IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi Liang, no I don't know the charges.

Hi Cherrie, in this thread, saw some complaints about KKH too. Not so sure what is the procedures on IVF. Did you read up? If it is the norm, then ok lah... trust the doctor
Since eggs are growing should be ok. I asked about your CD day because I read somewhere that if its IVF, they put the embryo into the uterus on CD21.

Morning gals!

Hi Liang, BabyGalore & Cherrie *waves*

Koala, tested? result?

Liang, my gynae also say start jab from CD2.. so I have to go clinic learn how to jab once AF report.. waiting! how you coping?

Cherrie, take it easy ya! You scan at CD what e eggs 6mm? Maybe still early.. good luck! update us

BabyGalore, I think we usually choose btw clomid or jab.. either one right? Clomid is oral but the downside is will make e womb lining thinner..but pros is cheaper.. jab will make the womb lining thicker but cons is its is much more exp. Correct me anyone if I am wrong? For my case, I have thin womb lining from the start so gynae advise jab instead.

FYI yest straits times under Mind Your Body.. there is an article on a couple with unexplained inferility and went thru 1 round of IVF.. successfully delivered a pair of twins!

Hi CJ Junior, don't worry about the jabs, its painless & u can jab it yourself effortlessly. I'm prescribed with Gonal F, no clomid. Coping well so far & i guessed the anxiety will only start to kick in when the ovulation period approaches. lets all jiayou together!

for the first time, im looking forward for AF to arrive so that i can start the jabs and share happy news by next month.. trying to stay positive!

Hi Junior, Nah, not tested. Its only DPO10 and I am chicken!!! LOL... I can tell you gals that the real anxiety is the 2 weeks wait... heee... First time that you are looking forward to AF too right? And after this AF, you hope you never see it in the next 10-11 months! LOL...

Not sure about the thick or thin of the lining.
But I do think that jabs are faster in growing the follicles and thickening the lining. My puregons are kinda ex though, 6 jabs for $242.

BabyGalore, look forward to you joining us soon! When you are starting your jab? which day? Do you eat pills? Heard from this thread that they eat Blackmores Conceive well pills for good ovulation.

Hi koala, I'm going to buy blackmore too. I'm drinking alot of wolfberry.. Heard brazil nut is also good for lining.

As for jabs, I have to take them on day 7,9,11. But doc is also putting me on clomid. And hopefully iui would be just before Xmas. How abt u koala?

Liang, yup I read too from this thread and I am trying also. Anyway no harm trying .. since only eating the egg white.

BabyGalore, I started taking the Blackmores after reading this thread too.. haha almost completed a box liao.. I tik I started eating too early.. shld wait AF come then eat hor.. now eat 1 whole box AF also haven come.. end up got to buy another box soon.. haiz.. So you taking jab and clomid together now? Took e jabs for 3 days thn stop liao?

Koala, DPO10 test might not see +ve also.. if so urgent need to end e wait can request for blood test. Blood test is accurate and can test anytime now. Good Luck!

Hi Babygalore and Liang, egg white is what Fluffy said. She strike at her first IUI
No harm trying. I am drinking a lot of ginger, wolfberry, red dates and longan drink.

I am into my DPO10, my SO-IUI was done 11 days ago, waiting for the results now.

Seems like Junior is counting down with me! thanks babe...

Junior, I think the pills should be taken for awhile and not just before AF eh...because it helps to build up your health and promotes ovulation.

Just coming in say hello again! maybe sense nose itchy and viola! Koala mentioned me. haha!

In july mummies thread, got mummy conceived thru 1st time IVF. Put 2 eggs and she kenna twins on 1st attempt!

So.. hang in there and have a great countdown! Once u see the 2 lines.. there'll lots of things u'll be busy and worry about. I din take leave for IUI.. but now I on leave for whole of 1st trimester!

Baby dust!!

Fluffy, day 10. I can feel AF coming. Diarrhea this morning which is norm for me because AF coming. N very dizzy, also norm. So I told my hubby, gone case ler. But still decided to try. Negative. N discharge got blood stripes. My spotting normally comes a few days before AF. Very sad. No mood for anything. Menses also accurate, exactly 14 days after ovulation. So another four days, AF should report

Thanks fluffy. My breasts become soft already and have cramps last night. Stomach bloatness also gone. Pimples are gone too. Could be implantation yesterday as I read that implantation is CD20-CD24 and yesterday is CD24 but I am not having high hopes. I rem you said your breasts swell all the way. I could not sleep last night. Poor hubby was trying to console me last night. What a roller coaster

Good morning ladies..

Koala think positive! think that your pregnant already..

I've a burning question. Im kinda supersitious, and dont know if its ok for me to attend a wedding on xmas day when i just did my iui the day before. Is it ok?

Im an indian and according to indian belief there is nothing wrong in attending. But im an indian who has incoorperated every culture's belief into my lifestyle. Hahaha .. Call me silly, but its ok.. just want some advise.

Hi baby galore, thanks for your positiveness, unfortunately saw a spot of blood this evening.

I think it's ok for you to attend. I m a superstitious Chinese too. But again, it's up to your own comfort level. Think of them adding blessings to you

ladies, it's BFN for me this time. AF just came this morning.

Is ok for me as i already expected the results. Will try TTC these few months before going for another IUI try in Feb.

Going for my holidays later. Yippee! Relax time.

Hi koala n rainy, dun give up k. Another cycle of trying. Enjoy the festive season n new year, dun think so much first.

We all will be here to support each other ya. Jiayou. Our 'dream' will come true de.

Cannot deceive myself ler. Every toilet visit, more red. Sigh...

Hi Cherrie, thanks. Wanted to ask you about IVF. I read that can only inject on CD21 in this Dec cycle and then do it in Jan (for my case). My menses should hit today or tomorrow. That means next month should be same period and if must scan follicles etc in Jan, might hit into CNY and then cannot scan ler.

Koala & rainy: Sorry to hear that but do stay +ve.. dont give up.. try again next cycle
take care and njoy this festive season to e max!

Hi Junior, Rainy went for holidays ler...she is on the plane now, perhaps. To share my experience, it is really a roller coaster. All the anticipation. I couldn't stop feeling upset. And now, couldn't get an appt to see doc! Largi upset. With the festive season, they also unwilling to start any IUI. I still think Private hospitals are expensive but the hit rate is high and the service is good!

Ya. Government hospital will not do during festive season. They drag my procedure too.
I just did a scan today. Folicle not reading. Biggest is 13mm. Now waiting to see dic. Waited nearly 2 hours. Sigh.. So slow

Koala, I understand how u feel. I did 2 so-iui n failed. The feeling is really no good. So I aso dunno if I can handle if my ivf fail this time. So dun wanna think so much now. Leave it to god ba

Hi Cherrie, oh gosh. Ok... Yah, the feeling sucks big time. I cannot stop thinking and cannot focus on work at all. Sitting here, just dazing and can feel menses cramp. :X

Think positive, maybe still can inject a few more and then do procedure end of this week. Relax at festive season and wait for results. Jia you...Cherrie! I was told that if I want to request for IVF, I have to wait till April! My gynae going away! wah lao

Hi ladies jiayou!!! Luckily we still have each other around for encouragement... Roller coaster rides r definitely not fun...

I just finished scanning n doc says only 1 follicle is growing ard 14mm should b ovulating these few days.. Have to test for ovulation everyday from now n to see him on wed.. was prescribed with another 2more jabs... In CD 7.. Prayed that everything will be smooth... Let's all jiayou together!

Hi Koala, some update from me, Doc predicted that i can withdraw the eggs on this Fri or sat and put back to womb next monday. Need to go scan again on wed to confirm. We can understand how you feel, i know is hard to tell you not to be sad. no mood to do anything, just don't do la...do what you like now, just be happy again..

Liang, you in CD 7 and folicle at 14mm? this is quite good
all the best to you. Jiayou..

Wow, thats fast, CD7 and 14mm. I rem my CD9 only 9mm. That means maybe CD10, you can do your IUI ler. Keep us updated. U rest well.

Hi Cherrie, thats good news! You try to drink only warm water for whole week to keep your womb warm till next Monday. Then continue to drink more warm water and keep baby warm
Thanks, despite my failure, I wish everyone here the best...

I am trying to hold back my tears. So keep peeping at this forum to see if there are good news from you gals. I managed to beg the nurse and the nurse checked with my doc, they are squeezing me in tomorrow. I want to ask her if I can expedite my next ovulation so that I don't need to miss this month.

Liang has "answered" my doubts, as in if it is possible to do IUI on CD10, and the answer seems to be yes for now

Thx dearies...hopefully I can have iui by Tis week as next week I would hav problem taking leave.. The downside for me is only 1 follicle is reacting to the jabs.. No matter Wat results we have got in the end we all know tat we have done all we could.. Its really not up to us to decide in the end results.. So let's try to stay as neutral as we can n do not give up!

I think some ladies' ovaluation can be quite fast

Koala, good that the doctor can squeeze you in? Are you with SGH? will they willing to do IUI during festive season?

Hi Cherrie, yes, am at SGH. No, they are unwilling to do IUI during festive, I am trying to push to do it at CD10! Wish me luck

I am going for holidays later part of next week. You keep us updated on your progress ok. Wishing you a lot a lot of baby dust.

Hi Koala,

Well i hv been missing for a week... don't feel like logging in coz I scare it will trigger my "desire".. As u know I just told my boss I am not gg for IUI for the next 2-3 mths so this few months gg natural... Hmm.. So Ur AF confirm came?? Aiya don't be sad wor.. At least u tried.. Not like me Haber start already fail.... More demoralize... Well AF report so u can start a new treatment again?? U went to see doc?? What did she say? Relax gal.. Don't get tenses up... Will affect ur body wor...

Hi Cherrie,
All the best to you ya...!! Relax n rest well...

Hi Chris, how have u been? Ya, it's such a terrible feeling. Full AF yesterday n this morning, like tap (pardon my description). I think it's because the egg did not manage to get fertilized, so a very heavy flow. You are still young, try naturally first. I m at SGH now. Will see what doc says. Discussed with my hubby yesterday night, its festive season n my cycles seems to be mid month so ovulation will hit Xmas n CNY.

Think we will go easy on this n will request to do IVF in Feb. No choice, 37 next year ler. Must be fast

Koala, you decided to go IVF? i am going 35 next year. Also cannot wait liao..so i go to IVF after 2 failed SO-IUI. trying very hard to relax but hard...haha...worry a lot of thing. Anyway, let's not lost heart....jiayou jiayou

Chris, thanks for you encouragement. i am trying to relax

Hi Cherrie, yah, we discussed last night. Since SO-IUI failed, might as well go straight to IVF. And 2 years your senior, I have no more time to wait.

LOL...yes, I got what you mean! Its so hard to not to think or to relax. So many things running in my mind. You jia you ok. Hope your scan tomorrow is very very good and eggs are big!

Hi Koala, so you enjoy your festive now
who knows you may got it naturally. If you really going thru IVF, i can give you advice on IVF procedure (regardless i success or not) by then

Hi Cherrie, thanks so much. You will success!
And its a big Xmas gift... a very big one. Hugs!

I did ask the doc about IVF this morning. She said don't need hospitalisation leave for 2 weeks, doc will give but its up to you if you want to take it. I cannot afford, I think I will lie for 2 days and then back to work. I need the job.