Dr L C Cheng ( TMC)

sad, i think u can call and ask the nurse, so that they can advise u the est.schedule, plus u need to go counselling first...

P Leong,

Yah lor. Actually when I first started seeing dr cheng, have been spending alot already. but if i had started IVF earlier, then can save abit liao...coz no need to see dr cheng so many times previously! haha. Now just waiting for my AF to report end of next week. hope everything will be smooth.

Just asking, they did ICSI for you also? After the egg collection, will they call me to let me know if there are good embroyos, or do i have to call them up and check? coz i think that few days is very crucial. if no good embroyos, that means this cycle gone case liao.

worried, yes also did ICSI, they call u on 2 day after egg collection tell u how many good ones, but on actual ET day, the # will change, as the embroyos needs to grow certain 'mm' each day. I had 13, then on actual ET, left with only 10 gd ones, used 3 , freezed 7. paid approx $700+ to keep those 7 for one year.

Thanks, P Leong!

Hope I will have enough embroyos too! So scared now....Is there anything food that i should avoid taking now? Or is it okay? I asked Dr Cheng b4, then he say in western doctor's view, all food is alright, just have to control the intake

worried, food wise, I think during the jabs, I did avoid alcohol, otherwise, nothing special, I also ask hubby to cut down alcohol hoping to get better quality...I think during the resting period after ET, Rebecca will give you a list of DO NOT DOs, and included is not to take chinese herbs then..

Liz

Not too sure when will my AF be arriving. If its very zun this cycle, should come by weekend, maybe after Friday, so most likely going during weekend or Monday lor...u book apptmt liao?

P Leong

Ok...then it should be fine for me, i dun take alcohol. for chinese herbs, ever since i started seeing dr cheng, i've asked my mum not to make me any tonic liao, so should be ok lor. but can take coffee or tea? trying to limit the intake now....

Worried
haven't book yet. nurse ask me to call tomorrow if AF report. like i said, this cycle is weird. hope it reports on time and don't play games with me. :p

Happy new year to all and hope to hear more BFP news in here!

worried, perhaps you can stay on first? If get pregnant after IVF, very difficult to find another job and also might waste the 3 mths ML if you are not employed then...

Liz, hope your AF dun report and you get your BFP. Lotsa babydust to you!!

Gillian, seems to be CD13 from the chart.. anyway take FF with a pinch of salt.. the cycle that I strike, they detect that I never O at all... good luck to you!

roxyz

thanx! long time u never post here! how r u?
judging from the answers i get fr the ladies here and my DH, i guess i should just "ren" and stay on till, i give birth...haha that is if my ivf is successful. but will start looking out if there are any available jobs outside too. at least if next time really resign, know what to look for in my new job

Liz

Hope everything goes on well for you. But if your AF never report, maybe will have good news. But if AF still report, you must be positive about your SO-IUI. The time has come, so we just have to hope for the best. Your will ask your DH to jab for you too? I so scared the jab will be painful....

Saw ppl posting somewhere, like go some temple to pray one, u all know where it is? Think better go pray pray before i start my IVF

worried
ho ho ho!!! AF report liao. going to see Dr Cheng on Fri. Hope to see you there. :p I think it's zhu sheng niang niang. there is one near zouk. sorry. don't have the exact address. Must buy some powder, perfume and apples to pray.

Liz,

Congrats! I am still waiting for my AF to report. No symptoms yet, just pimples keep appearing. So you will start your jab earlier than me! Haha. If my AF reports tomorrow, i will try to book for apptmt on Friday, earlier start better! All the best!
Last time always hear ppl say go temple pray, very good one. But i never really believe. But now, I think its better to believe lor...Will ask around again. But why must bring power and perfume?

Hi Liz, that's great. all the best to your SO-IUI
not sure when's my turn. the FF change the O date again to a later date, so really have no idea when's my next mense and when was my last ovulation date.

Roxy, thanks. i hope it will be CD13 too and probably i will test on sat as sun i am helping my friend to shift her house, thus need to carry heavy boxes. so 'just in case' the O is on CD13.. haha

worried, hope your AF will come promptly too

Pleong, 'yr baby /babies will be the fruit of your pain both financially and emotionally' this statement is a good encouragement. when i started IVF, i will keep repeating this to encourage me on.

worried
dunno leh. they say must bring powder and/or perfume as offerings to her. heh heh... hope your AF come tomorrow then we can meet there. :p

Gillian
ha ha.. can't help laughing. getting congrats for AF reporting. :p oic. BBT is just a guide lah. hope you have good news then no need to think abt SO-IUI liao

Gals, selling my Clearblue Digital stuff..

6 test strips of Clearblue Digital Ovulation test Kit
- $48 for all ( Watsons/Guardian price: $60)
Brand new, unopen box of Clearblue Digital Pregnancy test Kit
- $23 (Watsons/Guardian price: $30)
Opened Clearblue Digital Pregnancy test kit, but comes with 2 brand new test kits, hence as good as brand new, just that open before)
- $19 (Watsons/Guardian price: $30)
4 Dbest Ovulation strips - all 4 at $3

All are inclusive of free postage... if get more items, can give more discounts... please let me know if keen, thanks

Good luck to all in 2ww and lotsa baby dust!

worried!! hihi... Me long time never post here too, Now im 21 weeks, went for detailed scan last week, all is fine with bb, bb is a Mickey... but my amniotic fluid level is slightly lower than normal, Uncle Cheng tells me dun be too worried, just drink more water.... leaving everything to God's hands.. Has AF reported? Shoo away! But if it reports, then good luck for your IVF.. hope you get many good eggs and BFP!

Hi roxyz

thats fast! 21 weeks already. so u can start thinking of a name for your baby mickey! AF not here yet, hope it will come by this weekend. Just follow dr cheng's rules, and u should be alright! Stay happy!

Gillian, that's what I kept reminding myself last time.

roxy - hi...Congratulations, enjoy your pregnancy !

worried, for praying, last time my MIL went to a temple near Tanjong Pagar. If you strike, remember to 'huan shen'.. : )

liz, hope yr check went well..

AF reported this morning. So zhun for this two cycles. Even though my last cycle was "induce menses", it was still very zhun. So excited now. Booked apptmt for tomorrow liao.

Liz,
how are u? did u start on so-iui or u decide to postpone it?

went to see dr cheng yesterday. started my very ist injection last nite liao. hope everything goes well. dr cheng says there's a good harvest of follicles, hope it grows well

Thanks P Leong

Hi worried
Yes, time really flies hor. We thought of name for him, Isaiah, it's a wonderful chapter in the bible that comforted me alot when I was having bleeding issues early on in the pregnany. Yes hubby also told me trust Uncle Cheng but he like super relaxed mode, just tell me everything ok, quite surprised why he abit bo-chup over it. But since he's not concerned, we are not too concerned as well. Hubby always tell me trust him coz he got reputation to maintain also. =p Going to see him again next Fri.
Congrats on hearing you have a good harvest. Was the injection painful? Hope you get many many good eggs and a BFP! When will you finish the process and officially be in 2ww? Must update us of your good news!

Liz, long time no hear from you liao.. have you decided to start on your SO-IUI?

roxyz

thanks! i hope the follicles will stay good, and grow bigger as time goes by. jab is still alright lah, just tat when DH do for me, i abit scare, cried out last nite. but the little pain is bearable. just started first jab, so not so fast in 2ww. will keep u gals updated! now just praying that follicles will continue growing and they will be more than enough eggs. but nurse now also me to eat 4 - 6 eggs everyday leh. to make sure there is enough protein inside. but no need to eat the egg yolk.....so scary....

worried, glad to hear that all went well for your program. Interesting to hear about the eggs diet as I wasn't told previously about this. Hopefully you will have good results from the jabs and the follicles grow well so that you can stop jabs earlier. Take care !

Hi worried,

The nurse also ask me to eat 2 egg white daily,hard boiled eggs also can. I didnt ask her why need to eat egg white.

Now i m on 5th clomid cycle, have injection on CD15 to O. so today is BD time

Dr cheng prescribe Duphaston, i need to start eating it from CD18.

Hi Twinstars

i was told to eat 4-6 daily! now i see eggs also scare liao. anyway, i think eating the egg whites will make us feel less bloated.

as for clomid and hair loss, i think it did not happen to me. i have long hair, so normally will drop some everyday. but i do feel tat i was more bad tempered after taking clomid

Twinstars... jia you! Happy BD-ing these few days

Worried79, has your entire program ended? Can test now? Hope you will be the first to bring us some good news in this CNY!!

Happy CNY to everyone here and may the new year grant us all our wishes and bless us all with healthy rat or oxe babies!

Happy New Year gals!

May all our new year wishes come true! And may we be able to re-coup our ang pao losses next CNY with baby. :p

Happy CNY!

Worried,
I also have long hair, but last time didnt drop so much leh, these 2 months my hair drops a lot when i wash my hair and also when comb my hair, the hair can trap in the brush, last time didnt trap in the brush leh.
I will be pek chek when taking clomid, and get very emotional very easy, small little things that upset me i will cry.

Roxy,
yup I working very hard till both my hubby and I get very tired.
Mon I had the injection, actually Dr cheng said BD yesterday nite and today morning. But we BD on yesterday morning and nite, so tired, going to BD later tonite.

Hi Liz and gals.
Happy new Yr to all and Zao Sheng Gui Zi to everyone...

Liz, all the best to u too... its a long time that i log in to to SMH n post...

Cheers to all!!

hi ladies, since dr cheng operates in the 1st half of the day, so does it mean that u will take leave to see him if your visit is either on mon-fri?

Jowin

Gillian
depends on whether you are working near TMC or not. usually, I will take the 11.30 appt or the 830 appt so that I will either be at work slightly later or I leave earlier for lunch. If not, you can try to book a Sat appt but it really depends on when he wants to see you

hi twinstars, i see.. my co dun accept.. but i will still prefer to keep it in low profile to my colleague and boss, hehe... this cycle should be a gone case for me liao because our sinseh wanted me to try CNY day 2 onwards, but base on my BBT, my o should be on CNY day 1.. so disappointing

hi girls, check with you.. for IUI or SOIUI, can anyone brief to me again the process? and also do we need MC to rest at home? if yes, how many days is sufficient?

Hi Gillian

I am not too sure abt how many days of rest is actually needed. But I think at most one day should be enough liao. Just dun do heavy exercise and dun go swimming. But if u want MC for a few days to just rest, Dr Cheng should be fine with it one.

I am sorry as I know most of you here are talking abt preganacy, fertility issue here with Dr Cheng. But anyone have a D&C done by him?

Most likely I will need one and wonder will he give advise on natural expel or D&C. I am now in my six week and my current gynae can only see a small water bag, had 2 blood tests and will know the result today. My current gynae has told me that D&C if the result is no good.i,e HCG level dipped. I am also spotting in and off for 2 weeks already.

MTIA!

hi angelbliss...
Sorry to ehar about your loss... I tink he will advise based on your hcg level ie if your hcg level is already close to zero, he might ask you for natural expulsion? Not sure... for me, mine was a dnc at 8 weeks as heartbeat stopped... but my gynae then was Dr Adrian Woodworth

hi worried79
Have you completed your IVF programme already? Any good news to share?

Hi gals...
I changed my gynae to Dr TC Chang liao instead of uncle cheng... am going to miss uncle cheng alot, still find him a very nice and humourous person... reason for changing is coz he dun do ultrasound scan from wk 20 onwards, i tink he's very confident and zhai but me kia see, so change to tc chang who scans every visit... but will still pop in here if you all dun mind to find out how is everyone

Hi Roxy,
My current gynae is Dr Adrian too...but I find him not very detail. May I know how is your experience with Dr Adrian?

Err Angelbliss, he's an ok gynae if you have a budget or looking for reasonably priced one..can see him anytime and package is only $550..much cheaper than uncle cheng, but i guess yi fen qian yi fen huo... hmm i find him not detailed enough and his machine is pretty old, alot of things cannot see or measure, like bb heartbeat, bloodflow to womb etc.. my gf was with him, everytime pain here and there, he just tell her, it's ok, it's normal till she get so fed up :p

Hi Roxy,
Thanks for sharing.
I hv booked appt to see Dr Cheng, I want to seek a 2nd opinion before doing any D&C. If really need D&C, I would probably opt for Dr Cheng as well as I am afraid Dr Adrian would not do a good job and followup.

I have being TTCing for almost 3-4 yrs after my fisrt dd was borned, she will be 5 this year. So thinking that after this episode, I may seek advise from Dr Cheng regarding fertility problem.