IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Dian_tang, you are hilarious!! Ha ha! You made me laugh at my computer screen!

Saralyn, thanks for your assurance

Hello ladies! So good to know there r so many cycle buddies here with similar experiences, sometimes I feel this TTCing journey is such a lonely one, esp when I'm surrounded by colleagues n friends who seem to be able to get pregnant just by blinking. Hope we can all graduate this cycle... finger crossed for all of us!

I had the progesterone inserts for my previous SO IUI too... 2 times a day, not fun at all! Esp the noon dose which I have to do in the office toilet, the moment I walk out of the toilet I can feel the damn thing sliding down already. This time round I was prescribed oral pills though.

I also have a retroverted uterus. My gynae did not seem too concerned, she said it should not affect chances of conceiving too much.

Oh ya, check w you ladies, today is dpo1 n I have alot of ewcm. Is that normal? And I was feeling so crampy this morning that I almost took MC, but it got better after I had lunch. I was trying to stay positive though n visualizing my eggs bursting out of the follicles n getting acquainted w my DH's troops. Boy sperms to the left, girl sperms to the right, n unhealthy sperms towards the light in the opposite direction please! Hehe.

Dian_tang, you are so funny. Ha ha...This is a good start to the day

Last night, I was so bloated that I looked 3 months pregnant. I showed DH my tummy and he doesn't need to imagine what I will look like when pregnant anymore. He can see it now! Thank goodness my tummy seem to go now a bit today. I running out of loose loose outfits! Can't wait to see doctor later at noon. Just want to move on!

bbcrips, I think feeling crampy and discharge one day after IUI would be normal because it could be due to the procedure. I like your positive visualization. I try to do that too but my imagination not as detailed and organized as yours. Ha ha!

Just came back from doctors. Did another scan and bloodtest. Overall, the follicles are growing well and uniformly. Doctor can still see around 18-20 follicles and lining is good too. He thinks that my ER will be around Tuesday. I will need to go for another scan & bloodtest this Sat and Monday to confirm.

Saralyn: nope 2ww not over think is next mon/tues

I hv v bad cramp these two days
Have a feeling AF is coming

No symptoms at all except got a few nights I hv difficulty getting to sleep...

Just got a call from the doctor. My BT results is good and he wants me go in again for another scan and BT tomorrow! This is my 3rd BT this week. My poor arm...

Diamond, jiayou and stay positive. Fingers and toes crossed for you!

I'm a newbie in this forum and planning to do so-iui in march next yr..did so-iui in July but failed..thinking of gg to TCM at Ang mo kio b4 doing the so-iui..can I know if I can juz walk in or have to make appt to see the doc??and wat is the total cost of seeing a TCM??really hope someone can help me out..thanks

today is the 3rd followup review on the scans @ KKH.

it is exactly 7th day after injecting 75ml puregon for a week.

Dr said my missus eggs are growing a bit slow, today's scan measured @ 10, ideally is 13?

Hence, Dr requested her to increase puregon to 100ml.

Asked nurse, what are the causes for eggs growing too slowly, she said it is due to the body response, and stress is a minor factor.

Q1.) If my missus has been consuming TCM, will it help in growing the eggs faster?

Q2.) How does KKH works, initially i switched from a subsidized patient to a private patient, as we like the best to follow the whole process with my missus, but turned out each time when we went back for the scan, it is another Dr reviewing her scans, and advising on the puregon accordingly.

Good morning ladies it's Fri, yippee!

Lil Ponyo, congrats, u r progressing well! All the best!

Today is DPO3, was feeling super bloated n crampy for the past few days, but now better. But then, this morning I woke up n peed n felt the familiar early symptoms of UTI. So I tested on the home test kit (I have a problem w recurrent UTI so I'm well prepared), n true enough, SIGH! Sian to the max. So now I'm trying to self medicate with cranberry pills n Vit C pills n barrels of water. So sickening, last few months when we r trying on our own, we BD more 5-8 times consecutively also never kana this month we only BD twice due to the IUI, then kana. Crap. Anyway, hope it clears up by itself soon. N hope it won't affect my chances! *praying*

Saralyn, thanks for the ivf breakdown cost..

Lil ponyo, I will be doing another scan tmr as well. U took many bloodiest ya.. Think our ER is very close.. Hi5! jia you~

Btw, can feel my OHSs already. Should be mild. Experienced bloating, diarrhea, feel like vomitting.. Hope tmr scan everything would be good!

Nitro: Do not be worry... Doc will review the size of egg and hence, doc will adjust the dosage accordingly.

bbcripps: hehe.. What is UTI?? Sorry, i lost count of who is doing what ... U on SO IUI or IVF?? So are you pregnanct now??

Saralyn, i oso want your breakdown to show my HB.... Can i have a copy too??

Claris: what is Antagonist Jab?? Why do you need it??? Can ask the nurse to change the needles?

Duffy bear, I think it's to suppress the hormone for ovulation and control the ovulation process. And to prevent the eggs from being released to early and so they are matured enough for ER. I read from Internet forgotten to ask dr Loh.. Hehe :p I didn't, it's attached to the medicine and dr Loh already pre warned me it's thick needles ask us must be fast. The 1st day when I jabbed using the same strength as Puregon, the needles stucked. So the next day i poke fast and double the strength it's really less painful.. So stress when jabbing antagonist.. ><

Claris, eeew...with a name like "antagonist", that jab can't be nice! You're a brave girl! Yes, jia you!

Thanks, ladies, I just came back from my doctors. The number of scans and bloodtests this week is quite overwhelming! I have done 3 already and still need to go in again tomorrow! I asked doctor if a lot can change within a day and he said it is possible in some women, especially the young ones. Ha ha! So I'm glad he considers me young!! He is really careful and thorough. Through this experience, I realised that his working style really suits me because I'm a bit of a control freak. So all is good.

So I guess I will wait for my appt with him tomorrow to find out when my ER is. Most likely will be Tues or Wed.

Have you ladies realised that no ER or ET or IUI ever happen on a Sunday? At least from my experience, I noticed this and I'm thinking these doctors are so good to making sure they don't need to come in on Sunday. Ha ha!

BBcrips, oh I hate UTI. Poor you, yes cranberry helps. Hope you feel better soon!

Delaila, not sure if any ladies here go to AMK TCM. I know some ladies at the IVF thread goes there. Maybe you can try checking with them.

Hello girls!!

I'm not feeling well.. Trying to rest as well as possible these few days.. And drinking a lot of water... Sigh.. Why sick when I am at my most important part of this journey...

Lil ponyo: good to hear you are progressing well!! So excited for you and Claris. How big are your follicles now? Your doc is really very detailed..

Claris: welcome! All the best to your scan tomorrow. Hopefully you can get a confirmed date for ER tomorrow. I also got my ER date from him on my last scan at Saturday. I assuming you are seeing him at tfc tomorrow right? Go early and be the first few patients... Sat is always so packed there..

Eeee.. The way you describe the second jab is so scary.. You are such a brave girl.. Jiayou k.. Few more days of jab and you cam graduate from the bobbing club.

Duffy bear: sure.. Send you shortly. Please note the cost varies with the no of time you have to see him, the dosage and no of eggs retrieved..

Diamond: jiayou!! A few more days only. Hope your at goes on long holiday..

Bbcrips: I hate uti!! You drink more water or cranberry juice to flush them our..

Delaila: call for appointment is better.. I used to go there before..

Nitro: for ivf, we eat egg whites to boost the egg growth.. Maybe your wife can try..

I thought private patient mean you have a delicated doc to see you.. Better Check with the nurse..

Saralyn, please take care. Maybe you can call your doctor and see what he recommends? Hope you get well soon.

Ya, my doctor is very detailed and careful. After more than 1 year, then I realised this. Ha ha! He always say, "good, good" but never tell me anything about size and lining thickness. Anyway, I just got a call from him and my ER date is this Monday!!

Claris, our ER is now on the same day!

I need to go to the clinic tomorrow to get my trigger jab. I'm told very sternly that I must jab my trigger shot at exactly 8pm tomorrow night. CANNOT be late. Only variance allowed is 10 mins. Very happy that this long protocol is coming to an end.

Have a good weekend!

Lil Ponyo: you are lucky the trigger shot is done at 8 pm . Mine was 1.30 am so scared I miss it . I set 5 alarm clocks and the jab was done by myself . Poke my finger while removing the cap . The needle was too thin and difficult to poke to my fat .. Ha ha .. JIA you !!

Dian tang,

Wow that must have been really stressful!! But it's all worth it

Saralyn,

Take care and get well soon k! Maybe can take more vit c? And lots and lots of sleep..

Saralyn, oh dear please take good care okie! Because of the weather? Don't take medicine without prescription ya.. Try the natural way Drink more water, get well soon!

Lil ponyo, yeah~ can't wait for tmr scan! Also very excited for the ER. Hope for the best and get over these soon. Whoa.. The trigger shot need to be so exact?! Oh gosh..

Lol I'm sure I'm more brave than my Hb. :D I have phobia jabbing antagonist 2nd day ask Hb to do, he refused. Anyway all these while I'm jabbing myself, he only my sidekick help me load the medicine and clean with alcohol.. Hahaha I don't trust him I rather do it myself.. :p but I really admire all the sisters trying to conceive be it going through IUI or IVF, the persistence and the courage. We can really do anything to have babies regardless what's the obstacles we are facing. I think that's the nature of women. Hope our dreams will come true real soon.. Jiayou all~ ^^

Saralyn tk gd care of urself ya if nt go c a doc n get med.

Lil, wow v excited for u, gd luck for ur ER n kep us posted here ya. Rem no perfume, nail polish, accessories on d day.

Saralyn : take care ya and have more rest .

Min81: hope u are doing good !!

Claris and Lil Ponyo: good luck for the ER . Did dr Zhao ask to look for her bef the ER or bef ET ?

Dian tang,

Thanks for ur concern!
Went back for review yesterday and wounds are healing well.. Am actually planning to see tcm in a couple of wks.. Would like to check on my body's condition cos so much happened this year..

Hope you are doing well too and having a good rest at home

Claris,

You're really very brave.. Admire u! I haven't done self jabs before.. Think i'll kinda freak out if have to do it..

Saralyn, hope you are feeling better. The weather is pretty bad so drink more water, maybe take 2 packets of immunocal to boost your immunity.

Dian tang, thanks. I'm actually going to the clinic to get my trigger jab tonight. Must go erly and make sure the nurse jab me on the dot!! I actually just came back from Dr Zhou. I will see her again before my ET. Hope you are doing well!

Min81, thank you, yes very excited. Happy to hear that your wounds are healing well. Take care!

Laki gal, thank you!! How are you feeling?

Claris, how is your scan?

Lil Ponyo : good to hear that you are doing great !! Still stay positive and intake proteins and water too . Dun worry abt the ER as u wld be put to sleep to the lala land. I believe ur doc didn't tell u abt the details of follicles maybe dun want u to think so much abt thems . Hope to hear good news from u soon !!

Min81: u are doing well! It is good to go to Tcm to tiao the body.

Thanks a lot girls for all your care and concern.. Feeling better now.. Slept a lot for the past few days.

Dian tang: thanks for your quick response..

Lil ponyo: congrats on your graduation from the jabbing club!!!

Your trigger shot was at 8pm mean your ER is tomorrow 8am? That's very early.. Sleep well tonight.. The nurse asked me to bring a sock to wear in the OT coz inside can be quite cold.. I wore it for my ER but was asleep throughout thus didn't feel any coldness.. However at ET, I brought but forgot to wear.. And it was really very cold.. The coldness, the fear and full bladder were a torture.. Anyway do bring a pair and wear it if they allow. All the best! Keep us updated!

Claris: hope your scan on sat went well!

Laki gal: glad to hear you are doing well.. When's your next appointment?

Min: feeling better?

Lil oso rem to brin a sanitary pad. All d best 2ml n kep us posted.

Saralyn, my next appointment will b dis comin fri, will ask doc whether can I proceed w ET. Wonder how my embryos now

Thanks, Dian tang, Laki and Saralyn, it was nice not to jab anything today. Hopefully I can sleep tonight. Need to wake up at 5am. Thanks the tips about socks and pad. I will update all of you soon!

Laki, hopefully your ET can be soon!
Saralyn, good to hear that you're feeling better. Continue to take care!
Dian tang, yes you are right, my doctor didn't give me details. Thanks for the positive vibes!

Good night!

Laki gal: that is fast.. Hopefully you can do fet soon. Your beautiful embryos are enjoying the snow now.. Don't worry.. I'm sure they are anxious to go back to their mummy too..

Lil, thks. All d best for ur ER. Many many nice nice follicles

Saralyn, thks. Dh n i will oso like to reunite w our embryos. Hve to wait for doc then can knw whether can i proceed with FET. Hope everything will go well.

today is the 11th day, accompany missus back for 3rd Scan @ KKH.

Dr diagnosed
- 1 out of the 4 follices is growing, but still growing a bit slow, ideally today should reach 14, but today measured only 12.
- the other 3 follices are growing very slowly
- requested to increase puregon to 125ml

Q1.) Dr explained all follices have a sensitivity threshold, once reached, all will start growing again. Is this true?

Q2.) Today is the 11th day that missus started injecting puregon. But she has not ovaluted yet, does this means her hormone is imbalance?

During all the blood tests done prior IUI treatments, results show she is ovaluting regularly.

In addition, she has been taking TCM to tune up her body. Any other inputs that can help to normalize her hormones?

Hi nitro, It has depend how your wife react the the drug given to her and the amount of drug also may affect too . are u doing iui? One thing is to stay relax with her , anxiety may affect the growth too . Hope u will succeed .

Hi ladies, I'm back from hospital and woke up from a nap. The ER wently smoothly and the doctor extracted 25 eggs. He said not all are good and he will have more details for me tomorrow. I am given antibiotic and a oral and one insert pill. Now also on pain killers as tummy quite painful. Thank you all for your wonderful encouragements

Lil, wow 25 eggs tat v gd. So when will b ur ET? Hmm ur doc allow u to proceed w ET? Coz when i extracted 29, doc dont allow me to proceed with ET.