ximi,
You can count ET as 2 weeks already, then add on from there. So u are considered 4 weeks when u tested positive 14 days post-ET. Later when you go for ur scans, doc will give a more accurate date based on baby's size.

Nano,

2ww is hard, after that is hard too...now i am constantly worrying will the baby develop HB at wk 6, will the baby continue to hv HB till wk 12, then the series of test for DS...then will delivery be difficult...guess the worries never stop.

I find praying very soothing, to whoever you trust

Nano,

2ww is hard, after that is hard too...now i am constantly worrying will the baby develop HB at wk 6, will the baby continue to hv HB till wk 12, then the series of test for DS...then will delivery be difficult...guess the worries never stop.

I find praying very soothing, to whoever you trust

Petals

After what you have told me, I'm more mentally prepared for the events to come.. Thanks very much!!

Ximi, stardiva, Petals

My hb only take Centrum Silver multi-vit and Lecithin. Is it sufficent for his swimmers or not?

Petals

After what you have told me, I'm more mentally prepared for the events to come.. Thanks very much!!

Ximi, stardiva, Petals

My hb only take Centrum Silver multi-vit and Lecithin. Is it sufficent for his swimmers or not?

i see so many successful cases of IVF and it really makes me more confident in going through this. I will be visiting my gynae this sat on my D21.

All the best to all MTBs.

i see so many successful cases of IVF and it really makes me more confident in going through this. I will be visiting my gynae this sat on my D21.

All the best to all MTBs.

Tigg3er,

how come yr blood test in aug n u have not start the lucrin jabs yet? did u call them to ask when will u be starting? i called to wanna make app with dr loh as a pte patient n they put me to clinic D.if i knew about tps, i wld have opt 4 tt
the first time i stepped into the clinic, it looked more like a polyclinic with all the Q no.s. hee. i'm also thinking when to change....will take it one step at a time since mostly will b done at IVF centre. ya, may even bump into u there soon

jo,

i also find the 2 ww hard to pass when i did 2 failed IUI. i kept googling for signs n symptoms till it drived me crazy. My hubby wanted to cut me off all internet access during the 2ww!!!!! haha
Try to watch dvds or do things to distract yrself :p

petals

hubby's sperm count n motility improved alot from below ave to above ave. only thing is morph is still 3%
way below the 14% mark so sure go 4 icsi. He see me so poorthing kana so many jabs ( plus acu!! more jabs!! : can't believe the jabs n pain we woman have to go thru........You all r very brave! ) tt's y he is willing to swollow the 20 pills!!!

Tigg3er,

how come yr blood test in aug n u have not start the lucrin jabs yet? did u call them to ask when will u be starting? i called to wanna make app with dr loh as a pte patient n they put me to clinic D.if i knew about tps, i wld have opt 4 tt
the first time i stepped into the clinic, it looked more like a polyclinic with all the Q no.s. hee. i'm also thinking when to change....will take it one step at a time since mostly will b done at IVF centre. ya, may even bump into u there soon

jo,

i also find the 2 ww hard to pass when i did 2 failed IUI. i kept googling for signs n symptoms till it drived me crazy. My hubby wanted to cut me off all internet access during the 2ww!!!!! haha
Try to watch dvds or do things to distract yrself :p

petals

hubby's sperm count n motility improved alot from below ave to above ave. only thing is morph is still 3%
way below the 14% mark so sure go 4 icsi. He see me so poorthing kana so many jabs ( plus acu!! more jabs!! : can't believe the jabs n pain we woman have to go thru........You all r very brave! ) tt's y he is willing to swollow the 20 pills!!!

Petals, Rammy,
Have u got bk yr cheque? Me received mine last wk. Doc scheduled my visit in 2wks time so i supposed to go end of tis wk. Not sure whether subsequent visit is every 2 or 3 wks.

Rammy,
Did doc filled up the EDD date for u on yr appt bk (pg 3)? Mine all blank leh.

Petals,
every visit must do urine test so pls hold yr urine before u reach the hospital..if not, nothing to test..during my 1st visit, i din know, ended up dun have much urine.

Ximi,
It's interesting that you're a twin yrself...hmn maybe that's the reason for yr high hcg?? Maybe yr embryos spilt into twins??..Just my wild guessing. Ya last time doc also said gd to eat tomatoes esp if you are ttc..but too bad my hubby dun like tomatoes.

tigg3r,
So far I've shown 3 male gynae my below but very funny i dun feel shy leh..maybe i always think it is their profession and they see it everyday so it's nothing to them. Haa, I am one of those that prefer male than female gynae bcos i always think male gynae more steady.

Stardiva,
I also have retroverted uterus but gynae can always see my ovary leh..all gynae said retro uterus is so it din rather bother me. But some bks said retro uterus more difficult to conceive naturally..maybe tat's the reason y i never conceive naturally b4. IUI also can't help. Btw, I only went thru sedation during ER.

Joanna,
Read that u taking spirulina? Last time one of my cousin also told me she told alot during her pregnancy, ended up she got beautiful n bright kids..maybe i shd consider taking it in my 2nd trim...is it too late? How much does natural farm sell?

Helpme,
Are u starting yr injection this sat since it is yr D21?

Petals, Rammy,
Have u got bk yr cheque? Me received mine last wk. Doc scheduled my visit in 2wks time so i supposed to go end of tis wk. Not sure whether subsequent visit is every 2 or 3 wks.

Rammy,
Did doc filled up the EDD date for u on yr appt bk (pg 3)? Mine all blank leh.

Petals,
every visit must do urine test so pls hold yr urine before u reach the hospital..if not, nothing to test..during my 1st visit, i din know, ended up dun have much urine.

Ximi,
It's interesting that you're a twin yrself...hmn maybe that's the reason for yr high hcg?? Maybe yr embryos spilt into twins??..Just my wild guessing. Ya last time doc also said gd to eat tomatoes esp if you are ttc..but too bad my hubby dun like tomatoes.

tigg3r,
So far I've shown 3 male gynae my below but very funny i dun feel shy leh..maybe i always think it is their profession and they see it everyday so it's nothing to them. Haa, I am one of those that prefer male than female gynae bcos i always think male gynae more steady.

Stardiva,
I also have retroverted uterus but gynae can always see my ovary leh..all gynae said retro uterus is so it din rather bother me. But some bks said retro uterus more difficult to conceive naturally..maybe tat's the reason y i never conceive naturally b4. IUI also can't help. Btw, I only went thru sedation during ER.

Joanna,
Read that u taking spirulina? Last time one of my cousin also told me she told alot during her pregnancy, ended up she got beautiful n bright kids..maybe i shd consider taking it in my 2nd trim...is it too late? How much does natural farm sell?

Helpme,
Are u starting yr injection this sat since it is yr D21?

Stardiva,

The reason why I've waited so long since the last blood test in August is bcos my AF super irregular... wait and wait and never come...

Nano,

thanks for you encouragment male gynae.. I'll give it a shot, maybe I won't be shy by then...

Anyone tried Raspberry Leaf Tea? If yes, have you taken during the lucrin and puregon stage? Is it okay to drink?

Tigg3r

Stardiva,

The reason why I've waited so long since the last blood test in August is bcos my AF super irregular... wait and wait and never come...

Nano,

thanks for you encouragment male gynae.. I'll give it a shot, maybe I won't be shy by then...

Anyone tried Raspberry Leaf Tea? If yes, have you taken during the lucrin and puregon stage? Is it okay to drink?

Tigg3r

Nano,
So drowsy...fell asleep watching tv. Then suddenly felt very warm, so woke up. Sigh... Do u get these hot flushes too? Now already like that, i wonder how much worse it'll be when my tummy is bigger.
I haven't recd my cheque yet. Thanks abt the urine test tip. I didn't know that and will try to hold it when i go for my appmt later.

Nano,
So drowsy...fell asleep watching tv. Then suddenly felt very warm, so woke up. Sigh... Do u get these hot flushes too? Now already like that, i wonder how much worse it'll be when my tummy is bigger.
I haven't recd my cheque yet. Thanks abt the urine test tip. I didn't know that and will try to hold it when i go for my appmt later.

Petals,
I also have hot flushes often. When I'm awaken from my sleep because of it, it's so hard to get back to sleep. Toss & turn but cannot sleep. SO FRUSTRATING!!!

Nano,
Yup, received my cheque already. Didn't expect it that soon as the nurse told me it could take 3 months.
My doc also didn't write my EDD in my appt book. She just mentioned it in the consultation room. One of the counter staff asked me for my EDD. I thought she was going to write it down, but nothing written down. Hmm... I wonder why.

Petals,
I also have hot flushes often. When I'm awaken from my sleep because of it, it's so hard to get back to sleep. Toss & turn but cannot sleep. SO FRUSTRATING!!!

Nano,
Yup, received my cheque already. Didn't expect it that soon as the nurse told me it could take 3 months.
My doc also didn't write my EDD in my appt book. She just mentioned it in the consultation room. One of the counter staff asked me for my EDD. I thought she was going to write it down, but nothing written down. Hmm... I wonder why.

Haa Petals,
I think partly the weather very hot, makes u drowsy. Sometimes i also like coma..difficult to wake up. Did u on yr aircon? I only get hot flushes if i go out under the sun. Does yr skin becomes dryer?..i think mine abit dry, sometimes will scratch my hands in the middle of the nite...trying to apply more lotions.

Regarding the urine thing..actually dunno is it wif a fuller bladder doc can see more clearly when doing abdominal scan. Cos that day doc asked me is my bladder quite full. But after the urine test how to be full? Luckily bcos i waited for more than 1 hr before seeing doc so i think i have some urine inside..ended up he also can see. He also did v-scan just to make me see it clearer.

Finally, u seeing doc, all the best!

Haa Petals,
I think partly the weather very hot, makes u drowsy. Sometimes i also like coma..difficult to wake up. Did u on yr aircon? I only get hot flushes if i go out under the sun. Does yr skin becomes dryer?..i think mine abit dry, sometimes will scratch my hands in the middle of the nite...trying to apply more lotions.

Regarding the urine thing..actually dunno is it wif a fuller bladder doc can see more clearly when doing abdominal scan. Cos that day doc asked me is my bladder quite full. But after the urine test how to be full? Luckily bcos i waited for more than 1 hr before seeing doc so i think i have some urine inside..ended up he also can see. He also did v-scan just to make me see it clearer.

Finally, u seeing doc, all the best!

Rammy,
Yah, hot flush even when i sleep in aircon at nite. Will kick off blanket, then look for blanket again when i feel cold. Very tiring, as I will wake up.

Nano,
Daytime so far i only use fan...trying to save electricity. My skin starting to get very itchy at certain times for no reason mainly on my legs...it's not even dry cos i apply lotion everyday, so i think it's the hormones. Hmm, full bladder easier for abdominal scan at this early stage. But v-scan is clearer cos closer and embies still v small now. Really looking fwd to my scan and wonder how many i'm carrying...

Rammy,
Yah, hot flush even when i sleep in aircon at nite. Will kick off blanket, then look for blanket again when i feel cold. Very tiring, as I will wake up.

Nano,
Daytime so far i only use fan...trying to save electricity. My skin starting to get very itchy at certain times for no reason mainly on my legs...it's not even dry cos i apply lotion everyday, so i think it's the hormones. Hmm, full bladder easier for abdominal scan at this early stage. But v-scan is clearer cos closer and embies still v small now. Really looking fwd to my scan and wonder how many i'm carrying...

Nano,
Luckily u told me abt the urine test tip. The TPS countergirl didn't even know that my appmt was for pregnancy scan. They thought just seeing gynae, so didn't ask me to go for the urine and blood pressure routine tests. Until I went to ask another counter girl when shld I do the urine test, then they ask me whether I'm preggy. Then asked me to sign a few consent forms. Did they also ask u to sign a request for blood test for HIV and some other diseases? I told them I'm from IVF, so I've satisfied these tests already, so I didn't do the blood tests. I remember only signing 2 other consent forms. Btw, I'm carrying twins - 6mm and 7mm. ;) A little worried, but will try to rest more. My next appmt in 2 wks.

Nano,
Luckily u told me abt the urine test tip. The TPS countergirl didn't even know that my appmt was for pregnancy scan. They thought just seeing gynae, so didn't ask me to go for the urine and blood pressure routine tests. Until I went to ask another counter girl when shld I do the urine test, then they ask me whether I'm preggy. Then asked me to sign a few consent forms. Did they also ask u to sign a request for blood test for HIV and some other diseases? I told them I'm from IVF, so I've satisfied these tests already, so I didn't do the blood tests. I remember only signing 2 other consent forms. Btw, I'm carrying twins - 6mm and 7mm. ;) A little worried, but will try to rest more. My next appmt in 2 wks.

Petals,
CONGRATS!!! You're the only one in our cycle who's carrying twins! Why should you be worried? You should be elated! Yah, you have to be extra cautious & rest more. I'm so happy for you!

Petals,
CONGRATS!!! You're the only one in our cycle who's carrying twins! Why should you be worried? You should be elated! Yah, you have to be extra cautious & rest more. I'm so happy for you!

HI Nano
THe spirulina @ Nature's Farm cost me $41.53 per bottle with 120 caps. Have to take 6 caps per day, so that will last 20 days. About 35cents per cap and $2/ day...hehe

HI Nano
THe spirulina @ Nature's Farm cost me $41.53 per bottle with 120 caps. Have to take 6 caps per day, so that will last 20 days. About 35cents per cap and $2/ day...hehe

Hi Petals
COnstantly have this fear that nothing is growing inside me liao...and yet, i am still cautious about my movements....
Have to overcome somehow...
jo

Hi Petals
COnstantly have this fear that nothing is growing inside me liao...and yet, i am still cautious about my movements....
Have to overcome somehow...
jo

Rammy,
Thanks! Multiple pregnancy considered higher risk, so I'm going to be more careful. And will look fwd to when i reach 12wks b4 i feel more at ease. Did they ask u sign any forms too at TPS? U didn't need to do any blood test that day right? Just want to double-check. It was so crowded, ended up waiting more than an hour.

Rammy,
Thanks! Multiple pregnancy considered higher risk, so I'm going to be more careful. And will look fwd to when i reach 12wks b4 i feel more at ease. Did they ask u sign any forms too at TPS? U didn't need to do any blood test that day right? Just want to double-check. It was so crowded, ended up waiting more than an hour.

Joanna,
Don't overthink too much. Cos i didn't have any symptoms in my 1st week of 2ww. Only towards end of 2ww then I noticed small things, like I realised my appetite going a little haywire and my skin started to itch. Think positive ok?

Joanna,
Don't overthink too much. Cos i didn't have any symptoms in my 1st week of 2ww. Only towards end of 2ww then I noticed small things, like I realised my appetite going a little haywire and my skin started to itch. Think positive ok?

tigger

Not sure whether is it enough, but no harm taking more nutrient to improve the quality. the more the merrier. I did not take any tea.

Petal,
Thank you. I feeling much better knowing that i am in week 4 or more, and with the reading it is okay. I keep thinking i am only week 2.

Nano,
Yeap, i am one of the twin. got to ask my mum now if i am come from half embroye . Actually my HB have probhia over tomatoes, but we realised that if the tomatoes is hard, not those soft type it is okay.

All,

Ever since 2ww, i have not been able to sleep throughout, i have this daily morning call at 6am which i will either go toliet or kick the blanket away and i will stay awake till dawn break.

I have been experiencing the hot flushes too, and worse, it get sweating at private part too when i wake up suddenly. These two nites i also experiences my leg aching, as if i have been cycling for hours. I cant sleep on the left side, and the jab on the left bum is aching, i cant sleep on the right side, my tummy get discomfort. i have been sleeping facing up, dun know if this cause the leg muscle aching.

Do you all have any recommendation on moisturing cream? I am experiencing snow flakes on my skin now.

tigger

Not sure whether is it enough, but no harm taking more nutrient to improve the quality. the more the merrier. I did not take any tea.

Petal,
Thank you. I feeling much better knowing that i am in week 4 or more, and with the reading it is okay. I keep thinking i am only week 2.

Nano,
Yeap, i am one of the twin. got to ask my mum now if i am come from half embroye . Actually my HB have probhia over tomatoes, but we realised that if the tomatoes is hard, not those soft type it is okay.

All,

Ever since 2ww, i have not been able to sleep throughout, i have this daily morning call at 6am which i will either go toliet or kick the blanket away and i will stay awake till dawn break.

I have been experiencing the hot flushes too, and worse, it get sweating at private part too when i wake up suddenly. These two nites i also experiences my leg aching, as if i have been cycling for hours. I cant sleep on the left side, and the jab on the left bum is aching, i cant sleep on the right side, my tummy get discomfort. i have been sleeping facing up, dun know if this cause the leg muscle aching.

Do you all have any recommendation on moisturing cream? I am experiencing snow flakes on my skin now.

Ximi,
Yep, preggy means frequent toilet trips and hot flushes for me too.
Initially I found sleeping on my right not so comfortable, like something poking my tummy, so i slept on left side more comfy. Think our uterus expanding, that's why bothering our bladder. When our tummy gets bigger later on, it's better for circulation if we sleep on our side (preferably left side).

Ximi,
Yep, preggy means frequent toilet trips and hot flushes for me too.
Initially I found sleeping on my right not so comfortable, like something poking my tummy, so i slept on left side more comfy. Think our uterus expanding, that's why bothering our bladder. When our tummy gets bigger later on, it's better for circulation if we sleep on our side (preferably left side).

Wow Petals,
Congrats!! Double joy!! Are you abt 7 weeks now? Can see the heartbeats aredi rite? Did u do v-scan? Do u have any twin history in yr family? Hee..paiseh so many questions...cos very happy n excited for you.

I also find some the TPS counter staff quite blur, I find that they dun give clear instructions sometimes. Ya i also signed abt 2 consent form...think 1 is whether i will breastfeed and another one..err I cant really remember..got to recall. Regarding the request for bld test for HIV etc, I told them aredi done at ivf ctr, so not required.

Joanna,
Thks for the info, got to take alot hor...i will consider buying next time.

Wow Petals,
Congrats!! Double joy!! Are you abt 7 weeks now? Can see the heartbeats aredi rite? Did u do v-scan? Do u have any twin history in yr family? Hee..paiseh so many questions...cos very happy n excited for you.

I also find some the TPS counter staff quite blur, I find that they dun give clear instructions sometimes. Ya i also signed abt 2 consent form...think 1 is whether i will breastfeed and another one..err I cant really remember..got to recall. Regarding the request for bld test for HIV etc, I told them aredi done at ivf ctr, so not required.

Joanna,
Thks for the info, got to take alot hor...i will consider buying next time.

Ximi,
I'm using QV lotion to moisterise myself but it is abit mild think may have to switch next time. Seems like a few of us experiencing dry skin.

Ximi,
I'm using QV lotion to moisterise myself but it is abit mild think may have to switch next time. Seems like a few of us experiencing dry skin.

Stardiva,
So far 3 gynae that i met before told me retro uterus is common and since i dun have any other problem they always tell me shd not have problem conceiving. Not sure whether it is just a consolation fr them but my hubby got poor morphology so it seems not easily for me to get preg. My ET very smooth leh..doc put in quite easily. Last time i did IUI, doc also have no prob putting in the spermies.

Stardiva,
So far 3 gynae that i met before told me retro uterus is common and since i dun have any other problem they always tell me shd not have problem conceiving. Not sure whether it is just a consolation fr them but my hubby got poor morphology so it seems not easily for me to get preg. My ET very smooth leh..doc put in quite easily. Last time i did IUI, doc also have no prob putting in the spermies.

Petals

Congrats ! Wow ! twins, you must rest more.
you are right, it is prefered for us to sleep on the left side. but is there a reason?

Nano.

Thank you. do you know of any ingredient which exist in the cream which we need to avoid.

I dont dare to applied any pimple cream yet too.

all,

I found some information which i think is handy especially when all of us are experiences some changes in the body at least we know we are on the right track.

http://www.4woman.gov/pregnancy/pregnancy/basics.cfm