IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

huangling,
I also have that pulling thing aroung my tummy area... and feel hot always, but probably because of the hot weather ... :p don't think so much... me no feeling now... also don't know why... just let it come... yup yup... 2 more days... time really flies... last week me also feel like testing it earlier than the test date... now, just wait patiently for the bloodtest... let God decide for me lor...

Thanks Humble and Huangling.

Rachel,
Yes, I am working, as programmer. Have to always "eat snake" for scanning, c gynae,...

hi constantia

wow, 2 more days! So excited for u!! Lots of baby dust on u!

huangling, me on MC until end of next week. Very kiasu cos first child and somemore took 4 years to conceive, so i want to be extra cautious. Thinking of using my annual leave to cover me till end of first trimester... See how first, wait for scan next tue, can't wait to see bb!!

Hi Huangling and Constantia,
When u said you experience pulling sensation around tummy area, are u referring to the area slighting below your left and right ribs ? The muscles around my gastric area also stiff. I have that feeling. Is it same as yours ?

Last night, felt so hot until must switch on the fan ( although my air-con was on at 25 degrees ), thought must be the hot weather.

Both your test dates coming. Must be real excited now right ?

Hi Chole, u are the envy of all women here.... wonder when can see the first scan of my baby .. sigh !!

Chole, so nice to take leave all the way...I agreed with you that must be extra cautious especially us....

Oh yap...good news, my DH's company had postponed his trip till 15June....so he will be around with me to wait for my result.....lucky.....

Constantia, 2 more days.....me 4 more days....I might test on thursday cos I have a stick....

Chloe, can I check when I suppose to see red if it's not successful? My AF always come on time one......28 days.

Hi TTBS...yes...it's somewhere there.....but come and go...it is more obvious from yesterday night...I think I might take mc to stay at home.

TTBS,
I also hope to see my first scan of my BB... really don't know will that happen? really keep my fingers crossed everyday... and counting down the days...

huangling,
I read from a book that if not successful, AF will come within 2 weeks... but heard from nurses not truth cause we on jabs and that'll cause it to delay also... so... dun think too much... :p

Hi all, anyone on Cyclogest Progesterone insert? I am experience some diarrhea and very sore breast. Is it normal?

hi ttbs

Yes, as we are on progesterone pills/injections, our period will come later than normal if not successful.

constantia, ur turn will come soon, dun worry ok? Very excited for u!

xinyu, i was taking the insert, quite messy hor? i stopped after i was confirmed pregnant, and then switched to oral duphaston and progesterone injections. i dun have sore breast, but then u like me, i also had diarhoea. Not sure whether it is the insert that caused this, cos my diarrhoea only stopped 2 days ago, 1 week after i stopped using the insert ...

chloe, besides diarhoea also got a lot of air. "pipipopo" when go toilet. I wrote to Dr Loh ask him this, wait for his reply. Aiyah, progesterone will delay menses? I dun want to waste time if not success.

xinyu,
yup yup... it'll delay... me also feel sian if really not successful, no symptoms to show... anyway, already "walked" this far, so might as well be patient and just wait...

can i check with those who did ivf in kkh whether we have to go to kkivf for the progestrone jabs? or we can do it with a nearby GP or at 24 hours kkh? please advice! thanks!

constantia & huangling,
ur test dates are soo near it will be here in no time. All the best...........

Hey ladies,

i am new in this thread. will do my first iui for this cycle, today is my first day of mense, then will do scaning on cd12.
i think my dr jus give me clomid only. no progestrone jab or etc....

chloe,
Actually my last mense was on 14 april, then didn't come on may, then my dr give me duphaston (dydrogesterone)for last week the mense to come.dunno same as u took.

humble,
yes... have to go back everyday for the jabs... troublesome right? but not choice... I go until I knew almost all the nurses liao...

i agreed with constantia tt we shld take it easy & dun tink too much... :p been bz since last week & these few days, no time to tink abt it... jus go for jabs everyday like zombie.... kekeke

Hi Constantia,
It seems that the KK protocols require you gals to go back for progestrone jabs. I am on progestrone insertions since ER for abt 17 days and since ET, I need to jab progestrone myself on day 1, 4 and 7 in addition. Feels that this jab a bit more painful but it is still bearable for me.

Hi Gals on IVF 2ww, has some questions need your advice:
a) anyone feels a bit of cramp on tummy and need to sit down for a break when walking for a distance
b) do your nipples feel a bit erected and sore ?
c) those who return to work, how do you hide your "big" tummy ? What excuse do u give when being questioned by colleagues re your tummy ?

Tks.

Humble, as for me..I did it myself at home every 3 days...I think different people have different protocol.

TTBS, for the first few days, I felt the cramp too...I did not know about the walking part cos I stay at home to rest for 4 days. After that I went back to work...But I am quite ok.... Yes nipples will feel erected and sore. I wear bigger size shirt to cover the tummy...lucky no one ask...if they do, just said I put on weight lor...or water retention lor....

Constantia....best wishes!!!!!!

TTBS,
hihi... me also feel the same way, but think it's because of the medicine... I do need to take a rest after walking for sometimes and sometimes do get out of breath...

Rae,
when's your test date? maybe you can add yourself to the list...

constantia18 - 8 Jun
huangling4 - 10 June
rachel - 13 June
TTBS - 19 Jun
xinyu - 21 Jun
Rae -

hi constantia, Rachel = Rae... i changed my username... :p paisey....

btw, i feel pain & bloatedness only 1st few days, thereaft, nipples a bit soreness, else nothing liao leh.... wonder if it's norm or not
so i still wear my normal work wear to work... jus a bit tight... my colleagues did asked me wat happened to me when am so many days mc, told them i had fever & sprained my ankle... kekeke

Rae,
hahaah... ok u are rachel... sorry...

me also only feel funny for the 1st week... after that no feeling liao... guess that's normal...

Hi Gals, for those doing IVF with KKH, may I know when is the earliest blood test that you do after ET ? as I read on I thought some do at day 7 ? Thanks

TTBS,

Jus saw your posting a while ago(above) on your 'life history'. It sounds quite similar to mine!! Got married at the same year; tried for 4 years too etc :X I remember u are with the same gynea (PC Wong) as me too...if i remember correctly, u are in the midst now ?

How come u had prostegon jab now ? I thought the principle there is just gel ? Did u do embryo transfer in Day 5 too ? u said the nurse said 50% success rate this period ?? Hmm...i thot the nurses there are quite tight lipped over such things..I am happy to hear if we are really from the same clinic cos i am starting hormones suppression later next week!

i think nipples soreness is normal cos of the high hormones earlier on.

errr...how come u will have big 'tummy ' during this 2WW ? Is it because of high hormones ?

didi,
that blood test done on the 7th day is to see whether the lining of your womb is growing and suitable for the bb... not to test for pregnancy...

Hi Stumbled by
Yes, I am also with PC Wong. The jab I am on every 3 days after ET is called pregnyl. A bit complicated as I need to mix some liquid with powder before jab. I am also on Crinone, the vaginal gel insertion. The jab came as a surprise as this was not in the IVF procedure manual given to me. Anyway, I need to jab 3 times only. So long can succeed, any number of jab also no problem.

My ET is in Day 3 instead of Day 5. Re the big "tummy" it is common after ER and will last until I don't know when. My tummy is still a bit big now and it is 5 days after ET. Anyway, Prof said it was alright.

All the best to your ivf cycle starting next week. Yes, the nurse said that this is a good period as Prof has 50% success rate recently, do not know true or not.

Stumbled and TTBS,

i will do my IUI abt 20th with prof wong, aft scan on 16th then know. the nurse said prof wong will on leave till 23th...so dunno can wait till he back or not...if not will done by Dr Stephen.

Rae,
how many u been try?u took jab?any reason?i jus take clomid only.

hi baby26, our stories are posted above... :p tried twice IUI and SO-IUI b4 IVF.....

constantia, tink best not to kn... less stress :p

gals, am very sad tt my sec sch friend who has irregular menses jus told me she's pregnant.... *cry*..... so stress now....
she said she duuno hw to tell me cos am doing IVF.... told her it's ok...

hi constantia

wow, tomm is the day! All the best!

Rae, i understand how u feel. Initially i was also like u, i will feel very sad when i hear of friends getting pregnant... Dun be too affected by it. Take care.

gals, had a bad day today. This morning, while i was cleaning myself after passing motion, i saw red stain! Not just spotting, but red stain. Panicked and quickly went to see dr. Dr did a scan and saw that the sac was still there, no bleeding coming from the uterus. He took a look at the cervix and seems like the bleeding came from there. He was telling me that probably this is my first pregnancy that's why my cervix is very delicate and can bleed at this stage. Nevertheless, i still very worried, but nothing much i can do except to wait and see. No more bleeding since then, so scared that i stay at my bed the whole day... *sigh* really hope this pregnancy will work out, but the episode this morning really dampen my spirit.

thanks chloe for consoling me.....
i hv over come it & in fact feel happy for her

r u ok now?? do rest now... best if u take unpaid leave to rest at home during this period....

Hi Chole, hope you are fine now...I agreed with rae...rest more now...I think you don't walk too much...until it is more stable...Take Care.

Constantia........Good news on the way.....All the best!!!

Rae, don't bother about the news...yours will come soon.....you will be telling her the good news next week......Jia You!!!!

A poem that explains it all

oh little one
i wish i knew
when i will be caring you.
feeling your kick
hearing that heart beat.
knowing that you are mine.
oh little one.
How long do i have to wait
When will be our time
to be Mommy and Daddy
to love someone else so much
with all our love and care
oh little one
if you only knew
how much we want you
to concieve you
to make you
we love you so much
even if your only in our thoughts
Oh little one
I wanted to say.
Some day
someday soon,
i belive i will be caring you
until than..
I just want to say I love you!

chloe, pls take good care of yrself. Rest more...

Baby26, welcome!! I got kaki liao. I also did IUI, last friday. Going for progesterone blood test tomorrow. Are you doing IUI with clomid OR IUI with injections? Mine one is with injection(SOIUI). But I only have one follicle and did my IUI on CD10. Hope for the best. Wish you GOOD luck also.

Thanks, me ok liao, just have to be careful. humble joining us soon, she just did ER yesterday.

constantia, today is ur big day! Keep us posted, and all the very very best!!

Chloe,

Jiayou! Though I have not been following your 'story' in this forum, i know u are pregnant recently.

TTBS,

Yes. In my first IVF with PC, I didnt have this extra jab. Is it at the stomach area, similar to Gonal-F ? Hmmm..why is your transfer on Day 3 ? Cos I thought it is usually Day 5 there..any explanation given ? Looks like within 6 months they have changed some procedures there. Ya..i remember tummy bloated is bcos of high no. of eggs. but for me, i didnt 'feel' it that intensly so did not really regard it as an issue back then.

baby26,

yes..Dr Stephen Chew used to be from NUH. Later he came out on his own. He will cover for Prof whenever he is overseas. but usually nurse will tell u beforehand Prof is overseas, so you would have known it is done by Stephen Chew. Stephen Chew is quite gentle and patience, quite a nice doc..

Chloe,

Will pray for you that you will get well soon!!!

Rest well and dun think too much.......heard also that the 1st trimester is a very fragile one.....so if you have to stay in bedrest, do stay in bed for as long as you can.....until doctor says that it is okay to stay out of bed!!

Wow, you gals are really terrific!!!! Never give up trying.........all best and lots of babydust on all of you, ya!

chloe,
sorry that you hav not been feeling very well lately. Please hav plenty of rest i m sure its nothing to worry.

i m feeling ok today after the ER yesterday. Will join this thread tomorrow if all goes well.

Rachel,
I have been there many times, everytime a friend or relative announces their pregnancy i will burry myself and cry my heart out. I think its gonna be over soon, lets keep everything crossed and wait for the good news k...

constantia,
keeping everything crossed for u.........

Hi Chole
Do rest well..baby will be fine..

Stumbled By
Yes, the jab in on tummy area just like gonal F and suprefact. My ET is on Day 3 cos' by Day 2, I am left with only 2 fertilised eggs, cannot wait for more days. Otherwise, Day 5 will be preferred.

Yesterday, I "big mounth" told colleague that I was fine already. But later in the day and at night and till now, feels breathless and tummy feels tight again. Cannot toss and turn comfortably on bed last night, did not sleep very well.... maybe walk and stand too much yesterday. Today, will try to be good. Minimise movements.

When's your ER ?

Hi Ladies, I tested myself this morning and get a negative result....I think I don't have hope liao........so sad now........feel like don't go for the blood test.....can any one tell me isn't very accurate???? **sighs*

thanks huangling & humble... am not sad liao...
cos i hv u ladies here giving each other support
huangling, dun b discouranged, jus go for the test....

thanks MK for your encouragement

huangling

There's such a thing as false negative, so please dun feel so disheartened. Go for ur blood test before u reach any conclusion ok? we will be here to support u.

wonder how is constantia, result will be in by 2PM??

huangling,
dont think negative even if you hav seen negative, i hav heard that many who tested negative in HPT tested positive in bld test. What day is it today? D15? stay calm please, will pray hard for u
435947.gif