Helpme,
HI. I know how you feel, infact we ALL have been there too. I had 6 failed IUIs ! During IVF, the trick is to not worry too much and just take it one day at a time, time will pass really fast. Until the 2ww that is. Then time draaaagggsss...

Good luck to all starting on this journey.

tigg3r,
Thanks. Feeling better now...no more headache. Was lying in bed the whole morning watching tv. Could it be u ate something wrong that's why u had diarrhoea? Hope u r better.

Joanna,
Congrats!! BFP BFP! 3 cheers! Hee hee, don't forget to tell us ur HCG level on Mon...maybe twins too?

jo Congrats!!!!!!!
finally no more guessing n it's a sealed positive!
so happy for u. rest well n have a smooth 9mths ahead

Pupi,
I quit my job 1 yr ago to concentrate to have a bb...in this 1 yr i did a few clomid rounds, 1 iui, 1 so-iui. My job is very taxing till my mense came non stop for 1mth 2x n i had to go to gynae to have a jab to stop the bleeding..........tt's y i had to quit.
DO NOT TELL YR OFFICE N FRIENDS about yr IVF.....if u have to take leave for ER n ET, jus say u need to c gynae for woman's prob or check up or something. ( unless u know yr boss well n he/she will b more understanding to lessen yr work load n keep in confidante..yes do tell yr boss n it also depends on the nature of yr job ) i only told a few close friends i can trust. I had a bad experience with my so-iui cos one of my friend went to publicize my procedure to everyone....u can imagine the stress i went thru n pp calling me every other day to ask if i'm preggie yet. Instead of more support, there's more stress es when it's not successful...dunno how to face them

Can we drink pineapple juice during implantation? my mil always tell me not to drink pineapple juice cos it's bad for ttc...how? i'm confused but last wk i clocked in all the pineapple juice i can stomach in case i can't drink it anymore

petals,

how is it like carrying twins? or is it too early to tell the difference? I wanna prepare myself cos i'm beliving God for twinsy
...........i know, i prob too gan jiong, hee once u know the sex of yr babies u can start buying buy 1 get 1 free stuffs ,hee.....or start matching clothes for "long fong tai"

Babydust- wow, so yours is 3 days before mine. In the book by Zita west that I'm reading now, it says that sore breast, bloatedness and backache are all good signs that one is doing well. Today was my blood test 3 days post ET and the nurse did ask me if I felt any pulling pain or ache like what some of the patients are experiencing. I told her I felt normal like any other day and in fact really start to worry why am I not getting any signals? In the end, did u check with your clinic?

Ximi - hope you're feeling better now? I'm sorry I cannot really advise because I have not gone through this before, my appetite remains the same, and no bloatedness.

Joanna- congrats! Time to join the mothers-to-be thread

Thanks Nano , in fact, im really just resting at home and doing nothing except watching tv, reading and surfing the web

Opehlia - Congrats too! Another success story, wow. Sorry to hear about your OHSS but I think it is almost accurate to say bloatedness is a good sign. Did you have any other symptoms besides bloatedness? Approx when do they start during the 2 ww? Do take care of yourself.

Twin stars - I know what you mean abt not telling your office colleagues abt your IVF. Guess I was unlucky enough for one of the senior staff to guess correctly ( I only told them it's a procedure to correct women's problem) and she blatantly went to check with my direct boss if i'm going for IVF prog. It was at that point I realize I could not try and hide it anymore so I told my boss im going for IVF and ask her to keep it private. I don't know if the senior staff will spread it but guess I don't hv control over it. In fact, the women in my office are so gossipy I didn't take hospitalization and took my own leave for the 2ww.

Btw, the embryologist specifically told me to avoid TCM and cooling fruits such as pineapple and watermelon during the 2ww. I'm not sure if pineapple juice counts but better to play safe....Have not read that it helps in implantation though..

Helpme - do persevere with your lucrin shot. I know the disappointment you felt, I went through 5 unsuccessful IUIs , haiz. In fact, just learnt from a cousin she did 7 IUIs with prof Wong in NUH and bingo, her 7th one succeeded, so lucky.

Chevall- today I had my progesterone blood check as well, still waiting for sgh to give me a call back if i need to increase dosage or not. Hope they don't call back as they would mean everything is ok. Tdy is my 3rd day post ET which means you will have your preg blood test before mine? Try not to worry excessively about your progesterone level, just do what the nurses say and keep your spirits up.

Good luck to all of us!

cheers,
mint

hi jr mint,

i'm bored at home too so keep logging in..........sorry if i've occuplied much space here ,hee.
For family, only my mom, mil n granny knows. If u r working in a off full of ladies...will always have alot of gossip probs. can be stressful at times but ignore them ok...focus on the goal! y waste yr hospitalization leave? for me i've come out with a set of standard ans shld pp kpo about me n if friends wonder y i'm missing for 2wks or dun wanna go out with them during 2ww
need to protect ourselves la. hope u have stocked up on dvd's to watch during this 2wks to distract yrself

btw, did u do acu for this cycle?

hi Petals

Qn: Can you tell if it is twins by the HcG levels? This will be so great

Hubby wanted to return to office to work on Monday. Now he has changed it to applying full day leave to keep me company.

Yippee! Three Cheers for us!

Hi jrmint and stardiva
I only told my boss. In my department there is only me and him so it is easy. And he is good at keeping things quiet.
For all other ppl, i just said i needed to go for minor surgery. and doc ordered rest for 2weeks. Some of the 'smarter' ladies are asking if i am pregnant. So i say, not that i know....

Stardiva,
In the 1st few mths of preg, twins grow at the same rate as singletons. So can't feel much now, but prob more hormones...hee... More worries too as they start to get bigger and take up more space. Now i'm just looking fwd to each week passing smoothly.

petals/Ophelia:

Do you find the whole situation quite surreal? I do. I mean, DH and I have been trying for so long unsuccessfully. And it is not like 'pop' a baby will materialise overnight (it is a 9 month wait) afterall. So it still does not feel very real to me.

Perhaps after the first scan.

chevall:
thank you

I don't do acc

tigg3r:
I also got diarrhea these two days but everytime after the diarrhea i feel so much comfortable :p
The doctor said my diarrhea it cause by raw egg white.

Joanna :
CONGRATS......
I have 3 embies transferred & now I still don't know is it 1 or 2 or 3

babydust :
Are u with dr.fong yang too?
my OHSS now better, it's not really bloated now

junior mint :
thank you, I don't have other symptoms beside bloatedness. I think my bloated start about second week on the 2ww. It's really bad but now so much better hehe....

o, btw my HCG is 204, is bad or good?

Joanna,
No lah, I was teasing u...actually HCG levels can't really accurately pinpoint whether multiples or not, but if generally higher, there is a possibility. Yah, good that ur hubbby can take leave...both of u can celebrate! I know wht u mean abt surreal...it hasn't sunk in yet, rite? It will when u go for ur first scan, and see the little sacs.

Petals,

Yeah! I think last nite my hubby gave me milo made with half-boiled water.. that could have trigger the diarrhea..

Ophelia

Oh! are you still taking raw egg white? How many you taking a day?

Stardiva

Can understand how you felt about those ppls in office going round broadcasting about your IUIs. I've been thru that too! Just like you I quited for the bb purposes. During one of my IUI, I took MC on the day of insemination which happened to be my birthday too! My boss called and scolded me for taking MC.. Explained to him that I've already told him that I'll have a minor ops and his reply " Why must you choose today to go for ops? There's no senior mangement staff in the office, come bek now" It happened that 1 manager on leave and another also told MC. I sway sway got scolding when I've already pre-empted him that I'll be taking one day MC.

Whatever it is, stay positive, just like what Joanna did, whenever she feels down or start pitying herself, she would think of all these other ladies who are suffering too and have a common goal in mind.

Updates: I went for scan and saw the sac.
But cant see the heartbeat yet. At this stage, are we able to see how many sac? I have to see the heartbeat before consider i am safe and unaffected by my HCG level. 2 more weeks of waiting

Petal,
Yup and i realise i cant eat meat and seafood much now. The only meal i enjoy most is soup and veggie. I am becoming a vegetarian now. :0

Ophelia
Congrats!! Rest more esp when you just discharge.

Nano,

Yup heartburn part of morning sickness. I have most of the symptons now. And now i am a member of NO water group too.
this whole week i cant drink much water. water tasted very horrible, i just drink ribbena yesterday incase of dyhration. I know how it feel not being able to drink water !
I joke to my hubby that i need to drink pure mountain water now.

babydust,
during my 2ww, i lie in the bed most of the time. Esp when i feel that cramp.

junior_mint,
I am still feeling very horrible and sick. Luckily i eat alot during 2ww.

Stardiva,

I didnt drink pineapple juice. as i worried the old saying that it is too cooling for the body.

I quitted my job as well few months ago too . I missed 2 wedding, 2 baby birthdays just to remain undercover for this mission.

pupi
one thing good about NUH is all early appt in the morning are reserved for IVF cases. I think the hospital want working mum to be able to rush to work

But at the later stage you might need to visit the hospital more frequently. In my case i have to visit the hospital twice a week for the jab and now my appt is usually after 9am. Not sure if this will affect your workload?

Jo,
Congrats!!! hehe ! HCG cant really tell if you have multiples. if have, i will be happy with my high HCG.

tigg3r,

Aiyo, yr ex boss is "bossy"man! haha. ya, i would have continued to work if my job is not so demanding too. Now i'm catching up on all my drama series...hk, taiwan, korean n english series

Hi ximi,
Long time never hear from u. it must be an anxious time for u....after 2ww got another 2ww but stay positive. U saw the sag so dun worry. My sil also like u waited until 6 or 7th wk then got heartbeat so dun worry k.

babydust2
My progesterone level is onli 29, doc says preferabbly 50 and above. my progesterone oil based injections dose was increased.me too me too ! so bored !I surf net and watch scv,vcds most of the time. My blood test will be next saturday.

Petals
Late congrates !!u carrying twins?? wow this thread is moving too fast :p. btw heard from doc, 1 portion of 100 plus with 1 portion of plain water can easily eased headaches. 100 plus must be un-refrigerated.

ophelia07 ,
maybe instead of raw eggs try half boil.remember rest well.when will u know if u are having multiples??

jo
congrates !!

hi chevall,

haha, we r in same shoes....bored n at home...besides tv, internet...dunno wat else to do
tonight cable under maintenance summo!

i catch up on old series..like hk( jiu tien fong yun), ugly betty, korean( vineyard love)...boring. going to start hk/taiwan's (tokyo juliet) taiwan's( pasta love is cute ) also finished the whole heroes series...can't wait 4 2nd season. watched jay chou's secret, korean(gangster family)also cute...plus many many korean series
i prefer taiwan's translation but sometimes kana china ones...their lingo is diff from wat we r used to

wat about u? wat r u watching?

little twin stars

my hubby bought some pirated disc from malaysia last week shhhh!! me watched taiwan's drama,tokyo juilet*good*, hanazakariro kimitachihe ( hua yang shao nian shao nu)*good*, why why love*nothing fantastic*,my lucky star * not bad*

hk drama newly released yet to watch * the drift of life (sui ye feng yun), Wu dong chuan cheng (steps).

i think most taiwan drama can be found in youtube.We r both in the same 2ww else we can exchange disc for watching whahah.

btw when is ur test date?

petals,
I need repeat my test on monday to test progesterone & HCG level.
The nurse said my progesterone level really high, but they still doing the progesterone jab for me every 3 days. And I still using crinone (progesterone gel)

joanna,
Wow triplets, can't imagine that....hehe...

How about you?

tigg3r,
yes, I still taking raw egg white, the doctor told me to.
6 raw eggs white a day, I mix it with milo, and i taking red dates + wolf berries water, a glass / day.

ximi,
thanks, how weeks your pregnant? I think heartbeat can see on 9 weeks

chevall,
If i take half boil eggs, it's mean I need to take more than 6 eggs, so I prefer taking 6 raw eggs white than more than 6 half boil eggs, hehe....

I don't know when I will know if I having multiples, but multiples or not I still happy for it.

Wow Ophelia, Joanna,
Congrats! May both of u have a smooth 9 mths!

Ximi,
Actually i drank quite alot of ribena last wk but tried to cut down this wk cos dunno whether healthy for the fetus...got sugar.

Petals,
I was reading a bk just now n it says "..to avoid eating mayonnaise and other dishes with raw egg as an ingredient"...so now i even more confused whether it is ok to eat the mayonnaise tat they used in fast food burger.

Ya my boobs also getting abit uncomfortable with my old bra, still squeezing in my old ones..maybe time to get new ones. Is the bra for pregnant lady different? Thinking of getting fr dept stores instead of maternity shop hee cos mine not so big yet lah

Babydust, junior mint, Cheval,
May you all be next to bring us gd news!

Just got up from my afternoon nap...napped for about 2hrs, the weather is so cool now, feel like going back to sleep

Little twin - ya, this is what i dislike about working in a big office with so many female colleagues. I do want to kick myself for taking my own leave but guess i will not think about that for now.

I only rented an old HK serial - Healing hands part 3 to keep me company for this 2ww. Seems good cos i don't seem to be able to watch more than 3 episodes a day. haha all those serials you mentioned, i only know ugly betty. Hope time passes more quickly and easier for you!

I read that some of you are taking the progesterone oil based jab, ouch! sounds painful. So far, i've been prescribed Duphaston only and they do not inform me of my progesterone level results. Looks like i will continue with my current medication...

Chevall, looks like your test will be just one day after babydust! Cross our fingers.

Ximi - congrats! hope that your mind is set at ease a little better

Alright, will post more later.

cheers,
mint

Chevall,

i feel so embarassed.....ar....i'm only starting lucrin jab next wk
hee. still a long way to go...the fastest i'll know if preggie will b end nov! i can borrow (sui ye fong yun) from my friends or mil) they say it's very gd but period drama lei. we often buy from m'sia's website n they'll deliver to yr hse.................u didn't hear from me!!!!! shhhhhhhhhhh

ophelia

Wow! 6 raw egg white per day.. that's very brave.. As for me I've never taken raw eggs.. so won't know how it taste like.. is it slimy? Easy to swallow?

Stardiva

Yeap.. staying at home can be quite boring at times... Good idea to catch up with all those drama and mimiseries... I'm also stocking up dramas.. usually those less tragic one... otherwise cry too much may not be too ideal for cycle. Any good recommendation? I've just watched Coffee Prince Shop... not bad...

Ximi

Yeah! It can be rather awkward when we go for gatherings and ppl asking questions.. Would have been very disappointing to miss those wedding dinners and baby birthdays.. I intend to do what you did... skip as much as I can... especially during these period... I fear that when they see my bloated stomach.. all will start asking that question... To make thing worst, what if my cycle fail? I can't imagine how traumatise I would be...

Ximi,
Now u week what ah? Wk 6 can see how many sacs already... and my hubby said he could see the hearts beating (a small blinking dot in each embryo on scan). Then during ur 2nd scan onwards, if doc want, they can let u hear the heartbeat. bom-bom bom-bom....

chevall,
hee, u also heard of the 100plus remedy that Joanna was telling me abt. Looks like I need to get hubby to buy.

ophelia,
Don't worry, i don't think high progesterone got any negative impact, as it's there to help support pregnancy...other than maybe more side-effects like extra tired. Or else, they would have adjusted ur dose.

Nano,
Oh, I didn't know that. Huh, then a lot of things cannot eat liao. I think small amts still ok, like in a burger. My old bras have underwire, so now painful. Have to get a few without the wire and softer material for comfort.

joanna
thanks for the encouragement and a big congrats to you.

babydust,junior mint
I feel so ashamed to complain just after 2 failed IUIs and I really admired your courage and persevernce.
I will continue to persevere and stay focused.

little twin stars

Oops me blured ! oh ok ok ! anyway feel free if u need any drama from me during ur 2ww.u starting lucrin next week...are u going for acc at amk?

petals
one GP told me the remedy.

Hi little twin star...

no leh..i went around 8 plus wed nite..

Petals and the rest of the gals who have made it, Congrats Congrats!

Petals..twins !! shiok!! so ideal right?? Happy for you..
I dun wanna post my pic here lah..heheh..pai seh..:p

Hi everybody!!!Happy Hari Raya.. Happy Eid Mubarak. I wish all of we success our battle and hapiness and joy come to our world.
This thread is moving tooo fast.can not catch up..

little twin yes i also scare of people pressure thats why i dont want to share my event with any friends. May be i will tell m6y mother...

actually i was thinking that if i got 22 days hl. and if i am positive and got bfp then i am going going to take 2 weeks MC.
i dont know will it be possible or not but i will ask my doctor. and our office workload i dont want to think of that.

tigg3r,

u very updated with korean drama series! ya, need to watch happy series n not the tear jerkers! i watched love at harvard...cry until i didn't wanna finish it. too emotional liao.

chevall,
i jus started going amk acu. starting lucrin jabs next wk

hopes,
yup, we missed each other wed night but i'm going this sun at 2pm, u?

pupi,
u can tell yr mom so she can take care of u n cook healthy food 4 u during yr 2ww. As for me....too bad my mom is a bad cook n she nags too much at me until it's more stressful having her around
so my mil is coming over to cook for me during 2ww instead. they can also help u with hsework cos u r not suppose to mop the flr etc

tonight there's still cable...guess my hubby read the wrong maintenance date

To the rest....Happy holiday!!!

To all the ladies,

I'll be away for a holiday
u won't hear from me for a few days. till then, take care, rest well n all the best to those awaiting +++++results!!!

Jr Mint,
No i didnt call the clnic in the end, I figure i will wait till about day15 then do the urine test. Anyway, pains are very very mild and no bloating etc.

Ophelia,
I am with KK Dr Loh, not Dr Fong.

Little twin,
have a good holiday .

Happy Hari Raya everyone! I am going visiting now. Think I will come home and sleep until tomorrow afternoon !

Selemat Hari Raya!
I just realise that HCG doesnt determine which week we are. :p and i even mistaken my HCG reading to be 40,000. Luckily it is not. I am super blur. But HCG can determine morning sickness .

stardiva,

Yup, it has been waiting and more waiting. So nice to go on holiday. I hope i can go on a holiday too
at least to take my mind off.

Ophelia
I am week5 + , i think we should be able to hear the heartbeat in between week 6-8.

Junior_mint
I think i can only set my mind at ease when i see the heart beat, another stage for me to go thru.

Tigger
Yup yup ! now even worse, i have nose that is super sensitive. so will be funny if i take my food and smell before i eat.

Dont mention to anyone if feel uncomfortable. I planned to tell only after first trimester or when i am more stable. No point having ppl keep asking when they cant do much too.

Petal,
I am week 5+ and saw my sac too, got a photo of the sac for keeping too.
i am looking forward to my next scan.

Nano,
Did you tried to drink warm water? is it the same? I tried to drink 1/3 hot water, 2/3 room temperature. it ease the smell of water abit.

i am also worried that drinking ribena, too much sugar, i think maybe i will tried to drink fruit juice too. as long as fluid should be okay.

i thought the reason to avoid to eat fast food is because they belong to processed food category.

I like mayonnaise and i even make egg sandwiches during 2ww. Oh no!

Good morning everyone and happy hari raya puasa!

The posts are really going too fast - hehe and i seem to recall a sister here asking if i went for acu or taking TCM. Sorry that i missed replying to this earlier. I am not doing acu or taking TCM. When we were TTC-ing that time, i did visit Dr Tan Kian Sing a couple of times but because we did not succeed, became disheartened and stopped seeing TCM altogether.

Ximi - So you mean all the while, you got anxious over the very high HCG was because you had interpreted wrongly? Gosh, what a false alarm it turned out to be. I envy your embryo, it's a very strong one!

haha the mention of egg mayo sandwich really whetted my appetite, i love it too! In fact, i'm gonna grab something to eat now. Will return later.

mint

4DPET - no signs yet...

junior_mint

haha yes, but it is still consider high, over 10,000 within a week. according to the nurses i got the highest in the whole clinic. Sigh! strike lottery also never so accurate. I am encouraging my embryo to be strong everyday.

Does anyone know if we can take Tuna now. i have not been taking it for a long long time? As i thought it is full of mecury thus not advisable.

All MTBs,
Remember to practise ur Kegel exercises down there...yesterday when I had a big sneeze, I could feel my pee almost coming out! These exercises are mentioned in most of the preggy sites and books.

Ximi, DPET is days past embryo transfer....guess i'm starting to get worried over my lack of signs (only tender breasts but i know that is due to the progesterone medication). Have to remind myself to think positively everyday.

haha, i think your talking to your embryo works! Have you announced to your family/friends/colleagues yet?

Sorry i can't advise about the tuna part, but best to check with your doctor? suppose they will tell you to eat in moderation is fine

Good Morning girls!
haha , had a good feast yesterday.
Luckily no one asked too much about babies.

I am now 10DPET and still no signs ! Too scared to pee on the stick, maybe in a few days. Even my boobies are not tender anymore...
and my belly has gone back to normal. Should I be worried? Some twinges once a day or so that's it.

Ximi,
I think Tuna and salmon is ok , BUT not more than two to three servings per week. I read that somewhere some time ago , in a magazine. If too much, the mercury levels may get a bit high in the body for baby. But in moderation it's ok. hope it helps..

babydust2,
Don't worry, I myself didn't have much symptoms until nearing the end of 2ww, then my skin on my legs starting itching for no reason. I think now too early for u to test...maybe in 3-4 days time.