IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Carol, once again that's the reason ur IUI cost is far higher than us! i think ur doctor cost is reasonable le! thinking to change gynae, TMC nearer to me.

I got spotting since D12 but tks God no more since yesterday. My spotting was dark brown or chocolate color a bit only. But it scared me coz I tot my period is coming.
But got breast sore and sensitive nipples 3 days after IUI till now!! Breasts r big. That's all have

Hi Dragonhopes
If I add up my cost is 5k already.... Coz each trip cost me average from 120 to 600 just for medicine and scanning....
Is that consider cheap? Anyone can share how much they spent on the IUI procedure?

let me go back and tabulate mine then i report tml

hi all...

I'm from other thread, My gynea ask me to try IUI... and friends from other thread ask me to open this page
) it is so happy to hear all of u success iui for 1st trying....

i've got scanned yesterday and found only 1 egg which is really small, the gynea ask me to go back on Monday... to see whether its growing or not... if it is grow well i'm ready for iui.

This cycle i've been taking clomid 100mg and progyniva... (actually i'm ald in clomid in this 4th cycle) so frustating.....

But after read Momo, beany and Carol Liao post i have some courage n hope

momo: i will pray ur succeed

Carol: yup, because actually this cycle we are not planning to do iui, my gynea just double the clomid dosage... but when i'm ask him about iui, he said he can do it as long my egg grown well...

what kind injections do you take? i will ask my gynea whether it will reduce my chances if i go without injections, if it affect much maybe i'll just wait for another cycle....

Beany: just read ur post, u r going to Dr. Fong as well? hahaha same with me
hope can see u in my next appointment

Hi San
I took Pruegon jab from 2nd of MC for 9 days.
If anyone needs to take the same jab, I still have some can pass to u. Just let me know yah....

Hahahhaaa thank u for ur offering. I have read that After iui need to take progestrone as well. This the jabs u doing ur self? Or can we get the nurse to do it? Coz really scared of needle my hubby too

Hi San
It can be done at clinic or DIY. usually doc advises u do ur own so u don't need to rush to clinic daily. It's quite simple, my hubby did it for me only he was out of town then I did myself.
My hubby and I also super scare o niddles too but for the baby sake, we got to endure during the period.
I hope u don't need to go through this process but rather cnceieve through oral clomid

Morning ladies... its really an emotional roller coaster. I am hoping that my AF will come quickly so that I can start my IUI. But after my IUI, I will pray hard that no AF. argh...

I love reading this forum, so much learnt! thanks for sharing

morning momo... LOL... how are you feeling today? if I read correctly, carol said there are some symptons... share ley.

I just went for my IVF counselling...really expensive

Good morning ladies & Baby dust to All!!

MoMo,
17days past IUI i think can test liao. The HCG should be able to put at least a faint 2nd line le. It was the Watson's housebrand that went positive for me. Likewise cos I not doing IUI at pte clinic so I can't enjoy early results from blood test. Breathe, relax, breathe relax.. stop thinking of AF or single line la! Haha. Everyday I flip flip the test kit keep thinking a see a faint 2nd line LOL!!

Tmr gng back KK for blood test.
Nurse say morning 8am blood test den go home, noon they'll call me back to tell me results and I'll have to go back to get prescription for pre-natal medications.

I just calculated how much I spent in total.. It's $960+ only.. I also pay & pay til I thought I spent $1k plus. Maybe it is because I only on Puregon for 5 days at 50mg thats why mine works out cheaper? Cos the bulk of the bill is on the Puregon(205) and the IUI(300).

Carol,
when was the last time u did the HCG and how much was it ah? Tmr my first.. gonna see my first number

San,
The Puregon self-injection is really quite manageable, actually I am very scared of needles too, the nurse spent about 30mins coaxing me to try the first jab. I almost gave up and ask hubby take over but ego got over and somehow I finally manage to get the superfine needle in and I was like "phew, that wasn't like what I thought all!" Really, u just have to get the first jab done yourself. Good luck!

Opps San, sorry missed ur msg, I won't be using Dr Fong as my delivery gynae, I am going to Dr Benjamin Tham. I recommended Dr Fong for fertility cos i compared my friend who recently also got pregnant 1st attempt So-IUI under him, received much better care than me.

I was intending to go to Dr Fong for So-IUI if my 1st cycle fail. I'm sure he's good!

Hope u'll strike on the 1st try too!!

beany, my first payment for the iui package including doc consultation after the ultrasound scan is 500+

subsequently they billed me for preparation of hubb sperm, and my iui day procedure 100+++ & 100+++ = 300+++

then got all the screen blood test, even go jab for pregnly they also send a bill to my home
as well as for the 2 ovulation test kit they gave me

are u using medisave? hw come urs so cheap? other than the prescription of puregon... i bought 2 times the 300iu

then the progesterone also cost $150++

Morning beany, oh no...that means my bills are really pilling up. So many tests etc., I have already signed $1000 even before my IUI. By the way, did the doctor do culture on your vaginal discharge? I was told that we have to abort the cycle if you have a vaginal infection.

Momo...breathe! relax! Next week is soon...

i did mine around $1.3k in Mt.E. IUI procedure $600, sperm wash ard $300 then gonal-f x 3 times, 3 times consultation.

Momo: u seeing Dr.Foong?

R u doing at KK also?

I din use medisave cos I thinking won't so heng 1st time lucky I wan keep til IVF. But I understand since now successful le I can file a backdate claim with KK and get back everything.

I am aware my Puregon 5daysx50mg & Pregnyl 3000mg is lower den average.

Registration $86
Adv for doc+ ultrasound $300
Puregon $205
Pregnyl+antibiotics $40
IUI+sperm prep $300
2x ovulation test kit $27
$960

Oh I think I misplaced the blood test screening bill so that one haven add in. That one less than $200 right?

Koala, no leh I din do any culture thingy.. was very straightforward

Blood test & Register
Clomid 5 days, Puregon 5 days,
Ultrasound & see doc twice only
IUI

til tmr den gng back lo...

MoMo,
oh I found the bill! Blood test $85.80, so total $1045.80

I had two blood test - one for hormone and one for HIV, Rubella etc. added up about $500 ler. Then my hubby's blood test - about $200 also.

Nurses at SGH told me that if not IVF, cannot claim, as in IUI cannot claim ley... confused

beany: KK is cheaper i guess... ouw ic ic i heard benjamin tam also good doctor
pour ur baby dust to me.....

Coyote: hi we met here again.... i'm going to do it at Dr. Fong Yang he got 2 palce, paragon n tiong bahru.

gosh...I am cutting a big hole in my wallet. I have so many tests, including DH's 2 sperm test etc. I am going for my next appt next week with gynae again, she said needs to see me at least 2 weeks before my IUI process. Another amount.

Lucky you Beany! more baby dust on me! "puff puff"

on the day of briefing, also got a blood test:
(follicular stimulating hormone, luteinsing hormone/estradiol & prolactin) then plus doctor review + ultrasound & registration & briefing 549.98

medicine:
1) puregon+folic acid 221.76
2) puregon+alcohol swabs 221.44
3) pregynl+anti-botics+progesterone 201.26

my blood screening test (hiv/tb antiboitics/hep b/hep c/rubella) 120.17

hubb blood screening test hiv/tb antiboitics/hep b/hep c) 91.81

sperm prep+iui procedure on actual day 300.35

go O&G/A&E for pregynl jab 7.60

2 ovulation test kits 29

(beany how come ur test kit cheaper? lol... including gst is 14.50 each leh...)

Koala,
according to the bill I only did
HIV, TP Antibodies, HEP B, HBS, HEP C x 2 pax.
I did a range of fertility tests 2 yrs ago.. So I'm not sure if maybe they see some things I test before so can omit this time?

Both IUI & IVF can claim the $3k grant, but seldom people will use for IUI cos usually it is less than $3k so u won't utilise max. And cos u can also claim it 3 times max, most people keep it in case IVF comes into the picture and u can max out the $3k better.

I did confirm with the KK cashier that day after my IUI, if successful I just have to inform them I want to do a backdate claim and they'll process everything for me at their end.

Hi Coyote, you can try Dr Fong Yang, he is good. His rate will be average abt $2.5k in all.

MoMo,

Really leh.. Clearplan Ovulation test kit $13.55 orh that one forget add GST haha. I already complain like mad to hubby when I saw it cos I buy online $0.70 per strip only lor! Hahaha!

And hor.. I din do any other blood tests other than the HPV screening mentioned above leh. Dun see Rubella in my bill too. Did they forget to do something on me??! And I also no briefing leh!

**LOTS & LOTS of baby dust on San2 & Koala!!!**

Come lets all strike lottery together

weird... same thing at KK
but bills are diff amount
dun say medicine... but the standard procedure all diff pricing de
>_<

beany and i think the double charge me
on the day the collect my iui package.. they bill me for one injection
i think thats for the pregnyl...

after the injection they bill me again!!

coyote: actually this cycle i just take clomid 5x100mg n progynova... 112mg. no injections, cos not planning for iui

but i go to dr and ask about iui, he explained it and asked me whether i want to try, he said he can do it this cycle if my eggs ready

Oh the $7+ huh.. i got it once only.. did u need to get the nurse inject something else for u? Like the additional 300UI? U gotta check with them, I make sure they tell me what I paying for each time they pre-bill me something.

Actually I know they overcharge me 1 ovulation test kit too.. i know i did 2.. they bill 3.

I tink same item will be same amt ba.. but aside from medication seems some testings I did not do. Like the rubella and those you got on your briefing..

I tink u add in ur extra medication and the blood tests.. is our price difference.

my Dh troops ald check last cycle and it back normal...

so this cycle i just take all oral medicine and have 1 scan, next monday will be another scan... fiuhhh hope it ald grow

from what i understand our blood test results will expired within a certain period of time, i.e. 6 mths, depending on what tests

so if we are changing doc or wat... if over that time frame, might have to re-test

beany the nurse told me we can go ask for our test results if we wanna change doc, so we need not re-test

I did keep the blood test results.. and i tink now even more I need to highlight to my gynae what tests been done what not, so maybe he can advise me if i shld do it now..

After reading ur details of billing charge. My is a bit differ from u. I didn't have any pre-medical check up(like blood test, sperm analysis) etc.
I straight away billed $600 for medicine for the 1st round(supplements and folic acid). 2 days later another medicine $1,284 for the jab. And follow by checking my eggs grown $2,800+ and the next day went to any clinic to have a jab for relasing eggs. And following day proceeded w IUI. And blood test for HCG level etc $500+ and another medicine $120. don't know how much already. Loss count....

Hi Beany
My 1st HCG was done on D10. 2nd time on D12 and followed by D14 on last Friday.
Tomorrow I am going to see gynae again, not too sure what can been seen ultrasound.
Blood test amount not too sure coz it's a lump sum payment. I paid ard 500+ for all.
So tomorrow will be ur D? Ur HCG level should be high already.... Keep us update yah

Tmr will be my D22 after IUI le... Cycle day 36 from last menses. I'm hoping for twins actually.. Hehe :D but not greedy la.. Singleton healthy I can very very contented Liao.

girls, doesn't matter how much we spent, so long we can afford and have our little one in my arm and without going thru IVF, i think $$ we can earn back.

Carol, though urs is expensive than us but you strike in your very first round! i did one IUI and 2 cycles of injections,already cost me S$3k but i am still childless. Hope you will have twins