IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Laki gal: dr loh told me 200 is the lowest and I am using 200 now. He said can't go lower.....

I think yes, you need to go back to check your lining often. For the opk, I don't know what brand to buy. Maybe can buy from your doc.

I don't know about the success rate. The nurse told me for fresh they normally don't do d5 transfer. For frozen one, they will. D5 transfer has higher success rate but not all embryo can last till D5

Tub: hugs... I'm with dr loh for ivf.. Now at stimulation.. Go see dr loh and see what he says?

Tub: Hugz Hugz...i am also thinking of trying ivf and if i do that, will be with Dr Loh..Am originally thinking of going straight to ivf in dec but hb suggests trying IUI for the 3rd trial. i am not sure if it is going to help if i have already failed twice. what doesnt help is hb just took on part time stuides and he will be swarmed with stress from work and studies...
sigh...dunno wat else i can do oehter than not thinking anything abt it, continues to track bbt and opk..

Lil, now can only pray tat my eggs will b of gd quality n all embryos will b nice n ready for my ET. Thks for d explanation on natural FET.

Saralyn, wat medication u r hving? Me is hving puregon at 150iu n dr told me tat is d lowest liao.

Laki, rest well first ....don't worry too much.... Think positively and things will work out well for u...

Ponyo, Thks... I trying to rest well at home ... I miss my bubble tea .... Hahaha... But now, I drinking LRD ...

Dream, dun give up.... I'm getting myself prepare for ivf in next year.... Gg to tcm to tiao my body.... Thinking how soon shld I start ivf too....

Saralyn, how ur ivf progress??? Everything's good???

Tub, take care....

Btw, I got craving for durians!!! Wonder if I can eat or not??? I doing mini confinement , anyone know if I can eat durians???

Laki gal: I am at 200iu puregon. Just went for scan and up my dosage..
you really responded too well to the medication. So far, I only have 13 follicles.

Duffy bear: hi!!!! How are you doing? Everything good now?

I know durian is heaty.. So should be ok to eat.. Is it durian season now?

I'm half way through my stimulation. ER will most prob be next week.. Abit worry with the low number of follicles now. Hope they all grow well.

Laki_gal,

Don't worry too much.. Take care and rest well.. Since this is for your own safety too.. Build up your health during the 2 mths and you'll have great chance at bfp

Saralyn,

All we need is that 1 healthy egg so don't think too much k.. Stay positive and jia you!!

Duffy bear,

Hope you're feeling lots better now.. I learnt from the other thread that tcm said durians are very 'bu' so you can go right out and satisfy that craving

Saralyn, respond too well oso not a gd thing. Like for my case. Anw juz need 1 gd egg to strike. Jy

Actually im oso lost now. Like in d other thread, d ladies mention tat i can proceed w et so was wondering shld i still go for it regardless of d result n my health. Really dont knw wat shld i do now

Saralyn:i know you are worry abt the follicies, i was also worried when i was in simulation phase.it can't help much . so stay positive and happy. we only need 2 good embryos , jia you!!

Duffy bear: you have been very brave. take good care of yourself.

Laki gal, I think the best is to listen to your doctor because she knows best. (after all, she went to school for this! ha ha!) Maybe you can talk to her again and ask her in more details what are the dangers of ET if at risk of OHSS. Maybe once she explains in more details, you will feel that you are making the right decision.

Personally, I think it is no good to do something that puts your health at risk because if you are not healthy, the pregnancy may be at risk too and who knows the baby may be affected. I'm sure we all want to give our baby a good and healthy start.

Saralyn, don't worry, you still have 1 more week to go. Doesn't matter how many follicles. As long as they are good quality, that's all it matters!

Min, Laki gal, Dian tang: yes! Only one healthy is required.. Just hope they grow well these few days..

Surprisingly I don't feel bloated.. But felt pain/cramp at my lower tummy instead..

Laki gal: since your doc has advised you to rest for 2 months then do it.. I'm sure She has the best interest for you and your health.. Is good to have a healthy body to receive your embryo.. I read before saying if you are pregnant and have ohss, is harder for you to recover..

Lil ponyo: yup!!! As long as they are good follicles I am very happy! Doc also said not alot nor little.. hopefully they grow well!

Lil, understand ur points. Somehow juz feel tat hve to wait for another 2 mths n scare dont knw wat will happen nxt. Thou everythin is ok for me, nurse say i hve many follicles i oso thou is a gd news but nv expect otherwise.

Saralyn, during my stimulation i dont really feel bloated, juz on/off cramp at lower tummy. So i guess is normal.

laki gal: thanks for assuring me all is well for me since I don't feel bloated.. I thought since our ovaries are swollen now, we should feel so bloated.

the nurse is right.. you can see it in this way that you have alot of eggs. Higher chance of more embryo.. Higher no of embryo to freeze and you might not even need any more fresh IVF to conceive your 2nd, 3rd, 4th etc..

Saralyn, thks for cheering me up. If got 1, i already v happy so dont dare to think of 2nd or 3rd.

Guess I will follow to dr advice in hving ET in 2 wks time. Thks all ladies for d advice

dian_tang n serene, juz wan to check w u ladies, af ER, anythin to take note n do u all still continue w EW? Coz dis sat im gg for my ER so will like to prepare myself.

Laki gal: cos I was also in high risk of ohss, so I intake more protein . Beside 4 egg white , I also drank ensure milk and eat more fish and tofu. Even now in 2ww, I have to monitor for ohss and intake protein and drink lots of water .

Tub, did u ask your dr if you should try SO IUI for the 3rd time? When I went for our scanning, dr Loh told me 3 follicles so I tot the chances are higher, but I guess it is not the qty but the luck we all need.

I am at Day12 after my IUI session, and my spotting is getting heavier, so my AF will report either tmr or Friday. Will prob skip the blood test but will see Dr Loh for his advice.

Saralyn and Laki gal: you are doing good at least you are not feeling bloated . I rem that before the ER , I was feeling nausea and bloated , no appetite to eat , feeling hot too . good luck for your ER !! May you have many healthy embryos !!

Nicxl: seem like spotting on day 12 can be implantation bleeding. On normal cycle, do you spot at 12dpo?

Dian tang: I started to feel bloated now.. And the cramp/pain is getting constant and stronger. Just found out I got a bruise at my right ovary area.. Am getting abit worry.. Can it be internal bleeding from my ovary?

Saralyn: that bruise is not from the jab? The folicies are growing and you may feel pelvis heaviness too . You may feel more relieve if you take more proteins . I can understand how you are feeling . When is ur ER?

Dian tang: I don't think so. But I do suspect is I pinch too hard and so the bruise.. Coz this morning I jab on my right side..

Ok ok.. Guess I will have to up my protein intake..

This feeling is not good.. Really worry my ovaries are expanding to the max till they can't take it and start bleeding.

My ER is est to be tues. to be confirmed on the next scan.

Hi Saralyn, the spotting is like my normal spotting on 12 DPO, so I already start drinking cold drinks liao, coz I know this cycle no luck again. But it is ok, I look forward to a vacation next week, then come back for my 2nd IUI and see how it goes.

Duffy Bear, how have you been? Go ahead and indulge in Durian, always good to read your cheerio messages. =)

Saralyn,

Nothing exciting on my side.. Just waiting for AF.. At the same time, also secretly hoping AF doesn't come! Haha.. I bought clearblue hpt put at bedside table hoping it can be a lucky charm.. Haha.. Think i'm a little siao siao already..

Hope you're feeling ok.. Seems like most women on the stimulation jabs feel all these side effects, don't worry too much k.. Relax and stay positive!

Thinking of taking coq10 to improve egg quality.. Seems like many on the ivf thread are taking that.. Hope it's not too late..

Nicxl, dun skip the blood test... I oso have heavy spotting like period but I'm pregnant ... Too bad end up is a ectopic pregnant... When doc see my blood result, say my hcg level is raising slow but steady... Like saralyn mention, it could be implantation bleeding !!! My sister oso had implantation bleeding when she pregnAnt with her 1st bb!!! Maybe u strike it this time !!!!

Saralyn, take good care... If you r worry abt ur ovaries, can u check with yr dr??? Maybe u feel at ease after seeking his advise...

Min81, hehehee..... Good luck to you.... Waiting for your good news!!! I think is never too late to start taking supplement now... Now is better than never ba... I m taking fish oil + folic acid ... But im on injection treatment, so skipping it for the time being....

I googled and read that about 30% wOmen gets implantation bleeding, and is a few drops only... Not supposed to be heavy.

Today wake up with 'heavier and sorer' neh neh. So think AF is reporting today. ( . ) ( . ) heehee!

Duffy, why are you resting till next yr before u embark on IVF? Advice by DR?

Nicxl: haha! I love your "icon"! Haha.. You very sure is your AF? For me, when AF coming, my breast will get less heavy and sore.. My friends all told me if pregnant, they become sore and heavy when AF approaching..

Min: may your AF goes on long holiday for 9 months!

Is it true putting a preg test kit will bring me lucky charm? Then I want to go buy many and put at my bedside too..

Duffy bear: you still have to take injection? Hope you are doing great. Remember to take those bu food.. Those heaty too..

I went to see doc yesterday. He scanned and did not comment anything wrong inside...

Dian tang: mine is quite evenly distributed.. 7 on left 6 on right. But my right ovary is smaller because of the past history of cysts.

I feel good now. I realised only at night my stomach will bloat and very windy..... Morning is ok one. Hm...

Saralyn: if you still not right , better call the clinic. Otherwise I feel that you are doing good . Rem to stay positive ya !! Weekend is coming yo!!

Saralyn,

I'm just hoping it can be a lucky charm.. Haha.. Now i know what happens when one is not wking.. Got time to think of all these things! Haha.. Glad to hear you're feeling good now.. Does yhe bloated tummy disturb your sleep at night?

Duffy bear,

How long will your injection treatment be? Are you back at work? Must take good care..

Dian tang: ya.. Will call If I don't feel well.. So far I am fine for now. Thanks for your concern. Feeling loved by you all.
))

Min: haha! I read before secretly buying a baby set of utensils and put in the cupboard will bring baby luck to your house. I nearly wanted to do that but my husband stop me! Haha. Afew days back, we went pass the section while shopping and I told him if this cycle is a success, I will buy the whole set, not just the utensils and he can't stop me!! Haha..

Min: yup.. I can't sleep well these few nights. Will feel uncomfortable.. And when I turn from one side to another have to do slow coz don't want to exert too much strength .

Min81 & Saralyn: both of u are so cute! Hope that ivf will be successful for u all and baby dusts to u...cant wait for your good news....when will u know???

What's coq10? how can i check if my eggs are of good quality? No doc has ever mentioned that to me or will i only know that if my eggs are good quality when i went for ivf?

Right now, i am only taking tcm medicine and no other supplements... and of course ginger drinks..maybe i shd start. any recommendations??

saralyn,
Why dOnt u secretly buy the baby utensils and put in the cupboard without ur hubby knowing! Heehee, mayb I will do that too. :)

Dream: not so soon for me. Still in the mid of stimulation stage..

Coq10 is a supplement. My friend who works in one of the big name supplement company told me is a good anti oxident. Thus, it will help with your egg quality.

I don't know is there any test out there to check the quality. I think through ivf, they can tell because they will take out the eggs and fertilize and monitor.. Maybe from there they can tell the egg quality. General guideline is as women get older, the number and quality of egg will drop.

Nicxl: I thought of that but I can't because my husband does most of the cooking at home. He will see it if I buy and place it in there..

I am so looking forward to buy once I got a bfp.. Praying very hard!!

Dream,

I haven't started my ivf.. Haha.. For now, hope can strike naturally..

Coq10 is supposed to help improve the quality of our eggs.. Hmm i don't think there's a test to check the quality, only the amh test to check for quantity.. Maybe you wanna give it a try dince you're not takng any supplements.. Have you started on folic acid? That's very important..

Oops! i got it wrong...sorry...Saralyn & Min81...
whichever methods you guys are going through, may baby dusts reach u the soonest...i am so blur...

is the amh test done based on blood or on the second day and for hormones check as well? If so, i think i have done that cos the tcm did mentions i still have a lot of eggs...now i wonder other than hubby, whether my egg quality is also a problem..

i assume i can get Coq10 from those pharmacies??

min81: Oops...i skipped my folic acid again.. cos was thinking that's impt for the development of the baby but since i am not even preg, can give that a miss first..cannot ah??

Dream,

*piak* naughty girl! Haha.. Cannot stop folic acid while ttc.. In.fact, gynaes say must start it at least 3 mths before start to ttc.. Impt for bb, so must do it k

I'm going down to unity later to get blackmores coq10.. I think gnc also has but i heard more exp..

Dian tang,

Actually i don't know leh.. But was thinking blackmores is an.established brand so should be ok.. Later i see got other brands anot.. My other supplements i take kordel..

Saralyn,

Don't know 150 mg is it too much? Was thinking of getting 75 mg..

Dian tang,

Oh i remember this lady on ivf thread is taking gnc, very exp but apparently it can be better absorbed by the body..

Hi Saralyn, Dian Tang, Min81... how do you do?

I was at the thread: "Failed IUI, wats next?". It is exactly what is going through my mind right now. Any advice please?

min: my friend gave me the 150mg one.. So i just take them rather than wasting them...

cheeka: hi!!! I'm in my mid of ivf cycle now.. Doing great so far but having some pain or cramp or heaviness feeling at my lower tummy now..

Hm.. Did you consult your doctor? I guess it all depend on you and your DH.. We decided to move onto IVF after one SO and one SO-IUI. We do not want to waste anymore time and the disappointment month after month.. Thus, decided to give IVF a try..

Wah...this thread so active today!

Nicxl, you are so funny with your neh neh icon! LOL. Really put a smile on my face
Well try and enjoy your 'break' during your AF by eating and drinking all the things you avoid during TTC.

Saralyn, you are so close now! Take care ya. I did my usual yoga class last night and after that had tummy cramp for the rest of the night. That's when I realised that after all our jabs, we need to be careful about my tummy/womb. So I'm stopping my yoga from now on.

Min81, I still remember we discussed about buying HPT in the IVF thread. Hopefully your AF will take long holiday! My AF has come and gone liao. So it is full steam ahead for me for IVF.

Dian_tang, how are you feeling? Your BT is 3 Sept, right? I pray for you and wish you all the very best!!!

Min81 and saralyn: i just took conceive well cos the 2 tablets per day contain so much vitamins and minerals. i am scared i get overdosed.