IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi ladies.. I'm back after a month's rest..

I have changed doctor from CARE to Thomson fertility centre, under Dr S F Loh. Heard a lot abt him before and he did not fail to impress. He was really friendly and made us feel very comfortable and assured. He started me on Metformin for my PCOS, which none of the other docs did. It has severe side effects but it's supposed to help treat PCOS, so what the heck, i dont mind it...
Now just waiting for my period to come so that i can start my IUI again... Hopefully this time, it is a BFP that lasts all the way...

Keep the faith ladies, it will happen, slowly but surely

Sara - thank you for your reply. will update tomorrow after my scan

Booboolina - you definitely come back stronger! I am also on Metformin, since last month. First two weeks, I had diahorrea few times a day, EVERYDAY! Now body has adapted so not much side effects. What are the side effects you have experience and what is your dosage? My dosage is 850mg twice daily..

I was also on merformin 500 mg thrice daily given my dr loh. And I was surprised that the follicle developed on the pcos side. Have faith gals all will be well.

bb

Thanks, am ok and feeling gd now
Hey have you tried taking isotonic drinks like h2o? I remember laki gal took that a lot after her ER and managed to avoid ohss..

Twinklet & Booboolina, all the best ya!!

Min81, I have forgotten abt H20! coz its my 1st time experiencing it.... thanks thanks!

Sara, not taking it.. coz not sure if my instant packet ginger drink (like those super brand) can helps but will try anything now. I was awoke by the pain plus shoulder pain again... hopefully will slowly gpes off..

Bb think u can boil ginger and drink. Will help. I also have pain in armpit but slight. Don't worry. When r u seeing the doc??

Thanks Sara, im drinking H20 now..hope it makes me less bloated... someone is eyeing my bulging tummy at work now. irritating!!

Ladies, does AF start earlier cos we are doing IUI? I'm having cramps and feel like AF coming.. Today is 8dpIUI.. I usually get AF 14/15 days after O..

Babysteps,

I don't think it'll make the af come earlier.. If the cramps aren't too bad, don't think too much abt it k?
About a week more to go.. Hang in there!

Thanks min, its not v bad kind and its now gone.. Just this ache on my left side where I ovulated.. Trying to ignore all symptoms but can't help it, must ask, at the same time.. Haha..

I get all kinds of feeling in my tummy n lower abdomen. Cramp pain heaviness. All bearable. Really really hoping for the best for us ladies. Jia you ok. Hand v itchy wanna do hpt Liao hehe

Babysteps - I have started my injections today.jab for four days then go back scan again on sat CD11.

bb - I am with NUH. Dr Chew didnt mention much. He did the scan and prescribed the dosage. I also dun know what to ask him. Just go with the flow.

Any idea if it is possible we can have more dominant follicles at a later stage? Now can see only 2, I am wondering if 1 or 2 more will appear? I am a noob........

Sara, though I drank H20, the cramps & bloatedness still there. I know how dreadful is this 2ww... crossing fingers

Its now mid week.. looking forward to wkends

Sara,

11dpo for me.. Doing ok, not thinking too much.. Hehe.. Are you doing hpt today? I think it's too early leh..

Twinklestars,

Yup don't worry too much and just go with the flow

bb,

Take care! Hope you feel better soon

Bb I think ginger drink still best. Or u try ginger beer la.

Min81 I forgot I wanna test today haha. Maybe tomorrow morning la. Just kpo wanna see if the hcg shot in body.

Min81, now i understand how those gals felt when they said they had ohss. Though I have done 2 times ivf cycles (retrieved 30+ & 50+ respectively) & 2 fets, I have never encountered this ohss before. I noticed if i eat v spicy stuff, my upper tummy will experienced more pain. Mayb coz I didn't put on drip.... Today is dpo13 for me...

Twinklet - Dont worry! Im sure ur follies will catch up in the nedt scan! I think for IUI, cannot have too many big follies else high chances of multiples..

Sara - Only had some AF-like cramps that went off in awhile.yesterday.. Also had cramps on left side for awhile.. Today, im reeling like crap.. Felt super tired this morning and can barely keep my eyes open in office.. Suddenly Im also having flu.. Keep blowing my nose.. Faints! Dunno isit not enough sleep..

Sara,

Oops i shld not have reminded you.. Haha.. Try not to test too early.. Anyway, whether any hcg left in our system from the trigger shot doesn't really matter..

bb,

Wah gd, coming to the end of 2ww already.. You might wanna stay off strong/spicy food till you're feeling better.. Take care ya, if really not well, take mc for a couple of days for a gd rest..

10 dpiui. Hpt negative. Hcg cleared from body. What next?? 4 more days to complete 2ww. Most of my symptoms are gone except sleepiness through the day. Cud be progesterone tablets. Jia you gals.

Sara, r u working? if sleepy, go sleep...

I juz bought ginger tea which min81 intro.. the booth is now at Isetan scott basement near supermarket

Bb working la how to sleep haha. Control lor. How r u feeling ar?? When will u do hpt?? Me just dull tummy cramps boobs sore. Abit gassy. All bearable. My friend said just believe u r pregnant rub tummy talk to baby positive energy will help. Baby dust gals.

Missus started 1st IVF @ KKH (Dr Sadhana) after failing 1 x IUI.

Day3 - 4 eggs (right), 2 (left), Sizes 6-8, Lining 4mm

Puregon - 300ml puregon daily

Fingers crossed....

A bit disappointed with KKH, as we have requested to see Dr Sadhana, but going back for daily reviews are done by other doctors instead, and paying private rates. Should have stick with Junior Doctors instead, paying subsidized rates.

Imagine a simple IVF Counseling costs S$300, just see some powerpoint slides, and chitchat with the IVF doctor for less than 10mins.

Damn.....government still has the cheek to ask citizens to make more babies when IVF is so pricey @ KKH

Nitro - I'm also with dr sadhana... I checked with kkh before booking an appointment with her.. the subsidized rates only applies to the consultation pre ivf... The moment we start ivf , all patients are paying private rates.. Whether you were paying subsidized rates earlier does not matter.. hope this makes u feel better!

And good luck to both of u! Hope everything goes smoothly and you can update us with news of bfp!

nitro, you are the one previously with dr.christopher chen in glean E right?

ur missus in short or long protocol?

join us in IVF thread, more infomation over there.

I don't knw if I shud postpone appt coz better to check after af date right. 18 or 19 is af day. That's y. Confused

Hi ladies, hope some of u still remember me..

I m back after 2 months of "resting". Going to start my 2nd so-iui soon. Af should arrive any time tomorrow. Well, is another new start for me this 2013.

Good luck to all ladies here in 2ww.. Bb, min81, all of u .. Hope we will strike bfp this yr!

Sara,

Don't worry k.. Monday is fine to test.. When you go thru procedure, u don't have to look at your usual cycle.. It's more accurate to count 14 days from the day you do your iui.. Don't think too much k.. Enjoy a nice wkend with ur hubby

Doubles,

All the best for your iui!

Sara - Min is right.. Monday is fine to test..Don't worry too much.. I will take a HPT on 16dpIUI if my menses not here by then.. Cos it would have passed my usual AF start date. I have random cramps that go off after few mins kind.. Feeling nothing unusual now also.. *fingers crossed*

Doubles - All the best!!