IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Yup, but the first one was done with Dr Lim from Mount E. This is the first I have with Dr Loh
My first IUI was done with Dr Lim too . During iui month, my period can't stop last about 10 days. I decide take a rest. But this 2 my period was irregular. Think my system still not recover yet.

Good luck to you!

My first IUI was done with Dr Lim too . During iui month, my period can't stop last about 10 days. I decide take a rest. But this 2 my period was irregular. Think my system still not recover yet.

Good luck to you!

My first IUI was successful with Dr Lim, but it ended up with ectopic & I ended up losing my left tube. I din feel comfortable going back to him cos I feel that he could have detected something as I was spotting for 1 week, by the time I got admitted it was too late. Therefore, we decided to seek 2nd opinion's help...

Did u/s yest. Only have 1 18.5mm follicle. If this so-iui fails, doc advised ivf. =(

Hope to get lucky for this round coz my anniversary is on Sunday! =)

Hi Sueno, i went kkivf and was told to jab anywhere on the part below my belly button. No info was given to me abt 3 fingers away. Only ask me to avoid directly below belly button as it will hurt. Am day3 into Puregon jab, going for my first u/s on this coming wed. Any sep iui buddies around?

Actually after IUI we don't really hate to go back and take blood test two weeks later right? Can just test on our own BFP or BFN right using a PTK? I'm thinking of not going for the blood test this Wed since if fail I'm not gonna go for 3rd time IUI so dun really need to see Dr Loh to interpret the results right? Today is my 11 dpiui...

I did my hsg at kkh early Feb. Did twice on that day as after the first hsg the doc suspected my left blocked was blocked. And she asked me whether I'm okay to do second time with higher pressure. After the 2 hsg I felt nausea and felt like vomited. I mc the second day as I felt uncomfortable when I'm standing and I went to 24hr clinic at kkh the doc suspected it was due to acid reflux. I'm on 1 week mc that time.

I went hsg again last sat at tmc and it was unblocked :$ .......

wah.. do take care and "Bu" your body. my mum boil herbal soup which she buy from yu ren sang. she said her colleagues say must " Bu". i juz follow lor.

doctor did mine but didnt tell me unblocked or blocked. i saw him holding a stringy of medicine with fully filled up. then the nurse ask me go back clinic D to book appointmet to see doctor which will be in october. but i do this hsg recently can use medisave up to $300 per year.

Hi Sueno, i went kkivf and was told to jab anywhere on the part below my belly button. No info was given to me abt 3 fingers away. Only ask me to avoid directly below belly button as it will hurt. Am day3 into Puregon jab, going for my first u/s on this coming wed. Any sep iui buddies around?
wa..how come so unprofessional? they should teach and show you the correct place to inject. they cannot just assume everyone has worked as nurse before and know where to inject...

Actually after IUI we don't really hate to go back and take blood test two weeks later right? Can just test on our own BFP or BFN right using a PTK? I'm thinking of not going for the blood test this Wed since if fail I'm not gonna go for 3rd time IUI so dun really need to see Dr Loh to interpret the results right? Today is my 11 dpiui...
i never did any blood test after IUI, my doc just say test 3 weeks later. if BFP then good news, if not make appointment with him on CD1...
btw today u can test liao!!! good luck to you :)

Ic.. Cause that is much more cheaper than my last iui. That y I am wondering. .
you are comparing SG with JB? SG definitely is more expensive than JB coz of the exchange rate...
i think SG IUI costs about SGD1k (all in), JB IUI costs about RM2k (all in)... so if you disregard currency, Singapore would be cheaper

wa..how come so unprofessional? they should teach and show you the correct place to inject. they cannot just assume everyone has worked as nurse before and know where to inject...

The nurse taught me how to inject but she mentioned anywhere below belly button will do. I took e med b4 my menses come because i'm flying off for holiday during my menses.

Yes anywhere below belly button is fine cos they don't want U to jab at same spot n cause bruises.

you are comparing SG with JB? SG definitely is more expensive than JB coz of the exchange rate...
i think SG IUI costs about SGD1k (all in), JB IUI costs about RM2k (all in)... so if you disregard currency, Singapore would be cheaper
I did my last iui in me cost me nearly sgd4k.

i dun think JB is so expensive, if it cost you SGD4000 means is RM11200. you can already opt for IVF there, as it is arnd RM13000 to 18000.
maybe you being overcharge? not sure though...
I did in mount elizabeth sg. Doc give a lot of injection. And the iui process only already 1.2k. Abit regret too.

if you did it in private hospital in singapore, definitely it is that expensive....
for IUI only, i think is less than RM1000 = SGD350

and of course if you do in JB would be much much much cheaper than SG... due to the exchange rate... so also cannot compare JB with SG...

Ya, doc lim. He give a injection since day 2. That y a lot of jab. However, I didn't have opk positive after so many jab.. :(
alot of injection doesnt mean will get ovulation.. the injection is to stimulation the growth of your eggs.. for me, i did it for 5 days... also need to take clomid for 5 days concurrently.

ovulation will only happen after trigger shot (different type of injection)

alot of injection doesnt mean will get ovulation.. the injection is to stimulation the growth of your eggs.. for me, i did it for 5 days... also need to take clomid for 5 days concurrently.

ovulation will only happen after trigger shot (different type of injection)
Usually Doc will only give trigger shot if at least 1 follicle is of mature size, so probably @angle bb meant she needed more jabs to stimulate follicle size to mature size before she can even take the trigger shot.

I went for my first u/s today (day 6) for so-iui. Previously was on 50unit of puregon, was told to increase to 75unit for today & tmr then back to kkivf for another u/s on fri. I forgot to ask doc my current follicles sizing & lining. But while doing scan, i heard e lady telling another nurse left lining 4.5, 6,5,5. Right side can't recall. Assuming 6,5,5 is left size follicles, on day 6 is it too small? Feeling so worry

Feeling super emo. Had a fallout with mil and she's moving out and taking the new maid along. Have been crying yesterday and today at work. I didn't go for the blood test either. So I dunno what's the results. And I dread to test too. I dun think I can take in anymore shock.

Hope u r feeling better! Nv go bloodtest & no menses may b a gd new! Be positive & dun upset! Thing will work out for u & ur mil

10 days piui...so worried.. Dont have any symptoms.. Its like waiting for exam result even after knowing you did your personal best. Every1 around seems to b preg or has a baby.. Why so difficult for me :(.. Feeling very low..

Hope u r feeling better! Nv go bloodtest & no menses may b a gd new! Be positive & dun upset! Thing will work out for u & ur mil

She is packed up and ready to go on Sat.

I think this iui failed too cuz I'm having all the pre menses symptoms. Having said that I still never test. My period should come by Sunday. After Sunday I'll test.

10 days piui...so worried.. Dont have any symptoms.. Its like waiting for exam result even after knowing you did your personal best. Every1 around seems to b preg or has a baby.. Why so difficult for me :(.. Feeling very low..
I feel u! I'm feeling terribly upset when my friend who got married about same timing as me are all either pregnant or given birth. But think positively, we will have ours too! Pregnancy symptom may be similar to pre-menses too. Dun give up! I'm day 6 on puregon. Going for my u/s tmr morning. Let's all jia you!!

I think this iui failed too cuz I'm having all the pre menses symptoms. Having said that I still never test. My period should come by Sunday. After Sunday I'll test.

As long as menses is not here yet, you are not out yet. JIA YOU!!!

Dont worry..focus on the big picture.. Having your baby :) its your time now. These fights can b fixed with time.. Imp to stay calm n happy to for things to work out.. I know its easy to advise..tc

wah.. do take care and "Bu" your body. my mum boil herbal soup which she buy from yu ren sang. she said her colleagues say must " Bu". i juz follow lor.

doctor did mine but didnt tell me unblocked or blocked. i saw him holding a stringy of medicine with fully filled up. then the nurse ask me go back clinic D to book appointmet to see doctor which will be in october. but i do this hsg recently can use medisave up to $300 per year.

Maybe is shi chuan ... I'm also taking it almost every weekends .. hopefully can help me to "bu" my body as my body still "han" after seeing few tcm ...
I'm seeing thong chai tcm now after seeing Dr Su.. maybe Dr Su's herbs boh ngam me..

I went to Elizabeth women clinic at taman sutera, ivf bridge and kkh..

Elizabeth :
- I have fibroids outside the uterus, Dr said will try iui if failed then will consider remove the fibroids
- she said for iui,
Day 2 - see her for ultrasound and take the jabs for 5 days
Day 14 - see her and she will give me the trigger for ovulation
Day 16 - iui
Iui price - around rm 1800
Her consultation and ultrasound on that day was rm 120
Waiting time less than 1 hour

Ivf bridge
- Dr tan suspected I might have pcos and he took blood...which cost rm300 -_-!!
I'm been seeing kkh for fertility since early 2015 but the Dr never do such test .. so confusing
His consultation and vaginal scan were rm50 each
Waiting time almost 2 hours

Kkhivf
- day 2 - take jab
- day 7- check follicles sizes and uterus lining
If not continue take the jab, kkh will not have jab for ovulation
Price sgd 1900 to 2500

Wonder why Elizabeth and kkh have such huge differences on the procedures :$ ....

Dont worry..focus on the big picture.. Having your baby :) its your time now. These fights can b fixed with time.. Imp to stay calm n happy to for things to work out.. I know its easy to advise..tc

One of my bbf will due in next 2 to 3 weeks ... another one already have a gal around 1 year ...
Am happy for them but somehow sad .. i also hope that I manage to conceive .....

Jia yu jia yu ......

Maybe is shi chuan ... I'm also taking it almost every weekends .. hopefully can help me to "bu" my body as my body still "han" after seeing few tcm ...
I'm seeing thong chai tcm now after seeing Dr Su.. maybe Dr Su's herbs boh ngam me..

I went to Elizabeth women clinic at taman sutera, ivf bridge and kkh..

Elizabeth :
- I have fibroids outside the uterus, Dr said will try iui if failed then will consider remove the fibroids
- she said for iui,
Day 2 - see her for ultrasound and take the jabs for 5 days
Day 14 - see her and she will give me the trigger for ovulation
Day 16 - iui
Iui price - around rm 1800
Her consultation and ultrasound on that day was rm 120
Waiting time less than 1 hour

Ivf bridge
- Dr tan suspected I might have pcos and he took blood...which cost rm300 -_-!!
I'm been seeing kkh for fertility since early 2015 but the Dr never do such test .. so confusing
His consultation and vaginal scan were rm50 each
Waiting time almost 2 hours

Kkhivf
- day 2 - take jab
- day 7- check follicles sizes and uterus lining
If not continue take the jab, kkh will not have jab for ovulation
Price sgd 1900 to 2500

Wonder why Elizabeth and kkh have such huge differences on the procedures :$ ....
maybe all hospitals will charge more expensive than clinic?
my clinic is TMC in JB, whole IUI cycle costs arnd SGD700

Anyone knows what to eat or drink to improve uterus lining? I'm on day 8 today and one of my follicles show 15mm and my lining at 5.7mm. Doc told me ideally lining should be 7mm. Tmr will be going for final scan and most prob will do my iui on this coming Mon.

You can try taking Rasberry Leaf Tea. Some docs give progesterone cream to thicken lining, maybe you can check with your doc.

I done two times of failed IUI beginning of this year with Private clinic (expensive yet not professional) and I moved to IVF at TMC with Dr Loh since end of August 15. Everything went smoothly and today I done blood test and shown that I am pregnant.

Hope everyone Jiayou.
Congrats to you! Did you eat or did anything different to prepare for your IVF?

Thanks All. No I did not eat anything special for my IVF. It was long journey for me for trying natural only took the steps to get help this year.

No tcm , no supplement, no special food just eat as per normal and only avoid those foods that nurse that told me to avoid. I just leave it to Dr Loh this round and don't bother to find out what can help me.
Roughly how much did u spend for the ivf?

I done two times of failed IUI beginning of this year with Private clinic (expensive yet not professional) and I moved to IVF at TMC with Dr Loh since end of August 15. Everything went smoothly and today I done blood test and shown that I am pregnant.

Hope everyone Jiayou.

Congrats girl!

Hi all, I just went to NUH dr Steven chew today and he asked us to do IUI. But i m confused cos what I read on Internet about the procedure for IuI seems to be different from what he say.
I just need to take pill from Mensts Day 2 to 6 then come back on day 12 to Scanning and injection and if my follicles big enough, they will do IUI on same day.

Is it that simple? I thought need to do FSH shots everyday and things like that? So confused he didn't mention anything.

Hi all, I just went to NUH dr Steven chew today and he asked us to do IUI. But i m confused cos what I read on Internet about the procedure for IuI seems to be different from what he say.
I just need to take pill from Mensts Day 2 to 6 then come back on day 12 to Scanning and injection and if my follicles big enough, they will do IUI on same day.

Is it that simple? I thought need to do FSH shots everyday and things like that? So confused he didn't mention anything.

I guess yours is natural iui? No jab required. So-iui required jab & trigger (hcg) shot. I am now with kkivf doing my so-iui. Mon will be doing my trigger shot then wed will be doing iui. Cross finger! ***baby dusts***

Thanks All. No I did not eat anything special for my IVF. It was long journey for me for trying natural only took the steps to get help this year.

No tcm , no supplement, no special food just eat as per normal and only avoid those foods that nurse that told me to avoid. I just leave it to Dr Loh this round and don't bother to find out what can help me.