J03, dr loh only gives when necessary. I nv ask from him. He own self wrote luveris jabs & aspirins from ER on the memo.

He qualifies himself somemore.. Telling me that take aspirins can still miscarriage! Anyhow, if singleton u can change gynae anytime. If twins I will encourage u to stick to KKH coz higher likelihood to have premature bbs. My gf delivered on cny eve to twins boys. C class ward for the twins for 3 mths stay at KKH is estimated at 160k. The twins are still in SCN at KKH. Pte will charge even more

I will see dr Paul Tsang at tmc. Like wat I said he is also a fertility gynae at CARE paragon & some of the graduate sisters are his patients. One even have triplets under him. His charges are very comparable to KKH price. I saw him a few times after the 2nd m/c coz my hormones went haywire, I was bleeding non stop & had a 5cm ovary cyst suddenly. Not that I didn't trust dr loh, but I was really worried sick when dr loh told me to wait & let hormones reset. He ssid the cyst may just go away n I wun need a surgery. Dr Paul said the same as him. I waited & in Jan, the cyst was gone & my cycle is back to normal without medication.

Dr loh is very skillful. Serious. He may be tempermental & tactless but he is a very gd dr. I recommended my gf to see him cox she has a ovary cyst. Dr loh was sharp enough to detect something which my gf did not tell him. Her surgery is high risk coz of that & there is a risk of rupturing her other organs during the surgery. She was really scared. Her dr cousin in KKH & me assured her to trust dr loh. She did the surgery & all turn out well. In fact her dr cousin said dr loh is the best dr in KKH. He is not only sharp but quick.

Last mth there were rumors that he is going pte practice. I will follow him if he does. but of course he is not!

U cam see tmc dr Paul concurrently. He is a nice dr & is Ok with u wanting to give birth at kkh. Take his support. As for dr loh, u can continue to see him until the time u r comfortable to switch. But pls dun tell dr loh u r seeing another gynae also. Waterer medication he prescribes, just take the precribption form. Just dun go pharmacy to buy. He wun know.

Hi hazel
So u will still see two gynea at same time when test bfp? Yes, if twins, i will still stick with kkh.. When do u suggest that i start see doc Paul too? After test hcg bt positive or after first scan at kkh? I thot doc paul is fr paragon? So gals who bfp at Care also seeing doc Paul for delivery?

So u mean we only take one side of support fr tmc instead of both doc loh and tmc support? Btw, tmc will gives more support? Last time when u see doc loh and doc paul, what r the support they gives u after test positive? Thk u again for ur kind advise..;)

J03, dr Paul Tsang does ivf at CARE, paragon. Once preg, they see him at tmc. Yes, I will see 2 Drs the next round am pregnant. I will be very KS. Once BT confirmed preg, I will book appointment to see dr Paul. Well, he wun be able to see the fetal pole & heartbeat so early. But experienced Drs can tell if the sac looks healthy. Also, start on any support he may gives.

Dr Benjamin tham from tmc is gd too. I saw him when I did colpolscopy test in 2008 at KKH. He left KKH for pte practice last yr. But he is just a normal gynae. Not fertility specialization. But once preg, we r no difference fr those who get preg naturally. Actually, alot of Drs in pte practice are trained previously in KKH or sgh. Some women complain abt restructured hospitals.. n said pte are better... But they were all from restructured hospitals last time too.. Even dr Paul Tsang, he too came from there.. :p

J03, I saw dr Paul Tsang after my 2nd m/c. Coz I can't accept it when dr loh said no reasons for my m/c & asked me to wait for my ovary cyst to go away. I kind of accepted this fact when dr Paul sang in the same tune as dr loh. I went to hear wat dr Paul has to say without telling him wat dr loh said.

U can tell dr Paul wat support u r taking from KKH. N shared with him ur concerns & ur m/c history. N asked if u need for support. He may give u more support. But always ask if u shld continue or stop KKH support. He is an easy going man & is very ethical. Not like some cut throat pte dr. As for KKH, u see dr loh coz of his skills. Does not mean u hv to let him know u r not taking the med he prescribes. Dr loh will be offended if u tell him u seeing another gynae ok. So u cannot tell him. Dr Paul is ok. Just dun self medicate n overdose.

I hv gfs who saw 2 Drs, KKH & dr Paul Tsang coz of m/c history. so far so gd.

U can even tell dr Paul pte too ex if bbs r premature. He understands. The sis who had triplets under him, he told her to go KKH n register so that KKH has her records there. He told her if triplets came out early, she has to go KKH to deliver. Cox of the cost factor & also KKH has the best facilities in SG for bbs & children. I like him coz he does think of his patients' pockets.

Btw, that sis carried to full term with triplets under dr Paul's care wIth support all the way till she was delivering. She did not need to deliver at KKH afterall. Her triplets will turn one this year.

Hi hazel
Thk u so much for all ur advise and detail.. Did doc paul suggest what xtra support u will need if bfp this time? So u mean that once u test bfp, u will immediately see doc paul even without ur first scan at kkh yet? But can book his apptment slot so soon? Do u hv his contact? Thk u for ur advise.. I hv bad forbe whenever i go for scan especially the first scan.. My heart almost stop whenever the gynea doing the scanning.. Hope with the change in gynea and art process, my pregnancy can be a sticky one...

Hope u will bfp soon and with nine mth sticky pregnancy...

Burp.. Just taken 8bottles of chicken essence..;)

joanne
thanks...today ate 4 durians..(just now secretly ate one more)..tmr will eat another 3-4 more...4th dpt will eat another 3-4 more, coz mum only bought 3 packets...shld be enuff ba....hehehee..btw, do u feel bloated after the jabs and inserts? My tummy like 3mth preggy leh...wah liew

Joanne
WAH!!!! did i read wrongly???? 8 bottles of chix essence??? Useful?? tmr i will start drinking 1 bottle each day..start from when and drink for hwo long?How many bottles per day????? I scared i too bu...later sick...hahahaha...

hazel and joanne
For me, when i had my twins, i was all along with my gleneagles gynae...but my major scans are with NUH, prof biswas. My gynae also says if i deliver early, i need to go nuh, coz bbs will be premature..so better to register at nuh..true enough, i delivered at week 32..at nuh, i requested for A ward for myself..the nurse there advised against it coz my boys will likely end up in NICU..adnn their class will be attached to mine..so if i A class, they also A class, meaning mypocket need to be A class to sustain the expenditure...so in the end, since i am staying there for only 3-4days, i opted for C ward...so that my boys expendtirue will nt be too exp...in the end, not too bad...think around 10+k...the rest paid by medisave and thatIVF insurance thatwe signed up for. $300 per day payout.

J03,
Dr Paul Tseng
Thomson Medical Centre
#03-02 TLC gynecology practice
Tel: 6254 2878

Singleton will see both gynae too coz I wan dr loh to deliver for me.

76: u delivered at 32 wks, 4 wks to full term. Not so bad leh.. When I said deliver early, I m referring those twins born as early as 27/28 wks... Bearly 1kg in weight per twin. Those need to stay at NICU for quite a while. 3 mths at C class ward at KKH is estimated at 160k. Am not even talking abt A class....

My gf twins at 25 wks now, dr loh WANs to give her mc all the way till after 30wks to rest at home. He said very crucial now...

J03, I know the scary feeling of going for the first scan. I had that feeling at 2nd pregnancy.. My beta hcg at BT date then was in thousands & i had bad morning sickness which i did not have at first pregnancy.. During the first scan of 2nd pregnancy, sinographer told me I hv miscarriage..

I learnt that beta hcg reading level does not mean anything. Got morning sickness also does not mean anything too. Most impt is the scan. Anyway, be more positive. This time will turn out fine for u. We will not always be unlucky!

J03, is quick easy to get appointment to see dr Paul. Just tell the nurse u r pregnant. My first appointment, i called in tge mornjng & i wsnted to see him that same day. the nurse told me the slots are full, I said I will walk in & wait in the afternoon. I didn't have to wait long to see him. Unlike at KKH, got appointment to see dr loh also need to wait >1hr!

FYI, I also ever walked into KKH pte suite n said I want to see dr loh as is urgent! The KKH nurse also slotted me in to see dr loh, but of course must wait lah..

Dr Paul nv say I need additional support next round am pregnant. Only says I need to take baby aspirins. Babe, there r many reasons to miscarriage. Does not mean miscarriage b4 is a result of insufficient support. If the miscarriage is a result of bleeding & spotting, yes u need additional support. If the miscarriage is due to stop of heart beat or embyro nv grow, it has nothing to do with support. For my case, first time my girl heart beat stopped, 2nd time, I hv empty sac despite hcg in thousands. I dun hv bleeding episode at all. So, they were not due to inadequate support.

There r many reasons to miscarriage. If embies are lousy, with lots of support also no use. Bbs wun be born healthy & well too. So, it may be a good thing to miscarriage, nature way of getting rid of something imperfect?

But if miscarriage is due to insufficient blood flow or anti bodies in our body, then bb aspirin will help. If due to low hormones, dr can give more support.. But Dr can't do much with first scenario. But for 2nd & 3rd scenario dr can do something. As in most instances, causes of miscarriage are unknown, so dr will only try to give this n that medication to help us.

That said, blood test can tell if u need additional support. But of course, KKH dun test that!

Hi hazel
U mean that if see him so early at 4th wks plus, he will still see u? Thot the nurse will decide when to see him best?
Thks for the contact and advise..;)

Hi 76
I laugh out when read ur post.. No lah... Me drink the double boil kampung chicken stock and lamby say it is equal to 8 bottles of chicken essence mah..;)

Hi hazel
I agree with wht u say abt mc.. Me oso no spotting that time..
So the last two times belong to scenario one too.. Now can only pray hard my embroye implanted is good and perfect..;)
Maybe i really shd try to stay relax.. Sorry to ask .. Ur first two mc is via ivf too? Hugz..

76, my that gf is still working. she does not wan the mc. she already has one girl one boy from 2 fresh ivf cycle. this is her 3rd cycle. she was older this time & was sick during cycling, all the way into 2ww. she was on antiboitics throughout. BUT yet, she has a number of grade 1 embies which she did not have last 2 cycles. So, we never know what's install for us, just be positive!

J03, pte clinics, as long as u wan to see, they wun turn u away. if they ask, just tell them, u have prior history, want to see dr early. even dr loh, he wun turn u away if u insist that the nurse made appointment for u. just that at times, quite frustrating talking to kkh nurses who may just go by books!

this sister was seeing Dr Sadhana, the moment she was confirmed pregnant, Dr S, saw her & scan her.

my other gf just got pregnant 2 mths ago naturally. she had etopic pregnancy b4 & discovered late & had to remove one of her tubes. this time, she quickly called for a dr appointment at KKH once HPT showed she is pregnant. she had a scare when KKH dr cant find the sac! coz they thought it was another etopic pregnancy.

First miscarriage was 1st ivf fresh cycle. 2nd miscarriage was natural FET. the FET i thawed remaining 3 embiees (2 grade 4, one grade 3) and ended with 2 (1 grade 4 & 1 grade 3) for transfer. see, my the other grade 4 didnt even make it after thawing! the 2 transferred, the embyrologist even told me they looked good as the cells show signs of dividing & there were no fragmentation. I have beta hcg in thousands, i even thought i kana twins! but 1st scan showed empty sac, that means embyros planted but didnt grow further.

thus, dun need to think too much abt the grading and beta hcg level. they may mean higher chace if they are at good levels. but, nothing is for sure unless we hold the bb(s) in our arm

Joanne
wat a beautiful misunderstanding..hehehe...
Hazel
wat you said abt high hcg dun 100% mean confirmed preggy strikes a chord with students.... even if student A scores 90% for test, doesnt mean he is smarter than student B who scores 80% for the same test....there are other factors...and also B could be smarter in other ways...but that does not make B smarter overall..

Hi hazel
Yes.. we can really be happy only till the day our bb is delivered.. So ur galfriend manage to found the sac ultimately? I hope is not etopic anymore for her.. Maybe hers is implantation late so cant see the sac yet. May i know u suggest we shd go for first scan on wk 4, 5 or 6 in order to find out whether is sac healthy? As i remember when i hv my boy last time, i cant see anything at early wk and was so worried for that one wk.. Then go back to scan again one wk later and was so glad to see heartbeat.. Hv worry one wk for nothing.. So i wonder whts the best time to scan for sac? Really scare too early and cant see anything then will be very worried.. U suggest?

Sorry gals that we r abit side tracked now.. Hope all of u dun mind..

Su- I be doing 2nd fresh in Nuh, likely be in June.
Prof say I k do in May cycle, but tcm dr WANs me to tiao body & do in June.
Hoping prof schedule is ok, as don know he be on leave or not. Will call chr in may to check out, as they slot me in may cycle

Hazel,76,j03: After hearing about the hospital for twins I sm so worried. You mean all twins will be delivered early?
I some more go 8th floor and was do excited to stay there.
I thought thru mention SF Loh patient is never C Class?

J03/Mel : all the best in BT. U both are with 2 embbies?

76: you are that bloated. Y my stomach still so flat with 2 embbies. Will we know if our embbies has fallen out or out from our uterus

Hi 76
Me still drinking 1 bottle daily unless i know that i will boil chick stork then i wun drink that day.. But drink till when i also not sure? Only know we shd drink for the whole 2ww.. But after that , how frequent? Any advise fr others?

Hi clb
U need to know how to manage or clean up the chicken.. My mum does for me and she remove the skin so that not so oily.. Then cut into three parts, use a claypot, put a bowl upside down into the claypot. Inside is empty, then put the chicken on top of the bowl.. Cover the claypot, boil a big pot of water beforehand, put the claypot directly into the big pot. Use small fire boil for 3 hrs.. After 3 hrs, take out the claypot, open the cover and throw away the chicken on top of the bowl.. U will see nothing below until u remove the bowl in it and the yellow chicken essence will flow out.. Very rich and bu to drink..;) dun be surprise that it is only a small bowl of essence...;) u must rember to top up the water in the big pot before it dries up.. Hope the above is clear for u..;) usually after drink, i will perspire alot..not sure why..
How r u feeling these days? Any bfp sympton? Me only feel tired n sleepy easily.. And cramp is intensive at night.. Hope is ok as i dun remember having so much cramp last two yrs ago when bfp via soiui.. Hmm... U hv cramp too??

C u tomorow..;) oh, may not as i go very early.. Want to be the first patient so can goto work intime... Ur hb on leave tomorow with u? I only apply half day pm leave tomorow to rest or sleep in afternoon.. If bfp, then go back take medi too..

Hi goh
U did ur bt?

All the best to goh, serene, me and clb hcg bt tomorow.. Many pp take exam results tomorrow..

Hi lamby
Yes, put two embroye for the grant.. Dun worry, i hv flat tummy too till last wk of 2ww.. Now tummy so bloat like 3mths pregnant..

Hi clb
U bloated? Btw, u receive ur kkh invoice? I totally blur n dun know how to read.. How huh?

Joanne
Thanks for the detailed way of cooking chix..i am asking mum to read ur post tmr...
Lamby
Yes, i am bloated....maybe u slim lah...thats why still flat. How can embbies fall out de..ur qn v cute leh...at most if BFN, it wll prob be absorbed into ur system and then discharged as menses?

J03, the dr warded her n used higher tech scanner & found the sac. Heartbeat wun be detected until abt 6 wks. Some later. But dr can tell from the sac if it is a healthy pregnancy as at that time n if is too early to detect heart beat. Sac with yOlk usually can see at 5 wks. Well, KKH test BT at d18/19 post ET. The nurse says 4 wks preg then. Which I dun really agree. Those 4 wks preg naturally wun give u hcg reading so high in hundreds or thousands.

Lamby, yes u r right. Dr loh most likely wun deliver if the MTb downgrades to C class coz he is simply too biz. If u wan him to deliver, minimum is b1. KKH protocol for high risk pregnancy is only experienced n senior Drs will deliver, regardless of ward classes n twins are considered High risk

Anyway dun need to worry abt cost now. Twins hv higher chance of premature Delivery but there r a no tt r delivered to near full term too. when the dr asks u to rest then rest & take mc/hl. If twins, usually dr loh will tell patients to rest at ard 26/27 wks. This ia KKH, if really premature, take b1, so tt dr loh will deliver. after delivery, appeal & downgrade. Just get ready document for income mean testing. So far, the pp I know dun hv prob downgrading. Plus With ivf insurance n medisave, cash amt shld not be as bad.

A gf told me she dun worry abt money until the bill is here. She said wats most impt is she gains a pair of twins. Money can be earn back. Wat she said made a lot of sense. So dun worry. Just look forward to the birth of your precious ones!

J03 what u mean u put 2 Embby for grant?
U mean u put 1 embbie no grant is it...

Hazel: thanks for info. You are really informative & seems a big fan of sfloh. I was just wondering if we can buy an additional premium from other underwriter to further protect neonatal? BTW Hazel, when is ur BT

Hi Lamby
Of course put one also hv grant but if theres a choice to put 2 to maximize the chance, why not right? The grant mean $3000 government grant.. If put 3 embroye will not qualify for the grant..

Hi Hazel
Thks so much for ur advise yesterday..

Morning.. Stressful day.. Didnt sleep well last night..;( hope can sleep well tonight...

Lamby, my bloodtest is tomorrow :D

J03, sleep well yesterday? Tonight is my turn cannot sleep already. I tested using 3 different HPT and lines some darker n some same as yesterday so I also cannot confirm is still the jab or what. Really hope miracle happened to me and we can keep the ball rolling. Cheers!

Oh sorry serene missed you out. Always thinking you are tomorrow like me cos your ET later than me :p You too will receive good news later. Good luck :D

Clb, j03, serene and Goh
All the best ya....i am so nervous for you guys...machiam like me taking blood test...ah lao taking leave withyou? I told my ah lao to take leave next thur to accompany...tho i wun know results till noon....
Lamby
when is ur BT? Yest i ate durian and the chicken soup..today i start to drink chicken essence...learning from the sistas here..hope will be successful... these are foood i dun exactly like but dun exactly hate...love-hate relationship, u know..but boh bian lor...banking on my last chance...

Lamby, I have not started the cycle yet. There r underwriter that offers pregnancy insurance. But I dun thunk it covers those conceived under ivf. Even if they do I dun think insurers allow double claim. U may wan to goggle more on the website.

J03, clb
I just did my BT this morning, how abt u gals? actually wanted to do last sat but nurse keep insist to take my BT on Mon so i give in despite went there early. They say if take early scare it's chemical pregnancy or fake positive as may hv to take again. This morning lucky went early just wait a while take BT. The whole room was crowded by 8am. think we may not know so early today. I have been feeling tired since wkends & also abit of consipated too..

Melodi & serene,
this stage is the worst, think better not test anymore since BT is tmr. If can overcome the menses feeling in 1-2 days time, shld be a positive sign soon. I have this feeling during dpt12-13 like having my menses, JY the battle is not lost until the end. wishing you both best of bb luck!

Thanks for yr well wishes, 76, melodi & ltjabi. Can't help to feel really anxious on that phonecall later..

goh, I also really excited and anxious for you gals. Been refreshing the forum to know your result and the rest. But I really think very high chance for you gals. BFP BFP BFP and pass down to Serene later and me tomorrow. Really hope this cycle is a good cycle for all of us here and keep the ball rolling.

I have no gut to do BT today too although my BT is tomorrow.

melodi
Chemical pregnancy is like very early miscarriage which means the positive pregnancy test was achieved before period was due but a miscarrige occured before a heartbeat was able to be seen on an ultrasound.

Today is my 17dpt. the nurse say 17dpt is most accurate to prevent false hope. U just tahan one more day to end the unknown misery
Better don't do BT early too..as long as no see red is the best gift now