IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Sara,

I know it's tough but try not to think into all the little details k.. Since u've already done your iui, keep positive thoughts for these couple of wks while waiting.. As for your pain, if it gets unbearable, do see the doc to get an mc to rest at home instead of toughing it out at wk.. Jia you!

Sara, min81 is right.. dun think too much le.. at least u know u have ovulated & done ur iui le.. Stay stress free & happy ya

Min81, how are u?

sara> yrs is clomid iui then. since its done just dun think too much now.. and dun search internet too much now. extra stress. sometimes low morp can also strike, it comes with luck. u may be lucky..

bb> maybe next time (hopefully no next time) u can highlight to doc why the pregynl doesnt work on u..

Babysteps u r right. We shud take it easy. Staryo g work tomorrow so hope mind will not think of the tww.

min> u mention u did some bt on antibody or autoimmune? when u told doc abt yr sensitive skin and nose, wat's the results?

bb,

I'm doing ok, not much to update.. Hehe.. Was just thinking, i saw +ve opk on sat, so is sunday my 1dpo? Just had my 2nd dose of tcm med yesterday, hope it helps.. Now can only pray.. My appt for ivf paperwk and counselling is on 17 jan, hope can have gd news before that.. Hehe.. How abt u? How are u doing?

lin,

The nurse called me when the results were out, but she said it has to be interpreted by prof and prof is already on leave.. So i'll probably call next wk to check on it.. Prof was not worried abt my eczema and allergy rhinitis, just a little concerned abt my psoriasis which he confirmed whether it's an official diagnosis.. But he kept telling me not to worry and said he feels it's not an issue and that doing the bt is just to give myself peace of mind.. So i guess i won't worry myself over that right nw.. How are u?

min81, yup sun is your dpo1... its my dpo5 today.. ;)
Yes wishing u bfp this cycle so can skip ivf..
im doing alright.. am more at ease once my LH has surged... though am disappointed the 1st iui done is fruitless...

Splw18, min81 will be doing her ivf at nuh with prof wong.. dun mind i helped to reply ya..

Sara, im not sure abt koyo but usually i will juz bear with it & let it go away itself...

bb,

Thanks gal
Wishing you all the best too! You've made great effort to try for iui the past few cycles, i'm sure it'll pay off.. Stay positive k

Splw18,

Ivf will be done by prof wong at nuh (thanks, bb
) Btw, have replied ur pm

Good morning ladies. First day at work in this new year. All the best to you and hoping to hear all good news soon

Prosepina, thanks for the link.

min81, u r starting ivf in Jan?? Actually i made an appt w Dr loh in Feb,(DH super busy at work in JAN
) wanted to try ivf, u mention paperwork. What is that for?? Wonder when can i start my ivf, q seems long...

Lynhope,

My ivf is scheduled for feb, but gotta do the paperwork/counselling and repeat amh blood test about 2-3 wks before that.. The paperwork is mainly for settling admin stuff like signing of forms.. If u see dr loh in feb and he confirms u're going for ivf, i guess earliest you'll do will be in march or apr..

min, why need to repeat amh blood test? is it d2/3 blood test? i did that also, next review with prof wong is 17Jan then will see when going for 2nd IVF. scare sia..

Prosepina,

AMH test only valid for 6 mths.. My last one was taken in june, so will need to retake for ivf in feb.. Oh so qiao, u'll also be at nuh on 17 jan.. Hug hug.. Don't be scared, we'll motivate and support one another along the way k
But i'm a scaredy cat myself la.. Hehe.. Just trying not to think too much..

oh! i thought only HIV test valid for 6months. AMH test also got expiry date..then i have to go for 2nd IVF before it expired..

you seeing prof on 17Jan?

Back pain ok after massaging with oil yesterday. Tummy cramp on Left side on and off. Got light brown discharge today. Don't knw y

if i'm not wrong CD is cycle day, day 1 is the start of your mens.

Prosepina and min81, both of you going to start fresh ivf? the thought of injecting myself, i going to faint ardy
i felt giddy after my first jab of gonal-F by the nurse ...sob...sob... so far all my jab (iui)done by the nurse...

Lynhope, I am hoping don't have to go thru that stage again. This will b my 2nd fresh so basically I'm an expert of self-injection.

Sara,sounds like u r ovulating le.

Prosepina,

Won't be seeing prof on 17th.. Will be going straight to CHR for paperwork and some compulsory counselling by psychiatrist..

Lynhope,

I'm scared of injections, always kept my eyes closed.. Have no experience with self jab cos both my IUIs were natural and i did not do jabs.. Just don't want to think too much abt it.. I'll just have to do it when the time comes

I have no appetite since pregnyl n alot of air in tummy. For the pain I am suffering I really hope and pray god will shower the blessing. Wish you ladies the best too.

mrsyl be positive and all will be well. I took merformin and
Letrozole and after the cycle got follicle. Baby dust on u and all of us

Wow now constipating as well. Don't knw whole load of
Problem man!! Used to take 1 cup kopi everyday but stopped since last cycle. So no laxative effect. Have been taking guava n prunes hope it helps. Wat other hot beverage can we take in the morning ladies. Some say cannot take papaya.

Hi Ladies, happy new year!

Done my blood test & nurse confirmed I'm preg! Have not seen my doc yet as she's overseas until next week. I hope everything will be fine.

Have faith & fighting for our baby dream! *Baby dust*

Chanel83, congrats on ur sticky bfp!
Are u going to do ur followup checkup with ur RH doc? Mind if i ask how much u spent on the whole so iui treatment?

Sara, JY! ;)

Sara - Wow u r having alot of discomfort yea? For me it's like nothing at all.. No cramps, pain or anything out of the ordinary.. Maybe ur body more sensitive to the procedure?

Twinklet - Yay! Keep us updated on ur progress!

Chanel - Super Congrats !! Grabbing ur baby dust! Hope all of us can be same like you! Get a sticky BFP in the brand new 2013..

Congrats Chanel! Grabbing your baby dust too! I hope I can have good news this year *cross fingers*

Ladies, what is Gopal F for? Is it for inducing the follicle? And what is pregnyl?

Am glad u r pain free babysteps. Jia you. Bfp yours on 19th. Wonder why mine so early.

Thanks bb I will take Milo but abit heaty. Have been taking orange juice n avocado juice. Helps alot. Yayy

Baby dust on us ladies

Sara, i think you should avoid cold drinks, as keeping the womb warm is very impt. I had consipation problem, so i drank vitagen everyday, but i will leave it outside for 30mins first

Bubblyreddy, yes gonal-F is for inducing follicle, but there are few types of injection for the same purpose. Not 100% sure of pregnyl, but i think, is a jab for releasing the egg from the follicle. Am i right sisters??

Bubbly - Pregnyl is the trigger shot to induce ovulation. Once ur doc feels follie and lining is ready they will give u a date and time then u gotta head to a&e to get the shot administered ..

Sara - U will give good news few days earlier than me.. i think.it might be a good thing u get tested eqrlier cos if its positive they can start giving u support.. oh i was thinking maybe u got some discomfort cos u taking pills now too right..