I am wondering who else here is like me, suffering from endometriosis and therefore having the fertility difficulty. I used to think Ivf can make me pregnant and no need to treat endometriosis. But I am wrong...

PingPingzoe,

I have a friend with very bad endo, but went on to conceive naturally... (Despite her gynae told her it is super hard, along with other issues for her to conceive).

So... Anything is possible...

High dosage of pregnyl is used as a trigger shot for long n short protocol to mature the eggs for ER.

A smaller dosage of pregnyl is used as a support once every 3~4 days after ET in a fresh cycle for sisters who have few eggs retrieved during 2ww. Now kkivf allows patients to jab at home. My fresh cycle i hv to go down every 3~4 days during 2ww for this support.

2nd cycle i was given the option to do at home. But i prefer to go down coz it involves breaking tubes n mixing med.

Ya, Kkh allow us to do at home, though not sure if I can manage.
Tomorrow morning will know. :p

Portia, u had pregnyl jab as trigger shot just before ER. After ET ur support is not pregynl jabs. Of course, 6 days later, is gone fr ur body to be picked up by hpt.

Mbbhopeful has pregynl jabs as support at 3~4 days interval after ET in her 2ww. Her last jab shld be abt 12 days after ET. Unless i read wrongly on the support she is using during 2ww.

So, U cannot compare ur case w her. For her, One jab gone fr her body but the next jab is given again. How is she going to use hpt?

Mbbhopeful, wat support r u using during 2ww? Inserts or pregynl jabs? Just wan to check if i get it wrong

Kkivf gives pregnyl hcg injection support for fresh cycle if the sister has few eggs retrieved. Cant remember that magic no now. I was on jabs for both my fresh cycles as i only have 8 eggs retrieved.

Reason is, jabs r hcg. For sisters who have lots of eggs retrieved, they r at risk of ohss. So these jabs will worsen ohss.

Those on pregynl jabs also cannot do hpt until the hcg is completely out of the body. If not will get false positive.

Portia, i repost again. Pls read my post carefully. I m talking of pregynl supports during 2ww which cannot use hpt until close to BT. Is totally different fr having pregynl as trigger shots just before ER which all of us who did fresh cycle went thru.

Portia, u had pregnyl jab as trigger shot just before ER. After ET ur support is not pregynl jabs. Of course, 6 days later, is gone fr ur body to be picked up by hpt.

Mbbhopeful has pregynl jabs as support at 3~4 days interval after ET in her 2ww. Her last jab shld be abt 12 days after ET. Unless i read wrongly on the support she is using during 2ww.

So, U cannot compare ur case w her. For her, One jab gone fr her body but the next jab is given again. How is she going to use hpt?

Mbbhopeful, wat support r u using during 2ww? Inserts or pregynl jabs? Just wan to check if i get it wrong
I think it was another sister who had pregnyl as supports lol. I only had it 2 days b4 ER, no more after that, that's why was thinking when it wld disappear from my body for me to do early poas. I use utrogestran only in my 2ww.

Mbbhopeful,

Dr S has booked me for next cycle in April already. It is just that I cannot decide yet... On one hand, I am anxious to get a BFP like some sisters here cos I am aldy 37. On the other hand, I wonder if 2 months of tcm is enough to tiao my cold womb to become healthier.

I really hope to get pregnant soon. Cannot imagine how I will take it if it is a bfn the next round too....
Portia, Dr Zou say it's Ok for u to proceed in April right? Then shld be ok? Don't worry too much, u still have some more time to think it thru: )

Yes jklim I am officially in tww. Pregnyl jab is progesterone support too? In fact I never knew that? I thought that was just the trigger shot. Didn know it can support pregnancy too.

Mbbhopeful my pregnyl jab leave my system quite fast around 4-5days after retrieval. I keep testing till I see no more lines. This way I can be sure once I test again and see double line it's not pregnyl giving me false positive.

Portia I hope I am able to be the lucky one sprinkling bb dusts in this forum.

Yes jklim I am officially in tww. Pregnyl jab is progesterone support too? In fact I never knew that? I thought that was just the trigger shot. Didn know it can support pregnancy too.

Mbbhopeful my pregnyl jab leave my system quite fast around 4-5days after retrieval. I keep testing till I see no more lines. This way I can be sure once I test again and see double line it's not pregnyl giving me false positive.

Portia I hope I am able to be the lucky one sprinkling bb dusts in this forum.
4-5 days is considered fast right.. since mine is over 10days now, they shld all be gone I guess. How many days r u at?

Iwantahealthybaby, wow u so gancheong ah? Test hpt for pregynl hcg to b gone. Then continue w hpt for a pregnancy bhcg! Cool!

Portia

Yah u still hv time. So im the meantime tiao and get advices from ur drs abt ur next cycle. Do it when u feel u r ready.

Before ivf, i had gone thru 4 iuis. The first one, i bfp but lost it in 5-6 weeks. Subsequent 3 all failed. So bo bian, tried ivf.

So sistas, do jiayou and may all get ur bb hopes soon.

lolx. yes jklim very excited that time and heard about this pregynl jab giving false positive so since i know i sure will take hpt before BT i decided to test daily to see how long it takes for that false positive to leave my body.

yes mbbhopeful i am lucky it took 4-5days if not i will be wasting alot of $ on the hpt. kekeke. and i tested once daily not morning and night. maybe also because i have not seen a double line before back then want to see how it looks like lolx. i am just 4days past et still a LONGGGGGGGGG WAYYYYYYY to go ;p

Lol. I also nv see double line before!! U use clear blue or those no brand ones from online? Ooo we r v close I'm 5 days past ET ,we must huat ahhh!!

hahahahahaha. huat ar! when is your BT? your blasts transfer was when? yes i use clear blue one. try before opk using online and predictor brand both doesnt work for me so i only use clear blue to be on safe side. if this money is well spent i seriously dont mind :) lolx.

I need some inputs from sisters here:

(1) How accurate is the pregnancy test kit for day 11 during 2ww?

(2) Will urgosten affect the result of the pregnancy test kit?

Thanks in advance, niko :)

hahahahahaha. huat ar! when is your BT? your blasts transfer was when? yes i use clear blue one. try before opk using online and predictor brand both doesnt work for me so i only use clear blue to be on safe side. if this money is well spent i seriously dont mind :) lolx.
My BT is on 7mar. Trf on 22feb last sat. Wa so everyday clear blue so xiong Lol. I haven try the online ones before so duno abt the accuracy.

Guardian ones abt the same price as clear blue?

jklim i wish i can use that (those cheaper brand) but try before see nothing. so i give up only use clearblue.

yue i continue to eat coq10 but i dont know if can anot.

mbbhopeful how come your BT so fast. thought their practice is 17days yours so fast? cause transfer blasts their bt change to 14days? last round my bt is 14days cause i transfer blast but this time also blast but ask to come back 17days later :(

I need some inputs from sisters here:

(1) How accurate is the pregnancy test kit for day 11 during 2ww?

(2) Will urgosten affect the result of the pregnancy test kit?

Thanks in advance, niko :)

utrogeston wont affect the hpt kit. unless you inject pregnyl as support during the tww.

if you do a d2/d3 transfer sometime d11 still cannot pickup enough hcg in your urine to be detected in the hpt. hope this helps.

utrogeston wont affect the hpt kit. unless you inject pregnyl as support during the tww.

if you do a d2/d3 transfer sometime d11 still cannot pickup enough hcg in your urine to be detected in the hpt. hope this helps.

Thanks, iwantahealthybaby! Your input is very important to me. :)

Which stage are you in now? Sorry, I didn't follow much in this forum.

Cheers:) Niko

I like Guardian hpt too! My last round was detected on guardian hpt while clear blue one gives me fears thought how come positive on guardian negative on clearblue

Guardian hpt will take a while more for the lines to appear. But is a red dark line. Wun give u doubt unlike clearblue. Always so faint though fast results

I tried many brands of hpt previously. Even those cheap ones on online website. If confirmed pregnant, all will give positive results. Just a matter of how fast the results r out.

Ao guardian is the best!

jklim i wish i can use that (those cheaper brand) but try before see nothing. so i give up only use clearblue.

yue i continue to eat coq10 but i dont know if can anot.

mbbhopeful how come your BT so fast. thought their practice is 17days yours so fast? cause transfer blasts their bt change to 14days? last round my bt is 14days cause i transfer blast but this time also blast but ask to come back 17days later :(
Actually I dun rem haha the nurse tell me 7 March I just okok. I thot is 17 days after ovulation which is ER? so ur bt is 10mar?

Bliswifu,

Sorry to hear about yr failed iui. Which doc and hospital are you with?
Portia, i m with dr s f loh atm...m thinking if i shd proceed with ivf straight for the next cycle or wait a month...many told me to tiao my body first before heading for ivf... But i dun feel like waiting...n i had been eating tcm for one year liao... :( m still waiting for my menses to come so that i can start a new cycle...first time i cannot wait for menses to come haa...

Hi sisters!
I am also in 2ww stage, 4dpET.... very kan cheong and happy to read your earlier posts and know I am not alone in this waiting game... :)

nikomichi, i am in my tww now...........the most boring period lolx

mbbhopeful, you got any symptons so far? i got no feel or sign at all. no implantation bleeding as well.

michng, hello, you also from kkivf? i believe alot of sisters in tww now cause during my et day i heard the nurse say got 8-10 patients in que. all by diff doctors.

hello iwantahealthybaby! yes, i am fr kkivf with dr tan hh. who is ur dr? i did my et on monday. they hv long que everyday :( i always end up there for almost 3 - 4 hrs.

michng me doc is dr jerry chan. alot of people go to dr tan hh in kkivf or dr sadhana, my doc not popular but i hope he can give me a BFP. 1st fresh he didn give me positive news, i hope this 2nd time he is able to make me SMILE :)

nikomichi, i am in my tww now...........the most boring period lolx

mbbhopeful, you got any symptons so far? i got no feel or sign at all. no implantation bleeding as well.

michng, hello, you also from kkivf? i believe alot of sisters in tww now cause during my et day i heard the nurse say got 8-10 patients in que. all by diff doctors.

@iwantahealthybaby - which day now in tww? yeah, agreed boring period but I managed to do some reading to pass time..

@mbbhopeful - which day now in tww?

@MichNg - welcome to join us here!

Cheers:) Niko

Guardian hpt is much cheaper. N indicator is red in colour. Easily visible
@jklim4642 Thanks for sharing this. Whenever am in the 2ww, i always have the fear of testing my urine. I have a friend who did a fresh and a thawed cycle tested on day 11 or 12 always BFP and this always prompted me to test but I don't like the feeling y mine is always a BFN. So this time i will ta han till my blood test date and all the best to all in the 2 ww.

Anyone experienced your embiees got out (or stuck in the retracting tube) while doing the transfer? This happened to me the second time. Dr S said is very strange and don't happen often. Luckily the embryologist is very detailed to check before we finished the procedure and have the naughty embryo transfered back to me.

@jklim4642 Thanks for sharing this. Whenever am in the 2ww, i always have the fear of testing my urine. I have a friend who did a fresh and a thawed cycle tested on day 11 or 12 always BFP and this always prompted me to test but I don't like the feeling y mine is always a BFN. So this time i will ta han till my blood test date and all the best to all in the 2 ww.

Anyone experienced your embiees got out (or stuck in the retracting tube) while doing the transfer? This happened to me the second time. Dr S said is very strange and don't happen often. Luckily the embryologist is very detailed to check before we finished the procedure and have the naughty embryo transfered back to me.

@denmeg, this is new to me! You meant the doctor can tell the embbies are stuck there in the tube? Using ultrasound to see? or? The doctor and embryologist usually will tell me whether all transfer fully. The last check done by embryologist when he/she brought back the tube to the lab with syringe (I think) using microscope to check. Is it too sticky? Sorry for my silly guess.

The suspense om BT day is too much for me to take. Got to face the music eventually n i choose to know earlier. Makes things easier to mull over for a few days instead of getting hit hard on BT Day. That's for me.

14dp3dt for me today, Beta showed a big fat negative. Actually I've been poas since 10 and 11dpt, was a stark bfn. After that no mood to test again. Sure enough beta was 1.6, no implantation. I'll come back stronger. Good luck everyone here in 2ww!

@nikomichi That day Dr S had finished the procedure and had taken off her gloves and the embryologist was quick to tell her to wait a while as i guessed the embrylogist was doing the routine check of the tube and found out that there is still an embryo stuck there. I would guess so as the nurse also commented my embryo too stickly.
Just check whether anyone experienced that situation before.

@jklim4642 what you say is quite true. In fact i can take it but scare my hubby will feel very sad. As i have told him this will be our last try. Whatever is it, I will pray hard and trust in my Lord.

Iwantahealthybaby, I only have cramps and sore boobs left with a little. But the cramps are quite bad esp at night. Din experience this the last 2rds so I hope this is something good!

Hi niko I'm at my 5dp5dt. I'm v relaxed this week haha just enjoying myself. Next wk gg bk to work liao..

Welcome michng u did 2d or 3d trf or 5dt? All the best to u too!

pink martini, sorry to hear abt it. Is this ur 1st cycle? Jiayou for the next, I'm sure I'll come back stronger!

Jklim, which day r u at now? U started to test hpt?

Today shld be d8pd2 transfer. Not testing w hpt till a day or 2 before BT.

Implantation shld be completed now if that single embyro survives.

Mmbbhopeful, same for u, cramping shld stop already. At most u get are twitching n aches at pelvic areas and fullness or bloatedness if u do get any symptoms. Not all pregnant ladies will though

Denmeg how the nurse know your embryo too stickly? Wow 1st time I hear they detected a strayed off naughty embryo heee. Nvm this naughty one will stick in your womb now! :p

Iwantahealthybaby, I only have cramps and sore boobs left with a little. But the cramps are quite bad esp at night. Din experience this the last 2rds so I hope this is something good!

Hi niko I'm at my 5dp5dt. I'm v relaxed this week haha just enjoying myself. Next wk gg bk to work liao..

Welcome michng u did 2d or 3d trf or 5dt? All the best to u too!

pink martini, sorry to hear abt it. Is this ur 1st cycle? Jiayou for the next, I'm sure I'll come back stronger!

Jklim, which day r u at now? U started to test hpt?

Nope, my 3rd. Failed first fresh, son is 2.5yo now from subsequent FET. This is 2nd FET.

Pink martini u have any more frosties?

Jklim, after implantation shld not have cramps? is implantation cramp more pain than normal menstrual cramps? What I experienced on Tue night was quite sharp pain similar to menstrual cramp but slightly diff. Last night got less cramps., Dr zou said embryos will not implant twice Lol so I duno what's that I experienced..

Level of Cramps depend on individual threshold. For me, the cramps come w a swollen abdomen that is sensitive to touch.

U transferred more than 1 right? So why cant implantation happens twice? Diferent embyro may plant at different timing.

Even if is one embyro, it can split n plant at different timing.

Positive thinking!

mbbhopeful, I did 3dt. thanks for encouragement! I also hv cramps which are worse at night! disturbed sleep everynight.

Pink martini, keep hoping!