Dr L C Cheng ( TMC)

there is a seminar by Dr LC Cheng on Sat (1 Mar) at woodlands library. can call up TFC and ask.
Cost is $5 per pax i think

Worried
Not sure if it's of any use to us though.. i think the talk is more of when to go and look for him. but we went to look for him liao mah... ha ha ha...

Liz

I went to see TMC website, latest have to register by today liao. Maybe no chance to go liao. Haha. Can just sit in to listen to more success stories mah.

Hi ladies, i went to see Dr Cheng liao. My next review is CD11 to check on my eggs, see my CD2 blood test result and also hopefully my hubby SA's result will also be out by then

Hi twinstar, mine is at 10.30am. we should be able to meet that day

worried, so u have completed ur IVF? how's everything? Check with you, is it that we have to pay full for IVF, completed the IVF and then claim from medisave?

Once my first cycle of check is over, im thinking if i should go ahead with IUI... Im praying very hard that my tests and hubby SA result are all okay when im not on clomid... otherwise, is it that i have to take clomid and go thru all the blood test over again??

Gillian

nope,i side tracked the last cycle, so did not finish the whole cycle. will start again for next cycle. you pay in batches, not in whole

Florence
I guess it will be better to visit the 5th floor one as it specialises on fertility issues and you can call the nurses there who will be able advise you better on fertility related issues.

Hi florence, L5 is the fertility centre... so i guess u should go L5 instead.

Hi girls, check with u all, does Dr Cheng encourage us to take OPK? i have run out of OPK 2 mths back. If he encourages, then i will order online today since my O will be coming soon

Gillian,
yap. will use OPK. but they ask me to use the clearblue digital and dr cheng will advise you when to start testing.

gillian, clinic prefers clearblue... wat I did was I used those internet OPK then test +ve on those then double confirm with clearblue.. clearblue very expensive leh...

Dat time Cindy was asking me how come I test +ve opk at midnite (she must be tinking siao, where got people test so late at nite :p) I told her I test 3 times a day heeee, but I told her I use the internet strips, if not very expensive...

Hi roxzy, liz... im back from the visit... hmmm, initially was Dr Cheng seeing us (with another gynae), then change that gynae to do V scan and final consultation, but luckily everything still alright...

My CD2 blood test turn up fine. and manage to scan one big follicle that is 15mm.. thus will be ovulating in these few days. i will be testing every morning and will call them for appt of next blood test once i have tested +ve opk. or go back to clinic on sat if still fail to test +ve. but i think shd be no prob coz i'm starting to have egg white mucus...

But hubby's SA test not so good compare to previous time he took. We have expected it because we took the container back and even place it in car under hot sun that day... then he ejected one week later at home and sent it there.. so not so right to compare to the 1st test especially when the first test was done fresh at the TMC, while 2nd test not sure if accurate and the sterilize container still working anot

And also i bot the clearblue O kit there... as that gynae wants me to check over there since my bladder was full showing from the scan.

Oh i see... i din even check who he is, haha

now im quite worried if hubby will be upset or stress over his result.. haiz...

but i guess woman more stress coz man is only on sperm while we woman has so many factors to look into, whether FSH, LH is right before O, if got follicle, if got eggs, if got O, if progesterone sufficient to stabilise pregnancy etc etc.. haiz...

Gillian
ok lah. initially wasn't very comfortable with him around also. but after speaking to him on several occassion. he quite ok lah.

Don't stress ok. SA results not as good doesn't mean no good.

Hi Gillian,
So u are the couple with Dr Cheng when he left as there is a delivery lah.
I m the one wearing purple top.
Got scan and advise by Dr Kim, however Dr cheng came back in time towards the end of the consultation.
I got 2 18 mm follicles and some other smaller follicles too, Dr Kim gives me the option either do the injection today to help me to O or come back 2 days later if I still cant O by myself. Then Dr Cheng stepped in and advised me too. So I chose to do injection.
So I will need to BD 2mr nite. Actually I very sian cos this round is the 6th clomid cycle, over the weekend discuss with hubby, if this cycle fails again, maybe we will stop and take a break.
Well my next appt will be on next Thurs.

Oh ok... He did not mention that he went for delivery.. But anyway, im fine with the other gynae. Just now Dr cheng was abit rush, so lucky that Dr Kim is rather patient

Good luck to you and enjoy your BD tonight...

twinstar, so once u have jab, egg will be release tomorrow?

Probably u and your hubby can take leave tomorrow, have a relax wednesday and of coz the night

Gillian,

Yup according to Dr cheng, after taking the jab, eggs will be release by 2mr nite.
last mth my hubby and I took leave then next day was CNY eve, so also no need to work, but still didnt strike. So this cycle will not take leave. Dun wanna waste leave.

Liz,
last month I got 2 24mm and 1 18mm follicles, in the end I got none. That's why I was so upset and kept crying when AF reported.
So this month, I dun put in too much hope, cos the more i hope, the more disappointed if I failed.

hi twinstars, is this the first time u jab? probably with jab, its more accurate that egg will be release today, so do enjoy the night and dun worry abt what's next ya...

hi twinstars...
2 follicles sound good! Like wat gillian and liz said, dun worry so much and just enjoy the BD process... relax and enjoy each other company...

Gillian, all the best to you too!! Will be O-ing soon and enjoy the BD process too
SA results could be cause you put the container in sun, so some spermies might have already died from the hot sun... so not to worry

this is my 3rd time having the jab, so dunno why still cant strike.

Anyway will BD tonite and 2mr morning bah. Shd I BD 2mr nite again, think my poor DH will be drain, heehee......

hi twinstar.. i see..

for me, i will BD that night i tested +ve, and then again the next morn. as im measuring BBT, maybe i will BD again when BBT raise that day and also the night after BBT raise. and 4th day when BBT raise...

Yesterday i went to see my sinseh, she and TMC intercourse strategy are so different. so sickening, duno which to follow.. so i try incorporate both for this cycle, but provided i do not have UTI and my hubby has the energy, haa

Hi Gillian,

Congrats that you O
Happy BDing.
We only did it last nite, today morning too tired sia, cannot wake up Hahaha....
maybe 2nite will do again, see got mood or not.

hi twinstar, i did last night at 8pm+... then 1am+... but the 2nd round very very little coz reli very xiong for my hubby to it in such short time, haha...

by the way, do u measure BBT?

is ur AF come st. 14 days after the 1st +ve opk?

Hi Gillian,

when I O myself, normally is Day 16, my AF will report 14 days after +ve OPK
but the last 2 cycles, I got injection, AF will report 15 to 16 days after the date I suppose to O.

btw next week u going down to do blood test and scan whether u o already?

hi twinstar, yes i am going down next thu for another blood test and scan. Same as you.. But u are also going for blood test or just scan?

I see... for me, my past cycles first +ve does not tally with raise in BBT. My raise in BBT can happen 1-2 days later after 1st +ve and my AF will surely report 14 or 15 days after the raise in my BBT.... kind of confuse for me and hope TMC strategy helps

Hi Gillian

I m going down next thurs for blood test and scan.

I dun measure BBT, cos very troublesome.

Hope both of us will be able to conceive

hi twinstars, is it that we need to go every cycle for blood test and scan a week after +ve opk?

Yup, i also hope both of us can conceive for this cycle or soon

Hi Gillian,

No only the 1st cycle I did the blood test and scan. Now is the 6th cycle so I want to take blood test and scan. Since it is my last chance of Clomid cycle.

Oh ok.. Do not worry so much ya..

By the way, have you consider IUI?

i am considering that after my first round of tests, but wondering if needs to go back TMC frequently.. i will be applying lve for coming thu, and my KPO colleagues will always ask why why why... if IUI needs go back frequently, duno how to explain as i do not wish to let anyone know abt it, including my family... so sianz...

So we are in 2ww now
i got my raise in bbt.. so base on BBT, i should be DPO 1 today.

Actually initally wanna cont treatment if this clomid cycle fails, in fact after the 5th clomid cycle wanna do IUI or SO IUI cos very sian that clomid cycle kept failing. But Dr Cheng said do further treatment will be more complicated. We didnt ask him how it will be.
Last weekend, my hubby said maybe dun cont treatment, cos he see me like very stress, said after this cycle if fails dun cont liao, just take it naturally.
As for my colleagues, they know that I got prob cos I always goes on medical timeoff, have to let them know so that they will understand my situation mah, if not they will sure wonder how come I always go see Dr.
Another reason that I dun wanna go further treatment is becos my boss left the co liao, so I dunno whether new boss will like it if I kept taking Medical timeoff. If take leave also very siong, cos the rate that I m taking very soon all my annual leave will be used up.

I am currently seeing Dr Cheng as well. He said that if I did not succeed this cycle, asked me to see him on CD2 and he will also do a scan. Can I ask u ladies when he said do a scan on 2nd day of mens, is it external ultrasound or intrusive ultrasound? Isn't it very messy if is intrusive scanning?

patience
lolx... ha ha... i ma mu liaoz... :p
can also do the scan on day 3. if day 3 is lighter flow for you, maybe you might feel better to go on day 3?

im new in this thread. has just decided to visit Dr Cheng after 3 yrs of unsuccessful trying.

First appt cost about 400 plus, how about second and so on? does it cost this much every appointment?

What's the v scan for during the first appt?

hi girls, does anyone went for progesterone test a week after tested +ve opk and does the reading tells anything much abt pregnancy? mine is only 32, the nurse told me the progesterone reading is ok but i feel its low to have chance on pregnancy.... my hubby is like having high hope for this cycle, doesn't allow me drink cold drink or beer during this 2ww.... i do not know how to tell him when AF reports

Hi Gillian,

I took the progestrone test last cycle as well with Dr Cheng, my results came back 68. It does not mean anything, i did not get preggy...As far as I know the progestrone level shows how ready you are for pregnancy, but does not indicate if you are preggers or not.... I guess as long as you are within the normal range it should be o.k and you should still stand a chance... GL...

Santorini, tks for your consolation
so u still need go back see Dr Cheng? If this cycle fail, wonder what he will advise me... Im not on clomid, how abt u?

Gillian
Dr Cheng told us to try on our own for 3 months before going back to see him....he monitored me for a full month before deciding that we should try on our own for 3 months ...

i'm not on any meds...i read in your earlier posts that you are considering IUI or SO-IUI....guess you have to see what Dr Cheng says. I find that he is more systematic, he will not anyhow recommend IUI or any other fertility treatment unless necessary......

how long have you been trying? are you seeing a TCM?