Hi ladies! I have just done my iui today at KKH. I have 3-4 folicles that are ideal for conception. Doctor says that chances of conception is less than 10% due to lack of quality sperms... I am praying for miracle!
Haha no matter how hard we try to cannot resist the temptation to test hor. Now am trying not to lose faith at the same time not placing hopes high. Haizzzz sian and tough. Jia you gals.
Some ppl say can see faint line. But my test kit all dark single
Line no matter how hard I try to look for the second
Line. Still hoping and praying hard for me and all of you.
Ladies, wanna ask about the CB Digital OPK... can we buy the refill after consuming the test strips? Or to buy a new set together with the test holder? I search but don't see any refills for sales.
min81, just to share, last month my AF came at dpo18, then when i see my chineses tcm, she said i had early miscarriage and she scolded me. She asks me to test immediately at 14dpo,then if positive faster go for support medicine..
I just tested with a cheap opk strip after i saw your post.. There's a faint line beside the control line, does it mean anything? Cos i only have the expensive clearblue hpt.. If it's not anything, then i won't use it..
Babysteprainbow: previously I was on clomid 4 cycles, my period was not delay. Then I was on femara 2 cycles, once it came early (21 days) , another on time.. I have not heard fermera will delay but progresterone support will delay I heard.. *Finger cross for u*
But i've decided to hold back for now and will only test if af still not here in maybe another few days.. Just read the info in the link prosepina posted.. Faint line is actually negative for opk..
Prosepina,
Thanks for the link, it's gd info
As for whether i felt anything last time before bfp, not really, nothing really different, maybe except a longer period of sore boobs..
Doubles - im not taking any progresterone for support, wasnt given to me.. I called up KKIVF and she told me it varies from person to person.. It could cause AF to be early or late up to a week.. So i can only just wait and hope le.. =) i was never late on my previous 6 cycles of clomid...
Sara - All the best!!!
My appointment got rescheduled to 18th, this Friday..
The next 4 days is going to be more tortourous than the last 2 qeeks!!!
Hug hug.. Give yourself at least a few days break, don't think abt ttc stuff.. When you feel ready then can think about whether you wish to go straight for ivf or try iui again.. Don't rush into it.. Hugs..
Don't worry, give yourself a little time to think it over.. Since dr loh gave u the option of ivf, u might wanna read up a little on it and see whether you're ready for it or u wanna try iui again..
Sorry, not preggy, af just came.. 5 days late, very rare, had my hopes up but i think using the opk strip yesterday helped to manage my expectations.. Will just try once more this cycle before starting on ivf.. Good luck to all of us here
No baby dust to spread from me too.. Had AF cramps this morning and it has just started... =(
Sara - I know how u feel, no moatter how prepared we think we are for the possibility of it not working this cycle, heart still breaks when we get the bad news.. But it gives us a chance to start stronger next cycle..
It'll on to ivf for me next cycle.. Next appt is 31 jan with dr sadhana..
Min & babysteps I really wished you both will not share my agony. Was hoping to hear your bfps. Gosh af started for both . Hugzz dearies. Since I was on progesterone think af delayed. We knw how we feel. It's just v sad n depressing. Coz age is a challenge. Mid thirties Liao me. Cant wait n wait.
Dr Matthew lau told me Before if I wanted ivf need to put rubella Then have to be on Lupron to stop menses for three months to shrink cyst fibroids endo n adeno. Then only can ivf. So me in a dilemma. Really!!!