IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi I have done my iui on 12/1 and am already feeling some mild cramps in my abdomen area. These cramps don't feel like menstrual cramps. Anyone has this experience?

Doubles I did iui at Thomson by dr loh. I don't knw why bt at 14 dpiiui. N I haven't af. Cramping only. Hcg came negative 14dpiui. Anyway when dr Loh left kk he referred me to dr
Lau. Seen him a couple of times. No big impression so went to dr loh who saw got egg and said try iui.

Reason why dr loh refer me back to kk coz I am fully
Covered by insurance for cyst endo n others than pregnancy in kk. Thomson must pay cash. He scared if ivf at thonmson then if any flare of cyst n endo cannot cover.

Can understand the sadness that you're went through. In fact, I'm also very worried...

The only thing I can do now is to stay positive and as my hubby said, don't think too much...

Let us all hope for the best, ya!

Sara,

Oh dear, hope everything's ok.. Take care and have a good rest..

Hi starry,

Your bt this fri is not for hcg level right? I know it's tough but don't worry too much.. Just take these 2 wks slow and easy and get hubby to pamper you
All the best!

tsf0205,

If the cramps are not intense, don't think there's much to worry about.. Stay positive!

Sara - Please take care, hope you are feeling better now!

Jiayou ladies.. I cried so much yesterday and am much better now.. Will happily enjoy the CNY festivities and then start ivf after..

Hope to hear good news from those in cycle now soon!

Hi Doubles and min81

I think the blood test is to test the hormones level. After the IUI, I have to insert the cyclogest twice a day.

Btw, pardon for asking, what is hcg? Thanks.

Hubby is busy with his project and has no time for me...

Hi Sara

How are you feeling now? Better? Wishing you a speedy recovery and rest well. Take care.

Hi Baby Steps

Stay positive and be cheerful always. ^_^

Sigh! Now u confuse, Prof Wong ask me go for 2rounds of iui then if can't then go for ivf. So now both Dr.loh and Prof Wong advise for iui. Which doc I shd go for? Any advise sisters?

Starry,

Oh hcg is the pregnancy hormone
Think that'll be tested for next blood test.. The one taken tmr will probably be for checking progesterone level.. Nvm, hubby no time then you rest and relax on your own, free time can watch comedies and listen to nice music

Sara,

Hope you're better today..

Prosepina,

How come prof ask u to do iui now? I thought he said ivf the other time.. He wants u to do natural or so-iui?

Hi ladies thanks for the concern. Hugzzz. On leave today. Got af as well. V bad pain on left ovary n back. Am on painkillers. Hope won't have to head to kk today. C hw.

Babysteps I feel wat u feel. Am crying till today. Sometimes dont understand why it's happening to us. This much struggle for a little one.

Anyway let's stay positive and jiayou gals.

hello there!

i just saw this talk on the home page and I was wondering if anyone was going to go? Its organized by Thompson and SF Loh is going to give a talk!

i have registered and will likely be attending..
http://www.tmc-sin.com.sg/wer_jan2013/

THOMSON MEDICAL CENTRE
Understand Your Gynaecological Disorders and Take Charge of Your Body!
Women’s reproductive infections and other gynaecological disorders are a sensitive and personal health issue, but too often are neglected.
Join this forum to get more information from our experts
Date: Saturday, 19 January 2013
Time: 12.30 – 05.00 pm
Venue: YWCA Fort Canning Lodge, 6 Fort Canning Road.

Presenting:
• Dr Loh Seong Feei - Myths & Facts on Infertility
• Dr Denis Cheong - “Help Doctor! I have hemorrhoids”
• Dr Beh Suan Tiong - Treatment options for Fibroids
• Dr Wong Heng Fok - Pelvic Organ Prolapse & Urinary Incontinence
• Dr Jasmine Mohd - Minimally invasive options for Common Gynaecological Problems

hope to see some of you there!

min, we retested all the bloodworks and my hormone is normal just that AMH is at lower range but to Prof Wong is within normal range. My DH SA is good so he suggested natural IUI. You done that before right? can share more? and the cost too..

laki_gal, yeah! decision of doing IUI is firm but now dont know which doc to go. Dr.Loh suggested that as well and he seems confident but he suggested SO-IUI which also got jab. Prof Wong said if doing SO-IUI rather just straight into IVF. dlilemma dilemma

Min, what time were you at NUH just now? i think i saw u le

Prosepina,

Ohh cannot be me.. Hehe.. I just reach chr only.. Anyway, just curious, is that lady you thought was me very pretty?? Kekeke.. Just kidding :p

For prof to suggest u to try natural iui means he feel got gd chance.. Hey and remember i did bfp with it my 1st time.. I think he doesn't want u to overwork ur ovaries right now cos of ur amh just in case really moving on to ivf.. I feel can give it a shot.. And he won't waste time one, if this cycle don't wk, he'll tell u to do again straightaway.. I'm out now so can't check my bills and give u exact amt.. For every scan u go, will pay $90.95.. On iui day, total cost abt $670+.. If u need more details let me know k

haha, ya that lady quite pretty, i have your fb ma, so that lady really look alike le. Luckily i didnt ask her. Pai seh nia :p

when u strike 1st time for IUI is it natural or SO-IUI?

How many visits in total you go for IUI?

the cost, prof told me less than 1k.

Prosepina,

Must be cos i have a very common face cos i always hear that i look like so and so.. Haha..

I've not done so -iui before, both times natural iui.. Prof does not encourage so-iui unless got probs ovulating.. Total cost definitely less than 1k.. 1st iui very lucky, 1 scan on day 12, trigger jab same evening.. 2nd iui 3 scans in total before trigger jab.. Minimum follicle size must be 18mm..

Hi Proserpina, u may be given anti biotic n progestrerone support after iui. But that depend on individual also.

My first so iui cost 1.6k+ at kkh.. Ex hor..

Get well soon Sara !

Prosepina,

Hmm quite surprising to hear that you didn't have trigger jab for ur previous iui.. On the day that ur scan shows follicle is ready, be prepared to have to go back in the evening betw 5-8pm for trigger jab, or if u have experience with self-jab, u can do it urself.. I think no post-iui support med is given by default.. 1st iui I did not have.. 2nd iui I requested from prof and he gave me duphaston..

bb,

How are you doing?

Min81, im doing good... will update more next wk

How abt u? Hope u tiao ur body to the optimal for ur upcoming ivf..meanwhile bd naturally & strike

doubles, because of SO-IUI so more expensive mostly because of the injection. Dr.Loh told me his price about 1.5k for SO-IUI.

Then i dont understand, how come government hospital price is so closed to private? aren't the government shd be there to help us instead of earning $$ from us?

Min, for trigger jab need to mix some other medicine, so during IVF i also went back to KK.

Did my scan, d7.

Left: 11.5mm
Right: 10.5mm
Lining: 6 triple. (I tot only 8 is triple?)

Then doc said if tmr opk test +, go iui tmr else iui mon.
This time my follicles smaller compare to first time which already 16 by now..
My hubby haven't clear soldiers for a week.
Should he clear tonite? What if tmr +, & iui tmr wonder if soldiers enough or not...what do u ladies think?

Doubles,

I think day 7 is too early.. I would have just only ended my af.. The follicle sizes are barely there yet.. Won't you have to go for trigger shot? Can just turn up for iui procedure? If iui tmr, i feel hubby should not be clearing troops today.. If on mon, clearing troops today should be just nice..

bb,

Glad to hear you're doing well
I'm ok too i guess.. Haha.. My last cycle to try naturally before ivf, will just try lor, won't think too much..

Yah I think my follicles are not there yet... Jus that last night I have ewcm n I got worry if I really will ovulate early.. Coz the dr sound like it may happen.. trigger jab also tmr if +. Any way I may not get opk + tmr. So I have to calm myself down first. Coz didn't expect this answer from dr.. Haha
I'll discuss with hubby if tonite want to clear or not... Like playing guessing game now...

Hi Doubles

My hubby told me for those old ones, it will self absorb into their body while new ones will retain...

Pardon for asking, why you're IUI cost is only less than 1.6K? Mine was very ex at around 2+k.

Starry, thanks for the infor.. Feel relieve after hearing this.. Than most probably will not clear tonite.. Wana save more troop for tmr if really +..
Where u do ur iui? The cost depend on jab or no jab n the dosage too.. mine was only 50u/jab n I tot ex already..
Ur amt could be higher bcoz u got other test like hormone check etc ?

sara> why not u consider a lap to remove the cysts etc.. before yr ivf? or maybe aft clear u can strike naturally

pina> hw yr tcm so sure its early miscarriage?? i also late once at 5days, once at 8days (my cycle 28days), but she nv say anything leh. btw, if yr dh troops are ok, u can consider do iui first. maybe natural is good if u are ovulating. soiui need injections and sometimes our system will go haywire with the stim drugs aft the cycle, so might as well go ivf if do soiui...

Lin I don't knw y docs don't recommend removing cyst. But I read surgery reduce fertility n ovarian reserve. Cud be the reason.

Anyway here's my update. Got admitted in kk on thursday due to severe af pain plus vomitting. Was on drips n discharge today. Mite be given lucrin jab to shrink cyst before trying further.

Anyone with prof p c Wong in Nuh?? I thought of going for second opinion with him to make sure u can continue treatment with cyst or better remove it.

How much is so iui n ivf in Nuh?? Kk the price almost private price but service not that great.

Dr loh himself mentioned ppl with endo adeno cyst n fibroids still respond well to iui n ivf. But it depends on individual I think.

Sara,

Glad you're better.. What was the cause of the pain?

I'm with prof wong.. Not cheap.. Can be more exp than private actually, even for consultation (1st visit $130 plus subsequent $90.95) but i think worth it for gd service.. I dunno for so-iui but for ivf i'm quoted 10-12k.. The doc does all the scanning.. Prof said it's my choice if i wanted to proceed with ivf with my cysts.. But he advised strongly against it.. So i decided to go for laparoscopy to remove..

Hi gals, my latest update. After 11 days of puregon 75iu, i only yield 1 follicle 17.5mm on my right ovary. There is one slow growing follicle on the left ovary which i doubt can catch up.unfortunately, my hsg on right tube is not conclusive.its like gamble lo.my lining as of today is 14mm. Tonite will jab ovridel and iui on monday.

i have thot stim injections will cause cyst to grow bigger... if have cysts/polyp/fibroid at uterus, its better to remove as they all cause difficulty in implanting. i also underst that lap can increase fertility. and if u have ovarian cysts, it will reduce yr reserves, whether it is removed or not removed.

i think nuh and tfc is abt the same price in terms of ivf...

Hi twinklestar,

Look like we are about the same time iui.. But mine is not confirm on mon.. Depend opk too.. Let jia you together.. Good luck to us..

Min was yrs blood cyst or dermoid n hw big. Mine is abt 2 cm.

10-12k ivf after 6000 from medisave or excluding gals?? Anyone took Lupron before treatment of iui or ivf

sara, i also had cyst before ivf. so went lap to remove 2cm dermoid cysts, 0.5cm polyp and some endo, as well as clear any block tubes. i din know can have injections to stop them from growing or shrink.

10-12K is before medisave deductions