IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Thanks Ladies! We were prepared to try 3 cycles soiui but guess we got lucky on first try.

Sara - Im with Dr Joan Thong from RH. Before her we visited 2 docs but their style were s l o w we didnt get to follow thru to know our prob, with Dr Joan, she wasted no time to zoom in to our prob & within 1 mth I got preg
) glad we found her.

Bb - I think its about S$2.6K so far that is claimable. Mine was on the lowest dosage so was lucky if not it woukd have been more ex. Her consultation ex tho, ard $150/session for super short session.
not sure how issit like w other doctors? Not sure if she'll be our gynae from now on or wil refer us to other docs as she specialise in infertility. Read from other forums she has stopped helping couple give birth to focus on her specialty :/

Thanks Chanel. Me n hubby also gave ourselves 3 times chance. Hope to strike first time like u. Wishing u all the best once again.

Sara - im not taking anything.. KKH didnt give any pills.. Im only taking my own LRD tea, chicken essence and wearing tummy warmer..

Chanel - Yup, anything special u did during ur 2WW can share? For us, we will move on to ivf if this fails.. But of cos im hoping i dont have to go there and strike this round!

lynhope> if u are doing ivf at tfc (dr loh), last time no need queue lor, now i nt sure, cos he was sick in dec, and took 3wks mc.. so when he came back in end dec i nt sure if he will implement any changes..u got to chk..

Hi Sara/Babysteps - my tww just follow doc advise no running, swimming & act as tho I'm pregnant (gee), so I stopped walking fast & try to keep a relax mind & pace. After the insemination, I had cravings for fish soup?? Dunno y. No spotting during tww, although got bleeding for a day or two after the soiui which is normal. I got on off giddy spells from the progesterone, felt bloated & fat & I had a strong feeling Im pregnant a few days after the iui (lol), but that feeling faded after a week or so I was quite convinced it was not bull's eye afterall until I did HPT a few days before my period is due.

Hi Kitkat - we have been ttc for a year or so (tho not very actively). No luck for a year or so hence decided to do a fertility check just to put our mind at ease. Both DH & me went for preconception tests simultaneously & found out he got very good swimmers while I have PCOS. Dr Joan immediately put us on the soiui programme. In fact I didn't know & she didn't give us other options for natural iui or iui until I read the forum. :/ sad thing is I found out we can't buy insurance for mother/child during pregnancy for assisted pregnancy. Sigh.

Ladies I really wish you all the luck in hitting bull's eye for your cycle, have faith, be happy & keep a relax mind. Good luck & thanks again for your well wishes

Chanel I also have pcos dh good swimmers but poor morph. I took clomid day 2-6 n had pregnyl n now on progesterone. I only had one follicle. Hw was yr treatment n how many folli u had??

Hi gals, how do you define natural iui? Not sure if my plan A with the dr considered as natural iui... clomid (actually another name but i understand its for the same purpose) + injections + natural intercourse.

Now I'm thinking of changing to SOIUI... as DH having biz trip during the critical week (depending on my af schedule)... argh!

Bubblyreddy,

Your Plan A is not considered natural iui as it's using meds and injections to stimulate ovulation.. It's also timed intercourse, no iui procedure..

Hmm.. For iui, your hubby also has to be around as he has to submit sperm sample on the day you're going in for the procedure.. Or u can check with ur doc, can ur hubby submit the sample earlier for freezing, then thaw on iui day..

lin, thanks for the info. DH super busy in Jan so no choice, to make myself feel better, i tell myself, i will use this mth to tiao body and loss some weight.. as i know chances are low if overweight. I try to swim everyday but it always rain!!!

chanel, my tcm said can swim during 2ww leh.. humm...

CNY coming.... super low mood.. as i hate CNY, coz every relatives ask "when u wan to give birth? age catching up leh,stop playing lor" etc... y must they put salt at my wound leh....

Sara - Me and DH same problems.. I have PCOS and DH have morprphology problems with his soldiers..

Lyn - I know how u feel.. Every year we also get asked the same qn.. My cousins who got married later than me got kids already.. So my relatives always ask when is my turn, y nv work hard.. I think its v common with older generation.. I just smile and say let nature take its course.. don't let it affect u k!

Oh babysteps we are in the same sampan man. Let's row harder to success. Got to feel pregnant talk to our growing baby love ourselves our body and be full of positive energy. Sure can make it. 

during baby showers or weddings, my relatives will ask me when is my turn to have baby? i just say 缘分没到. then recently i was so annoyed that i say '你要帮我养‘?the most absurb thing is my aunt asked me y so long dun have? is it i have been eating contraceptives??

i also hate cny and because i need to accompany my mum to go to weddings or baby showers, if i can avoid, i wont go at all...

I must share with you ladies that Thomson n Dr Loh v good. The pregynl injection I scared but the nurse so professional till didn't feel a thing. Iui done in 5 min painless. My other pains were due to ovulation endo n adeno. I will recommend ppl to go Thomson. Its safe n in good hands. The price cheaper than Kkh. My total soiui 1k. Praying for success now.

sara> think yrs is just clomid and iui? soiui they use injections like puregon or gonal F to stimulate more eggs.. will be abt 2k i asked dr b4, cos the injections are exp..

TGIF gals... dun bother abt others... i always turn deaf on them lol... anyway lucky my pils & relatives dun ask me when we are going to have bb... Only the san gu liu po at work ask nia... i will always reply: very soon very soon!

Though envious for those colleagues who can pop pop anytime they want but i heard more complaints than blissfulness so I think better make use of the twosomes times while we can!
JY Gals!

Sara - good luck for your tww! Don't carry heavy stuffs or do any strenuous stuffs k, I skipped housework altogether ;)

Sara - ur soiui pricing quite cheap! Mine kkh already come up to 1.2k.. and i dont even have prostegerone support.. But i had this $200 HIV and other tests me and hubby had to do before we started.. Maybe that's why added on..

But since all paid and do liao.. Just wait it out and hope for the bewt!

I had a pain in my left side yesterday, like ovulation kinda pain.. Today abit bit crampy....

Hihi gals.. guess wat? my opk still picks up 2 lines yesterday nite.. Im bloated since mon but its on off...but has been feeling bloated since wed & crampy too.. my hb said my body system haywired liao

Does anyone know if now can cook chicken soup with just dangshen, red dates & gou qi zi? tqia

bb,

Hmm u're still testing? I stopped after seeing 2 dark lines for 2 days and a light line after that.. Maybe better not to test then not so stressed? My tcm told me to take plain chicken soup/essence cos just in case preggy while in 2ww, not gd to take herbs..

Try to relax for this 2ww k.. Stay positive
Other than taking chicken essence, i'm actually not doing anything else this cycle..

Babysteps I was actually supposed to do iui with kk dr Matthew lau. But he wanted to take out cyst put me on Lupron then inject take rubella and HIV tests and whole load of thing. I scared then go dr loh. He didn't suggest iui or ivf but natural first. So we try from apr cannot so I ask for iui my last cycle. Don wanna waste time ya. Mid thirties Liao le. I also sometimes cramp n pain on left but ok. The bad pain went off wed. Lucky. Since my ovulation negative tue I believe I ovulated sun - tue. So let's c hw la. Nw just relaxing normal life. Baby dust on us ok

Min81 r u taking chicken essence daily coz I take alt days. If daily ok I will take too.

Bb relax ya. What brand opk u use ar. I use clearblue that show smile face when positive. On tue it showed circle so ovulation no more but when I remove the stick still saw dark lines two. Believe the kit knw how to read so trust ovulation over even with two lines. Now let's hope n pray for bfps.

Sara,

I used to take brand's chicken essence, alternate days.. I think it's enough.. This time i have more time to spare so have been taking home made chix essence.. Cos my tcm say home made is more concentrated, i take just abt twice a wk.. I guess everything in moderation

sara> iui procedure will always be done by doctors. nurse only there to help out.. because of yr cysts, thats y cannot do soiui (with injections). thus dr loh suggested clomid.. stimulation injections will make yr cysts bigger thus they cant put u on that.... pregnyl is used in all procedures - iui and ivf.

min81 & Sara, coz i wanna use up my opks (telling myself I will longer use it le) so juz test it loh... ya at the same staying positive ;) Im using watson opks which my hb bought last wk.
opps i think i read too late & cook chix soup with dangshen, red dates & abit gou qi zi...

lin, how r u these day? rem u going to do ivf soon right?

Twinklet, have u started your iui medication or injection?

Im feeling v tired & bloated hence no update...

Sara, JY!

bb,

Ohh.. Are u taking any ginger drink to relieve the bloatedness? Take care.. I'm just a little behind you, 9dpo.. No feeling at all.. And must have taken something wrong, past 2 days tummy ache and yesterday a bit of diarrhoea.. Well, still trying to stay positive

Sara, babysteps,

Jia you, gals!!

bb- today is CD 6 and I have completed my clomid. now feeling dizzy, want to sleep but cant get to sleep. will be going for CD 7 scan tomorrow. Any idea what is the ideal size of follicles on CD7? dun know if I will react to clomid this round......

Can I ask if I can take the Longan Red date tea now till the whole IUI is over?

min81, no leh.. I only eat egg whites yst.. still the same.. actually when i bend down, i can feel sharp pain on my upper right shoulder.. I read that its considered ohss but is bearable. Im drinking alotsa water as well.. kena constipation too.. drinking fybogel now.

Hope u are feeling ok now...

Twinklet, my scan is on cd 9 & its abt 13mm while the rest are smaller... my follicle growth is not considered fast.. so im not sure abt yours... Try to get some rest.. u not working or on leaves now?

Baby steps, bb, min81 let's jia you. Ya today half battle won. Next monday this time I will knw my results liao. Baby dust on us gals