Dr L C Foong from Gleneagles

Hi Hazelsarah, then I suggest you should try zou Yu min as she is famous for fertility Accupunture. I did my homework about her. Keke. Plus, since located in amk too. No harm switching. ;)

Hmm..... I suppose 1 will have to play the bad guy role if really wants 2 replacement lor... What to do. Lol... I already throw the decision to my hubby le. So I just need to concentrate on thickening my womb for the ET. Keke.

Hahah you're so funny. That's true. One person has to be the bad guy. May I know where is Dr zou clinic address? Is she expensive? I'm only got 1 mth to bu my body is it enough? She seems very busy cos a lot of pple send to be going to her

Hee... She's at blk 505 amk ave 8, opposite nanyang poly. Tel:- 6456 0833. Her fees are $30 per session, although $5 increase compared to 2yrs back but still reasonable ba.

As for busy part, I normally go in the afternoon or morning cos her waiting time can stretch as long as 1 hr. but worth waiting. ;) in my opinion.

Hmm... This one very chim, they calculate based on your womb lining & total cycle length.... If cycle is about 5 weeks cycle, they'll transfer of 3-4 week of cycle.... One thing for sure is womb lining has to be 7mm thick before he can arrange the transfer.. ;)

Everyday acupuncture ah? ! I thought one a week is good enough. *gulps*

Injections for progesterone? 3× a day? 加油 ! I want expecting anymore needles for a fet cycle. . .

Lol... I did 2-3 sessions weekly and daily on the week of ET.

Nah.. I was told 1 injection 2 days before, 1 on the actual day and last after ET.

Hello! i m also seeing Dr Foong. he delivered my #2 and i m now expecting my #3. I love him to bits! he is a very reassuring doctor. I was supposed to start IVF with him because of male factor infertility but unexpected got preggie with #2.. despite him being a bit more ex than most gynaes, i stayed with him.

All i can say is trust him. he has never been wrong with me so far. i bled really badly for this current pregnancy and he has always been very reassuring. He warded me when he had to, but made it a point to visit me twice a day when i was warded. He also called me when i was bleeding really badly in HK.

Dr F is also very pro-VBAC and i find it gd because he knows what's the best for the mom and baby.

Anyway all the best for u gals starting ur IVF journey with him!

Hi Fuzzybear, wow. 3rd... I intend to close shop with 2, max is 3.

Yea... What's that term? Y bleed? I'm starting the embryo transfer this sat. Start to gang jiong already.

Hello ladies!

VBAC mean vagina birth after c-sec. there are docs out there are not comfortable with doing vagina birth after a c-sec because they dun want to take risks even though the risk is very minimal in normal cases. Dr F is! i had to have a c-sec for my #2 preg because my placenta was very low and it blocked my baby from descending.

Skinsolution, good luck for ur ET this wk! i also kan cheong for u cos i have been in ur shoes before and totally understand how it hurts to want a kid badly!

Hi Hazelsarah,

Thanks for the well wishes.

Wanted to log in sooner but smh was under maintenance. Everything went well during ET, transferred 2 blastocyst. Dr f. called in the morning to inform he'll transfer 2. So, I just go with the flow. However, he did double check with me on the twin possibility. Keke. Plus, I was so blur & to do injection one day before schedule. Luckily dr f. says its fine. Phew....

Apart from that, had fever from ET day till today. Now sore throat and lost of appetite... Zzz... Now, still need to fulfill 2 sessions accupuncture & 1 injection. Result day is 7 aug. ;)

Hey Skinsolutions, how are u feeling?

Guess u will be counting down the next 2 weeks! wishing u every success ok? do update us. :) when's ur BT?

Hi Hazelsarah,

Thanks for the well wishes.

Wanted to log in sooner but smh was under maintenance. Everything went well during ET, transferred 2 blastocyst. Dr f. called in the morning to inform he'll transfer 2. So, I just go with the flow. However, he did double check with me on the twin possibility. Keke. Plus, I was so blur & to do injection one day before schedule. Luckily dr f. says its fine. Phew....

Apart from that, had fever from ET day till today. Now sore throat and lost of appetite... Zzz... Now, still need to fulfill 2 sessions accupuncture & 1 injection. Result day is 7 aug. ;)
Hi skinsolutionsg! How's everything so far? I've been wanting to hear from u but I got log out of smf after that changed the interface and I lost my password. So took me a while to get my password back. Heehee

My af reported and have started on progynova. Going for my day 14 scan on10aug.how to hear good news from u! How are u spending your 2ww?

Hi Melmel,

how are you? I'm trying for 2nd child with Dr Foong.
Hi! Sorry for the late reply.. I didn't know this thread is active again!! So happy ..
Anyway my first fresh attempt was converted to Iui cos i only had 3eggs.. so sad..
I am now on my 2nd fresh, not many eggs too but at least better! ER on monday. So excited! I am jus happy i managed to get to where i am today. I don't even dare to think of whether those retrieved have eggs or will thy survive or not :(

Skinsolutionsg.. I wish u good luck to a bfp on 7Aug! Jiayou Jiayou.. U are almost there!

May I know what medication did Dr Foong put u ladies on? Gonal F?
It seems that most ladies on the other ivf thread is on puregon so I am wondering if its just me or Dr Foong's style?

I am not responding well and even Dr Foong is puzzled. With my cancelled first long cycle and not so fantastic second short cycle, my suspicion is Gonal F... My Fsh was 11, dropped to 7.2 this cycle, Amh under normal range but I only produce pathetic less than 10 eggs on 450 Gonal F :(

Skinsolutionsg.. I wish u good luck to a bfp on 7Aug! Jiayou Jiayou.. U are almost there!

May I know what medication did Dr Foong put u ladies on? Gonal F?
It seems that most ladies on the other ivf thread is on puregon so I am wondering if its just me or Dr Foong's style?

I am not responding well and even Dr Foong is puzzled. With my cancelled first long cycle and not so fantastic second short cycle, my suspicion is Gonal F... My Fsh was 11, dropped to 7.2 this cycle, Amh under normal range but I only produce pathetic less than 10 eggs on 450 Gonal F :(

Hi melody, i was on 150 gonal f on my fresh cycle. All the best for your ER tmr!!!

Hi Hazelsarah,

How you are doing?

I've had a rough week.... Hmmm.. Pink spotting then brown discharge for 3-4 days 6 dpt... Hmmm... It's driving me nuts. I wasn't very obedient though, sneak out for meals during this period. Keke...

Bought hpt & tested positive for yesterday & today. Don't dare to pin too high hopes till blood test tomorrow.

Hi Skinssolution, so happppppy for u!! i hope u can send us loads of baby dust real soon!

I had my ER yesterday and I forgot to ask Dr Zou when to go back for accu.. Schedule for D5 trsf this sat, do I have to go back every other day for accu?

Also, may I know how many eggs u ladies retrieved, fertilized and end up as a D5 blastocyst please? I am a little worried cos I only have 9 retrieved and still going for blastocyst..:eek: So scared I end up with none left!

Congratulations skinsolutionsg!!!!! Do u have any symptoms yet? This is days post tenet? I'm so excited for u!

I'm currently on d10 of progynova. Going for my d14 scan this sat. Hopefully with the scan and bt will be able to be cleared for the transfer this cycle. *fingers crossed* do kepp us updated with good news :)

Hi mel! I developed ohss just before my retrieval. Collected 32 eggs. 28 were fertilized and 10 were grown into blastocyst for freezing. Don't worry too much melody. They said less eggs means Good quality. If Dr foong is confident of growing your eggs into blast means he knows they are of Good quality :) hope u can also go ahead with your transfer as planned!

I had my ER yesterday and I forgot to ask Dr Zou when to go back for accu.. Schedule for D5 trsf this sat, do I have to go back every other day for accu?

Also, may I know how many eggs u ladies retrieved, fertilized and end up as a D5 blastocyst please? I am a little worried cos I only have 9 retrieved and still going for blastocyst..:eek: So scared I end up with none left![/quote]

Btw skinsolutionsg can I check with you how many days after d14 scan were u scheduled for transfer? Cos my hubby is on reservist now and worried that next week he had s2 day compulsory course to attend and that might clash with my transfer. For day 5 blast do I usually wait 5 days after d14 for transfer?

Keke... Thanks all for your well wishes. ;) keeping my fingers crossed till tomorrow...

Actually, I'm not sure what injection I was given before ET. Anyone knows?

Hmmm... By right, Accupunture shld be done at least alternate days from now. ;)

Melody:- eh.... I forgotten already cos mine was in 2010. Dr F only said that I got nice blastocyst & freeze remaining after transferring 2 on ET.

Hazelsarah:- Dr F scanned me a week before the actual ET date & concluded the procedure. No scanning after lei

Hi Hazelsarah, nah... Hoping for a single though. :) going back for blood test this sat to check on the readings.

Hmmm... I was very disciplined in my 1st fresh cycle, everyday stay at home & do nothing except watch vcd for 14 days. The only time that I spent outside was Accupunture.

For this round, I've been naughty. On the 4th day onwards, I went outside shopping, play mah Jong & carry my normal activities. Lol... So, I really don't know which is the best method to advise. I guess it's really luck & keep praying. ;)

However, pls do not eat chill food & drinks. Coconut, pineapple & all cooling food are big NO NO. ;)

Hi skinsolutionsg,

Is chrysanthemum consider cooling? I took red dates logan drink everyday the last mth and I think too heady so I rebelled verybad sore throat etc. This time I added chrysanthemum to neutralise it a bit but not sure if it's too cooling?

Hi Hazelsarah,

Eh.... Y u take everyday? Keke.. Chrysanthemum is ok, but not everyday. ;)

Take durian or red bean soup to thicken your womb lining. What was your last womb lining measured at?

Hi Hazelsarah,

Eh.... Y u take everyday? Keke.. Chrysanthemum is ok, but not everyday. ;)

Take durian or red bean soup to thicken your womb lining. What was your last womb lining measured at?

Tsk tsk... I kiasu mah. Haha thought take everyday will thicken faster and better. Red bean soup and take everyday? My last cycle my womb lining was only 7mm at d14. I'm going for my 1st d14 scan this afternoon. I'm so scared and nervous. Donno how my blood results will show this time and How's the lining of the womb. I haven't been taking anything to prepare this time. So anxious.

Heee.... In moderate lor, you don't want to overheat your body, do you? :) Great, do update here, my lining wasn't that thick either, 7.5mm and Dr F scheduled me for the ET a week later.