IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Thanks dian tang.
He is taking tribestan, omega fish oil, multi vitamins.

Shirley, then ur iui must have a lot of sperm? I only used one lot, the one produced on the day itself.

Saralyn, jia u!!!

Dragon: that's early for you! I tot you are afew days behind me?

This morning my bbt decided to dive! Sigh.. Last night major cramp and achy feeling at my legs.. I shall be having spotting today and AF will be here tonight or tomorrow.

Sad.......................

hello ladies, i've been a silent reader of this forum. just like to ask. when u all mention abt high BBT, what is the range like? i thot 36.6 onwards is considered high??? 37.5 issnt that consider as fever liao???

jia you all ladies! babydust to all & u will get yr wish granted soon

Rainy: that is what I thought so.. I went to see tcm n she commented my temperature are in the good range just that my o rise is not high enough. Mine will raise abit by bit for 3 days to see the big jump..

rainy : yeah i thought about it too, my body was quite warm. i went to my private doc and he says its not fever,37.5 is not fever. my bodyis just very warm and heaty.

today bbt is slightly lower though, around 36.9

baby dust to all of u too..

Saralyn, what is yr BBT range that yr tcm commented is in gd range?

tulipcinta, hope yr high BBT is a sign opf pregnancy
gd luck!!!

Rainy: She did nt tell me.. She commented mine is in good range..

Dragon: Are you sure it is AF? 11 dpiui still got chance for implanatation spotting..

For me, nope.. my cycle pattern is like tat.. the day before AF, bbt will drop by .2 then will spot.. AF will flow the next day..

Now, I thinking to change doc.. Mine is really quite exp and I don't wish to take clomid..

emily, i dont think i will take more than 1 pineapple core. pineapple is cold food too much of pineapple at e wrong time not good, for natural BD take on ovulation day, for IUI take on IUI day etc. it helps implantation not sure about lining, anyway we got other food to take to increase e lining. i wont take e risk its like pregnant women cant take pineapple..

rainy: yes.. regardless is natural ttc or iui, when there is an implanatation, some will have spotting.. I don't think this is related on how you conceive it..

Saralyn, i read from the internet that not all ladies experience implantation bleeding. in fact maybe only 1/3 or 20 to 30% ladies experience it. absence of it may not mean that the lady is not pregnant.
thks for the info

watever it is, just leave it to GOD

rainy, ya.. that's what i read too.. I have friends experienced implantation spotting and those did not and yet pregnant..

ya.. Will leave everything to Him..

So, you are doing IUI too?

i'm trying naturally in meantime. DH's sperms not gd so gyane gave him 2 mths of vitamins then we go bk review again in May. i hope to do SO IUI in June if there is improvement in DH quality. actually i did one natural IUI last yr Nov but failed

Saralyn,

Yup. It's cfm. Last nite got some fresh red blood flow out. Today full flow liao.

Made appointment for day 12 scanning liao. This mth flow more than last mth. Abit crampy too.

Rainy: Ok Ok.. hope you will strike during these few months!

dragon: Ok.. I'm still waiting for my spotting to come.. Headache now.. legs achy.. abit of cramp.. =( I think I am giving this cycle a miss.. Will drop all the testing and bbt and enjoy first.. next month then start all over again..

Is your flow heavy coz of the jab/medication?

Had my scan at gynae's yesterday, things don't seem that ideal for 7.5 wks.. Have to confirm again 10 days later.. Was quite depressed, thinking abt women who ate instant noodles regularly while preggy, my frens who were happily drinking soft drinks n taking fast food and all gave birth to healthy babies.. Anyway, now telling myself to stay positive n happy so bb can be happy n grow well too..

Hey dragon chew,

Don't give up.. In the meantime, eat healthy, exercise and take good care of yourself.. Jia you!

Saralyn,

Now the flow seems normal le. Hee... Dont give up yet oh. I'm on this ttc road for 6 years le. I'm still not giving up. Though sad at times. Going to look for temp job. Too stress at home.

Min81,

Be positive. U're such a nice person. Everything will be alright for you. Talk to bb, tell bb to jia you. You must jia you too. Yup, I going to start jogging and look for yoga soon.

Any tcm to intro?

Thank you, saralyn and dragon chew

Dragon, i was seeing the tcm at marine parade.. Ban choon chan.. Not sure if you've heard of it.. The place is kinda old and dusty so had a friend who told me she didn't go after once cos she was worried abt the hygiene.. But i decided to go ahead with it and took their medicinal herbs for 5 mths before i had tests done by Prof Wong.. My results were gd in terms of hormone levels and i was ovulating normally.. My results were opposite of this a yr ago.. Not sure if the improvement was cos of the chinese herbs..

My hubby was also on the medicinal herbs and his sperm count also improved, but he was also taking other supplements..

Dragon, temp job okie la.. full time too stress. Like we, lots of work everyday
How I hope can resign and concentrate my ttc. But cant afford to resign. I also started jogging every mon, wed & fri a month ago.

Min81, all the best to you and bb, not easy to come to this stage. You can make it de!

Claris, thanks, I think I also dont wanna take the pineapple core la.. risky

Min81,

Yup. Read from forum. Tks.

Emily,

Ya, hb said get a less stress job. I was thinking to get a temp so that can take leave easily.

Actually with job better. Too stress to fully concentrate. Jia you!! We can de!!

Good to exercise. All the toxic will be perspired out. And increase our stamina and also sex drive. After my menses, I going job on Mon, Wed & Fri too.

Dragon: thanks! Just now I broke down.. Sigh.. Didn't know my first iui failure can have so much impact on me.. After which went to nap coz was having a bad headache.. Now feeling better..

Regarding jogging/exercising, I used to be very active in jogging. I ran every alternate day and for 45-60 minutes outside. During that time I did not experience any cramp or pms before and during my period. Friend around me were crying for pain killer when their period came while for me I was perfectly normal.. Then after marriage, I slowed down n did not even go jogging.. That was when I start to feel pain cramp etc.. I highly suspect my endo came during this period of time.. So I think exercising is really very good in removing the body toxic and balance our hormone! I am trying to go back jogging but too lazy and my travel schedule.. Oh.. I heard no exercising after your fertile period. Is this true?

Dragon, yeah I think with job (temp) is better, not too stress, and better than stay at home.. u will think a lot lor.

haiz.. I also having problem with my mensus la. 22 Mar came.. till now still ding dong ding dong.. actually only 1st day heavy, then slow down on 2nd day.. ding dong till today.. only a little bit.. anyone here have the same problem?
It sometime ding dong until the time I ovulate le.. how to BD if like that...

Emily: my last cycle was like that! I spotted all the way till my ovulation. The spotting got abit brighter red after I go jogging. I was scared n went to see my gynea.. He told me all the scans looked good to him. We even managed to see one follicle at 18mm. He said could be I constantly taking some herbal stuffs? Stress? Or hormone inbalance..

Then this cycle for iui, my period finished in 5 days.. Then afew days later, i spotted too but only a day.. I went to my fertility doc and asked why.. He said cant be i spotting now.. I got so much estrogen in my body.. So he got no explanation.. Then I spotted during ovalution..

Saralyn, if u stop jogging, still have such spotting or not? spotting after period till ovulation seem common to me nowadays.. start several mths ago. I will have appointment in NUH on 9 Apr. think doctor will help me check what happen.

Emily, the spotting only bcame very light and even stop if i bedrest. But once I started to walk or exert myself abit like carry the bucket of water to mop the house, my spotting will come.. Abit red/pinkish kind.. after jogging is bright red kind..

Can let me know what the doc says after your appointment? I went to 2 gynea and both got no explanation for me... But I am worry...

Dur my 2nd iui the nurse told me the volume of sperm is too little , only 0.7 millions . She said must be at least 1 million

Dragon : ya , u really encouraging us , I also got to start exercising

Jessica: my HD only taking multivitamin and tribestan .but he dun like to take tonics . Hopefully those that he took can help him

Can I ask what is this supplement, tribestan? Seem like afew lady's hb are taking this. What area will it help?

My hd just started taking mega men. He used to take b12, e and folic. No improvement in motility and morphology. His count increase abit only.

Saralyn,

Some said avoid jogging after Ovulation.

Emily,

U're rite. Stay at home will think alot. Will be so stress about how come no baby yet? How to cfm have bb huh. haha.... Stress.

I do have on off spotting till O too. Doc said my brown discharge seems to come from my cervix. He gave me antibiotic after IUI to stop the brown discharge. Hopefully this month don't have.

I asked is there any test I can do for this discharge. He asked have I done my pap smear, I said yup, last year Aug. He said then no need test anything.

dian_tang,

Ya, let's start a healthy life style and all have good news soon.

Hi saralyn

The supplement is recommended by doc. Didnt say much. Was watching discovery that day and went on to do online research. Must have molility and morphology and the sperm must be round. That is the difficult part as due to our stressful lifestyle, to get high % for all areas is not easy. U can try to let him take some omega fish oil cos that is supposed to help in Improving sperm count. Zinc and folic acid also helped to improve the no of normal sperms. Husband don't like pills so I chose multi vitamins.

Dian tang don't worry. Mine also just hates tonic. So I also don't wanna make him eat. Must spend a lot of effort to coax ... Tiring so he just takes supplements. Last time He wld still take american ginseng capsules... Now don't want cos of smell. Just take the supplement then test. Vigorace Ia also recommended by doc

Min,

Be positive ... U and bb would turn out fine. Take to bb. My friend's bb was too small at 8 months and doc said too small and under developed baby needs icu. My friend was very upset cos the bill wld be hefty and she plans go go raffles. She went around searching for new hospital in the event need icu facilities. She started talking to her bb in womb and in the end her bb is at bordeline weight and does not need the icu. So talking to bb might help. Don't give up. Be positive

Saralyn:Tribestan is recommended by doc, in addition to another supplement, Vigorace. Tribestan cost $99 per bottle ._.".
My Hb also dun like ginseng taste, he run if smell that.So we start to eat salmon fish cos high omega . I also try to cook some tonic like 补气汤

Saralyn: We can understand how you feel. It will take a while to feel better.I also feel sad when i received the news of PT failed when i was working in the office. dunno to face pple, just feel like crying .

yes yes, avoid strenous exercises after iui.

Jessica, r u with kk?
Jia you oh!!

Dian tang I used to be with kk then my friend recommended her doc and we followed. Cos dov gave supplements to hubby and we told him we don't wanna wait aimlessly and would like to go on w iui.

So now with private. Lazy to go back kk so if I can get yha outside wld be easier... Btw do u know how long can they take tribestan? Any side effects?

Saralyn, ur IUI fails? Is AF here?
Don't give up okay... Hugs... Jia you!
I have read somewhere that any toe of spotting is no good. You might wanna check it out...

Thanks everyone.. I feeling better. Slowly accepting the fact.. My spotting is very very light now.. Can't really see unless I got too much discharge.. Sigh.. Guess must b my work stress over the last 2 days caused a bit delay in it..

Re tribestan, Hm.. I went online read and not much info on this.. You mean we can't get this easily from Watson etc?

Peggy: ya.. My bbt dropped this morning.. Just started a tiny bit of spotting... Guess tomorrow will start flowing.. But I am still hoping my bbt will go back up tomorrow.. N my spotting wo stop..

My bbs are still abit sore. Do you all feel that too when your period is here? I always get sore bbs for pms.. And some cycle it will be sore till my cycle day 2... I always thought something is wrong but when I went to my gynea, the nurse checked and she said they are good..

Peggy: I went to my gynea to check last cycle.. He checked my cervix n said he saw no bleeding. So he did both abdominal and v scan and everything was normal.. Hm.. I dunno where to go to check already..

Don't worry saralyn after iui n the pills I also feel cramp n pms sydrome... Just don't lose hope until see red.

I got mine from kk. Doc prescribed.