Hi sisters! I'm back to office already. Have 6 follicles at good size and given another 400iu puregon today hoping to grow another 5 - 6 follicies before my HCG tomorrow night. ER will be on Thurs and ET on Sat..

clb..
I will take care.. Thanks!

Serene..
I have been taking 5 egg whites since on puregon.. intending to up to 10 from tomorrow!

JoanneTan..
Good progress for you! 恭喜恭喜。。
Hope everything go smoothly for you!

JoanneTan..
I think it depends on age.. Ms Africa told me for 25-29 years old, about 20+ follicles.
if 40 years old.. will be happy if have 4 follicles.

Hi jt
All the best to ur coming er..;) do u feel any side effect with so high dosage of puregeon these few days?

Hi clb
Ya.. Time flies.. Infact i am in a rush every day too..;)

Hi jacy
Oh.. Think immouncal and egg is still faster effect.. Doc zou say some eat 15-18 whites if they want gaster grow on their follicle..;) jiayou..

Hi Anne and vann n gals who r in 2ww,

I'm a silent reader here though I may not visit this website all the day. I want to say , do relax n don't read too much into the symptoms.

My bt showed more than 2000 level last Friday. I have no symptoms at all except for af cramps which started on 10dpt onwards till the bt day. No implantation bleeding no bloated tummy so I would like to say don't read too much.

Stay positive n BB will come. Keep mind stress less is the best

Jia you!!

Hi Jacy, dunnoe if it helps, i read somewhere that salmon fish has quite protein levels as well... but guess take them well cooked ba...fish in general has high level of protein....but short cut is still eggs i guess..coz my theory is 1 egg has 7g of protein... but fish can be 10g to >20g..
immunocal has 9g...doing maths.. but dunnoe if my theory correct or not...lol =P

haha funny, Ms Afica.. ya noticed her a few times...she's on secondment here?or perm staff?

Any sisters can advise, how many days b4 ER/ie fertilisation shld DH clear his old soliders? see if need to plan in advance..Thk u!

Jacy - you are so cute! crying because of Disneyland. I didn't realise until today i have been crying over small small matter.. come to think of it must be the Puregon. Try to up your eggwhites to 10 per day if you can take it- it's best short-cut. If cannot eat so much at one go - try to split to 2-3 (b/fast, lunch, dinner) Did you ask "Ms Africa" if you needed to up your dosage since not growing?

Blessbaby - congrats!

hi clb - my clinic recommends 3 days for dh before ER (fertilistion) day.

hi sistas - today super busy. but good news! went for scan and follicles have grown from Saturday. Woohoo! All set for ER on Wednedsay. have about 9 follicles at 18mm+/-, the rest prob still too small to catch up.

JT - great news to hear the 6 follicles have grown! <jia-you> for the other 5 too. Our ER dates very close.

hi Vann, Anne, Apple &amp; all in 2ww - babydust to you, ok? Hope you relax and get good news at end of week for your BT.

Hi pink martini
Thanks for your advice . Will be doing other bt on Wednesday again to ensure tat is increasing.
Hi blessbaby
Congrats your hcg is high should be twins or multiples

Hi Ron. Congrats to u too! So u took the HCG jab tonight?
Hi Moo. Today is my 12 CD. Ideal size for follicle should be berween at least 16mm - 17mm

Jt
No worries, your other folicles will catch up to ideal size for you too... I am at CD10, hopefully my ER can be on this friday or saturday...praying hard!!

J03
I went to dr zou this morning, so unble to see you tomorrow liao, will see how this coming saturday.

Hi bless
Waoh.. Bfp Good news yeh.. Care to share wht u do during ur 2ww? What u eat before 2ww and during 2ww? U always bed rest for two wks? Congrat ya..

Hi ron
Nice quantity of follicle u hv..;) how many whites and immouncal u take over the weekends? U r on how many iu of puregeon?

Hi moo
This wk er?? So fast for u?? Thot our schedule shd be silimlar which is next wk eret? Ok.. C u on sat maybe? So when u start intensive accu for 5days?

J03
Only tomorrow BT can tell when should i start intensive accup, by the way what is the different from what we have now? I am now having light giddy and feeling hot, what should i do?

Nothing difference except different puregeon dosage..;)
But melodi also 300iu n her scan is later than mine which is Friday as she start one day late..;) oh.. U hv hot flush already? Not sure wht to do too..;( think this is one of the symptons ba... Jiayou n update us the scan tomorow k..;)

Hi all, today very busy to chat. Just read finished all the thread.

Good luck to JT and Moo. Congratulations Bless!

J03, althought I am one day later than you but we should be around next week ER right? Has to depend on our next scan already. So nervous, don't now our follicles have grown how much already.

I am feelng restless at work today. Very tired, bloated and hot. Ya a bit of backache this afternoon also.

K...think we got to sleep soon. Nite nite all the sisters here.

hi clb,
ur theory is rite but u dun subsitute any form of meat for our ivf protein needs....
cos digestion of meat will realise a form of posionous gas in our intestines... which is no good for our womb cos is near and touching the intestines... the gas is no good... tat's y raw or soft boil eggs are options... cos it is easily digested by the acid in our stomach and releases the least posionous gas...
like that explain, easy to understand ma... cos the chemical reaction and terms are confusing and complex...

Moo - good luck for your u/s today.

hi JT - Happy trigger today. I triggered y-day so praying for Wed all ok. Am on 300iu puregon all the way to day13 of stims coz didn't response to lower dosage the lsat time. i take 7-9 EW daily since day1 stim &amp; didn't change anything during weekend, so it was a nice suprise yesterday. my follicles just abit lazy like me.. hahaa.

hi Melodi - No need to worry follicles don't grow. If you can feel the tingling sensation in the ovaries, it means they are growing. My issue was first 5-7 days i barely felt much.

<jia-you> to you, clb, j03 then we can all hangout next week during 2ww.

Hi joanna,

For me, I only read the forum after I've done my ER. So I didn't take any special during suppression n stimulation.

Only vitamins I took are are folic n vit c. Nothing else. I'm glad that I m perfectly fine during the suppression n stimulation. No aching on sides no bloatedness.

And even during ER/ ET n after ET , I'm ok. Doc loh when he do the ER for me , he scanned n said i look fine , no bloated in my womb.

I have 29 eggs retrieved n 11 fertilized.

I only start to panic after ET after I came on. The only things I ate are brazil seeds n Chinese essence. I didn't bedrest at all as I m quite active at home. I did alot of things as I've plan out all my activities during my HL.

But I feeel I reacted well during the period as I home cooked almost everyday after work and I had fish ,like salmon cod snapper every other day with veg , soup , fruits r blue berries n straw berries n apple orange. And my egg size r like 20 mm on my last scan lining also alright.

So I feel as long ad eating well shd b ok n most importantly don't stress up take things slowly.

hi JT - yes, hehee.. my excitement quite obvious from my posting this morning despite grey skies, hor?
Quite relieved to be honest, whatever the outcome in the end coz didn't have a positive vibe feeling starting Round2. Now i just leave the last bit to god's blessing since i did everything i could liao.

I triggered on ovidrel - same injection to belly button area.

Blessbaby - looked like you had a blessed journey indeed with this baby. hope you enjoy the pregnancy &amp; keep updating us to share your experiences.

Good morning people!! so cold today..

clb..
Salmon.. makes me crave for ikea's.. yummy!

ron..
Ms Africa say she ask dr loh le.. he say continue.. if by wed no grow.. then up to 200iu.

I had 6 white last night.. and 12 whites this morning..
hope i can hold on and not get sick of it

Good morning sistas

Super wet in woodlands area, today really a rush day for me and moody today as bad adomen pain and whole womb heavy like want to drop down.

Thanks clb

Thanks and Congratz ron, so fast your ER on tomorrow, how is your feeling? Must be very excited to see your embbies very soon...

hi ladies, abit sad leh.. today scan dunno y become 10 visible follicles. dominant ones only 10mm. From Sat till now only grow 1mm. My doc said most probably will up my gonalf dosage but hav to see blood test result 1st. Today will b day 8 of gonalf.

Thanks jacy

Jt
Yes lived in woodlands, a place always cant find food after midnight....haha

Janice
How are you? Yes now at care to collect puregon then proceed to tmc for scan as A only back to clinic in the afternoon, i am anxious now for my scan.

Hi serene
No worries ok, folicles will grow up fast for you from today, are you having BT today? How much of gonalf you jab so far? All the best!!!