IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Thanks dream, I will ask Dr Loh if my husband can produce at home when I see him tmr. :)

Just had acupUncture, the physician told me I shld rest after IUI (meaning I should take leave or MC), but I have something at werk that u need to attend to....should I tell my boss about my IUi? Or I should just cook up sm excuses not to go werk. How I wish I don't have to werk (I am sure Laki Gal will agree with me!). ;-)

Dream, So we are seeing the same TCM doc! Im also with Dr zou and im forever the noisy gal in the clinic.. lols... & my tempo is opp u... forever low as like 35.xx..

Duffy, pray & be positive ok... ask the doc to do a detail scan if possible...we also pray hard for u..

Yaman! how nice it will be to just be SAHW / SAHM.
All the stress at work plus politics make me wonder is this why i am not conceiving despite the report all showed we are normal.

How not to be affected at work, i rly think it is sso tough..

Nicxl: hmm...i am not sure about the timing of your IUI..for my 2 trials with Dr Loh, they are usually in the early afternoon...because it takes time for the troops to be washed and followed by waiting time at Dr Loh's clinic. & i didnt tell my boss but jsut take whole day leave.. it depends on how comfortable you are with your boss to share this information with him/her. Currently, none of my colleagues or bosses know i am TTC. If it is too last minute, mayb call in sick in the morning?? (Oops! teaching u to be bad...kekeke...)

Wondersss: Yes! I was seeing Dr Tan @ clementi previously for the past 6mths...but no results..and i get impatient and the waiting time at Dr Tan is bad and too far. So i just switched to Dr Zou and this is the first month seeing her. In fact, booking appointments wiht her is much easier and is the first time i actually manage to have accupuncture for consecutive 3 days before my ovulation.. Don't worry about ur temp...i am not sure if it is one of the idnicators or drivers..western docs dont believe in it while TCM swears by it...but my fren's BBT was slightly on the low side and TCM helps to up it and she conceived within 3mths...
So there is always hope for everyone...we jsut need to be patient and perserve..

yah...i am also trying to perserve on....
Jia you everyone!!

This thread is moving faster and faster!

Thanks for all your feedback about exercise. Agree that moderation is key. I miss the days when I can work out without fear of dislodging my eggs :p Thanks, Min81 for your tips from the IVF thread. That is very helpful.

Ya, how nice not to work BUT still have income! I think if I don't work, it will be fun in the beginning but after a while I will panic when I see my bank account dwindle. So in the end, I think I still have to work lah...Actually, we are already so busy with work and stuff, have you ladies ever wonder who we will cope when we have baby? I know one step at a time but sometimes I can't help but wonder.

Tubs, I'm doing IVF. All the best in your 2WW

I ask you gals a qns:
If you know your superior is not very supportive of you going on maternity leave and all, will you tell this person you going through IUI?
Cos i wonder what kind of excuse can i cook up with when i need to see the gynae so frequently.

Diamond Snow, muz try to relax, hmm sometime i think im not stress at work but oso still cant conceive haiz. My fren kep telling me d god will gve it to u when d time is up. Haha n i hve been waiting for many yrs.

Dream, haha sometime when im too sian at work n wanna take a break, I will call in d morning n report for sick lolz.

Lil, I think i dont mind bcm more bz w my baby

I believe once we have our babies, our focus will tend to switch n focus more on our babies rather than work.

Oh ya diamond snow, regarding ur question hmm if my superior is not supportive then i dont think i will tell him/her coz sure when take leave to see gynae he/she wont b happy n might not approve my leave as well. Just my thinking nia

Dream, I have been with Dr zou for more than 1 year although the results are not very fanatistic as others but i feel comfortable with her..

I did ask her about my temperature and she say im a "han" person and been drinking cold drinks from young like no tomorrow... haiz...so maybe take years to improve sia... but im still hopeful

Diamond, if u dun feel comfortable dun say... just in case dun knw who will gossip about u... i normally take leave lor...:p

Wondersss: yes! Don't give up at all! As long as we continue to try and pray hard, i am sure we will have our turn.
I understand...i live on cold drinks too..in fact, when i first gotten married, i used to drink milk directly from the fridge...but now, taking advice from TCM, i have stopped drinking cold water...even saying bye to my sobert..but for this mth, i still take a few packets of cold green tea because the weather is too hot..so try cutting down too...but once in a while, if u feel like it, just have one esp if it makes u happy...

Diamond Snow: I definitley wouldnt tell my boss if he is not a supportive person.. in fact, i hav been disappearing from office for a few hours for a few days every mth for TCM. Though my boss is not located in SG, i am guilty and worried others may talk. So i told my boss cos of my body system, i need to go for 2-3 sessions of TCM every mth to fine tune it. Whether he guesses or not, i cant help it. At least i didnt tell him outrightly.But of course, that means sometimes i need to put in extra hours so that my work is not compromised.

Dream: i never give up cos i really want a baby !! I don't even take a sip from my DH drink.. *pat pat*
I thinking now i need to get real serious with my ttc journey and paying so much i dun want to regret! Tea is also liang.. no green tea no bubble tea not even chinese tea! Plain water and the longan drink is my support now.. whahha..
I normally go over to dr zou every sunday as im not as flexible timing like u do... haiz..
But if near O-ing i will go in the evening after work.. haha

Thanks gals,

After hearing all your feedback and commented, I concluded that I should just take MC if Dr Loh confirmed that I will be doing IUI on Friday.

I also dont feel comfortable telling my boss, coz I dont think he will be supportive.

At least I have you all to support me! =)

Wondersss: yah .. *pat* *pat*...u are a very disciplined ger...much better than me.. do u wan to try old ginger + black sugar? This is suggested by one of the sisters on this thread and today is my first day trying it.. It feels good and warms u up. Dr Zou did mention about how we should keep our womb warm including hugging a hot water bag and wearing slippers at home. U can either boil the ginger drink yourself or buy the TW packet drink...i just found it at AMK NTUC last night..

Nicxl: Jia you! Dont worry too much.. More importantly, u should relax so that you wont feel nervous about the procedure.. Just take mc and rest for the day... keep us updated!

Nicxl, i also have the kind of worries u are facing... so i intend to take leave if no choice to the step to IVF then i will tell my boss.. bo bian..

LETS JIAYOU TOGETHER!!

Dear all, I did a ultra sound scan and nothing yet... So gynea ask me to go bk every 2 days for blood test...gynea also checked and saw that minimum of blood clot inside ... Just told me retain from having sex now...

But my backside still sore and aching ...*sob sOb*

Duffybear,

Okie must take good care.. Did doctor give you more mc to rest at home? I think it's best not to go to work for the time being.. Did you tell the doctor that your backside is aching?

Min81, I told the doc my backside aching sore... He just smiled... When I ask him need to bed rest, he say no need... Only give me mc for today ...

My office is very political.
As much as i want to keep a secret about going through IUI, there will be KPO pple poking in speculating and start all the un-call for rumours or gossip and what i fear most is pple will start to keep asking you.. so how? got already?

Act I just tell my hr that I would be doing procedure in hosp and will get hosp leave for 2 weeks . I tell her that it is personal so she didn't ask me . As for my immediate boss, I bo pian have to tell her , only she know .

Diamond, I oso duno why my backside is sore and aching... *sob sob sob* v uncomfortable now... Is feel sore when Kana touched from backside to my legs...

Dian tang, is hospital leave for ivf can be recognized by company?? I'm oso worry that my HR rejected my hospital leave if gg for ivf...

duffy.. *hugs hugs* i knw the backpain feeling u suffering.. sit also dun feel gd, lie also dun feel gd.. stand also dun feel gd...but endu ok... u nvr ask doc y like that? didthey scan yr tubes?? make sure they give u gd explanation..

diamond, i understand yr agony.. some pple just cant keep quiet.. kpo.. u just smile n say thks for concern.. will update once got news.. dun bother abt them

Dian tang & wondersss,I did told my superior that I might go for ivf and need to rest for 2 weeks under hospitialization leave... She hinted that this is personal surgery and dunno if HR will approved it??? I browsed mom website but nothing mentioned abt hospitialization leave for ivf is recognize by company or not...

Dunno noe if my backside swollen or not... If I walk too fast, can feel the bouncy backside aching lox... Like wondersss said, stand/lie/ sit dun feel uncomfortable lol... *sad sad*

Duffy bear: I read from other threads that the hosp leave will not write what u have undergone . So maybe u dun have to worry .

Morning ladies...Closer to AF now but i do seriously hope that it will not come...keeping my fingers crossed...

Duffy bear: based on my understanding,not everyone needs to go for 2 weeks hospitalisation leave after ivf...it depends on individual. and i don't think companies actually define the sort of hospitalisation leave..
actually, u are still going for more blood tests, right?? who knows...u may be pregnant successfully this time round...so keep positive... for the time being, dun worry abt ivf or the hospitalisation leave...cos u may never need it...dunno...just my thoughts only...

Dian Tang & Dream, hhaiii... my colleagues also very "concerned" over what happen ...

If i keep taking KK MC or half day leave, they will ask me tooo....

Oh yeap, yd i managed to "bargin" with the doc to go back for blood test on tml early mrn... Hahaha... They wanted me to go back today but i cant cos alot of work piling up at my desk liao..

I feel if it is hospitalisation leave means hospitalisationaldy. Doesnt matter what kind of treatment.
just like MC dont think co HR can say no to these leave.

Good morning ladies...

Duffy, i understand the details if HR or your boss probe.. i also dun knw wht to tell my boss cos they assume im someone don't like kids.. haha

Y are we so ke lian n ming ku..??

Duffy bear, ur colleague wnt get to knw ur mc is from wher rite as for leave, juz tell them u need to settle ur own stuff plus they r not ur boss so wnt need to knw d reason y u take leave/urgent leave. Like wat wondersss say juz smile n ignore them. If they kep ask u, juz tell them 'R u all too free?' and gve d best smile u hve back to them. Haiz sometime wonder r they concern bout us or juz too kpo.

good morning ladies..

duffy bear: you still go back to work ah? why don't rest more at home? remember to take your support..

regarding hospitalisation leave, yes, the paper will not state what illness you got and what surgery you went through. It just show the start and end date. If the HR wants to find out, they can call your doc/hospital to get the details. I don't even think the doc can give the details to the HR just like that. By right, HR shouldn't be so kpo one.

When people ask me, I just told them girl problem.. But my boss knows what I am going through..

For the 2w leave for IVF, I asked my doc in the last consultation. He told me don't need at all. But some girls wanted and he gave. I told him I WANT! Haha..

Dream darling, we are cycle buddies... !!
u DPO what liao??Im in DPO 8 haiz.. temp going downhill.. patheitc... I ask u ladies... if make appointment for IUI.. how long do u ladies wait??

Good morning ladies!
Just went for another TCM and acupuncture session this morning. The doctor said that my blood circulation still not ideal and gave me more medicine. *faint*...

For me, I needed to tell my work because I travel a lot for work and I needed to cut back on all my traveling these 2 months. So I told my boss, my team and HR. I think even the MD and our Hong Kong office knows because (as expected) the news just spread by itself. Ha ha! Good thing everyone seems to be understanding. So I joke to everyone that they cannot stress me. I intend to work from home during the 2 weeks hospitalization leave otherwise, I will be too stress with the work piling up in the office.

Duffybear, it's strange and unexpected that your backside is so sore. But don't worry. As long as the doctor says it's fine, it's fine. Just rest well.

wondersss, For me, i requested to do SO IUI in July when i got my HSG result in April. THinking to give myself another 3 months to try naturally... So doc give me the necessary form for the blood test b4 SO IUI. Nurse brief me on the procudure... And i just went for the blood test before doing SO IUI.

Saralyn, Doc said no need to bed rest and moreover, i tent to think alot... So gg back to work might distract me... ALso, no one to help me clear my work... Even if i take leave and come back after few days, the things still piled up at my desk even though we got so called Buddies System.. Might as well come back to clear my work ....Else i will be more stress...

hhaiii... no only HR is kpo, even co colleagues in same department oso like tat...

Laki, wow... i cannot just give them my best smile cos is a "gang"...Later, they will say sacaratic remarks etc.... Just try to brush them off ba...

Ponyo, i think i can only bear with my sore aching backside..

Wonderss: I been to private gynea so far and there is no need to wait. You can do it on the next cycle. So if you want to do iui, best is to go see your gynea now since you are dpo 8 and let him/her know and can plan the type of iui.

Lil ponyo: how your tcm knows your blood circulation not good? Some gynea doesn't allow their patient to take tcm during the ivf process.. So maybe you want to take note and check with your gynea.

Wondersss: yeah! so i do hav a buddy in this cycle..DPO? i use the ovulation kit as the basis since i heard ovulation occurs maybe 1-2 days after the kit is tested positive..so i am DPO17 and AF supposed to come between today to Fri...

Have u tried TCM? TCM med seems to help to improve BBT...

Duffy Bear: Just ignore them...at the most smile and tell them they will be the first to know if succeed...then change topic...some pple are simply either insensitive or brainless...don bother wiht them...

Saralyn: Cant do TCM during ivf? is it just the medicine? Can still do accupuncture?

Saralyn, the doctor just take my pulse on both hands and take a look at my tongue (top and bottom) and said circulation no good! Ya, agree with you. I'm thinking of taking the medicine but stop on Saturday when my jabs start!

Hi just went to do acupuncture in the morning .
Lil ponyo , I might have met u in the clinic

Tcm doc ask me to go back one day after ooctyles retrieval and she ask me to check the lining with the doc .

Duffy, thanks for the info...

Saralyn, my doc went on holidays and wont be back until next week..so im seeing her on next week if af come has to wait again.. haizzz

Dream, your cycle is long??? DPO 17 liao wor.. can test hpt le le... lols I am with Dr zou for 1 yr plus le.. As mentioned, my temp is the super low kind... this morning take and from 36.4x drop to 36.1x & is only DPO 8!!!! *faints*

Wondersss: sorry...forgot that u were with Dr Zou.. nvm..dont worry first..let's wait and see..
yah...my cycle super long...before i embark on this TCM or IUI thingy, my cycle used to be about 36-38 days.. (anyway, i only start tracking after i start TTC.. prior to that, i go by feeling..haha)..
usually, AF would only come on the 18th - 20th day after the ovulation kit is tested positive..this is the case even when i was doing IUI..mayb the tract in my body is a bit long?? wahahhaa...

nah...i dont dare to test hpt..i am worried about false hope..experienced that before..so will wait till 20th day is up which is this Fri.. anyway, i plan to see Dr Zou (medicine finishing) this Friday and let's see what she say...

i am thinking of starting on folic acid...but i am taking TCM after food in morning and at night. does any of the sisters know i can take folic acid as well? maybe after lunch?

okok...thks...i am not really a medicine person..but no choice...i will take it after lunch today...then tomorrow onwards, i will take an hour after the chinese medicine. do i need to take folic acid after food?

Dream, for me i normally will do this way.

Morning: Drink TCM med
10 plus: Eat folic acid, conveive well
After Dinner: Drink TCM med
Snacks: 3 -4 Brazilin nuts per day.

Try to space 2 hours in between for tcm & western medicine...

also eating 2 type of vegetables... Old pple say thee vegetables will undo the medicine effects.. i think is White carrot/radish and the Ku Cai (in teochew)