IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hello all, not sure if many of you remember me? I used to be on this thread, but have not been commenting much as i am in different procedure now. I am preparing for IVF, on injection now and estimate to do the procedure sometime next week. Actually IVF and SO-IUI does not differ a lot (at least up to now). Only thing is i taking 2 injection a day. I did my 2 SO-IUI is KKH and failed. So decided to try IVF...but really so stress and scare of failure now. But happy for those of you who had succeeded

Hi Ladies/Koala,

I was suddenly down with flu, cough n slight fever for the past 3 days.. So did not log in.. My boss did not spoke to me on Friday coz he is too busy.. N i am not in today so talk will be Tmr.. Anyway no good feeling towards this "talking" session..

Well my scanning result today is negative.. My foillcle not growing anymore... Stop at 13mm - CD15... Doc say IUI abort... Can't do this cycle hv to wait till next cycle... So I can't join u guys le... Hai.. Just one more step n I can hv another hope but seems like is not time yet.. Got quite afew issue to think of.. My work n fertity journey... Not easy to balance... Now in a dilemma stage.... Worried what my boss gonna tell me Tmr n i want to continue my IUI treatment but seems like not working.... Doc give me medicine to induce my menses n follow by clomid... Increase the dosage to 3 tablets.. Now thinking if i want to consume the medicine.. If continue my half day leave issue will surface out again.. Boss will don't like.. Story goes on n on etc... Really need to think to straighten n discuss with my husband...

Koala & Rainy.. All the best to you ladies... Stay positive ya..

Hi Cherrie, yes, I read some of your posts. Welcome back, IVF or IUI, we are in the same boat
Just different procedures. I know what you mean. I am into the famous 2 weeks wait for results now. I am into an anxiety mood! And my hubby cannot understand. He keeps telling me to relax but I couldn't. Its so stress and I am losing sleep. My mind just keep running and a lot of thoughts... Although I keep telling myself not to be so stress, I just couldn't.

So I will not say relax to you. But try some other activities, watch drama, go shopping, eat with your friends etc. Take your mind off it. I am a taoism, so I just chant a bit of "nam mo ah mi tou fu" if my heartbeats get too fast. Jia you ok. Please update us! Hope its success for you

Hi Chris! I am so concern about you. I was telling DH that I wonder how your talk with boss went about. Sorry to hear that your follicle is not growing
HUGS and BIG HUGS! Are you on SO-IUI or just IUI? Just relying on medicine? or got jabs? Think jabs are better and eggs more "guarantee" to grow.

I know what you mean by the bosses thingy. I went for my DPO6 day scan today, if you still rem me grumbling about it. I was furious this morning and I questioned that nurses. It was really just to see if I ovulated and I really ovulated. So I told the nurse, even if I am not preggie, I will ovulate because AF is coming! today is my CD21. I questioned her if I really didn't ovulate, what is their proposal?! Can do IUI again? She said no. And I told her that it is a waste of my time. Imagine my boss' black face
I have a job to keep!

Lets all jia you together...

Oh, Chris, I went to Guardian yesterday and saw Blackmores Conceive Well pills. Why not you try this too? I read whats written on box and think it is a good medication for healthy ovulation etc. Just a suggestion. I read it somewhere in this forum, after my IUI.

Hey Chris, I was at SGH this morning too, wondering if I did see you but didn't know its you?! I was there at 9am till 10am.

Hi Koala, thank you for the encouragement. I can understand the 2ww torture..haha...but good that we have this forum to share and encourage each other ya
SO you went for your scan? Did they scan anything?

I am lucky that my boss understand as she also under IUI before. But she understand verbally, still giving me tons of work when i already told her i going for IVF next week...sign...i think all bosses the same kind ba. So do not get upset by them coz we got more impt mission to go for (our b plan)....haha

Ya, i was introduced to Blackmores conceive well pills from this thread. i think Utility got 20% discount. Not sure abt gaurdian. And i also taking 2 egg white every day. I find from Website that Royal Jelly help too...so i also taking everyday. A lot of pills to take and only hope for 1 results
Let's all jia you jia you

sigh! i am also feel sucks of those medicine, 4 packets TCM to take per day, folic acid, conceive plus, egg white (before ovulation), chicken essence (after ovulation), red date logan drink, brazil nuts..now got new one, royal jelly and pineapple

wa lau! i am so busy

Hi Cherrie, its already day 6 past ovulation. I did my IUI last Tuesday (29 Nov). They are scanning whether ovulation takes place which I think it is a bit ridiculous, as per my previous post.

Aw...such are bosses eh. No choice but at least she understands so you still can go for it. Yes, B plan is a big project and a lifetime one too.

Watson has 20% now too! Wow...ok, you are eating quite a few stuff. Do keep us updated. Looking forward to your good news.

Funny that nurse told me implantation is 18 days, which is so different from what I read from internet. Some people can test positive on day 9 or day 10 post ovulation.

LOL...Dragonhopes! Don't eat so much lah. And rem english and TCM med are to be consumed 4 hours apart eh. I am not eating or drinking any of such things now, I mean the red date logan drink...its kinda heaty. I drink hot water to keep my womb warm. No dang-shen or ren-shen either, these chinese herbs cause blood to flow which I don't need it now.

haha...actually i stop drinking red dates drink too..lazy me! think of that also sien..i want to let go! dont want to use OPK also
really sick of it..

My mum boils the red date, logan, dang shen drink for me...but she stopped, she said no herbs for now. Yah, just let go of some...its tiring. I was eating a lot of stuff too.

ya...is really tiring. Dragonhopes, i stop going to Dr Zou...haha..tired to wait and the place is not convenient for me..i change to go massage instead. Massage and accupunture got same effect, for blood circulation..hahaha...More expensive way..haha....

Wow..i never boil the red date drink leh...lazy for me...haha

BTW, anyone of you know what to eat / drink is good during the 2 week stay at home after IVF?

Hi Koala, ya different from my understanding too. How come is implant on CD 18? What is your cycle? more than 30 days? If so, then maybe different?

cherrie, i am still seeing her..going to see her later too! actually after taking her medicine, my BBT increase a lot! hopefully can get conceive naturally

maybe you want to check out IVF support thread to get more essential information, there got more advice on things to eat and drink..lol!

Hi Koala,
I was there around 10am.. I am wearing a black top & flowery purple skirt... what about u?? you went alone or HB acc u?? So how was your scan?? when you going to do your pregnancy test?
My doc did not say go SO-IUI.. continue with IUI but increase clomid dosage to 3 tablets.... No jab just oral medicine.. she still discourage jab for me.. hai... maybe she has her reason...

Doc did give me the medicine to induce my menses.. but i am thinking if i shld take it... if i take.. 3 weeks down the road.. i will need to go hospital to scan again.. the process will going on & on... i guess my boss will not be able to take it... i might lose my job... Hai.. my job is equally impt to me... oh god...!!! No $$ can't have baby...!!! Right... i feel like banging my head...

Yes i took the blackmore conceive well tablet..i stop it for quite some time coz i am taking western + eastern medicine.. like too many medicine going on... so i stop... Tell you i hate that tablet.. coz the smell is so terriable... But still i will take it... No choice i guess..

Hi Cherrie,
Welcome back to the thread.... do keep us posted on your updates...

morn ladies, been too busy with work since last wk. gg for holi nx wk so a lot of work to clear this wk. koala, sori no time to reply yr email also :p

chris, sorry to hear abt it. maybe take TCM meantime to tio body so that u will be better the next cycle. personally for me, i dont like to take western medicine as i find that they dont really cure our prob. i've been taking TCM for several yrs for general health and find that they r much better
hope yr body will be in prime form for nx cycle
as for yr work, perhaps u can try to look for other alternatives or hv u consider gg to govt sector? i've been in the govt sector for abt 8yrs b4 gg to pte line last yr. hv to say that govt sector is more pro family n they will definitely support u in watever treatment we go. no choice mah. they r govt. hv to support ah gong's policy hehe

Hi Cherrie, not sure what to drink / eat after IVF eh. But TCM said, no cold drinks at all and at all times, in order to keep our womb warm! So I never drink cold drinks. That same nurse who "anyhow" say one lah, I rem my first scan after 5 days of Puregon jab, she said my IUI will be done on my CD21! And I said nonsense. LOL... I think by next Mon or Tues, should be able to detect already. My cycle is 28-30 days.

Chris, I saw you! You have short hair
I rem a lady walked in at 10am, with black top and a purplish skirt (long skirt right?). I normally go alone unless need him to be around. I am very independent, if I keep asking him to come along, I am more stress. LOL...I know I am strange.

Maybe because you are younger than me, that's why. If you don't mind me suggesting, I think you should tell Dr. Yu that you are losing your job and get on the SO IUI procedure. I mean if you think the same as me. I understand perfectly on the job / $$ stress. Once a week to hospital is killing us. Perhaps try part time job or take a contract job, they have less expectations of you.

Try to take the med 4 hours apart, e.g. if you take western, 4 hours later than take chinese.

Hey Rainy, no worries lah. Good to hear from you. Enjoy your holidays and strike naturally! It will just happen

koala, u r rite. no cold drinks according to TCM. not only gd for womb but oso for health. but weather in spore is so hot that it's quite hard to resist cold drinks sometime. i already cultured the habit of drinking warm water most of the time since few yrs ago after seeing tcm. not even packet or can drink unless in special circumstances. even for fruit juice, i only drink the fresh ones.

my menses is quite accurate also. if come nx wk, no opportunity to 'work hard' during my holi too hehe.

Koala, hear gd news from u after i come bk from my holi

Hi Rainy, not even luke warm water eh, must be hot. that's what my TCM said. but like you have said, sometimes already so hot and in hawker, I cannot imagine drinking hot milo! haha :D will melt like snowman.

Oh...don't think about it, who knows, perhaps gynae is right and your baby is in the making

think I will not stress myself on good news or not. Just live normally else 2 weeks very difficult to pass.

Hi Rainy / Koala,

Yes i am taking TCM medicine too.. hmm.. been 2 cycle one natural & one got abort now.. is like a roller coaster - mental stress... plus my work came into the picture.. work + personal = haywire... No point keep going whereby you are getting more tense up by each treatment... so discuss with my hubby.. we decided to stop for 3 months.. Go natural... and see how it goes...

i still can’t cultivate the habit of drinking warm water.. soooo hard for me…!!!! Hahaha… that why this speak of my poor health…

Does govt sector tolerate all this?? like half day?? hmm.. i thought they can't take it too..maybe you are right they have to support ah gong policy... hahaha... actually i like my job.. just the BOSS i have... super sian...

Koala,
Eh.. my hair is slightly longer than shoulder length and i am wearing short purple skirt.. hahaha... i was kind of shock when i enter in the clinic.. coz there are quite afew ladies.. hehehe... we are going to go natural for 3 months and see how it goes.. if really nothing happen than i will tell Doc again, persuade her to do SO-IUI for me... hee…

I spoke to my boss today.. he suggested whenever i am on leave he will get a temp staff to stand in.. hopefully it works & no more complain after that... Ang moh are cunning... can't tahan them... +_+

I agree but sometimes due to some circumstances I can't go ahead now... I hv 3 years to reach 30.. Hopefully before that my dream can come true..

Hi Chris, then probably not you, the lady whom I saw had a long fringe, same as her shoulder length hair (sorry, I don't mean short). Ah...I see, you are much younger. I am 9 years older than you...another 3 years, I reach 40
Now you know why I jumped onto SO-IUI directly. My eggs are deteriorating.

Then perhaps stop first, try natural. You still have time. If only I am so young! I agree with Rainy, I have friends working in ah-gong sector, can go off for half a day. Or you work in US multi-national, also can go off for 1-2 hours. US MNC are very westernised, they support work-life balance.

Jia you for these 3 months! Since on clomid, then can time the ovulation. Think positive

And Chris, I was wearing a black dress, very flowy one. If you do see a lady with a laptop bag and a brown handbag, thats me!

Hi Koala,

Too much things going on.. so stop for awhile... better... i want to enjoy xmas & CNY..!!! hehehe... Is to good to know early that you have pro so can treat it more effectively..
Aiya.. dont be dishearted la... you might be one of the lucky ladies...

Actually the moment i reached,i register & went toilet.. after that went to scan.. so did not notice you.. hehe...

Sad to say i am working at a US MNC company.. my boss is a british not American... haha.. so there is a different in handling things... =x

Chris, govt sector allows u to go off half-day as long as u hv time chit. depends on some bosses. they dont even wan to c the docs proof...hehe one thing for sure. they will definitely support in ah gong policy of baby making. at least nw yr boss hv thot of some solution to get temp staff stand in for u when u not ard. i've worked with british boss b4 and they r very nice bosses. maybe i was on part-time job so they dont care whether i go in a not. anyway, hope u will strike naturally & hear gd news from you real soon
u r still young leh unlike me who is already in the 30s. so u still hv a lot of time to try naturally. dont be so stress & u will definitely succeed

Koala-hot water??? so hot hw to drink? at least wait for it to cool dw already become warm water leh hehe. in hot weather, i also can drink hot drinks. already used to it. even after doing sports, i still drink my normal plain water unless really sweat a lot, then will take cold drinks. i think once a while ok lah.
yes koala. dont think so much during these 2ww. less stress & will strike. +ve signals

Agree with Rainy, Chris is still young, can try naturally with some medicine help to grow the eggs. As for work, if you like current company, just stay on then. Try and work it out with your boss.

Yah Rainy, I drink hot water...not just warm. But sometimes cannot tahan, weather darn hot, I will suddenly open a can of coke! LOL... but that's very rare lah. How about yourself huh? Are you also counting the days to 2ww? I am kinda into some heartburns, a bit kan cheong. Which is normal, always kan cheong. heee...

I wonder how is Cherrie? Hi Cherrie, do you need to go back hospital to scan if eggs are growing? Keep us updated.

koala, i'm more into counting dw to my holi nx wk, not to 2ww haha. really, i'm more excited with the holi hehe somemore i'm rushing my work this wk plus my gastric prob recur again these few days, so no time to tink so much lor. the doc was telling me to wait for 3 wks to cfm if strike a not. similar to wat SGH nurse told u. maybe implantation really takes 18days? diff to each individual bah.
u get heartburns when ubecome kan cheong? relax! regardless of wat the outcome, we hv done our best

I am trying to relax but got heartburns instead. Heh... its normal for me. I don't think implantations is 18 days, with much reading. I used one of the apps and it said implanation was yesterday which is 7th day past ovulation (I mean for my case). And on the 9th day, can try and test for HcG.

Good that you are going for holiday, can take your mind off
Keep some biscuits with you and eat when pain, it works for me.

Hi Rainy/Koala,

Ya i know i am still young but very fast going to be not so young anymore.. hahaha... Anyway will try this few months and see how it goes...

Holiday is good.. I also want to go!!.. I am a holiday queen... but seems like i cant go until march or so... I want to go beach resort...!!! Enough of shopping... want to go rest & relax... maybe can make use the trip to make one out.. hahahaha...

Well i excited for you ladies... must really relax ya.... hope to hear good news soon...

Morning gals!

Busy lately so no time log in.. how have you gals been?

Chris: Sorry to hear that your follicles not growing. Hope you are able to strike naturally these few mths..
yah holiday is good.. can R&R, alot cases pple strike during oversea.. I am also planning my CNY holiday but can only plan no action since need to see my IUI result 1st .. haiz!

Koala and rainy: DPO what liao? Able to test soon? Hope to hear good news from you soon

I am still waiting for AF to report.. sigh CD34 today.. really wish AF coming anytime now.. last week having AF cramps and mucus but suspect hormones not strong enuf to push AF.. til now cramps and mucus all disappear but AF still not here.. GRRRRR

Dragon: yah I strongly agree with what you said. At our stage, B plan is indeed more important than career.. we can always go back to workforce in future.. once we 'miss' the deadline for B Plan.. thats it! So whats your plan now? Seeing TCM and try naturally?

You gals have a great day ya.. weekend coming soon!

Hi koala, I'm in kkh now waiting for my turn to do scanning. Hope everything go smoothly n can go to ivf procedure next week.
Will update you gals again

Ya, go holidays if u can
can make 'baby' there n enjoy. Once u pregnant n give birth. Hard to go already. I see a lot of my friends no freedom due to their kids

hi ladies, im new to this thread. i just started SO-IUI yesterday. hope everything will be smooth... it is indeed a tough period for me now... gotta work n take occasional time off for scanning etc...

Hi ladies, im new to this thread. im currently at kkh ivf centre waiting to start a fresh cycle in April. But while waiting I have decided to go for one cycle of SO-IUI. Had a iui done in July and that failed. So while waiting for next april thought of SO-iui. Now, waiting for AF to come so that i can start. Anyone else in the same boat as me?

hi babygalore, my doc recommended SO-IUI straight after we cleared all the required tests. All my test results are normal so we don't know where went wrong too & decided to try 1 cycle of SO-IUI. if it still fails, will proceed IVF

Hey CJ! I was wondering where you went to! DPO means day past ovulation! Its my 9th day past ovulation now. Think can test tomorrow. But nurse discouraged, she said too early. I think your AF a bit strange, but should be soon bah? Update us eh!

Hey Cherrie, update us! Hope the scan is good and you can start next week. IVF is better than SO-IUI, the hit rate is higher and more "guaranteed" since its already formed. Ah...so excited for you.

These 9 days have been tough...its really counting of days to 2 weeks! LOL... But tomorrow will still come, so just wait loh.

Hi Liang and Babygalore, welcome to this thread. Wow, Liang, how do you feel today? Its your day 1 after ovulation
Its tough for everyone here, who works, keep taking time off etc. The stress level is high. Did nurse say when you can test for your pregnancy? Positive thinking, you will strike this time...no need another time

Babygalore, think can start SO-IUI first. If strike, don't need IVF ler!

hi koala, thx for the encouragement.. i'm still on injection, today will be my day 2 of injection i guessed ovulation/testing for pregnacy should be at a later stage...

hi koala, what is CD? today is my 3rd day of menses & 2nd day of injection. I'm given 5days of injection, i need to revisit my doc on the 6th day (12th dec) for scanning.

Hi Liang, CD means cycle day. So today is your CD3. You are starting early eh. I started the injection CD5. What is the dosage? Mine is 50mg puregon. Just jabs and no oral.

Hi girls, egg not growing well...all small folicles with maximum size at 6mm. So still need to inject and they increase dosage. Going back to scann on monday again. Ya, i have high hope on this IVF, which i telling myself do not think so much. Not everyone can succeed at first time...so stress.

BabyGolore, what do you mean by new fresh cycle in Apr? y need to wait till Apr?

hi koala, i started injection on CD2 & my dosage is 75mg per day (only injection no oral) i forgot wat is the medicine name? eh early ah? i have no idea too just got instructed by the doc though.. i'm with Dr LC Cheng from TMC, how about u? but haiz he will be on leave during my fertile period & will be covered by another doc SF Loh.

Hi Liang, SF Loh is from KKH.Do not worry, you will be in good hand under him. He is quite famous in KKH
a lot of the ladies go to him. I didn't manage to as his queue too long...

Hi Cherrie, which day are you at now? CD what? I wun tell you don't stress because I am super stress now too! LOL. You take care and hopefully by Monday, all follicles are big enough. With jabs and nature, should grow well by then.

Hey Liang, so Dr SF Loh went TMC. You are certainly in good hands, like what Cherrie said. I wanted to go KK because of him but I was too late, he was leaving then and not taking in new patients. His hit rate is high! Hurray!

hi Koala, i dont know if he is coming over. I only heard he is helping dr cheng to oversee his patients during his vacation leave. Do u gals know what are the charges like for SO-IUI at KKH?

SO-IUI is KKH is about 900 - 1000. Depending on the dosage of your injection. Mine considered high le
i think i inject till CD 18 with 200 ml for last few days.

Koala, i dunno i am in CD what. my one is in mess now. KKH delay my IVF process. My menses was in 15 Oct, then they say manpower issue, cannot let me start IVF in Oct, so give me medicine to eat and only start injection on 16 Nov, then my menses only come a little bit on 23 to 24 Nov. And now i need to take 2 jabs each day...so is very messy. Government hospital....sigh...

How is the so-iui plan? Do u still take clomid together with your injections. I'm seeing dr Charles lim, and he proposes that i take clomid and gonal f and than do iui. Is it the same thing as kkh?