IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

KKH just called me and told me my HCG level is low, less than 100. The nurse told me that the HCG should be 250 if i am pregnant...

The nurse ask me to go back on this Sat for another blood test again..

Dunno what is wrong with me....Getting worry that i will have ectopic pregnancy bcos i have a little pulling sensation on my left side on and off ...

Duffy Bear: Hugz Hugz...Did the nurse/ doc say anything else about why arent u having af yet? for the time being, try to cast any thoughts aside and move on first? i know it is going to be difficult...but try...then sat will come faster and u can go for another blood test.

Duffy bear: don't think so much.. Maybe the baby is a slow starter? It will catch up very soon. Don't worry so much. Be positive and take good care of your body now.. Saturday will be here soon and it will be a good number for the blood test.

Duffy, Relax... some people just tend to have late bfp.... maybe is a late implantation thats y causes the low HCG.. Be positive & have faith in yourself... Dun think about what ectopic pregnancy oretc... just relax..

Dream, Saralyn, Wondersss, i very emo now...Dun feel like gg for any more blood test and just wait for AF to come.... But the nurse told me i must go back for regular blood test till my AF come!!! Sign.... Really very worry and thinking to go for a ultra sound scanning instead...

Duffy bear, hugs. Dont gve up till d end k. As wat Saralyn n wondersss, prehaps is late implantation. B positive n sat u might hve a surprise. Dont worry too much k

Duffy bear: relax relax ... Maybe there is a reason why the nurse ask u to go back for retest . Maybe there is a miracle le .

Duffy bear: be positive is the most important thing now. Continue to go for the blood test.. Don't just wait for your AF.. You will get a surprise on Saturday!

Dian_tang: I was on very low dosage at that time.. I was bloated (I can feel I was expanding sideway and my tummy was big), hot flush and occasional headache.. After the hcg shot, I was really bloated that I can't eat much for all my meal and very nausea.. But all these went away after afew days.. One key thing is rest plenty. When you feel tired just go and take a short nap and sleep early every night.

Duffy bear: Hugz hugz...i know how bad it is when we don't get the results which we have been expecting...perhaps all isnt lost yet? As long as AF isnt here, there is still a chance.. right now, u should try to recover fast...if you are indeed pregnant, such thoughts wouldnt help either..
i am not sure if u are working today...if no, take the chance and go out for some retail therapy which may make u feel better and forget about it...
Sat will come very fast and you can then do a second test again.

Laki gal, dream, saralyn, wondersss, Dian tang, Thks for the encouragement. I think I will go for another blood test on this sat mrn... Feeling better now after the encouragement from you all...

Looking forward to enjoying my weekend now .....

Hope everyone have a nice weekend too....

Duffy, hugs for you. Try not to stress too much (I know it's easier said than done) because sometimes TTC and pregnancy works in mysterious ways. Take care of your body in the meantime. No matter what the outcome is, your body and mental health are the most important. Take care and still praying hard for you! If I remember correctly in one of your post last week, you mentioned that you had spotting and that was around your D14-15, that could be the implantation. So like what Wondersss said, it could be a late implantation. Anyway, regardless of the results, we are all here for you!

Saralyn, ya immunocal is almost impossible to dissolve! I'm too lazy to mix with other drinks now. Just do it with water. I put a little bit of water in the mixer cup and stir with a chopstick. I find chopstick is the best because the powder does not stick as much. I usually sit down and stir because it takes quite a while. After that I just top up with more water and gulp it down. I don't know if it is real or imagined but I do feel good after taking it for 2 weeks now. I can't quite describe it but I just feel good about my well-being.

Nicxl, when I changed doctor to Dr Foong, we brought along all our test results. He didn't ask us to retake anything except 1 bloodtest that was a little outdated. Having said that, a lot of girls (especially on the IVF thread) are with Dr Loh and they have a lot of good things to say about him. Also many of them have BFP under Dr Loh too so if you decide to stay, you are definitely in good hands. For SO-IUI, I suppose it depends on your body and situation too. I didn't have injections and only took clomid pills from D2 to D5. Nearer to ovulation, I will go for scan and doctor will give me the medication (Pregnyl) and asked me to go to any clinic and get injected between a certain time. 24-36 hours later, we will go back to clinic for the IUI.

Okay, time for my awful Chinese medicine powder now. Will try to gulp it down quickly! Eeek!

Hi Saralyn, thks for welcoming me. Feels great to be part of the group here. :)
Duffy Bear, we totally understand your sadness, do u share with ur Hubby how depressed u are? I always keep to myself, and I think it is not healthy. But not sure if we should stress the husbands when they can't really help much. :-(

During lunch, I went to do my regular Braz IPL and this new therapist told me doing IPL down there is actually harmful to the Ovaries! I am suddenly lost for words, am I destroying my on chances of conceiving by doing IPL? If anyone does braz Ipl do let me know. I think I may stop altogether. Feeling guilty now. :-(

Ponyo, heehee... you still remember my spotting on D14-15... I didnt know that spotting could be due to implanation... Hopefully i will have good news on this sat...

Endure for another 3 days for your awful chinese medicine powder... It will be over soon...

Nicxl, Hb is more cheerful than me... he said as long my AF havnt come, still got chance... He oso talk to his "imginery bb" and sangyang my tummy... hahahaa.... *FAINT*

Try telling your HB about how you feel so that he can share his thoughts and console you .... I used to keep everythings to myself but now i will tell HB and sometimes, he will console me... He always say i think of the worst part :p

i have no idea whether IPL will destroying your chances of conceiving ... Perhaps you can call your gynea to check it up....

Thks pOnyo, for sharing ur SO IUI experience. Strange you don't have to take injections. Is that IUI then? Dunno what's the diff btw SO IUI and just IUI.

Yes I know Dr Loh is popular for ivf (he appeared on TV several times), that is probably why I have to queue up everything u see him. Haha

Anyhow, I have decided to see him on Friday to take the injections (I hope he gives the pen type!). I am also planning to do acupuncture since I will be at Thomson, might as well. It is supposed to help facilitate the SO IUI.

POnyo, what Chinese medicine are u taking? I also took some powder Chinese medicine from physician Seah. Kinda got used to the taste. Each packet is $5 an I have to take 2 pkts every day. Kinda yucky taste but I rather drink this than acupuncture. :p

Thks pOnyo, for sharing ur SO IUI experience. Strange you don't have to take injections. Is that IUI then? Dunno what's the diff btw SO IUI and just IUI.

Yes I know Dr Loh is popular for ivf (he appeared on TV several times), that is probably why I have to queue up everything u see him. Haha

Anyhow, I have decided to see him on Friday to take the injections (I hope he gives the pen type!). I am also planning to do acupuncture since I will be at Thomson, might as well. It is supposed to help facilitate the SO IUI.

POnyo, what Chinese medicine are u taking? I also took some powder Chinese medicine from physician Seah. Kinda got used to the taste. Each packet is $5 an I have to take 2 pkts every day. Kinda yucky taste but I rather drink this than acupuncture. :p

Back from lunch!! Hope everyone enjoy the lunch hour...

Duffy, Relaz and be with us.. we are all here for u... & spotting in D14-15 seems promising for a bfp... Now is throw everything behing your head & enjoy tml holiday!!!

Ponyo, u buying the immunocal? i have 2 sachets my friend gave it to me when she bfp...smell horrible but when put with Yakult not bad wor...
How much is it and does we have to drink everyday?

Hi Duffybear [your nickname is very cute by the way
], sometimes some ladies experience spotting when they have implantation. Again if I remember correctly, DHM (another sister on this thread) had spotting too and she is now carrying triplets! So as long as your AF is not here, there is still hope but at the same time, it is always wise to exercise good management on your expectation too. Just relax and go watch one movie a day until Saturday

Nicxl, natural IUI is when you ovulate naturally and will be given a trigger shot 24-36 hours before the doctor insert the washed semen into the uterus. For SO-IUI, the pills/injections are used to encourage more ovulation and eggs. So usually, there may be more than 1 egg that is released. The rest of the procedure is the same, i.e. trigger shot and then insert washed semen, etc.

I'm now taking 逍遙散 and 六味地黃丸. I'm told to mix both powders together with warm water and drink. Honestly, don't exactly know what they are for.

Wondersss, I bought immunocal from Fung & Goh Pharmaceutical. Their tel is 62818229. It's $106 per box of 30 packets. If you want more explanation and instructions, just call and they can explain everything to you. I did that and the lady (Linda) was very patient and explain about the benefits and how to mix, etc. They will deliver to your home/office the next day. Very convenient. Other than that, you can also buy from OG where the supplements are. Same price I think. These are the only 2 places that I know of. I think 1 packet a day.

Wordpress: I fully agreed with you on the smell of immunocal.. So far, I only mixed it with orange juice and snapple kiwi strawberry flavor.. I prefer with orange juice.. I will try with yakult for the next time.. Still finding some strong flavor drink to cover the smell..

Lil ponyo: I used chopstick and fork to stir but alot of Foam.. Then I tried putting it into a bottle and shake it also the same.. Wondering how to reduce the foam. The last time I took a spoon and scope out the foam before drinking it..

I just done with the dr visit.. The scan was good! Except he commented my lining abit thin. Hm.. How to improve lining?

I will start the Lucrin jab on sat.. Excited and looking forward for my next appt..

Duffy! good luck to you and looking forward to hear your good news!

I am going to see Dr fong Yang this Sat! thinking whether to start IUI for next cycle in Sept... just have a feeling that these few months i have not been ovulating. hmm...

anyway i just started to do massage (those malay ladies whom help pple do post natal) heard from my malay colleagues said that sometimes they will be able to help to position the womb in the right place... *hopefully*

Ponyo, I don't think I will have triplets like DHM ... Cos I only had 1 egg that is ideal for IUI ... I will be grateful if I can strike it this time round ... Heeheee

Diamond snow, i think there is a blood test to check whether your are ovulating or not... Perhaps you can ask dr Fong yang when you visit him this sat ...

Btw, do the massage lady come to your house??? Your massage lady charges how much and how long is the massage???

Saralyn, you sound very cheerful and have a positive attitude towards your coming lucrin jab ...Jia You ... Hope to hear good news from you soon

Saralyn, I think the foam will appear regardless of method. I just gulp everything down quickly. ha ha! Happy to hear that your scan is good! Yay!! Did doctor advise you on how to improve lining? All the best on your jab this Sat. Looks like a lot of things are happening this Saturday for the ladies on this thread!

Lakigal, I think can mix with any drink as long as it is room temperature or colder. The lady from IVF thread suggested mixing milo powder. That sounds nice and I will try it tomorrow morning.

I'm going on short holiday tomorrow until Sunday. Just want to relax and not think about work.

Lil, can mix w cold water ah? haha can gve me an excuse of drinking something cold. lolz, think some1 recommend mix w yakult rite? So wher u gg? Njoy urself n all Happy National Day lolz

Laki gal, ME ME!!! Try with original yakult... not bad wor...un chilled your yakult for 1/2 hr first before mixing up lah... dun tryw to have chance to drink cold drinks..

Ponyo, enjoy your holidays....

Laki, oops... no drinking cold water liao... but like wondersss had mentioned, dun try to have chance to drink cold drinks.... Endure, Endure....

Wondersss, hehehe... i also like to drink cold water but seldom touch it now...i unchilled the milk for 1 hour before i drink it... Now i cook old ginger with black sugar 2 - 3 times per week to keep my womb warm too...

Duffy Bear, Why black sugar le?? You are really hardworking!!!

For me, only convieve well & TCM + acpunture... hopes it help..:p

Wondersss & duffy bear, haha u both really tough. I still take adv of drinking milk haha coz i drink it directly fm d fridge. Actually I oso cut dwn a lot is juz sometime i will drink cold stuff, like yest coz celebrating my anni so gve myself a chance to drink. Nw u both mk me feel so guilty. haha

Laki, u have to jiayou woir.. I was like u... thinking "aiya, abit or 1 bottle or so wont kills much.. "but months after months my results are still zero n i told my self to cut down from soft drinks & even hot tea + my coke & bubble tea especially..
Ytd my sister still bought 1 cup of KOI for me... WHO CAN RESIST..!! I just put in the fridge telling myself NO WAY!!! & i really nvr DRINK!.. omg.. im so proud of myseld ytd.. hehe

I told myself that im not going to spend all my money but goes to the drain.. since i hvae decided to try out SO-IUI i must make my $$ worth!

I also try to cut my intake of coffee to one cup instead of two pr day

Lil: enjoy ur holidays ! Anyway I finish my Tcm medicine before IVF . Dr Zhao didn't prescribe any med for me . Anyway we can't eat Tcm medicine after start of IVF program .

Duffy
yup e lady came to my plc
each session ard $70-80. Duration wise depends on individual... min one hr ba

Yeah... it is PH tmr.

Thanks, ladies! Think I have to work late tonight to clear my work before my holidays. But it will be good. I'm going to Vietnam. My first time there. I'm told there is not much to do there which is exactly what I want. Just want to chill...and eat

Talking about chilling, yes try not to take cold water. I have already de-caffienated myself for almost 1 year! I stop drinking tea (and bubble tea!!) and reduced my coffee to only 1 cup a day and it's just decaf. Now only drink chamomile tea because that has no caffeine.

Lakigal, you are so funny. When I mentioned cold water, you got so happy! Ha ha! Listen to your sisters, no cold water okay!

Dian_tang, I really can't wait to finish my TCM medicine. Yesterday I joked with Dr Zhao saying she better concentrate and not missed out any needles when she is removing them because she inserted so many that I lost count!

Lil, Dian tang n wondersss, does tat mean even few sips oso can't? Smetimes dh will drink n will let me tk few sips, less than 5 small sips. Haha. In d past I only drink tea n cold drinks w really few sips. Nw will listen to u all, totally wnt tk any cold drink include milk.

Btw ask u all cn tk hot soya bean milk n beancurd (dou hua) mah?

Lil, u can get cheap shoes ther, rem muz bargain k. Njoy ur trip.

Hi all, just finished my dinner after returning from work... I'm dead tired ..

Wondessss, Thumb up for you... Wow... You really can resist the bubble tea temptation
i read somewhere in earlier posts that they say to cook old ginger with black sugar is good for those with endometriosis ... So I been cooking 2 to 3 times in these 2 weeks ...

Laki & ponyo, i also give up my bubble tea * sob sob* but if giving up drinking cold drinks give me better chances of conceiving bb, I will try to control ... I heard from my sister that some woman with certain problems need to cut down soy bean products ... Perhaps you can check with your sinseh on this ..

Lil Ponyo: Ha ha i am scared that she miss out one needle too cos i always go on weekend when she was busy with patients.

Laki_gal: cannot take cold drinks is recommended by tcm doc. I also ask her if i can take yakult as yakult has to consume when it is cold. she ask me to warm it in my mouth before i swallow. We also avoid "liang" fruits like water melon.
I think hot soya bean drink is ok to drink as it is hot. But maybe not good for male. I read from internet that it may kill the sperm if consume food made from soya bean.but dunno how true is it.

Lil Ponyo: 六味地黃丸Nourish the kidney yin
Enhance immunity, anti-aging, anti-fatigue, anti-low temperature, hypoxia, blood fat, lowering blood pressure, lowering blood sugar and improve kidney function, promote metabolism and strong strong role.

Wow...didnt know old ginger with black sugar reduce endo...I went for Laproscopy last year and Dr Loh found endo (which he removed), but I read somewhere that they may come back.

Early this year when I was in taiwan, I bgt a packet of premixed Ginger with Black sugar, just have to pour hot water and stir. will start having that in office then. After drinking, I feel my body is very warm tho...hope that is a good Sympton. =)

Nicxl: do you know if i can get the giner with black sugar mix in Singapore? Does it have the tea flavour? Cos actually, i dun like tea..but if no choice, then ok lor...

Hi Dream, I am not sure if it is selling in singapore or not, here's the packaging for your reference. Not sure if Dian Tang's version is the same as mine. =)

7395385.jpg

Today I cant resist buying a cup of Gong Cha after dinner, feel guilty drinking it but i still finish the whole cup! Promise this will be my last cup... for the month. heehee

I am going to see Dr Loh for my first jab for SO IUI tmr. I pray for strength to overcome my fear of injections and learn how to do the jab on my own. Wish me luck!

Hi nicxl, u can try ask the staff got hot milk tea...at first, I oso check with the staff ... If not, I will unchill the bubble tea for 2 hours b4 I drink it... But now, I am able to resist the temptation ...
Dun be worry or scare of the injection ....it may seem scary but is feel like an ant bite ....

Btw, my AF seem to come ... Yesterday I got more spotting and tummy feel like pulling sensation ... Wonder if I shld go for the blood test again???

Nicxl: mine is also ginger+red dates and longan tea but another brand
dun worry abt the injection cos we are as afraid of needle before. I believe u can overcome it

Nicxl: Is not that hard at all.. Just relax and breathe.. It will be over before you knew it. Jiayou!

Duffy bear: I would recommend you to go for through blood test to have a closure even if your af is on the way. You never know this spotting can be those you seem in early pregnancy.

Saralyn, I will go for another blood test tml mrn if AF didn't come today.... Why is my situation so strange?? It been 20 days since my IUI ....

Nicxl, keep us posted after ur injection... Jia You lol ....

Duffy,

Are you able to make appt to see dr? If AF not here and there's spotting, think will be good to see doc.. He will probably do a v scan..

Nicxl: Thks for the snapshot. i will try to look around in Spore if i can find. If not, i will ask MIL to get it when she goes TW in Oct. Don't worry about SO-IUI. It is not painful but just discomfort. I had my SO-IUI done by Dr Loh too. The nurses will ask you to fill your bladder by drinking water. But don;t be like me adn drink too too much during the frist trial...in the end, i rush to washroom the minute the SO-IUI is done. I learnt my lesson during the 2nd SO-IUI. i still drink water a lot but not too excessivelyt such that bladder is full but i can still hold it for another 15min after it.
Good Luck!

Duffy Bear: min81 is right. You should ask to see a doctor and at least understand the situation from him. It could be early preg symptoms.. so Stay positive!

Min81, think dun have to go for the blood test... See red today

My appt with doc is next week so i will ask doc for advise whether to proceed to ivf or SO IUI again...