IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi Koala,
Oh ok... now i understand...hmm.. i still think the scan should be ok... did you tell the nurse about your concern??

Hi Dragonhope,
Is very sad to hear from your friend... normally people pin high hopes on IVF and higher disappointment if failed... hmm.. really have to think properly if gg IVF.. time & $$ is going to an issue...

no, her tubes are ok..she still have 5 grade 1 embroys frozen but one transfer cost her S$5k so she has to delay till apr/may 2012 then continue..

govt 10k, 3k subsidy and 6k CPF so total cash out is abt 2k. i think i rather wait for government..20K cash is really a big sum

Yes Chris, told her my concern and she said after IUI, it takes 18 days for implantation. Very confused ley. Then how come Carol tested positive on her ten day past ovulation. Sigh.

Hi Dragon, I cannot afford that 20K too. Will do it at SGH. If this time round, I am unsuccessful, I will ask them to check my tubes again. I cleared them in March 2011, not sure if need to clear gain.

Anyone has any idea, after clearing tubes, when then can do IUI again?

koala, in pte we can do it on the same cycle. NUH said prefer rest for that cycle..

18 days to implant? sure or not? usually implantation happen anytime DPO 1-10 le..some on DPO9 already detected pregnancy.. how long is your average cycle?

Hi dragon, that's what the nurse said just now when I called to ask about my DPO6 scan.

My cycle is 28 days or 30 days. So day 14, I should know already. Mine darn accurate, the day I ovulate, just add 14 days...menses come. That's why I am worried ley.

Hi ladies, so active this thread today ah..

Chris, calm down calm down. your mood might indirectly affect your O too de..
glad to see that your follicles are growing.. are you currently doing the daily jab too? So nice next week can also do IUI liao.. yah no choice de, only 'tong ming xian lian' people can understand your situation..

You gals are still ok liao. Unlike me who keep going thru m/c, so my bosses on 1 hand also happy when i pregnant on e other hand also sian cos i have to keep taking hosp leave. In fact when i make the big step to resign, i did immediately w/o waiting for my bonus sigh.. my bonus in Jan.. actually it is really doable de, i am also doing part time to sustain my income. Less income no doubt but less stress and headache.

Koala, I do think that implantion take place from DPO6-12 and about the scan, will they be doing the tummy or V scan.. if it is tummy scan it is alright de.

dragon, your frez went Gleneagles thats y more exp? Cos I rem asking my gynae how much to do IVF and he mentioned $13-$14k.. I wonder if it has anything to do with the hosp that we choose to do?? I also hope to find out more so when time comes I have some other options.

By the way I read thru the thread and the ladies b4 us who have mostly 'graduated' are talking about eating egg whites daily to make the follicles grow bigger.. Erm.. anyone trying this too?

Hi Junior, nice to see your posts. It's V scan, need to go into tubes again to see if eggs really ruptured and if ovulation happened. I told nurse I m sure ovulation happened, all the PMS. So puzzled.

Icic, kinda strange also hor cos I read thru and nobody else mentioned abt scanning again during 2WW.. scali just wanna earn your $$ nia. anyway since strike anot 2 weeks later will know liao then maybe you dont waste time and $$ do this unneccessary scan lor. Anyway eg ovulation din occurred also nothing they can do right since alrdy so many days gone .. lolz

That's what I m thinking too, Junior. N poking into tubes. If preggie, egg also kana drag down. They just want to know if ovulated. Not sure how now. Just dun turn up?

helllo sisters...got a question always on my mind..maybe any senior can advise me?

i had an iui previously. doc at that time said to wait 2ww if no menses arrive, i can test hpt. if got menses, means bfn.

but around 12th day, i start to bleed (i tot it was menses) and the bleeding got heavier, was a lot... lasted 10 days and gushes out like water (yes like an open tap) and got clumps and lumps. tummy also cramp. i nvr had such heavy menses before.

i was only on progonova and utrogestan at that time. now that i hv done more research, im thinking if it was a miscarriage back then. anyway i nvr went to test hpt after the bleeding started (tot was bfn)and waited till the "menses" ended.

anyone can shed some light?

Hi Koala,
If you really really dont want to go.. just called up and said you are sick.. - High Fever.. could not do the scan and give it a miss.. haha.. or if not you said your company last mintue needs you to travel.. will be away for 2 weeks.. hahaha.. ;p Guess they also can't do anything to you...

Hi CJ,
I am got so upset yest... but i am OK now.. coz i dont my mood to affect my body.. not worth at all... i believe one day they will get what they "deserve".... So you are preggy now? how many week? through IUI too?? actually i din take any jab.. just took 5 days clomid... My doc dont want me to go for jab... Jab will be last solution if clomid doesnt work well... hopefully my follicle will grow to the ideal size.. so i can join Koala & Rainy soon...

Hi Tanny,
I am new to IUI.. so can't make much comment.. can i know - did you went to see the doc??? or did you test the pregnancy kit?? if i were i will sure freak out and go to doc straight... During the IUI period you might have the chance of pregnancy... Anyway bleeding is a not a good sign... Medical advice sure be seek...

Good morning ladies! Have a great day ahead ya

Koala, yah lor just say you don't want go they also cannot do anything mah.

Chris, I wish I am haha but I am not pregnant yet, waiting for AF to report so can start my SO IUI journey. I hope to join in you guys ASAP also.

Tanny, do sounds like a m/c to me, perhaps a chemical pregnancy? There are many people who experience m/c b4 they knew they are even pregnant de. It is ok, just move on bah there is nothing you can do to, neither can you prevent it either.

Morning Chris, thought of telling them that cannot get off work too! LOL. But worried that they might strike me off the list? because if not successful, I still wanna do ley. Hmmm...

Tomorrow is your scan again, rem to update us. All the frequent trips will really make us lose our jobs!

Wow, Tanny, like what Chris said...I would have rushed to hospital manz. It sounds like a miscarriage to me too. Did you go for check up after that? I am no expert in this area. This is my first IUI but I read a lot.

Morning Junior! Think they will reject me the next time or not huh? Like just medication and no jab since I am not cooperative? Hmm...

We are waiting for you to join us! When is your AF expected to arrive? Are you going to take jabs or just medication?

Actually I realised a lot of you are on medication and not on jabs to stimulate the eggs, that's why perhaps you gals don't need the DPO6 scan?

Hi CJ,
Oh.. sorry maybe i din read the posting properly... when AF coming? It will be good if we can go through the journey together + Strike togther lo.. hahaha.. *dreaming for that day to come*...

Koala,
In order not to show your incorporative action... tell them a excuse would be better... at least you wont kana blacklist...Oh ya yest i called my doc.. i ask her about this scan.. she is not neccessary.. if want also can.. for me she said i dont need...but i am not sure if is due to jab stimulation which requires to go back for a scan??....

Yes, looking forward to Chris & CJ to join rainy and myself! then we can all strike together

Just talked to my sis, she said during her first pregnancy, she went for V scan (not knowing that she was preggy) and foetus was already 2 weeks. The doc even told her that she was not preggy but menses coming! And then another 2 weeks, menses still never come and she was preggy.

So she said should be safe. Thanks Chris for asking for me. Yours is only medication, no jabs, that's why not need to go back. I am in a dilemma now.

koala, the hosp will not reject u lah if u don't go fo scan. is yr choice whether u wan to go for the scan. they wan yr business y would they reject u...hehe

i look like the 'odd' one out cos i hv no medicine or jab at all to stimulate the follicles & control AF. hmmm....anyway like i said, my IUI was done quite late. on day19 & today i start to feel my AF coming soon. the symptoms becoming stronger. no hope. BFN. within expectation. my hubby was quite unhappy that his $ wasted unnecessary this time cos the doc n nurses din give me any medication n also din tell us in details wat to do & expect.

Relax Koala.. I guess the scan should be safe if not hospital is liable if anything happens to you...

Aiyo Rainy, Dont give up first... Everyone stand a chance here... if really come *touchwood* your next consulation with doc should ask them clearly... or even comment about their poor service... coz giving clear instruction/information is important..moreover you are first timer... Dont worry never see red never say die.. that what the earlier thread ladies said.. which i agree too..!!

rainy, think positive..

koala, you call them up and ask again lo! i think DPO6 scan is really weird also. i did IUI before and mine also with jabs..i didn't go back to see doctor for scan or test until AF reported or not reported.

oh, thanks Dragon, yours also with Jabs before. Ah...then it is really weird ler. thanks for providing guidance. Let me call them again and ask if I can not go. To me, nothing they can do even if ovulation is not there or there.

haha...i like chris's quote 'never see red, never say die'. not gg bk to the same hosp again. my doc is someone with high ego cos he's a Prof. doesn't like us to qn him . so confirm change doc liao nx round

I m still thinking if I should call clinic or not. Else I am alerting them. If I decided not to go on Monday, I cannot cook any more excuses, they know that I am reluctant.

Rainy,
Yes.. not recommended to continue.. waste time & $$$... if there is next round find a better doc.. really dislike govt hospital... Hai..

We will need to be positive... else life is miserable.... & affect body too...

Koala,
How many times did you call up?? Think properly before you call wor... the clinic is always so busy...

Hi Chris, called them once yesterday lo. And a different nurse (not the one who fixed the appt for me) said must go back and implantation is 18 days after IUI.

I don't know how to ask for the Doctor, they sure tell me not around. I want to ask the doctor instead.

dear all.. dun tink so negative.. do u rmbr the law of attraction and power of subconcious mind?

The more u believe u wun be so lucky, the more chances u wun get lucky. Ur mind send signals to ur body to reject it! There's really no reason why even before results are out, u sentence urself. U make urself feel lousy and den the results that u attracted will make u lousier.

Dun worry abt the sperm quantity too, seeing just a teaspoon is normal.. rmbr the sperms are microscopic, there are millions of them in even half teaspoon.

As far as i read, all of u girls can still "try" after the procedure to increase ur chances, which is already a blessing. I wasn't even allowed to have sex after the procedure, so everything depended on that IUI on that day only.

Whatever issues u had with the hospital, put it behind, yes u can plan the next cycle if u fail u wan to go pte. But since this cycle u already chosen where u r at, just stay positive, remain positive!

The procedure is over but the most impt part -implantation will start now... how u tink, the signals ur mind sends are very important!

I rmbr i read that pineapple core helps implantation. I ate some of those after the IUI for the whole week. Rmbr just the core, not the meat not the juicy flesh.

If u still wan to be positive and start doing something.. u can try that. Google it and find out how it helps.

Have u ever seen a successful person in life who thinks negatively? It is not coincidence. It is science.

fluffy, i recently read somewhere that some ladies doing ivf went for reiki classes n they got BFP. guess is like wat u said. tve thinking and we will strike

pineapple core can eat meh? sorry i dont eat pineapple so dunno

I have a few queries on iui.

I intend to go into trying iui next month if this month fail. =(
Wana try on clomid, howwever - gynae was saying that i'm ovulating. Not required clomid.
What are the procedures for iui?
My DH need to do a sperm test?
Does it disrupt my work? As i heard that daily visit to gynae is required to check the size of the follicles.

I'm pretty much stress and depressed over this. People around me seems to get pregnant one after the other.. Keep wondering when is my turn??

Sorry for long post.

hi rainy,

yes it can be eaten just that ppl usually throw it away.
http://www.amandabears.com/pineapple-core-for-implantation.html

I bought a whole pineapple, let the family eat the juicy parts and I had the core to munch away over 3 days. If i din forget i ate 2 pineapples (just the core) in total during that week following IUI.

Haven read about reiki before but i wun be surprised as yoga has proved to help fertility too cos it relaxes the mind. How many times have we heard the more u are afraid of something, the more shit happens. Cos u attract it.

Really, dun ever ever underestimate the mindpower.

Thanks dragonhopes for the link, yes that is exactly what I am talking about!

N it not only applies to fertility but everything else. So even during pregnancy u have to practise it!

Stop thinking everytime u go toilet.. "oh no i feel it AF is coming"!

LOL... ok gals, thanks for the positive thinking! I will now say...Koala baby is in the making...and akan datang in 10 months time! lets stay the positive thinking today, from this moment onwards...

CJ. Koala, Chris - no leh. Din rush to hospital or clinic. I really tot it was menses. I tot how come the Progynova so powerful until my lining sooo thick that it flushes out like tap water so crampy. Regret never read up and trusted the doc/ it was a private those woman's fertility clinic. Now I doubt if it's even a fertility clinic. People I seen gg in there are all preggy... After that I decided to move to Kkh - at least with Dr Loh I know I'm in good hands. Not like that time... I din do hpt so dunno was preggy a not.. Anyway all is over but somehow this thing always linger on my mind as I nvr found out what happen. I din go back for follow up visit already..

Hi Tanny, its ok...try again. Dr SF Loh left or leaving KK soon. Might be opening his own clinic but the nurses in KK said they weren't told.

Hi Ladies.. Finish scanning 13.5mm - CD12.. Monday going to scan again.. Nurse said is growing but slow... Really hope it will continue to grow n I hope Monday is the last scan... Scanning is expensive n time consuming... God..!!

Morning gals! TGIF!

AF shld be coming anytime soon.. my menses has since gone haywire, from a average cycle of 34 til 24 last mth.. so even though today CD28 but I wont be surprise its here anytime.. happy also lah can faster start my daily jabs too.

codomo, since you are ovulating and apparently DH also haven did any SA so whats e reason to do IUI? Y dont continue try natural? You dont need to go scan daily.. maybe around CD10 once check if the follicles size and another time when e size is right and to trigger the HCG shoot bah. I suggest you read thru this thread like me to gather more info..

tanny, since its over, dont look back liao. So you going to try IUI again?

Koala, if really dont feel like doing the scan then just say you not free lor, they wont blacklist you de lah. Now clinic only wanna make $$, like GP you dont even need excuses to get MC.. I usually just admit I din sleep well so headache dont feel like going work can also get liao. They just wanna earn $$ now de.

Chris, CD10 you scan 12mm.. today 13.5mm? Abt there lah cos 1 day grow abt 2mm mah.. only passed 2 days scan again ah.. abit waste time and $$ hor.. hopefully next week can do ur IUI liao.. maybe you try eat e egg white thingy lor

Hi Chris, 13.5mm is normal, like what Junior said. Daily growth is about 1-2mm. My 2nd scan was 5 days apart, they should be wasting your time ley. 2 days to grow from 12mm to 20mm is a bit tough. I think Monday should grow to at least 18mm bah! Positive thinking. If your IUI is next Tuesday, just a week after me and Rainy

Hey Junior, morning. TGIF too. Thanks. I am still thinking! LOL... my sis said should be alright but its a waste of "time" in that case because I need to work. My boss not so happy with frequent absence ley.

Hope your AF come soon! Then you can start the jabs. So exciting hor. After reading so much from us, you are going to start soon. And hopefully after this AF, no more until 10 months later... heee...

I am a bit confused about the follicle size that you gers are discussing. When I went for my scan, gynae have 2 measurements. One is the inner size of 8mm and the exterior size of 17mm. Do you know which one is considered the follicle size?

Koala, YUP!!! I really pray hard AF come by this weekend.. really really wish to start my journey asap after hearing so much from you all.. so excited for you all and hope to join in too.

Chris, at least yours growing.. last cycle i went to scan at CD18..10mm.. went again CD21 only 10.5mm.. sigh 1st time realised I have prob ovulating.. took quite a few days for me to accept and face reality too. You dont worry.. e egg is confirm growing and will continue to grow..

coyote, erm.. duno abt this interior and exterior size haha gynae only mentioned 1 size leh although got a few other follicles but he only will tell me the ONE that he feel is potential ^_^

Hi Ladies... Thanks... Really hope it will continue to grow... Today not in a mood.. Coz my boss wants to talk to me.... Scarely he want to fire me.. Anyway prepare for the worse...

CJ, last round are in any medication?? Last time I scan also like u.. Stuck at 10mm till CD 18-19 only 11mm... So doc say wont grow anymore.. I was so sad.. Thinking I am not fertile etc..

Thanks Koala.. I guess I will feel better after talking to my boss.. I don't want to affect my body.. Anyway faster get it over the better..

Yes Junior, jabs will grow the follicles right? I am also uncertain. Not sure if you read my previous post but my chinese sinseh said even if we have menses or ovulate, doesn't mean that there are eggs inside the follicle. I do hope mine will be successful, I don't feel anything special. The PMS symptoms are here, like breasts soreness, backache, fatigue, grumpy (or rather grumpy all the time! LOL)...

Chris, your previous IUI only med, is that why never grow? Did you ask the doc? Maybe you gals younger, that's why only oral med. How is your talk with your boss? Hope everything is fine...we are here...talk to us.

Sorry I typo, I mean this current cycle I went scan and show follicles not growing. Now not on any medication.. just waiting for AF and jab. Last cycle I was seeing Dr Tan from clementi TCM mah, with accup and med at CD12 my egg alrdy 25mm! When I went for scan, gynae said that by right I shld have O 2 days ago but body hormones not strong enuf so couldnt O and was given the trigger jab and instruct to BD 36hrs later but still failed.. DPO10 AF report liao which is not normal esp when you are very certain when you O.. normally after O AF only come 13-15days later mah.. even gynae also puzzled.

Gynae said hor.. not that TCM is not good.. but sometimes with TCM, you see follicle is big in size but actually make up of little bubbles so can be misleading but actually the 'egg' is inmature yet.. so this cycle onwards I stop TCM liao.. then follicles never grow lor.. haiz!

Koala, why not take BBT? Last time I only will take BBT ard DPO13 to see if temp got drop anot haha no patience take everyday .. BBT quite accurate de.. if you see temp remains high all e way.. very high chance!

Junior, I don't have patience at all so I don't wanna take BBT. Haha. Think just leave it lah, already do the procedure, just wait. BBT or not, we will still do the procedure so might as well don't stress ourselves out.

Ah...I get what your gynae is saying about TCM. Understood. That's what my TCM said too. But at times if you think about it, perhaps you are long term on chinese med, your body is improving then you do IUI and strike! So...might not be because that gynae super good but its your body that has improved

Looking forward to you and Chris joining us soon. I wonder how is Chris, as in her boss talked to her already or not.

busy busy day for me..month-end closing

well well, TCM helped me to improve by a lot and i hope i can strike with only aid from TCM.

BBT is very very accurate, i really hope to stop taking after ovulate, it is so stressful after ovulation if continue taking BBT, mood swing like roller coaster..should talk to my sinseh soon..maybe after this cycle..she needs the trend as i am new to her..

well well, girls..maybe we should just think positive and keep 2ww behind our head and live to the fullness ..happy weekend