IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Dear all, I just finish my blood test... Not sure if I'm pregnant or not as my hcg level is not v high... But increasing based on past 2 hcg result, it went up... Going back hOme for rest after taking my support pills ... Feel v tired and back side v sore...

See what the doc say tml... Hopefully all turn out well....

Lil Ponyo: Welcome back!!!

Duffy Bear: Go home and rest.. Don't walk around.. It is a good news that your hcg level went up.. Remember to take your support.. Don't forget about it.. Like what lil ponyo said, we are all very kan cheong for you.. Haha..

Lil, welcome, how was ur trip? Njoy boh?

Duffy bear, positive thinking k coz ur hcg level did went up n tat d fact so positive thinking. Go bk hve a gd rest, try to lie dwn n rest

Duffy bear,

Okie good that you'll be home.. Hcg rising is a good thing.. Gotta take good care.. Don't do any housework.. Minimal walking, only to washroom.. Are you able to get anybody to help you with meals?.. Did kk tell you when to go back to check again?

Lil_ponyo,

Hope you had a great trip
You'll be starting your injections soon?

Dear all, yes mdm...I try to walk as less as possible... Hb buying dinner bk for me later and he gg to work later... So I be alone at home....

Tml gg bk KK to see gynea and see wat he say abt my blood test on today... For the time being, I oso dunno what Is wrong with me...

I can only hope for the best...

Dear all, KK call me and inform me that my hcg went up again...

For the time being, I will try to walk less... My bleeding had lessen today ...

See what the doc say abt my condition on tml ...

Btw, can I hang clothings up the poles??

Dian tang, oki oki... I dun do anythings now... Just sit down to watch tv .... But my backside feel aching sore now...lie down or sit down v uncomfortable
hopefully the aching will go off by tml

Duffybear, answer is NO! If I were you, I will be sooo happy to lie down on sofa and watch TV all night. Great excuse not to do anything. No housework at all
Happy to hear that your hcg is going up! Woo hoo!!

Saralyn, Laki, Min81, thanks! I need to go home and slowly read through the thread. How have you girls been? Ha ha, I sound like I've been away for so long!

Yes, pretty happy to be back. After 4 days, it is nice to come home (but not to work, ha ha!). Holiday was good and relaxing. Not much to do in Vietnam. Just eat, rest, eat, chill. We also tried to BD as much as possible but I have a feeling that I missed the key ovulation time. Anyway, doesn't matter. My doctor appt is this Saturday which is my D21. Last time doctor didn't explain much to me so I don't know if the injections will actually start on that day.

Duffybear,

Zero housework! When your hubby gets back, tell him to put things you will need within your reach, maybe your bedside table.. Flask of water, tissues, medi, etc.. Trust me, you will not regret being extra careful

You took a jab right? Cos you mentioned it's sore at the backside..

OMG! I cannot imagine the excitement when the nurse tell you,"Say nobody call me to tell me I'm pregnant ah???" but very kan cheong when they cannot confirmed straight away. Aiyoh... Duffy Bear, please do nothing else now, except for updating us here in this thread. Heehee!

Just be happy, think positive and have sweet dreams. So happy for you.... =)

It is my 8th day of injection, feeling fatigue and bloated now, little appettie to eat .2 different injections per day , morniing and night. Beside these symptons, i was feeling alright
I was having running nose and feverish yesterday night but dun dare to take medication.

Dian tang, drink more water ... Eat well and rest more.. Sure you can preserve till the end...

Min81, I took the oral medication for the support ... As for my sore aching backside, it just happAn on this morning when I wake up this morning...

Snow, every night taking folic acid for the past five years... Gynea told me to start early for future pregnancy when I did some test b4 my marriage ....

Dear ladies, oki... No household chores forme for the time being.... I will be good girl ...

Duffy Bear: Congratulations!! From now onwards, you should take things slowly..walk slowly...no heels...wear loose clothings...whatever you can think of to take life at a slower pace...rem, u hav a small little life growing in you...so you should start taking care of yourself and have lotsa rest...minimize any work rest...

Oh yah...by the way, ladies...if you are interested in getting the old ginger + black sugar (TW drink), you can get it from ntuc. I just got mine from AMK NTUC.

But do you know if i can take it if i am within e 2ww? (trying natural..so am now in 2ww...)

Dian_tang, thank you for listing the benefits of the chinese medicine for me! So nice of you! I'm so glad that all my Chinese medicine powder has finished. Looks like you are well on your way to ER. Jia you!! Do you know when you ER will be? I'm seeing Dr Zhou for another session this Wed.

To all the new sisters here, a warm welcome

Laki gal, is your AF coming soon? You will be starting your jabs too, right?

Nicxl, good job on doing the jabs yourself! When is your IUI planned for?

Duffy bear, hope you are being good right now and just resting and not doing any housework
Do update us after your doctor's appt tomorrow. Very very happy for you. Grabbing your baby dusts!

yes..yes.. i got support from you gals and my DH.I will try to preserve til the end.

Thanks dream, i can get the supply from there after i finish the packet

No prob la.. Lil Ponyo.
I think Lil ponyo and Laki_gal will start the jab soon ?
I have my fouth acupuncture this wed too. tentatively if everything go smoothly, the ooctyle retrievel is this fri. keep my fingers cross.A bit nervous and excited as i can rest for 2 weeks.

Lil ponyo, Dr Loh scanned my eggs today and the 3 largest eggs are around 12.5 (mm?), so he think the IUI will be on Fri or Sat, I will scan again on Wed.

Going to Physician Seah (TCM) for my acupuncture tmr. =)

Dian Tang, all the best! =)

Dream, I took the ginger tea just end of my 2WW... It helps to keep my tummy warm ... But I cook it myself cos I likes to put 2 big slices of old ginger .... So I think shld be oki to drink it ba...

Ponyo, I'm lying down on my bed and watching tv now... Hehehe...

Dian tang, I'm excited for you too... Soo fast that you are going for the retrieval Liao...Times files v fast b4 we know it...let all Jia you together !!!

Lil n Dian tang, ya think I b starting soon, nw waiting for it to cm n will call to arrange for my scan then think I will hve d injection. Feel excited n nervous as days n days go by.

Dian tang wow u really fast n getting excited for u.

Duffybear, u sound positive. Waitin for ur official announcement.

NicXl, ur egg size r gd. Gd luck to u.

Min81, did u go bk for followup?

Nicxl, u got 3 large eggs ... I only got 1 egg of 8 eggs that grow... So I believe you stand a good chance..

Laki, Jia you.... We ate behind you!!!

Laki_gal,

I'll just have to wait till my next AF starts then go again on Day 2.. Doc says if cysts are clear can straightaway start injections.. If not, gotta arrange laparoscopy.. So nothing much to do now while i wait.. Doc says not to worry and just enjoy eating and doing watever i like..

Morning ladies

Duffy bear, haha "ate" me =b
hehe thks

min81, believe ur cysts will b gone far far away n u cn start ur cycle. Ya rite now juz njoy n do wat u like n njoy

min81: stay positive! i believe the cysts have already said a permanent bye bye to u...

af is due over the next few days...if it really comes, then i will prob start on my last trial of iui...

Gd morning ladies...

Keep seeing the eggs n the eggs.. im in 2ww waiting for my af to come and the see dr sadhana next week to tell her my decision...

Duffy, u have let me see that so-iui is possible .. can u tell me wht u do all the while? like eat any supplements, longan tea or etc... Pls share..

You girls are so active at night!

Duffy bear: soooo happy for you!! Hope your gynea visit later will be a good one.. Am waiting here to collect your baby dust.. Heehee

Dian tang: you are so fast!!! Hope you have many and good eggs for retrieval.. Please go rest more when you feel tired and drink more water.. My doc told me to do so.

Nicxl: 3 big follies are very good response.. All the best. Rest well and eat well..

Min81: don't worry so much.. Is easier to say than done.. Just enjoy now.. Do and eat everything you like now.. We are very sure you can start the cycle very soon.

Dream: good luck! Any sign?

Lil ponyo: soon we can welcome you to the jab-bing club.. Haha

Wondersss, I had taken folic acid for 5 years... This year jan, I started to take fish oil tablets every night... I oso had more intake of fish for my lunch... Started having 2 hard boiled egg for 4-5 days in a week during my 2WW till now.. Lately, I drink old ginger with black sugar twice in a week... Dunno whether help or not... Also, I cut down alot on cold water....

Saralyn, ha ha jab-bing club! Good thing I have a lot of fat around my tummy to pinch and jab!

Can I check if any of you ladies are keeping up with your exercise? I'm torn between exercising and not exercising. Should I exercise to improve blood circulation? Or should I take it easy? Don't quite know what to do. Thanks! Just curious to know what your opinion is on this.

Lil ponyo, r u doing Ivf or iui? I think it's fine to exercise before the ET stage and before the iui procedure.

I just did my soiui with dr Loh ystd. Had a bad bad flu a few days before the procedure... Dunno if it'll affect the procedure. In any case, just hoping for the best. sigh...

Wondersss: There are success stories out there for IUI (though not fated for some of us...) but i believe u will have better luck.....so just stay positive and good luck!

Saralyn: Unlike the last 2mths when i did IUI, i don't feel any painful boobs..not sure whether they are swollen cos i hardly track them..hahaha..bits of cramps once in a while..though i do noticed that my BBT has been pretty high, around 37 degrees... DR Zou says is good but i am trying not to be too optimistic and just ignore every signs.. my af usually comes between 18-20 days after the ovulation kit is tested positive..so should be around this thurs - Fri.. Keeping everything crossed for good luck!

Duffy Bear: U only drank the old ginger + black sugar twice in a week? i bought the packets drink adn was still thinking whether i should drink 3 packets a day...office is super cold...will i be drinking too much..anyone knows??

Lil: i am not into running ...so i usually swim and do some pilates or body balance classes...i will do them throughout the month though i tend to go a bit easy during the 2ww... guess is ok to exercise to improve blood circulation but in moderation?? but once during 2ww, i think should go easy and let the fertilised egg stays in place..any strenous exercise may cause it to drop from lining?? i dunno...tat's my thinking...

Dream, hahaha... I wake up early to boil my ginger with black sugar...I pour the ginger water into a 1.0litres thermos flask while I pour the balance ginger water into a 500ml thermos flask that I bring to work... In the morning, I take warm water Or unchilled packet milk ... In the pm, I drink my old ginger water till I ko... Reaching home, I continue to drink my ginger water as much as I can.... So I think 3 pkts shld be oki la...

Duffy Bear: U r very diligent to wake up in the morning to boil it. Salute you! okie....then i will prob drink 1 packet in the morning, 1 packet in the afternoon and 1 at night. My office is freezing and plus i enjoyed the packet drink, so i dont mind drowning myself in it...keke..

Dream, saralyn,

Thank you gals for the encouragement
Will stay positive!!

Duffy bear,

Hope the bleeding has stopped.. Excited for your doc appt later.. Best of luck!!

Lil_ponyo,

I had ever asked about exercise on the ivf thread.. You're on long protocol rite? It's ok to do any exercise during suppression stage.. But once stimulation starts, you might wanna take it easy and just do brisk walking at most.. Cos during stimulation, your ovaries will be swollen, best not to cause any trauma to them.. During 2ww, my gynae says it's a definite no.. He even said no when 1 patient asked during the seminar if she could fly off to some resort to relax.. I guess after the effort, why risk it

hi Tub! I was at Dr Loh clinic yesterday too! Do u mind sharing the process? Does your hubby have to produce his sperm at Novena Medical Centre? How is the environment like? Quite worried that he cant 'produce' at foreign land! lol!

I hope my SO IUI will be this Sat, coz Friday is a busy day at work for me. =(

Laki_gal,

I'm not sure.. But i know 1st trimester definitely cannot.. If i get preggy, i will definitely not travel to be safe.. But well, my sis in law went europe at the end of 1st trimester for 2 wks and all's fine.. Even her morning sickness which was so bad became much better during her vacation.. Haha.. For myself, cos of my own experience, i won't dare to.. Best to check with the gynae.. Cos everyone's condition during pregnancy is different too..

Laki, dun let work affect your mood!! Think of the sisters on this thread might make you happy... Hehehe...

Dear all, gynea schedule a urgent scan for me now... Bleeding had lessen alot but backside still aching sore... *faint*

Gynea say my hcg is raising but abit low for 5weeks since my SO IUI...

Sometimes, when work is draining you, just think that company won't be sad if u are not around, but our loved ones will! So we should try not to let work bother us, esp when it is not within our control.

Duffy bear, so happy for u. I pray I can get pregnant with SO IUI too! Baby dust!!!

Duffy bear & nicxl, will try not to let work affect me. Just sometime get sick of work. Sorry to grumble here.

Duffy bear, did d dr gve u any medication that can help u? This week, we hving d first good news. Congrats n grabbing ur baby dust

Duffy bear: Did you ask the doc if u can take anything to improve the hcg?? or at least what u can do?? since e bleeding has lessened, means everything is improving?? take care n keep us updated..

Laki gal: dont be affected by work...while it is difficult, at the end of the day, it is work...u should convince urself to take things lightly and positive since u hav other more impt things like having a baby...

nicxl: if ur hubby is uncomfortable at having to do it at foreign land, he can always do it at home. Tat's wat my hubby has been doing for the last 2 trials. just make sure u get a sterilised specimen bottle from the clinic and his troops have to be delivered to the clinic within an hr from the time he produced ...so u hav to time properly. Usually, the clinic would also require him to be around to sign off ...

For my case ( short protocol) I can't exercise from the 5 th day of injection onward. The doc said might hurt the growing folicilies .