IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Directly inside the belly.. Feels as if ur baby is pulling a string connected to ur belly button from inside. Hehe.
The sore nipples remained til now.. Very sensitive to touch lor.. Can no longer sleep braless now.

congrats beany. Yup, recently many good news
i waiting for my IVF in Dec. hope all of us here will strike

Eh tested on 9dpo cos ganjiong haha.. My friend got a positive on 10dpo so thought will try. But mine was negative so I din test til 13po, 14dpo n finally positive on 15dpo.

My iui was done on day14 of cycle, oct 20.

Actually I realized different doc different clinics got different way of procedure.. Some higher doses of puregon, some without clomid, some with extra medication. Whichever doc u choose, have faith in them and pray for the best.
But my honest comment about KK, i do not recommend if you know of other options, even though my SO-IUI with them is successful. Reason being I feel they do not tailor-fit medications to individuals and that to me is impt. they treat everyone the same when everyone has different set of problems. Eg for my friend way before she started her iui, her doc checked she got thin lining too and started her on progesterone way before IUI and even after IUI.
So for my case only during the first ultrasound I found out I got thin lining when I had spent thousands on full fertility tests in KK a yr ago. So all the doc suggested was to stop cycle, try to work on the lining than start another cycle.
So I called my friend, and then she told me about the progesterone, then I went back to KK see the doc and ask for progesterone.
I felt the situation could have been handled better, at least if I can have more personalized advices n put my mind at ease during the process.

Hi Beany
Congratulating to u... I am so happy or u.
We done the IUI ard the same time. My was done on 21 Oct ( one day later than u).
U haven't done any HPT yet coz I have done 3 times o blood test on Mon HCG level 3, Wed HCG 38 and Fri HCG 328 last wk. Nurse called me on last Wed to tell me that I am preggy...
I didn't encounter much symptom like u except sore breasts and sensitives nipples 4 days after IUI and till now still...
My temp has gone up or stay for the past wk.

Hi Momo
I think u can try to measure ur temperature every morning be4 u get out from ur bed. Measure for abt 7 days, u should be able to know the outcome

Hi Carol, big congrats to u too!!! We'll be on the same cycle!

I guess at public hospital they treat us differently lor.. only gave me a date 11.11 come back if menses no come, if menses come den rest 1 cycle and restart again.

My friends at private clinic all got do blood tests and they all know the results so much earlier than me lo. I kept telling hubby since the first scan that the next cycle i dun wan go back KK. haha. I can only wait til Friday to see what they going to do with me.... i have called up my private gynae and appt fixed for 6th wks.

I also measured my bbt til 17dpo it started to fall for 2 days, called my private gynae and he said nothing to worry so long no bleeding. So i decided to stop measuring to add unneccesary worry.Wah ur HCG jump leaped! How many follies did u have?

Hi Beany
Wow I am going back to see doc this fri 11 Nov too...
In fact just went to get a jab today coz I got spotting since last wk. Tks God, no more spotting today.
Going to see gynae this Fri to do scanning I think... But do u think it can be detected so early?
I got 8 follicles, but guess that's too many too. Not good to have many folliciles.
Pls keep update onur progress yah

wah 8 follies!! For KK above 4 follies they make u convert to IVF liao leh. I tink ur chances of twins is very high ya? At KK when they see i got 4 follies they stop my puregon totally liao..

I dun tink can see anything yet leh.. i hope it is not just go there pee on stick den say congrats, we are transferring to oBgyn now on.. lol yeah yeah u keep updating everyone too!

who is ur gynae & where by the way? Sounds so much more involved den mine

Hi Beany
That's what I heard from other ppl too. Too many follicles should proceed to IVF instead.
My gynae is Dr. Yvonne Soon at Thomson Medical Centre.
Yah, will update everyone on my progress when I see her this Fri....

Hi Dragonhopes
My temperature from D14(counted from IUI) 36.6 to now 36.8 or 36.9. I started measured from D14 early in the morning be4 I got out from bed. To play safe, I also take my hubby's temperature for the comparison. In deed, his temperature usually ard 35.9 to 36.2. Much lower than me.

so temp will stay high high if you are preggie
that's the conclusion i want. actually BBT wont lie, it is so much accurate than HPT.

its a basal thermometer, can get from pharmacy..
less than $20 but its 2 decimal de... coz i remember doc saying the 2nd decimal also makes a diff if we chart the graph

morning ladies... I have done all my tests, so did hubby. Waiting for AF to report next week and start the clomid! Hope to be as lucky

Hi MoMo
I was not given any medication at all after IUI. Only 2 anti-biotics to be taken immediately after the procedure.

After IUI rest 30mins, nurse gives u tentative appt to come back if menses no come and off you go and That's it! Which was why i got so upset again knowing other people at pte clinics usually get progesterone and stuffs, but i have nothing.

oh ya for my case doctor advised NO sex after IUI til end of cycle cos I already have 4 follies.. in case more ripens up.. she doesn't want me to increase the chances of multiples..

Beany, you mean you will not continue with KK for your delivery? Is it good to go to priviate clinic for ppl with successful IUI/IVF with government hospital? actually i agreed with your comments about KK. They do not cater for individual. I am also quite disappointed with them on some ways they handle the patient. But everything can be put aside as long as you strike
Enjoy your 9 months and take care

MoMo,
2 follies still can to increase ur chances!

Cherrie,
Yes I will not give birth at KK, i made up the decision before I went IUI. Had went there cos I had the wrong info that only KK got So-IUI. During the 2nd ultrasound i decided the 2nd attempt I want to go to Dr Foong at Paragon. Double the price but at least I get more care.
During the 2nd ultrasound at KK, while they were checking how many follies and size etc.. there was a trainee in the room and she held the stick there in my vagina, keep turning over back facing me and keep asking another nurse "ok so now I go to the right? Is it like that measure? etc.." It was very very painful that my eyes teared cos she dunno how to handle. I angrily tell them it is very painful can you do it properly, she apologised but the trainee still continued. That scan took me 40mins, maybe only I unlucky cos when I was dressing up, she said bye to the nurse saying she go another training liao. To me, i am not paying subsidised rate for IUI so why am i handle by trainees..

Oh u just have to inform ur gynae you conceived through IUI/IVF.. the care i believe should be the same. As babies conceived through IUI/IVF are just like other babies I would think.

Yes I spare the complain letter on accord that I striked though the doc asked me to consider stopping cycle! LOL. Thankful enuf for our own faith and good luck to you too!!!

*carries up MoMo and put into barrel of sprinkling baby dust*

Keep thinking of baby and happy things.. dun dun dun say things like "AF pls dun come" just ignore it! Law of attraction

Waiting for u to join me!! Tues will be the day u see the sacred 2 lines on a HPT

Hi Momo
Yes yes baby dust on everyone in this forum.

Hi Beany
Wow I wouldnt image how u went through Che king follicle and sizes. My was just ultrasound by gynae. Completely painless. Moreover, my IUI, I also requested to put me to sleep, so I don't feel anything(coz I scared I move ard), once IUI done, they woke me up....

iui less than 1 min nia u also request them to put u to slp?

infact very uncomfortable when the beak wanna open the uterus... i jerked and the doc removed it and re-do all over again

Hi Momo
Some ppl say can test ard 14days after IUI. But I think blood test for HCG level is faster. My blood test done on D10, D12 and D14.

ya i think blood test more accurate..
coz Hpt might not be able to detect early hcg lvl
so if i see -ve i will be in depression

Hi Momo
Yah, I am too afraid of pain though heard it's fast abt 1min procedure. In fact the anesthetic doc also told me don't need to waste money for IUI, but I am worried I might screw up the whole process lor....

Hi Momo
I don't know how long I slept. I started ard 11am, by the time my hubby came to see me ard 11.30, and after rest abt another 30mins.

Momo
I also don't know this fri can detect anything? In fact I scanned last thur, can't see anything, but doc said can see my womb is changing become round(if not preggie, usually it's narrow), that's good sign coz my womb is preparing spaces etc....