lyn yup only 2 times cyclogest inserts and 8mg progynova. Standard for kkivf.
I have asked for more supports but nurse and dr loh say not necessary. Will just do as they say.

PandaWife,

My dad likes me to eat durians. He thinks durian is nutritous... eat durians gives me more energy. So i will advise you to eat the food you like, but aga-aga... dun overeat. i think 2 to 3 seeds are alright.

Gan, I am not even on cyclogest inserts and proynova... i need to jab pregynl every 3 days i think... they told me this is progesterone support for me.

pandawife
My bt is 7 may... Exactly 2 wks frm et.. U leh?
I also dont have brazil nuts... Eat durian good meh? For wat one?
U know yr embryos grade? Yrs abit like mine.. On paper my embryos are 9,7,6 cell... Cos my et in the aftn.. The picture took in the morning... So prior to et.. Two became 8cell.. The 9 cell i thk bcome 8cell bah...

just faith, u dun need inserts becoz u have less than 15 eggs retrieved. Inserts r given when more eggs r retrived coz risk of ohss. Ur protocol is standard for kkivf. No worries

Gan, you explained to me before... But I just feel not safe... not having enough progesterone. For those using inserts, do they have to do preynl jabs as well?

I start my Lucrin injection on Monday at KKIVF... My gynae is Dr. Loh! Wish me luck!

just faith, i had inserts for my fresh cycle and no injection was given. Dun worry...actually i wld prefer injection becoz u know all go into ur body. Inserts u see residue on ur undie, when u pee... Too bad they dun give me injection though i ask for it for my fet

pandawife
Welcome to 2ww. Now that the embryos are back at home with u. Rest well ya

Gan
Wow, so many wanton!! Homemade brand with added love ? Hee....I am about to order pastamania. Some baked rice and potato salad. Guess i will oder a bit later cause a thurderstorm is on its way here. NOt safe for the motorcylist

Just faith
Oh u have a child? U mentioned first pregnancy. Sorry too many threads ....This is my first 2ww so didnt know what to expect. Didnt even prepare for food Haha....My BT is one day before yours 29 april. Hope we all get BFP BFP bfpppp!!!

Gan, actually i prefer jab and inserts. I know pressary is messy. I have done it for so-iui before. And each insert is not cheap too. i still have some leftovers from my last so-iui..hahahaha. but i din use lah. anyway, as long as my blood test for progesterone is cleared, then i m more than happy.

now, i just want to do things that makes myself happy.....dun wan to keep thinking and thinking.

nancy,

i striked on my first so-iui but lost it. i still regard that as my first pregnancy as it was the first time i experienced very bad MS.

Monz,
Welcome to the thread,

Hey All 2WW people very active in the thread leh..
any suggestions on the food i need to take for increasing the egg size, i will go for accupuncture for 5 days before ER.

i think after rainzs joins u..i will be alone in2WW journey .. i will be in 2ww only after a week. and by then u guys will be in MTB..

baby, i wasnt told the grsade. just told me they transfer the best 3. the rest tht r frozen r average. bt they had pregnancies from average embbies. i m quite happy tht all 9 embbies are ok today...was expecting some drop outs.

durians ah, previous postings i recall one sister mentioned helps implantation, bt i m just greedy lah..wanna eat..hahah

my bt same as jbean...8May, one day after urs...

lets pray for BFP together!

Nancy,

Its okay. Also hope I can strike this time. Cos it was a roller coaster cycle from SO-IUI to IVF. Wasn't planning for IVF so soon - but since it stimulates more eggs this time round, I went ahead to IVF instead of aborting the cycle.

Already sneaked out on and off. But I din carry heavy stuff. I even attended a relative's wake. Hehe.. just want to use "Ping Chang Xin" to cruise this 2ww. 6 more days to go.

Hi Just Faith,
Thanks for the warm welcome! This is my first IVF, but have had 2 failed SO-IUIs and a laparoscopy surgery back in 2009... Can't believe I'm going through the rounds of injections all over again...

Pandawife
Me too.. Those frozen are also of avg quality.. Somemore not even 8 cells yet at d3...

Durian can help implantation ah.. I didnt know..

i ate 1 whole durain by myself for 2 days in the hope of increasing my lining , was desperate then but didn't help much.

baby..i m already happy tht there are embbies to freeze..not too bothered by their grades...hehe..

dunno if durians really helps..bt I feel like eating..haha

Gan, we keep talking abt durians..my craving became stronger liao.....wanna eat now!!

Monz, welcome on board!

nancy, thanks! will try to rest more...today just lazing around.. weather very gd for sleeping...bt i cannot sleep leh..keep yawning..bt brain very active..

Pandawife
Haha.. Its good u are so positive.. Tats the spirit man!!
But im not as positive as u la.. Cos my frozen babies are of poorer quality compared to my first ivf.. And my first ivf fet my thaw is v poor.. Need to thaw 6 to get 3... So im not that optimistic on this batch of frozen ems having had that experience...

Elo Sistas....

Hmm thread moving so fast...

Brownie: So sorry to hear..Hugz..Hugz...Dun give up and keep on trying...

Monz: Welcome aboard....Do add ur details in the list mah...

Hmm...to all the rest of the Sistas....Keep the faith and all of us wil be mothers soon...

Me just got back from Dr Zou..went for my 1st accu...Everything k..Hubbie also got his 1st experience in accu too...So far Dr Zou is very gd...No much pain felt except for the right leg..twitching on its own...but bearable pain...Got meds to eat...and need to go to 2x accu per week...

Well for now...that's wat I'm gonna do while waiting for IVF to kicks in June...

Best of Luck to all....Take Care

wow gan, u can finish 1 whole durian by yourself !! i love durians too, esp the mao shan wang, sooo yummy, i like the bitter sweet ones.. but cannot eat too many as the sugar content is high..

Can i check with u all does your doc give you the pic of the embryos during the ET or they only show u on the screen when they putting in tat time? my first ivf my embbies only 4 & 5 cell leh, i see them on the screen n v fast they were transferred into me !! how do u all get so many cells embbies?

Sorry can i also ask what are the inserts for ? too many postings dun noe where to find the ans..

baby, its all fated leh... we hv all done our best, gone thru' the jabs and blessed with a certain number of embbies. must feel proud of them!

u dont tink so much....try to relax.. no need to worry abt the frozen embbies coz u going to BFP liao.. hee..
wht have u been doing since yesterday huh? i very restless... kept switching betw different dramas..sianz...keke..and today only day 1.. feel very restrictive...cannot do this cannot do tht..aiyoh.. the nurse told me cannot even cross my legs when i sit down leh!

Gan, durians!!! i just bug my hb...tmr he will go and buy...heee...durians very filling...eat liao full already..no need eat dinner..keke...

babytigers, i oso like the bitter sweet ones! bt very fattening..must control..

i was not given pic of the embbies leh..i saw on the screen ..like u said..very fast..bt before tht i ask the embryologist and she told me the number of cells.

the development of the number of cells is dependent on the quality of the egg and sperm. i asked the nurse this morning, coz i hv 5 eggs tht did not even fertilise.

inserts are a form of hormone support for our pregnancy.

baby, did u hv to do assisted hatching huh? my embryos shell too thick...this morning they did assisted hatching...

Pandanwife, huh cant even cross legs?

Babytigers, ur first ivf is done at which day transfer? If d2 4-5cells is normal, if d3 shld be 7-10cells(ideally shld be 8 cells). When doing transfer they shld u the embies and at the same time photo of them will be given to u..
The inserts are for progesterone support coz ivf our body will not produce natural hormones coz we dun ovulate by the natural way..

nadia
so u will be doing ivf in june ? me too! i also start seeing dr Zou only last week n did my first ever acu. need to go twice for acu and take the medicine but dh only need to do once.. as i m not working now i go on weekday morning..i also take royal jelly, dr zou it should be fine. but she say i v stress.. which is true..

So hard to have a baby, i will really treasure him/her if i strike one day..

Lyn/Gan, just now at the clinic, i cross leg, then the nurse say, dun cross leg. she say will b very strict with me....

and most impt, do not climb stairs...

aiyoh...i m looking at the dos and donts leh...just notice cannot eat papaya!!! i ate one slice after lunch just now..diao... day 1 already make mistake.....

Hi Babytigers...

yup in june...hopefully my AF will come in June..I have irregular menses...I will go back KK on 24/5 to see Dr Sadhana though...

Weekdays a little problem for me...me werk...somemore in east...so will try to make it 2x a week...

Well try to exercise...do things u enjoy to release ur stress dear..at least u r not werking which is gd...Being stress also not good effect physically and mentally....Do take care...

We all shall strike SOON...GOD Bless us All...

Pandawife...papaya is those young ones..that u cannot eat...but still not advisable to eat ..but it's k..dun worry too much...

pandawife/lyn, thanks for the reply. but i din buy any inserts leh, or izzit only kk have ? Sorry, izzit insert into There ?? i only jab jab jab and final jab for Hcg and tats it..then ER & ET n 2ww.. i also dun have any photo of them, i actually thot of asking dh to take camera to the procedure room to let him take photo first before they ET for my next IVF, really stupid right.

Shd be D2 when they r 4 & 5 cell n the 3rd one is fragmented, but i got no frozen embbies. see u all still have frozen ones at least not so bad leh, this reaaly show my eggs r damn lousy, perhaps age is really a factor!!!

nadia, i ate the normal papayas.. not the young ones..its ok?? aiyoh...

Gan, she never say why, bt in general actions tht will put pressure on the womb area is not advisable..the muscles at the thighs and the tummy is inter-related... no stress.. i dun tink its a big no no.. she probably want me to be extra careful.

babytigers, how old are u? my last fresh cycle also not frozen embbies leh... this is my 2nd fresh...and managed to get some frozen.

Pandawife: shld be k...actually i did read from somewhere..can't remember where..eating papaya is k..but u noe la our mothers ''they will say no cannot eat"...but i do know u cannot eat those young ones...well i guess for precaution wise ..we try to avoid mah...

Dun worry dear..shld be k..only 1...anyway it's a ripe one...shld be alrite mah...

pandawife, i m already 36, old right so r my eggs. after i fail the first one, i was on DHEA for 3 mths, one of the side effect is that it will deepen the voice which i m v worried tat i will talk like a man !! but so far my voice is still normal n can still reach high pitch !!

thanks nadia.. ok..i cannot stress myself..anyway already eaten and digested! hehe..cannot be help liao..

Gan, shld b ok so long as u r not in the same position for a long time..

lets all relax and be cool....

yup yup true true...I have learn from someone I know...well take 1 step at a time...relax..think positive...

Stressing so much also not beneficial mah...So lets keep the positiveness....and throw away all the stress....;-)

wow thanks for the encouragement pandawife n Gan. ok i feel young again....dh n i have discuss n we will try 2 more ivf (cos left 2 times of govt subsidy). if fail we dun think we will carry on , mainly is the money and physical stamina issue.

But i wish u all the best in your 2ww, goodluck

pandawife,
It's not i wake up so early.
i slpt too much in the afternoon til i cldnt slp at nite.hahaha
told u my timing is off.
yay!2WW for u liao,pls rest well.