IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Wondersss: good planning of medicine taking

Diamond snow : no mattter what it would be good to stay relax dur iui program. Anything just come to this thread , we will be here.

Wondersss: Wow! thanks for the information. i will start taking foli acid tomorrow morning then.

Diamond snow: just try to relax..it is a quick process with only discomfort.. just shout if u hav any questions..

Dream, U are welcome.. as for the vegetables type im trying to google the vegetables to see what is under in english... haiz...

Diamond, Dont be nervous! We are here for you!! I cant wait to see the doctor SOON and start my SO-IUI... so anxious and happy!! so looking forward to!!!

Thanks Ladies!
I just hope i can learn to be more relax.

I check with you gals, is there a better timing to take folic acid and the vitamins?
I take my folic acid and pre-natal vitamins before i go to bed.

And i dont dare to go jogging cos some old aunties told me that if jog too often the womb will "drop" will not be in the ideal position. dont know how true.

Dian tang, u are right, everytime I am gg or finish my appt, I would always log on to check all ur messages, so I know how is everyone.

Dr Loh just scanned my eggs, 3 healthy growing ones! Got chance to get triplets! Of course 1 is ideal, two is fantastic, 3 I also don't mind lor... Heehee

But seriously, if I have 3 eggs, will 3 definitely be fertilized if the SO IUI is successful? I tot the more eggs the better chance of conceiving just 1 baby?

Dr Loh didn't explained much... So need sisters here to advise me...

Always look on the bright side.

Hi Nicxl,
There might be a chance that all 3 are fertilised!
I asked my gynae he said normally should have only 1 egg that is growing..
Mayb it is a good thing to have 3 cos your chance has tripled!
he said 1 egg is 10-15% so yours is 30-45%!

Nixcl, i am so happy for you... the more eggs mean higher chances of conceiving.... *ENVY*

Yeap, like Diamond mentioned, there will be a higher chances that all 3 eggs will be fertilised....

So happy to hear this good new... Cheer up my days at work... JIA YOU!!

Hi Nicxl, wow 3 healthy eggs! Good on you! If the procedure is successful, you could get 1 to 3 babies! Remember besides the fertilization, there is also the implantation stage that needs to be successful. Now your DH's troops will have more targets to go. It won't matter which tube they swim up, sure to target to hit! Ha ha! Good luck!

Wonderss and Diamond, all the best in your IUI journey. Don't worry, we are all here to support. I think between all of us here, we have enough IUI experience to share with you

Dian_tang, my TCM appt this morning was at 8.30am. What time was yours? If you saw a girl rushing in (because I was late) and rushing out (to get to work), that's me. Ha!

Dream, must take folic acid. That was the only supplement I took for over a year. Only now adding other stuff.

Wondersss, OMG... I titi sit on my chair, dun want to walk around... Backside still feeling sore aching ... oki oki, i try to walk around .... i drinking ginger water for the pm, see whether it will help or not... Today my home cooked ginger water taste v nice... Sweet but still can feel the hotness of the ginger... :p

Dream, yeap yeap.. must take folic acid... i had been taking for 5 years++... so kasu of me... hehee...

Ponyo, thank qqqq!!
Actually if this SO-IUI it O-ed on my left side, i will be hopeful.. If it O-ed on the right side then will abort the cycle and go directly to IVF..

Duffy, I have a few qtns for u :
1) When doctor scan you got tell you which side your egg is & the lining?
2) U did the injections yourself?
3) When do we have to go back to the hospitals to track the follicles?
4) On that SO-IUI day, is there alot of couples?

Paiseh ar.. so many qtns...

Wonderss: arrange your appointment with your doc on d1 or 2 so tat if you are doing so-iui you still can take clomid or jab on time and not waste your next cycle..

If you are doing jab for your iui you will jab yourself.. And have to go back for scan every 2-3 days..

Where will you be doing your iui?

Diamond: Iui is really not that scary.. Relax.. Relax and positive mindset will help a lot in getting pregnant..

Nixcl: good job!!! 3 beautiful eggs!! Your chance is very high.. Did Dr loh check your lining thickness?

Dian tang: how's your scan today? Remember you mentioned you going for scan today and might do ER on Friday..

Saralyn, thanks for the little tipos

I will be doing in KKH and wonder what is the earliest time to go and scan so i can quietly go n scan mah... no need to take time off or etc... haha

WonderSSS, oki oki... i slowly stand up and count to 10

Scanning at KKH will be done by the nurse there, she will say out the size of each egg on both side to her colleague who will be recording down.. But you can ask her what is your egg sizes cos i asked her too... As for the lining, she didnt mentioned about it... But afer scanning, you will need to see doc for review, doc will also let you know of the egg sizes and no of egg on each side.... You need to see doc after each scanning so that the doc will decide whether to increase or reduce your dosage...

i did the injection myself cos hb is more scare of needles than me... No choice but do it myself.

Every 2 days i will go back for scanning of the egg sizes .... Normally the nurse will start before 8am for the scanning so i will reach ard 7.30am to be the first patient to be scanned...

On the day of SO IUI, there was about 4 other couples doing the same procedure as mine...

yes, you need to see doc after each scanning so that the doc can assess your case...

That why i took morning half day off for each scanning... Sometimes, you also need to go pharmacy buy the puregon cos each puregon only got 400ml... Only last you for 3 - 4 days at the most...

Nicxl: Congrats! 3 eggs are a lot! i rem only having 1-2 eggs during my first 2 trials...
now that u hav done ur part...rest is up to hubby liao...ask him to hav an earlier rest adn abstaining for abt 3 days seems to give the best wash results..
Jia you! Very excited for u! keep us updated..

Lil Ponyo: my appt was 9.30 am .. We might have met in the clinic .. Ha ha I saw a tall lady when I walked in to clinic .

Yes it is confirmed I am doing ooctyles retrieval (ER) this fri. I have high risk of ohss so I have to monitor many symptons like weight , measurement ard belly button, other like breathless , vomit . I was told to drink and eat high proteins foods such as 4 egg white, ensure milk , fish , tofu and plenty plenty of water. If I have ohss, I can t do the embroyl transfer . Good luck to me !!

dian_tang, tat time my dr oso told me i will b hving high risk of ohss too so guess both of us hve to b careful n drink more water. What u need to monitor on d belly button? Can share more info w me so tat i can look out for myself?

Ok think i will oso need to take wat u mention above. Congrats for ur 1 step moving fwd n i read b4 in d ivf thread tat b4 ER no food n water for 12 hrs, mayb u wanna take note of it.

Dian_tang, wow so fast! GOOD LUCK!! Hope you will retrieve lots of eggs but not too much to the point of OHSS. I'm very excited for you. And yes, that could be me. I was in shorts as I always try to wear shorts to acupuncture. Sorry, I didn't notice you
Next time next time, my next appt is Tuesday 8.30am. That could be your ET day!

Laki_gal, don't be nervous. Think of it as an adventure. Also, you need to be in that calm and happy mindset. Just trust in your doctor to take care and do the worrying/work for you. You just jab and relax, jab and relax

Dian tang: yay!!! You are so fast. My tcm told me to eat 8 egg whites and drink plenty of water. You take good care.. May youh have many many high quality eggs!

Care to share your dosage? How many follicles you have now?

Laki gal: don't need to be so nervous.. It isn't that scary after all. Heehee.. Today is my day 5 of jab and I think I got use to the jab already..

Thks Lil, think i really need to relax my mind coz tend to keep worry bout it and then bcm nervous. But is d injection painful? Haha

Saralyn, how to eat 8 ew per day? Is it too late for me if im gg to start eating d ew as im starting my cycle soon? Guess u muz b gd at jabbing now =b

Wondersss, I am doIng so IUI this Friday.

But hor Dr Loh mentioned my lining is thin.
any tips to make the lining thicker?

Hope my DH troops are ready. Is it a Practice to BD 3 days before thE IUI? My SO IUI is on fri but we didn't BD yest leh. Should we do it tonight?

Nicxl, I oso did my so IUI on Friday & I remember that gynea told me to ask hb release his troops on wed.... I think you shld do it tonight ...

Lil ponyo: if you eat all the yolk, I think you might have high cholesterol issue..

Nicxl: eat more red bean soup to help in lining.. How thick is your lining?

Hm.. If your dh doesn't have count issue, you can bd tonight.. But recommended is 3 days..

Dear all, my backside & tights r super aching sore... Use my finger to poke poke and I can feel it...

Feeling v tired and gg to bed now... Nite nite...

Tml gg for another round of blood test ... * faint*

ok let me recall.. the nurse ask me :
1) weigh myself every morning : increase 1 kg /day is abnormal.
2)Measure around the belly button , if > than 2-3 cm is abnormal.
3) Breathlessness
4) abdominal pain
Nausea, vomit or diarrhea
All the above if have may need to contact the clinic nurse.

As for the Ooctyle Retrieveal(ER), we will be done under GA(MA zui), so i will be require to fasting for 12 hours.. my god . My ER is at 13.30 .. think i will be super hungry plus thirsty

Lil Ponyo: ha ha i think that was you that i saw. She was wearing shorts and she was quite tall and also pretty .

Laki_gal: Act IVF is almost the same as iui for the injection part except ivf has more jabs and more side effects. Just relax and you can overcome them.

Saralyn: I think long protocol uses different drugs for jab. For my case, on my day 2 i was started with 225 iu gonal f and slowly reduced to 180 iu -> 150 -> 112.5 iu as the days pass. On 6th day, i jab 0.25 mg centridel too for about 5 days. I have 15 follicies (Right) and 7 (Left). But not all reaches the required size 17.5 mm. How abt your jab?

For me, i am quite sick of white boiled eggs, so i ate "lu tan" instead .I only ate the egg white . I bought the 30 eggs from supermarket at abt $4

nixcl: i dunno if acupunture can help in to improve the lining. cos i heard my tcm doc mentioned today. Red bean soup is another alternative.

sorry...i sort of lose track of who has started ivf...whatever it is, good luck and try to relaz...i am sure good news will start flowing in very soon...

waiting for your good news!

Thks dian Tang! You are very helpful! Provided lotsa tips for all of us!

I will go find red bean soup today!

dian_tang, actually tat time when i was doing iui, mine was natural so tat y i didnt hve any injection at all except for d hcg injection b4 d iui. I was tellin dh tat im scared of d injection n he was so lucky tat he didnt need to go for injection. He say he will poke himself first b4 inject me.

Dian_tang, based on your description, then it must be me lah! Ha ha! Just joking, you are so sweet
When I told my DH, he said 'your friend obviously got the wrong person'. Very excited for your ER. Having 15+7 follicles sounds good. It is such a big milestone. All of us have been talking about it and preparing and now we are all pretty much in the middle of it.

Saralyn, I keep forgeting about cholesterol. Okay okay, maybe will supplement my protein intake with other food group (such as beef, beans and seafood) instead of taking 6-8 eggs. I started with 2 soft-boiled eggs for breakfast this morning.

Dream, thank you! Fingers crossed for you too. Your 2WW should be ending soon right?

Laki_gal, your DH is so funny. It is not too late to start increasing your protein intake (egg white) now because I once read on the IVF thread that when you are starting stimulation for eggs is a good time to help your body with more protein. So your timing now is perfect!

woa...i am amazed..how do u guys managed to even eat soft boiled eggs in the morning? Breakfast is usually a rush for me and i just grab a bread and go..in fact, i have hardly been eating eggs nowadays...maybe i should...

Lil Ponyo: Thks for your crossed fingers... kekek...yah..2ww supposed to end tomorrow? tom will be the 20th day after the ovulation kit is tested positive.. i have been feeling quite hopeful but last night, there's a tinge of brownish discharge..n bbt dropped to 37.77 this morning... maybe i am reading too much into bbt but i cant help it..
if af doesnt come tomorrow, i will grab some hpt and test on sun...
*baby dusts* *baby dusts* *baby dusts*

Im so tired today.. dont feel like working...:p

Dream, OMG u going to Dr zou there tomorrow.. hopefully she can feel something in your pulse... but if is spotting then u have to be careful...
Just relaz n take it easy..

Duffy, any updates on your gynae visit?? So anxious for u...

Hopefully we can grab some bbdusts from u & dream..

Wondersss: as u can see, i also have no mood to work...logging in here every 15min to check for updates...hahaha...but let's hang on there...is thurs! and tomorrow is the start of the weekend..
if u are also getting Mon off, then is a super long weekend...that's how i comfort myself and i am taking Tue off though work is piling up..but i need a break badly..

Duffy: oh ya...how's everything?? are u feeling better?

Dear All, the nurse just called me and inform me that HCG level went up but v low...

Today was only 408 via my result 297 did on 13 Aug 12.

Nurse say doc want me to do another ultra sound and see doc on next THuesday...

But HCG level sooo low, cant see anything ma....

I am thinking to change Doc . RIght now, the doc in charge is Matthew Lau and he only avaiable on Tues to see patient!!! Why the clinic is soooo infeasible???

Any idea what is the diff if i change to see Dr Sadhana instead of other doc at the CLinic?? is it the charges will be more expensive???

I heard that Dr Sadhana is good... Any feedback on her??

I am worry cos my HCG level is soooo low.... it gg to be 5 weeks since my SO IUI. No mood to work now