Hey Tromso GONG XI GONG XI ha! Im catching your bb dusts! You are indeed lucky! 1st try bfp already!
btw, did you test hpt on exactly 2 weeks? aiyoh..i need to bend down leh..cos havbe to fire up the fireoven..have to put the logs into it..hb not at home..im doing it very slowly...i kneel with both knee caps...to try to minimize the impact

Noy I don't have diarrhea but i've constipation instead! I supposed cos of the injections which disrupts our systems .. monitor the situation and if it's still like that..you might want to go doc..better to check..

Thanks ABBaby&Bbjourney!

sashamama me too a tad bloated now after the pregynl jab and after ER..read that it'll continue say like 4-10days after...sigh..crossing my fingers for you & awaiting your good news when you take hpt!

Hi Chrisl, I'm sure your turn will be coming soon, looks like your this cycle is yielding better results, must be doing something/ many things correct
I need to bend down to get vege from fridge's lower compartment too. What I do is, I slowly squat and then sit on the floor, rather than bending from the waist. Hope the logs are not too heavy for you. No central heating in the house??

Actually quite nerve wracking entire 2WW, kept checking to see if have red discharge, luckily no. You keep warm ok.

Tub, Ching, I started my herbs on ET day. Actually Tan Siew Boey doesn't prescribe herbs until 3rd day (for SF's patients), so I took Dr Zou herbs on ET day and on the following day, then was all the way on Tan SB herbs. I didn't see much effects fr Dr Zou's herbs but once I started Tan SB herbs, next day BBT went up, was quite worried before that cos BBT not high. My dizziness immediately went away too, before that I would feel blurred vision and head in a spin each time I stand up from a seated/ lying down position. Breathlessness was very bad, had to breath through my mouth, I suspect my windpipe swollen cos kept sneezing entire day, and once I started on Tan SB herbs next day, breathlessness to minimal and sneezing greatly reduced. I am very extremely thankful to her.

Hi Sarah, yes, Tan SB herbs is brew kind. I think Dr Zou's herbs works for some ladies too

Hmm...I don't know if it's twins, actually quite scared body is not conditioned enough to hold. I'm happy as long as everything goes healthy and smoothly.

Oh, I also feel hungry all the time during 2WW. So ladies, if you feel that too, please don't go hungry.

I have a loaf of bread to standby everyday, usually will take 2-3 pieces before I go to bed cos gets really hungry in the middle of the night, very weird. I find that my appetitie also improved greatly in 2nd week of 2WW, so I ate larger portions too. So Sistas, don't be afraid to put on weight, it will be worth it

Tromso, you've done everything you can to ensure a successful pregnancy, so don't worry! I feel I've done so little as compared to you, hahah... Is this your first preg?

Yes, it's my first IVF.

Thanks Ching, Actually I've been seeing Tan SB for about 7mths now. My SIL who has adenomyosis, 1 tube blocked, has fibroids and cysts, managed to get pregnant naturally with her herbs, 2 kids now. So I believe with proper treatment and tiao body, BFP is possible for everyone.

LuvnHope, no worries, some people just have to work harder than others, like me, I'm not the lucky kind, I always have to put in extra hard work. I'm sure you'll be fine. Don't worry about your follicles ok. Mine was actually also like yours, have 8mm 9mm all the way to 17.5mm during first scan. Yet I was able to retrieve 21 eggs. So don't worry too much about it ok. Relax, rest well and let the big boss up there take care of the rest

Tromso, wow, 17.5mm on the first scan! My biggest is only 15. But yeah, i shall heed the advice of all you ladies here and not fret over it too much. Just focus on eating and resting well.

You take care, and have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Hi pink doll, besides the daily 600mg utrogestron inserts, I'm also getting 50mg progesterone jab at KKH daily cos my BT progesterone lvl was a bit lower than average.

No, I didn't do hpt at all, was too afraid of the results. So I just went for my scheduled bhcg BT today, waiting for KKH call wasn't enjoyable at all, heart was pounding like anything.

Strawberry Gal, I think the consultation is $30 now, a sister just went as new patient. But I'm still paying $25, maybe rate kept the same for old customers. I think many other TCM no consultation fee right...

Tromso,
Hope you still rem me.. (coz never contribute much here as am doing nothing, except see Dr Tan SB & taking her herbs religiously for almost 6mths now)
CONGRATS & have a smooth smooth 9mths

I'm very very glad to hear that Dr Tan helps you in a certain way.. it's a booster to me!
Oh, did you go for Dr Zou's accup before ET?
Thanks for sharing your dos & don'ts here..
Take care ya

Tromso,
It's great that u r so positive even tho U have done so much. I'm sure ur positivity helps in ur succes one way or another. Enjoy ur pregnancy

Tromso,
It's great that u r so positive even tho U have done so much. I'm sure ur positivity helps in ur succes one way or another. Enjoy ur pregnancy

Hi Strawberry Gal, for me, the herbs costs between $9 - $15.50, for example the an tai yao is $12.50 a pack. One pack to be brewed twice, taken on 2 days. JY strawberry gal, many sistas here BFP on 2nd attempt

Hi Sarah, before BFP, need to drink for 2 days, then stop for 1 day, etc. Now have to drink daily. I'm gonna see her again next week, not sure if frequency will change.

Hi bb, I remember you
 Hope Tan SB herbs can help you greatly too. You are TTC naturally now? Yes, I did accu at dr Zou but have only started same time as IVF cos cannot take Tan sb herbs then.

Pinkdoll, yes me too....bloatedness but it's kinda throughout the day, pass a lot of gas
 After meals, I will pace up and down the house for about 10mins, supposedly helps to reduce bloatedness, I could feel the diff. Yes, hungry a lot and urinating more too.

All the best Looking Forward, hope Tan SB herbs can help with your unique issue discovered during the last 2WW. Hope new doc will bring BFP news
JY

Thanks eskimobaby, you JY with your 2WW too, rest plenty, hope not too much unwell feeling throughout 2WW

Tromso, did u take any Tcm med from starting of down regulation to et? I stopped all Tcm the moment I started my first jab of down regulation. The only thing I take now is cordyceps, egg whites, immunocal and my supplements. I will probably go back to my Tcm day after et. When did u visit dr tan? Right after your et?

Felt so bad after reading what Tromso did during her 2WW.

Think I didn't do enough. Did not take those supplement that she mention : brazil nuts,Ensure milk powder,immunocal + LRD, organic egg whites and conceive well supplements.

Do I start taking all these supplements during the 2WW? Or do I have to take them before that?

tromso,
i'm on natural fet so not feeling much except for some slight bloating and sore breasts.... no stimulation at all... only given suppository after ET... i was very happy as i didn't have to go thru OHSS again but then again had OHSS the other to occupy my mind... however i would never wanna get it again kekeke

strawberry,
brazil nuts and ensure milk contain selenium which helps in implantation so can have them after ET.... immunocal, egg whites both are high in protein, good for stimulation stage where u want ur follicles to grow and continue all the way throughout ur 2ww... conceive well is just a general supplement to prepare ur body for ttc-ing... can take anytime even if u r not doing ivf...

Hi Tub, I stopped TCM about 2 days before my first IVF jab, I think many of us don't take herbs during suppression and stimulation stage. So I just do acupuncture during that period.

I visited Tan SB on Fri (ET was on Wed) cos SF Loh doesn't wish for the herbs to 'interfere' with his treatment. But since you are with PC Wong, Tan SB should be able to prescribe herbs on day of ET, She will almost certainly ask you if you are with SF Loh, cos bit more restrictions. For myself, a day before ET, I just get herbs from Dr Zou to cover my ET day and day after ET, than after that was all the way Tan SB herbs. Depends on whether you are comfortable starting herbs earlier.

Hi strawberry gal, you don't have to worry too much about the eat this, eat that, cos some people can BFP doing nothing, whilst some did everything, also don't strike, I think I'm just a bit luckier. Was praying very very hard the days leading up to bHCG test...sometimes there is just no explanations why certain things works for some but not the others.

I took Ensure milk power cos I was trying to fatten myself up a bit, BMI about 19-20, I heard more bulk more conducive for getting pregnant hmm... Egg whites was cos I had OHSS and was told helps with egg growth. The rest are just what I heard many of the sistas are taking too, so I follow suit but if you have a well balanced diet, not to worry. You can certainly start taking them as boosters for your 2WW too

Eskimobaby, good to hear you are feeling ok
I'm having some cramps and got quite bad last night, kept me awake
I read that it's normal cos uterus is expanding and changing. Nurse says if really unbearable, need to go 24hrs clinic

Anyone experience this after your BFP?

Tromso, before you start the ivf cycle you also taking the brew herbs every 2 days then stop 1 day? Coz now i taking Ban Choon Chan brew type herbs and only 2 pack b4 O and 2 pack after O. Wonder isz sufficient. But since is prescribe by the TCM dr so i guess i shld trust him that it is sufficient.

Sarah, before IVF, I would start herbs on Day 5 of mensus all the way to end of the cycle, drink 2 days stop 1 day. Altogether about 8-9 packs a month. Maybe your TCM dr herbs is stronger/ diff? Perhaps you can ask him during your next visit. Sometimes the dr may be afraid that we have no time to brew, so may try to make things easier for us...

strawberry,
i only started my egg whites after ET... i didn't take any immunocal powder.

Tromso,
u can try taking the ammum milk powder now that u r pregnant... it's a milk powder drink for expectant mothers... nicer taste than ensure and more fattening too kekeke

tromso,
the cramps should not be so bad..... like the nurse said if cannot tahan better go 24 hours clinic... i remember experiencing some cramps nearing my first scan too.. and being the gan chiong first time parents, we went down to 24 hours clinic... and the on duty MO was nice enuff to do a scan for us and we saw bb hb for the first time

Thanks eskimobaby...I was asking nurse if there is no way i can do a scan prior to week 6 HB scan, she says no. Actually bit scared of ectopic, Knock Wood!! 2 of my friends ectopic this year, 1 conceived naturally, 1 just did IVF, so I'm quite nervous in a way. How come the stages don't get easier...haizz... Actually was breaking cold sweats fr the cramps last night, will monitor again today, maybe it's my sleeping position.

Yep, I just bought Similac at KKH this morning, cos my Ensure milk powder is almost finished. Also have Frisco and Annmum too....so confusing, so hubby did some comparisons and thought can try Similac for a start. Heard it's more heaty.... Just curious, why was Annmum your choice? similac most ex

tromso,
my cramps wasnt tht bad..a few cramps everyday, & each cramps lasted only like 5-10secs. Instead,my bloatedness was pretty bad; wearing jeans made me sooo uncomfortable. I read in some articles that it is becoz of the progesterone. Hopefully, it means tht my progesterone level is high. So far, only sore boobs & bloatedness making me uncomfortable. But managed to sleep well at night, getting fatigue these days.

Congrat to u tromso
Thats high reading u hv.. When u do ur ET?
For me, i try all mum milk before n personally prefer taste of ammum..;) last time i take sample to try on all mum milk, some taste yucky.. Hope u will like simliac..;)

Hi, the capsule to insert into the vagina after ET, how long must we wait to go toilet? I forgot to ask... ...

Tromso,
I prefer the taste of ammum.... Less sweet n has that full cream taste... Best tasting one I've tried. Some others i've tried have this powdery taste which is yucky. I survived on it for the first trimester when I couldn't eat much dinner at nite or would just throw up my dinner.

As for scanning earlier than 6 wks... If u dun see hb u will start worrying whether everything is ok but it may just be too early to detect. My first scan was 7 wks not 6 tho.

Hi miracle happens, I stopped wearing my usual bottoms during Gonal f jabs cos quite bloated, now definitely can't fit. Luckily I have 2 larger size bottoms, will have to make do. I just hope the cramps will go away cos for bloatedness I can easily pass gas, so it's not so uncomfy. Hope can sleep through tonight, quality of sleep quite bad these few days.

Hi Joanne, my ET was 14 Nov. Hope you are getting good rest, I read fr other forum. JY.

Joanne, eskimobaby, looks like many likes Ammum, my sister too
ok, will try it next time.

Understand eskimobaby, I think some people can detect HB week 5, some week 7. I'm just thinking if the cramps get unbearable, will go 24hrs clinic, see if they can assist. But so far today been ok. Thanks.

Hi Ching, I did a comparison between the Similac Mum and Ensure milk powder. Similac Mum has more DHA, vitamins, and minerals.

Between Similac, Friso and Ammum, fr top of hubby's head, Ammum has most DHA but lowest vitamins and minerals of the 3, Friso is the most fattening of the 3, Similac has more vit and minerals of the 3.

I think many ladies who are not pregnant yet, starts with Ensure milk powder (for non pregnant mummies) as meal supplements. Once pregnant, can start on the preggy milk powder.

For me, I gain about 1-2kg after I started on Ensure milk powder, plus I'm also taking away protein powder at the same time.

hey Noy
hehe so strange i constipation and you diarrhea..i guess everyone's body different reaction to the drugs
you can wait for like say 1/2hr so so..but then it's always better to go before. Like me, I pee and poo and then wash before inserting this round as compared to my previous time as i experienced the tablet dropped into the toilet bowl when i was doing my business..oh and it's important to insert in far enough too..you remember to take brazil nuts? How many days in your 2ww wait now are you?

wonder how are you Ocean? Hope everything is ok..

Nope we don't have central heating Tromso but we have electric ovens and firewood ovens and a fireplace. I left it to hb to help when he's around, else i'll do it very slowly, kneeling a little then sitting on floor..yes i'm trying my best to keep warm..drinking soups, water and will be boilding longan dates drink..can drink during 2ww?

Tromso,
Thanks for the detail info. I will get a tin of Ensure milk powder and start drinking then.

Can we take lotus root soup during 2ww? Normally what kind of soup can we take during 2ww?

Hi pink doll, mozzarella cheese on pizza is ok. Cheddar ok too but not soft cheese like feta, brie, camembert cos these are unpasteurized (not heated hence may contain Listeria).

More importantly, also ensure that the Deli meat on pizza is cooked, eg salami, prosciutto, ham, etc. For prosciutto rocket leaves pizza (quite popular these days), to me sometimes the prosciutto doesn't look too cooked, so I will avoid such kind of pizza. For salami pizza, the salami always appears sizzling in its own oil upon being served at the table, so I let my guards down on this. Bit tricky right...

Hi Chrisl, yeah lor... so funny, everybody react differently. I just had my fresh ER today... so officially 2ww :) But won't be taking the 21 days MC as need to return to office.

Didn't take brazil nut but trying to drink longan date drink per cup per night... don't know one cup help or not, but scare heaty leh...