Nip... Double congrats! Urs should be twins & mine singleton le... Hehe... Can save money not to go pte gynae le...

U r pte w dr loh? Any idea how is the waiting at amc? Just now the nurse told me the doc will be diff doc every time I go, not dr marianne cos I'm a sub patient... Haiz... I like her but must change to pte patient to choose her...

Baby, Nina: I put in 2 embbies - cos I am under govt grant and they only allow max 2.

Lola: I am sure if you request, they will give time off chit? But I never did that before.

Happy: I was quite surprised when the nurse told me, I though she said 237, then she repeated herself. Yah, I think i am pte patient, cos my next appt also seeing him. What do you mean by sub patient?

nip, so happy for you! Govt only allow max 2? max twins?

nina, KKH may nt be lenient with MCs lo. so far i didnt request cos always go back to office after that ma.

Stickybfp:
During my FET, the lab thawed 3 & I transferred 3 so no waste at all. .
Angela was trying to explain to me that the lab will continuously observe that the embbies are splitting & developing, if they do not and it starts to show at early stage, then they will start thawing more.
Maybe you can ask your doc for this more cautious approach so as not to waste embbies?

hi nip,
=) twins le... haha... so happy for u...

hi happybb,
curb that urge... =) next scan will be heartbeat liao... by then u can see single or twins liao...
and can see the small sparks, u will be so thrilled...

Hi StickyBFP,
My dosage is 200.
KK ask me go back for scanning on 7 jan and Dr Zou say KK will ask me back for scan again on 10 Jan. So roughly when is my ER? Anyone can estimate for me??

hi bobzai,
nobody will noe, have to depend on ur scanning results... cos the embbies grow at different rate... in fact onli after 2nd scan then can tell when ur er... when ur af again?
if u really wanna to agar agar tell, then is abt 10 to 16 days from the first puregon jab

yes nina, i am with dr loh. not sure wats ahead for me. havent started on the program yet. scheduled for 'council' late jan. any idea roughly when after the 'council' the program starts? Dr loh told me late jan or feb, am just anxious.

so happy to hear abt Nip & happybb! it's some motivation for me.

hi pink m,
thanks... did u do blastocyst stage transfer as well?
i did ask the lab, they say they take 6 straight out... cos the mortality rate is higher during culture...

Stickybfp... I still hv chance for twins? Tried google on the hcg level but can't conclude leh... But singleton also good... Hope tat it will be a sticky bfp... Just now, after receiving the calll so nervous tat I posted in the wrong thread... Blur me...

happybb & nil congrats!

Have a smooth 9 months ahead yayy!

Stickybfp:
My frozen embbies were D2, I did D3 transfer. The 3 embbies were 6, 6 & 4 cells on ET day. I'm having singleton although there were 2 implantations, one didn't make it.

Contrats Happybb & nip!

Hi Lola83, is everythin veri smooth 4 u, normally wen ur AF come on the 1st day, u hv to call KK for fixed appt for the 1st lucrin injection lo.. whole process take abt 2 mths time lo.

Will i still have AF after finishing the OCP for 21 days?

Btw, estimate how many times of scan will be during lucrin injection?

Anyone can help please?

HURRAY!!! Congrats to nip and happybb for the confirmed bfp.

Btw, just wondering if anyone here continue with acupunture after bfp. Please share.

hi leor,
when i on ocp, my af actually stopped for 7 days but came after that... while on ocp got af... lolx... after 21 days of ocp, once stop af will come....

happybb, u're with her also right? Yup, Ive requested for her and will be seeing her on the 11th for ultrasound.

Happybb, how many eggs were retrieved and how many fertilised?

dan... w her for ivf but now dunno wan to request for her cos if request, will be pte patient... i'm thinking since pte patient, may as well look for pte gynae... still thinking... u requested for her on ur preg bt? update us after ur scan on the 11th... our hcg level very close ley... hehe...

35 extracted, 9 usable embbies... u ley?

happybb, ya, our hcg levels are very close. hee. NOt sure if it'll be private rate but why dun u ask the nurses tmr when u collect ur support and let me know ok? The nurse was the one who asked me if i want to follow her back. I think I'll follow her through first trimester. If want to change to pte, wait till more stable first.

26 extracted and 15 usable. Wow!35 extracted and u didnt get OHSS. Mine still not fully recovered until now.

dan... hv already collected my support... the nurse told me i'm subsidised patient so every time will be diff doc... if request for her, will become pte patient... then r u a subsidised or pte patient?

i only hv mild ohss...

was subsidised previously but now tt i requested for her, i also dunno. I dont want to see different docs every time, I ever came across a Dr Lau or sth like that, he's really unhelpful.

Congrats to Happybb & Nip.
Some update from me, today i had my 2nd scan my follicles are grow, 18mm,17.5mm, 13.5mm and some another 8mm only. Trmw will back for scanning again,SO mayb by this thurs will do ER

anything you all did to tiao ur body to prepare for ivf...eg. food to avoid and food to eat? My menses is here today...thats a good start...i always on the look out to see where is my lost embryo whenever i go toilet to change pad or bathe....funni hor?

stickybfp:

Thanks for the reply

So meaning after stop ocp, menses will come lor.

Cos today is my first day menses, will start ocp this wednesday and start lucrin injection 18 Jan. So aga aga my ER/ET will be around mid/late Feb. Btw, i was told to do scan after 14days of lucrin also. So long then scan ah? Like drag very long wor.