IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

hi rachel

hurray! Congratulations!! So happy for u. From now on, must take extra care of urself and baby.

ttbs, u are next! All the best

Now, the latest list:

TTBS - 19 Jun
xinyu - 21 Jun
humble - 26 Jun

hi hoping4baby, thanks!!! i had my 1st pre-martial check-up with a gynae (East Shore)in 2003 and she checked tt am ok, tubes not blocked etcetc... jus tt my HB's sperm low.... so seek 2nd opinion TMC..... with her, she found out tt i hv retroverted uterus but this is not an issue... after few unsuccessful natural tries, she suggested IUI but failed... ther after she wanted me to do lapro but i din want to cos the 1st gynae already confirmed my tubes r not block...

so rest for a while & a friend recomm me to a TCM at JE but only went ther once cos we dun hv patience :p then decided to get referral letter from polyclinic..... ended up doing SO-IUI which
failed....

i had total rest only on ER & ET... went back to work after 5days of mc has ended.... before ER & ET, i prayed at the Kuan Yin Temple at Si Ma Lu twice for a successful & smooth IVF/pregnancy.... & it ans my prayers!!! during 2ww, i had normal activities.....

thanks ttbs & chloe..... i will take care

ttbs, i can feel ur cheers & claps.... hehehehe
but dun get too excited... u hv to be careful too...

Rachel,
woooooooooooooow!!!!!!!!!

soooooooooooooo happy for u..........

Lets celebrate
438847.gif
438848.gif
438849.gif

Take good care okie..

Chloe,
Dont worry all will be fine tomorrow....Enjoy k...

hoping4baby,
yes, the pain and bloatedness was pretty bad on the day of ER. the bloatedness went down a bit on the second day and was again a bit bloated on the day of ET. Besides that had pain while passing urine and stretching. No more pain since day 2 post ET. Now feel that tummy a little big only than normal (i usually hav a big tummy keke!)

i wld like to add 2 days aft ET, i ran aft kkh shuttle service and ran few more times in office....
dun b like me.... running here & ther... *shake head* my walking pace is quite fast so not used to walk slowly....oso HB & i "told AF", we did not want to see her for the next 9mths or so and hv positive thots but it's hard, i kn... esp for me, i din feel anything except 1st few days after ER & ET.....

all the best to TTBS, xinyu and humble.....

constantia, huangling & akadatang, dun give up hope...... jia you!!! there can b miracles... ;)

chloe & rachel,
Juz popped in to read this morning....BIG CONGRATS TO U!!!
439156.gif

rachel,
i also went to Si Ma Lu Guan Imm Temple on that day of my IUI to pray for a smooth & successful procedure!
439157.gif

Rachel,

congrats! So nice to hear your story about 'running around' and working. so it shows that if it is meant to be, it will stick to the uterus(womb)
Your total rest in ER/ET is just lying down for 2 hours (after embryo transfer) or normal resting as in "lazing at sofa" kind ?
Do u feel any 'symptoms' this two weeks or the days that lead up to your test date ? Do u have any whitish kind of discharge ? How does your abdomen area feel ?

TTBS,

Yes...your E2 level is low so shouldnt be at risk of OHSS. 12 eggs shouldnt cause high E2. Anyway, maybe u are pregnant thats why got OHSS! Oh boy, your waist increase a lot. By 4-5 inches!! I am rallying by you!!!!

thanks curious...
will be gg ther later to say "thanks"....
hw r u feeling?? ok?

thanks stumbled_by, for ER, it's total rest at the recovery ward at kkh for 2.5hrs...had lunch (fish porriage) at chinatown :p then went home to sleep for a while, laze around.... watch vcd. for ET, i went straight home after tt, laze on bed & sofa but minimal movement cos bloatedness & cramp at tummy area.... so walking with a slight bend...
at nite, had dnr at mil's place, 2-3 blks away..... so yes, i walk tt nite... hehehe

ct recall if i had white discharge thou....
bloatedness & nausea during 1st few days after ET..... theraft, slight hot flushes & nausea on-off.....

when is ur test date??

Congratulation....rae......Take care of yourself. Don't walk too fast liao...must slow down......

I will be away for a while.....so will check again for good news after 10 days.

Meanwhile, Best wishes to all the rest of the ladies.

I m doing great, no pain, no bloatedness, no symptoms at all. I m starting to worry like all the other 2ww gals did. I was positive until yesterday but today feeling so sad, dont know why!

Rachel and chloe,
were you gals able to sleep more than usual or unable to sleep well. I m having problem falling asleep. Esp. last nite it was either hot(if switch off a/c) or too cold (if on a/c). I thot unable to fall asleep is not a gd sign, pls advice. Thanks!

Hi Humble
Don't be worry. Have you been taking afternoon nap lately ? I have been doing so that's why some nights have problem sleeping cos sleep too much already. No symptoms does not mean bad.. different women have different experience for preganancies.. keep PMA.. 2 more weeks to go right ?

Hi Stumbled By
You are very knowledgeable.. know when likley to cause OHSS ..and when jab is needed. Unlike me, quite sotong, half the time do not know why I am taking certain jabs or drugs. Yes, I have ugly waistline now.. worse cos I am not busty type, so u can imagine if u look at me body down sideway, first u see not much substance at the top then big and hard tummy below.. at least if I were busty, will probably look obvious at tummy area I think, hee hee

TTBS,
Thanks, I cant even nap during the day u know, usually i dont sleep during the day but would sleep like pig in the mornings. but today i woke up at 4+ and then wide awake couldn sleep. Aiya, like u said we all are different.

I have been sneezing and caughing a lot since ET, just now when i sneezed i felt a sharp pain in my overies area think it didnt heal yet.

How are u feeling now? Is the bloatednes gone? what did the doc prescribe? Your turn soon leh!

hi buddies..now everyone graduate..cycle buddies so quiet..

congrats to u rachel!!!
so happy for u!!hurray!!

next will be TTBS..keke

rachel,
thanks...i'm ok. everything is fine...
oh yes, I remember I met the doctor who did IUI for me at KKH while I was there for 1st appt to see dr loh. I thank her for helping me. however I think she can't remember liao cos maybe she did a few or many pple frequently...

Hi Humble
Prehaps subconsciously, u worry too much abt outcome. Take it easy. Oh mind, I need u caught a flu. Try to take more fruits and vegs to build up your resistance.

As for me, today, I have been a good gal, did not run around, so do not feel cramps in abodmen unlike yesterday late afternoon, suffered a few abodminal cramp attacks. had to change my sitting position to stretch out my legs before cramps went off. As for my big tummy, my waistline still the same as yesterday, tight and BIG, abt 34 inches leh.. Tried my office skirt just now. Terrible, no way to zip up to the waist...will be going back to work next mon, don't know how. Ate an egg just now, hope it helps. Will try to eat another one later on.

Doc did not prescribe anything, just ask me to watch my wieght and waistline every day. Actually, he said for people with too much bloatedness, he could draw out the water from the tummy with a syringe, but my case, water not too much, so no need. Sounds scary ... also cannot imagine how other people's tummy look like if warrant the drawing out of water from tummy when mine ( consider small case ) is already quite big and hard...

Tough being a woman these days...

Hi Hui,
Welcome, u will find more excitment here cos, a few of us are quite free these days cos still on MCs ... hee hee

TTBS,
Oh ya, hav been taking veges and fruits but not a lot. Did the doc tell you to eat small meals frequently instead of three meals? For me the nurse adviced me to do that to avoid bloatedness. And i hav been drinking litres and litres of water, may be thats why my bloatedness is gone.

The cramps could be from implantation of the embie, i just read in website that the embies will implant somewhere from 6th to 12th day of ER and some women will feel cramps.

Ya loh, think of all these not easy being a women.

hui,
TTBS is in 2ww testing on 19th.

Had my scan today. Baby is only 3.8mm, Dr mentioned it is so tiny becos it is just the beginning of week 6. Heart beat has started, but considering it is still very early, it is slower now. Hopefully during my next scan in the 8th week, everything will be clearer. i may have more than 1 baby, cos he also saw another 2 sacs, but without heartbeat. He said as my uterus is straight up, he could not see the other 2 clearly, so still dunno whether they are actually babies. Got to wait and see lor. Watever it is, i am happy as long as i can have one. If more than one, then the extras will be bonuses!

hi hui, welcome to this thread.
See u around.

Hi Hui
I am waiting for my test date. Hope can deliver good news. If I tested postive, I will definitely send lots and lots of kisses and baby dust to u.. u so cute.

Humble,
My appetite has been very small lately. Do not eat much. No nausea feeling though.

My doc said implantation will take place any time first abt 5 days after ET. I am now Day 10 since ET. Strange, different from what you read. Anyway, embroys can implant good enough lor, when does not matter.. Cannot think too much, can go crazy..

Anyway, I am really glad I found this thread, cos there are so much things to share with all sisters in same boat as me !

Let's jia you together. My test date getting near. Quite scary for me.

Hi Chloe
Wow, could be more than 1 bb.. must take extreme care of yourself.. u transfer 3 embroyos right ? Pls pls spread baby dust to all of us.

Rachel
Did the hosp say based on blood test result, u are likely to have singleton or more ? Feeling very excited for u. yesterday, heard of one case whereby mummy conceived her baby through ivf some time ago, she was in her late thirties then..bb is born already, that is very encouraging..

thanks huangling.... do take care

hi humble, i slept quite early during my 2ww cos hv to wake up at 630 to reach kkh ard 810 for my progestrone jabs & to work aft tt....
so by 1030, i will b very sleepy liao....am oso feel hot & cold at the same time....so tis may b 1 of the signs

thanks hui!!! u will start soon ya...
all the best...

hi curious, ya... they hv so many SO-IUIs/IVFs to do everyday.... so nt surprise if they dun recognise us, the nurses will recognise us more... :p

hi chloe, whether is singleton, twins or triplets, health is more impt but i agreed more is bonuses
kekeke btw, do u feel nausea in the evening??

hi TTBS, i dun tink there's a technology tt is able to tell if u hv more than 1 foetus by blood test rite? thanks, am excited for the rest of the girls on 2ww...

TTBS,
ya think i m thinking too much oredy, must stop. unable to eat well should be a good sign, i m soo excited for u...good luck.

Me eating a lot and drinking plenty of water. well, just need to stay calm and wait liao, hee hee...I read the implantation thing from many websites may be it refers to natural pregnancy, whatever, lets keep everything crossed!

Rachel,
I thot cannot sleep no good, hmmm will try to stay positive. Oh forgot to ask, wat was your bld test reading?

morning buddies,

TTBs,
haha..u ivin me a kiss ah?so paisei..hehe
440166.gif

humble,rachel,TTBS,chloe
i heard frm old ppl try not to eat "chai por" n cabbage..they say is too "liang"..dunno if u heard it b4?

Hi Hui
Sure or not, I have been eating cabbage for lunch lately. Sure be fine I guess since each intake is only small portion

TTBS,
cabbage is 'bai cai' rite? coz elderly say "bai cai" "liang" leh..but intake small portion is ok..i dunno is true anot leh..

Rachel

no, i havent started stimulation yet. i should be in 'cycles' folder soon..
The last time when i had IVF i had a lot of white discharge leh..i thought it is due to the gel that is inserted vaginally. mayb for your case u didnt insert vaginally but used the jab thats why no discharge ? hmm...i always look at the discharge very critically every month cos i always have it before menses. So in my 2WW back then, i cant help but observe..

TTBS,

i am knowledgeable about OHSS cos in my last round i was at risk of OHSS. high no. of eggs thus doc is worried after egg recovery it will get worst. luckily it didnt. my tummy back then certainly did not swell although my E2 was borderline high...I drank a lot of Ensure and Promod, plus eat egg white and papaya for that 2WW...

hi stumbled_by

Saw ur posting at the cycle buddies thread. i think hui is cycling in Jul. Both of u will be cycling together then?

Hi Rae,
Hooray... ! Congralutations on your successful attempt! Do take good care!

Hi Huang Ling,
Don't despair. Yes and you should take a break and rest for 3 months. I had 2 failed attempts, the last one was in March and I am not giving up yet. I am now resting and will start again in July due to work commitments.

Hi TTBS,

It's ok to have emotional breakdown. We are humans. At times, when i thought about it, i also cried silently at nite. It feels better after the crying. I think I am a "hum pao". Give both u and your hb some time, don't give up yet ok... I had 3 failed IUI and 2 failed IVF. I was sad and devastated, but now i decided to take control of my life and I am not giving up yet,... so you shouldn't too.

Good luck to everyone out there! Cheers

Went for progestrone bld test today will know the result later, rachel and chloe wat was ur result during your 2ww?

My tummy is competely back to normal now, and am happy walking here and there. Went shopping after bld test and just came home.

Hi Humble, is this your 1st progestrone after ET ? what is the purpose of this test ? thanks

hi humble

Throughout my 2ww, my dr din request for me to do any blood test, so dun think can advise u lor. Glad to hear ur tummy back to normal.

chloe,
ya me too glad no pain or swelling but scared how come no symptoms. I know that u didnt have any symptoms also during your 2ww but later you developed some rite? I starting to worry y i so normal suddenly

didi,
Yes this is the first bld test to check our progestrone level, if its low they will increase the daily dosage.

humble

i had UTI that's why towards the end of the 2ww, not feeling well. UTI not a pregnancy symptom lar. So if i dun ganna UTI, actually i have no symptoms at all, like u! So dun worry.

Has anyone watched "March of the Penguins"? i watched it over the weekends. Very inspiring! It is about the mating season of the penguins, how they braved the cold to mate, conceive and protect their young ones. Worth watching!

hi stumble by,
yeh..i'm starting in july if anythings goes worng..heard my HB goin fishing in july leh..hope he still can make it..

Thanks chloe! I did not watch the show you hav mentioned, which channel? but i always watch animal planet and Nat Geo a lot of wonderful documentaries on animals and their maternal instincts. HB often scolds me for watching animals always hee hee...
440519.gif

hui,
july will be here in no time leh, u better talk to hb abt it. Oh, my hubby also had to go overseas during the beginning of june but he took a lot of pain to postpone it until our tmt ends, think he may be going next week or so. I m keeping everything crossed that he will be around during test date cos i m scared!

hi humble

oh forgot to mention, i watched it over VCD. It was shown in the cinemas sometime last year i think. So far, dun think TCS is showing it. i like it so much that i watched it twice!

hi humble..... i knew it! i forgot to ask the reading for the blood test.....
440560.gif
been feeling like i had sthg to ask/do... alamak... mayb i will chk with the gynae on my appt on 27/6...
for the 1st progestrone blood test result, mine was 338...

hi TTBS & hui, I had cabbage too during 2ww but not all the time... moderation is enough

hi stumbled_by, mine's injections , not inserts... no wonder, mayb protocol has changed??

thanks passion... all the best too...

rachel,
doooooon worry sooooo much la, just wanted to know only. watever be the reading, thank god if we are pregnant rite? hee hee... U take care ok!

chloe,
OIC! may b i wld hav loved it too cos i m a animal lover.
Aiya, whole day been sitting in front of the comp today so sick of resting oredy, keke...

hi humble, hw's ur reading? recd teh resutls?? kekeke, u r rite, watever the reading, we r pregnant, hv a smooth pregnancy & healthy bb, tt's gd enough.... btw, hw's ur progestrone jabs at GP? feeling ok?

hui,

i am in cycles folder! Will start egg stimulation later part of next week, depending on the blood test then. They need to decide when to 'slot' in my schedule too, cos the clinic must 'space out' us so that our ER/ET will not clash on same day..

Rae,

U are from KKH. I am from NUH, so I guess different protocol ;P

rachel,
nope i havent call kkh yet for the result, will cal tomorrow morn. nurse sara said will hav to double progestrone level if the reading is low. see how tomorrow la........Oh, the jab with gp is not bad actually I dont feel any pain at all and moreover i dont hav to travel so far.