be adventure and jab a total new area, and i got blood coming out and it turn blue black instantly.

anyone who continue to jab after tested positive?
i need to go back hospital twice a week to jab on my bum. not sure how long i need to continue to jab? Pls advise

Hi viviself: Welcome aboard!

Cutibabie: i went for morning walks everyday for about an hour.

helpme:i was on 250IU of puregon. Yes, my right side hurt when I jabbed there, so i tend to stick to my left side.

Prof Ng seems to be quite experienced. I was with Dr LC Foong for the 2 IUI before switching to Dr SF Loh in KKH.

ximi
yah...maybe i shld just concentrate on my left side only..heee

joanna
why do you make the switch? LC Foong not good?
So far Prof Ng is pretty ok except i think he has too many patients and sometimes will forget. Like this IVF, he thought he had already spoken to me on the timeline,costs,risks etc and said I need not see him when i go and collect the jabs. I told the nurse, i wanted to see him and then he realised he had not spoken to me before.

helpme,

now i realise that i am on the same dosage as you too, 0.5 for lucrin, then move on to 0.2 and 150 for puregon.

I love my left side too. I think most of us have problem with one side of the tummy.

Thanks ximi. No more blood test and jabs. I do have to take oral progesterone twice daily though. My scan will be on 30th October.

Hi helpme. I think it is a personal choice. Dr Foong was excellent. But my experience with the pte hospitals here is that they tend to put us through lots of tests - which may be good but i do think sometimes they are over cautious. Of course, this also means the costs go up.

When my hubby and I decided to go for IVF, we weighed the pros and cons. We knew that we did not want to spend over $10k on a procedure which will not guarantee success. As we already have a son, we think it is only logical that we think for him and save up for him.

Also, I did a check and found that KKH has good results.

Finally, should i have multiples and they are born premature and need to be in NICU, they will still be sent to KKH.

My friends and I who had kids overseas (australia and UK) agreed that the public hospitals here are very good.

So....we decided it was KK for us.

ximi
really? have u started ur puregon? im still taking lucrin and its my 12 day already.

joanna
i see. we were recommended by my hubby's colleague to Prof Ng. I did think of going to KKH as the cost is really much lower but hubby says always long queue at KKH so better if go pte. So far, the queue at O&G has been pretty ok.

helpme,

yes i have completed all the jab and i think at later stage when you started on puregon, it will be 0.2

for me puregon izzit that bad compared to new jab i have to take now at the clinic every week.

Hi ximi,
nice to see you again. as i know u r positive already? so y u need to take more jabs now.

i think u done ur ivf at nuh. me too. today was my first super effect. if you dont mind may i know your age? coz 150 ml perugeon isn't it too low?

I think i'm about to end my journey , this morning went to the loo to pee and when i wiped myself, saw some brownish red blood. I am not optimistic it is implantation bleeding (i'm at 8DPET) because it seems a little too much for implantation bleeding. I even tested on the evil pee stick and as expected , it turned out negative. Gosh, my whole world just collapsed, strangely i did not shed a tear, just went back to sleep and only got up around 12 for lunch. I will continue to monitor the situation and if AF reports well before my blood test, then i suppose no need for that last prick.

babydust - hope i didn't dampen your spirit here, keep your hopes high and all the best to you! Hope you get a BFP on your HPT tomorrow!

Lin and petals - yes, i did not get 2 weeks of HL for my 2ww. I did check with the nurse if it was ok to return to work tomorrow and she said up to me. Since i probably don't harbour much hope in this cycle, guess i could distract myself for a while with work.

helpme - same as u, my left side seems easier to prick. But because the gonal-f (puregon) is a much harder pen to administer then the lucrin, i reserved my left side for gonal-f and the right side for lucrin. Maybe its psychological , i try not to have both injections on the same side. Anyone here that uses the gonal-f pen? I had to use both hands to inject, i am usually quite ok with injections but this one seems so bulky and clumsy, it was quite a chore really.

Think i need to go meditate for a while now ....be back later to chat with all of ya again.

cheers,
mint
***8DPET - brownish reddish stain , implantation bleeding or AF?

Hello mint
When I was preg with with my son. I did bleed quite a bit- so much that i though my period was lighter and shorter for that month. So pls hold on to that hope. 8DPET is very early to be testing.

Hang in there for another 3-4 daysand try the HPT again.

Love
jo

wow! i'm away for a few days n so much catching up to do

Btw, i'm still not back yet......m waiting for my evening flight n trying to kill time at the hotel......can't resist the urge to visit the forum!

jo jo,
CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feel so happy for u! Can only imagine how u're feeling now

to the rest tt jus joined: A big welcome n Hi

Hi petals n the rest who did or r with dr. zou for acu.............

I 've got something really troubling me. i went for acu on sun n one pt on my tummy hurts alot when dr. zou poked the needle in. she took it out n re-adjusted the pt..well, i bled n she had to clean me up

When i went back tt night, i saw 2 very bad blue black briuse mark on my tummy below my belly button!!!!! ( diff from the initial bleeding point)it freaked me out. It was BAD

Now, i'm afraid to do acu already. starting my lucrin jab tom....How how?

Any similar experience? I know i bruise easily but this is scary, shld i jus continue or forget it? does it mean i can't take acu or my body very weak. if so does it mean my chance will b lowered?

Anyone succeeded ivf w/o acu?

HELP........

Junior Mint,
Don't give up hope. 8DPET is really way too early to test...don't scare urself. At the very least, wait till Day 13 to test again (i got a faint positive line on Day13). Whatever it is, u must continue ur progesterone pills/jabs until ur pregnancy blood test at the hospital, ok? But at the same time, call ur doc today to let them know about the bleeding and see what they can advise.

Junior Mint,
I think it's a gd sign leh..looks like implantation bleeding as AF will not report soo early..U gotto take gd care of yrself now that you are back to work. If this situation is follow by bloating afterwards, then i would say yr chances are very high!

Baby dust 2 - Best of baby luck to U today..

Petals, gd to hear yr symptoms..putting on weight this time is the best as nobody knows it's fats or baby bump..so dun miss out this opportunity yah!

stardiva,
When she hits a sore spot esp after so many sessions, I will tell her to readjust. Cos she's choosing all these pressure points which i can feel are connected to my nerves, it's inevitable to feel a momentary numbness when she tweaks the needle into the exact position. But in any case, you must relax and not tense up during and after the time she puts in the needles, else it will hurt a little. Like when I twist my body to try to get something from my bag in the middle of my acu session, I notice that those needles will hurt, but it goes away once i relax my muscles. Try again and see if it still hurts.

little twin,
i also felt very much pain when dr poke the niddile below knee. but i just cried out. but later on i alsked her not to give any pulse there. so i think you can try one more time!! we have to resist a lot of pain so try to cope with all incedent. if you think you can not do it u will become weak mentally.

and w/o acu lot of ladies success. in this thread i read one lady her name is LEFTY. she did in nuh and did not do any accu. she succeeded. but she took brazil nuts and pinapple juice at her 2 weeks. how ever in nuh while we had a session about ivf that time one lady came to give a spech. she never try acu but she succeed she is now 8 months preg. and she told she always tried to relax.

to-day it was my first supereffect. i found it painless.

Hi little twin stars,

Dun give up on acu, i personally believe if your prob is due to hormonal levels, then Acu+IVF will help u thru this stressful process..I used to see 2 chinese sinseh before Dr Zou, but none help me to get pregnant, & i just went to see Dr Zou for 3 wks prior my FET and managed to get pregnant for the 1st time. It's normal to get blue black for the 1st time, my hubby got this during his 1st acu, after a while it gets better. Try yr best to condition yr body. Just imagine if u r an athlete, u need to go for more training to brush up yr skills before the finale, so the same principles apply here. U can do it..

Mint
Pls call your doctor and tell them about the spoting. I know this is very scary (just reading your post already got me worried) but 8 to 10 DPET is exactly when implantation happens. I think you should not go to work tomorrow just in case and rest more until you are sure either way. I believe the doctor will extend your leave now. Don't give up.

Stardiva
I had a bruise once with accu at Raffles and some points are more painful especially where there is less meat/fats (I am on the slim side). The tummy areas got more uncomfortable for me as mt follicles grew as well but mostly it was quite OK. Need to ask yourself how much you want a baby and if you need to do anything to maximise your chances. I tell myself that after all that we already go through, what is a few more needles or bruises?

Helpme
I got my hubby to jab me every morning, Lucrin on one side and Gonal F on the other and rotated the sides. I always started with Lucrin as it is easier to take.

Babydust
Good luck with the HPT!

Dear dear Mint,
Dont worry my dear ! It's a GOOD sign, I'm sure of it. It's way too early for your AF and you wouldnt normally have AF until progesterone is stopped.
According to my calculations, it would take 3 days for the emryo to become an 8-celled blastocyst and then another 4-6 days for the blastocyst to implant, which means YOU ARE PROBABLY IMPLANTING !
I was looking for it, and wanting it at that time, but didnt happen, so dont be sad, it's probably a goodthing. Some ppl's implantation bleed resembles a light period and can last days even! Stay +++

Babydust2

Shara,Jo
Late Congrates !! Have a smooth 9 months ahead. Aiya i should have gone pray godness of mercy b4 ET :p

Mint
Dun worry too much , i think it should be implantation bleeding too.Like babydust, i was also hoping for it, but sadly it din happen.

little twin stars
maybe u can tell dr zou to lower the current.Dun give up, give it another try ! Acc is getting rather result seeing lately. Even Dr loh from KKH advised patients to do acc b4 starting IVF.

babydust,
do u have any symptoms? i have no symptoms till today **9DPET..worst still i feel period on the way...haizz.

Ladies with KKIVF

Ummm... need to check with you gals... when u do baseline scan... were they very rough? SOB SOB... this morning, before I begin Vscan, I specifically told her my left ovary slightly painful..dun know if it's deliberate... she push it so hard and it hurts even more. The pain still persist right now..

Another thing.. 2 person attending to me at that moment and I think both deaf.. told them my AF reported and they can see for themselves... One can commend.. Oh! it's common for paitent to ask if can scan during AF.... NEVER RECORD...(found out from staff nurse after calling back at 3.30pm) Staff nurse told me it wasn't recorded and asked if I told them.... OMG! I wan to faint...

Thanks to all esp Jo, Petals, Shara, Lin, babydust and Chevall for your encouraging words. You have made me feel a lot better now. I did have a short cry earlier so i think i might not be suitable to continue home-rest. I guess i have not felt so miserable and unsettled before. Not to worry all, i will continue with my medication still.

Lin, it did not cross my mind to give my clinic a call, i really felt so hopeless then. What i plan to do is to keep monitoring and up till this morning, there was no further bleeding, cross my fingers hard. Are you working from home at this moment through your blackberry? Don't get too distracted with work though
Just got to know my boss also went on MC, haha, probably hard on her alone since i went MIA. I will be careful at work and plan to take cab to and fro from office

Babydust & Chevall, how are both of you feeling now? As 3 of us are having our test dates so close, i will keep you in mind in my prayers.

cheerios,
mint

Shara,
Hiaz, I put on abt 1kg already...it's definitely all on the mummy since my embies so small. :p

Tigger,
You mean they didn't record your follicles size or they didn't record that u r having AF now? I remember sometimes they're quite blur so I'll make sure to ask my qns a few times to verify whether their answers tally.

babydust2,
Did u do ur HPT today like u mentioned?

Petals

They did not record AF date... only heard them saying small follicles which I assume that's the only thing they recorded... Anyway.. got to continous lucrin for another week.. that would give me another week of pain.... gezzzz.. my left ovary still hurts..

I'm finally back! Thanks for all yr replies n encouragement.....will continue on my acu. i can tahan the pain n the bleeding when it hits a sore spot, jus tt the bruise looks scary n i tot it means there's something wrong n can't do it anymore while i'm still bruised also.( on the day of teh bruise i also have abdominal pain) Think i must tell her to lower the current too.

i think i need a day to slowly read thru the postings to b current

jr mint, dun give up yet!