IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Sara, how many follicles do u have? try take normal panadol (my previous clinic said its ok for ppl who is in 2ww to take NORMAL panadol) for ur pain & headache.. take egg whites too... take care

Bb - I was told to report at 1030am.. So I guess after the scan, the IUI procedure will be around 11ish?

Sara - My left side cramps have subsided.. Now it's like a dull ache.. Dunno isit a sign that the egg has released?

Baby Steps and Sara,

I wish you both all the best tomorrow! Rest early tonight

Morning ladies..

Im on my way to kkivf for my iui appointment.. Kan cheong..

Thanks all for got good wishes..
May 2013 bring baby dust to all!!

Have a great day in this last day of 2012!

Am waiting for my queue number to be called and came across some info regarding the trigger shot..

Appears the trigger shot will make opk positive cos of the HCG injected in.. Even pregnancy tests will be positive for a few days.. But they are all false positives.. So dont put faith into the tests done after trigger.

Bb - This would probably explain why u are still getting positive on ur opk !

Morning Ladies,

I tried soft-boil egg, guess wat, i had diarrhea
i going to try again today... hopefully my body juz need time to adapt it... btw, ew to be taken before or after ovulation?

Min81, i browse thru the Teabox website, couldn't find the LRD, Can u share a pix of the product?

Sara & babySteps good luck for the iui later..

min81 and bb, trying natural for this cycle rite?? good luck...

Everyone, fighting!!!! 2013, new year, new hope

Lyn - i also couldnt find the tea on the site.. Im going down to taka after iui to get them.. I will check with them how to order online too.. Will let u know!

Lyn, babysteps,

Hey gals, sorry i think the 4-in-1 is not available online yet cos new product.. They have apparently moved all the stocks for that to the taka roadshow so don't go to the sembawang or jurong branch either..

Here's the pic..

7955114.jpg

I just finished the procedure.. The doc seem to have problems finding way to my uterus cos it took quite long.. I hear others one done v fast.. After the procedure i got up and saw blood onthe bed also.. Anyone had bleeding during iui?

Baby steps u mean dr sadhana took long?? Mine was like 5 mins over. Rested abt 10 min. Nil blood but back pain n tummy left. Me no scan. U?? I have to ake uterogen for 2 weeks then blood test. Baby dust on us gals

Sara - Mine wasn't done by Dr Sadhana.. Apparently, IUI is all done by another doctor.. I also had no scans.. They also didn't tell me how the sperms were.. Mine probably took a few mins longer than the others.. Cos she seemed to have problem finding my uterus opening.. I also wasn't given any support for 2 ww... I think I have to support myself.. Lolx.. Going to get LRD tea and cross my fingers and toes.. When is ur blood test? Mine scheduled for 19 Jan..

min81, Thanks for the pixs. OMG, brown sugar, I hate brown sugar
that's y i never eat chendol in my whole life...

Babystep n Sara, I had my iui done without any scan too. But i rest more than an hr. Juz be positive, relax n rest well... babay dust on u gals

Happy new year, ladies! May the new year bring us good luck and bless us all with BFPs

Babysteps, sara,

Maybe diff dr diff protocol that's why no scan.. All the best! Take it slow and easy these couple of wks

Lynhope,

You can add more water to dilute it.. The lady told me 1 cube can make 2 cups.. I made 4 cups, tastes fine..

Min - I just left Taka.. No more stock! I called the director on the namecard.. He say no stock in sg le and dunno when he next batch.. apparently, somebody bought a box of 40 pkts in total.. and cos it doesn't have v long shelf life so he didn't bring in alot of stocks too.. aiyo....

Babysteps my blood test on 14 Jan. Exactly 2 weeks. Hope all of us get bfps. And hope n orat my pain tolerable. U got any progesterone tablets. I got take two at nite for 2 weeks. Today bill 400.... What is the 2ww supportn y didn't dr sadana do for u??

min81, Thanks, i think i will still try
must try every means to help.

Sara, i using progesterone insert for 2wks during my last iui cycle. Had very bad cramp on the day of procedure too,cramp subside the next day, don worry.

BabySteps, maybe u try to drink the cook type first. Anyone can share the detials??

Babysteps u experience cramping on left ovary n any back pain?? Ladies is there any food good for fertilization n implantation??

Babysteps,

Wah 40 packs?? I guess for now can just drink the one u brew urself.. I only take alternate days so quite ok.. I also still brew it myself, save the cubes for when i'm busy..

Lynhope,

Just share how i prepare the LRD.. I put in a small clump of dried longans, a handful of red dates, 4-5 slices of ginger, a little bit of wolfberries, and boil on medium fire for abt 10-15 min.. After that, turn the fire to small and simmer for abt 30-40 min.. When done, i mix in abt 2 tablespoons of black sugar.. Makes abt 4 cups for me.. You can adjust the amt of ingredients to ur taste.. If can't finish, remember to keep remaining in fridge and must reheat before drinking.. Simple way: Same ingredients, throw everything into thermal flask and add hot water.. Should be ready to drink in an hr or so..

Sara - I got no support for next 2 weeks, I got ask if they giving they say not giving... I also dunno why it wasn't dr sadhana .. I think she only does ER and ET.. I got no feeling at all after IUI wor.. No cramps, no pain.. Alamak.. isit my procedure something went wrong?

I bought the instant one at ntuc for lrd .. cos I cldnt find black sugar and longans in supermarket and the medical shop downstairs go countdown 2012 never open..

Min - where u get the ingredients from ah? All medical shops got sell?

hi, if you girl can read chinese character, try the below...

http://www.lovemshi.net/html/jcc/zybs/24209.html

brew once can drink for 2 weeks, then just add in Longan, red date and wolfberries in your thermos will do. you can find all these ingridients in chinese medicine center and ginger get it from NTUC.

babystep, where you live? i bought 2 packet of 5-in-1 that min mentioned,if you want, i can pass one packet to you.

Babysteps relax. No pain is also good. Am suffering since yesterday le. Tmc don't have any support thingy. Did u pay for it. If yes than ask for refund. Eax Sony feel negative. Will get bfp soon

oh my.. 40packs gone! I didnt go down last sat.. mayb some ladies read min81's posting & went down to grab all.. how on earth the person drink all the 40packs?

Im bck at work & busy... now heading for a nice dinner & countdown at home ;)

BabySteps & Sara, rest well & drink more water & egg whites.. my bloatedness gone le .. i have utrogestrone for support.. opk still detected today..

HaPpy NeW YeAR everyone! May all our baby(ies) wishes come true in the brand new 2013!! We will fill up the snake yr quota!

bb> for soiui i think its the same as ivf, u have another jab to prevent ovulation, tt's y yr follicles dun ovulate.

sara> u tried ivf or soiui before? i thot dr loh dun prefer patient to do natural iui...

Ya am given utrogestan take 2 orally at night. Is mine considered a natural iui?? This is my first time iui never any treatment. I took clonus then when I showed follicle last Friday he asked me to iui Monday. Sat took pregnyl.

Ya am given utrogestan take 2 orally at night. Is mine considered a natural iui?? This is my first time iui never any treatment. I took clomid then when I showed follicle last Friday he asked me to iui Monday. Sat took pregnyl. No ivf or iui done before. Y u say dr loh don't like patient try natural iui ar??

Worried sick abt morphology now. Read in Internet low morphology poor success. . Gods will. Hope all our prayers will be answered in 2013 ladies.

Happy New Year ladies!

I'm stuck in office working today.. =(

Prosepina - I stay in SK area.. No problems, I will buy the ingredients from Hock Hua.. Compasspoint has one.. Hehe.. Thanks for offering!

My friend who was successful on her 3rd IUI told me don't think and do too much.. For her first 2 IUIs, she was very careful, don't do this, don't do that but BFP.. On her third one, she heck care cos she feels it won't work also so she went about doing things she wanted to do.. End up BFP..

Attitude and mindset most important.. Let's try to relax through this 2WW and we might be pleasantly surprised!

Jiayou!

Morning ladies, it's a brand new year! Fighting all the way to bfp!!!

Lin, soiui is not alike ivf coz there is no jab to prevent ovulation from occuring as there is no need to do ER. Juz felt the pregynl med does not do its work though i felt v bloated n crampy pain for the 2 days after the jab. Wed went in for a scan coz I believed in my opks & true enough, my follicles are still ard & the nurse manager was shocked too. So was given ovridel jab that day & my opk pick up 2 dark lines the next afternoon. haiz.. then bd ourselves & hope for bfp. After ovulation, Im more relieved.

2013 WiLl be oUr yEar!! LOtsA bAbIeS sUccEss StOriEs!!! ;) YiPppppEeee!!!

Bb how to kbe if ovulated Liao. I took pregnyl on sat and syn morning opk+. So when opk- means ovulated finish ar?? Follicle released is it?? I wish there us a 24 hr hotline to answer all the queries we have. Sometimes feel so lost.