Dr L C Cheng ( TMC)

babymouse

thanx for the info. haha. i really thot u were saying must pay cash.
i will ask dr cheng more abt this on my next trip there...last few times, he was like not very willing to discuss abt this. he kept saying must try a few more times first....

babymouse

so have u been going back to dr cheng lately? or he ask u to be on your own first, so dun need to go back first?

worried79
hee hee... sorry for the misinterpretation....

yah ... think he will rather advise u to try a few more times first before deciding to go for IUI or even SO-IUI.... So these 2 process involves injection .... For IUI only, will require 3 injections and as well as medications.... For SO-IUI, will be more.... think it's everyday injection till egg released.....

So think properly before u really decide to go ahead with it loh...

Yah.. me not on my own... cos 2nd cycle on clomid did not work.... the egg follicle din grow as it is suppose to .... So this 3rd cycle still went back to him.. cos he wanna make sure by doing a scan loh.....

babymouse

oh...so e whole procedure is like the first cycle whereby have to keep going back for him to check the status? its quite tiring lor. and each visit to him is also like an exam. very scare of negative results. i m always very scared that he will tell me i have another problem other than pcos....

Babymouse
IUI need jabs one meh? Dr cheng never mention before leh. he just say collect the sperm on the day of IUI then wash and inject only

worried79
sometimes to tink of it, u tend to know what's happening to your body exactly with the technologies.... rather than to dunno anything abt it and try aimlessly bah.... But I also agree with u on the stress loh.... and really feel like an exam one .... the % is like 50-50.... It's scary loh....

liz
Oh it's the nurse who told me one .... Got 3 jabs.... 1 before the O, and 2 after the O between an interval of 3 days.... So it's not tat simple one leh .... And for IUI, when the frozen sperms unfreeze, the sperm count will tend to be lower one .... dependant also....

babymouse

ya, i totally agree. sometimes u think that everything is going on well in your body, but after the scan, then u realise something is really not right. nowadays when i see dr cheng, there will be another young male doctor already, and sometimes he is the one doing the scan for me. feel abit paisey, as he is very young.

the IUI, after injecting the spermie into our V, it depends on whether the spermie and egg will meet rite? but i think it increases the chances, instead of having the sperm to "swim" to the egg. is it?

will start saving money for iui now!

babymouse
the nurse never tell me leh.

worried
ya ya. i never ask who is the young chap. but very weird loh. Dr cheng talk to us then he just sit there and watch

worried79
yah rite... nowadays there is this young male dr together with him. But till now, I din get to be scanned by him leh.... ops... hope i dont have the chance ah ....

yah rite.... cos it saves the step of the spermies to have to swim for a distance..... so swim lessor and for IUI, the dr will time v closely with the o cos everything is planned one and the timing is v important....

liz
then u ask the nurse loh...

babymouse
huh? the nurse told me that have to call the clinic the day i test +ve on OPK leh. then DH go deposit the sperm in morning. afternoon then go IUI. aiya. never mind lah. hopefully i no need to go and find out.

babymouse

huh? first and second time i go, he just stand behind and watch while dr cheng do v scan for me. but subsquently, he will be the one to do for me. and he will say sorry before he poke that thing in...haha. make me even more scare. and i feel abit uncomfortable lor, maybe he is not experienced enough.

liz

that young guy always sit down and will give funny expressions whenever i ask questions one. i very kiasu, i always equip myself with questions on my visit there, coz its very ex, and dun want to waste money! haha. i never hear that young guy answer any question before one... everytime i go for my visit, if i dun see him around, i will tell DH that so lucky, today that young guy is not here. then suay suay he will step in the next moment one....

gals, i think i will ask more abt IUI during my next coming visit. make the spermie's work easier

worried79
think he's the new gynae bah ..... um... sounds like houseman....

Yah ... agree with u that that young chap will have funny expressions one ..... Like when dr cheng asked me my hb in which camp lah... doing wat lah .... at that moment, i cant remember.... then that young chap was like making that kind of face expression that u buay tahan one leh ....

Hope he wont be attached to him soon leh ...

babymouse

i think he will be attached to dr cheng leh. coz when i first see dr cheng, i asked him only morning can book apptmt with him? then he say yes, and dun worry, if he is not around, that young chap will be around, and he will attend to me. in my heart i was thinking, i am paying so much to see u becoz u are a experienced fertility specialist, why would i want to pay the same amount to see an inexperienced gynae??
i sound very bad...

worried79
oh really ? then it's no good leh ... If dr cheng is not there, wouldnt want an inexperienced gynae to attend to me too .....

but how come in the morning, dr cheng will still ask the young chap to cover him since he will be around?

babymouse

i think he is referring to, if he suddenly have urgent case outside, the young chap will take over lor. few times went to clinic, he is always there one...maybe dr cheng is grooming him?

worried
har? ya. i agree with babymouse. if pay so much money, of course want to see Dr cheng lah. don't like the young chap also.

worried, liz
yah loh....Firstly, thing is he looks v inexperienced.... Secondly, when he's around, I seem to have this 'uncomfortable' feeling.....

Hope that he will not attend to me ... Else, I will not pay the same amt of fees charged... hahaha...

Hi worried,

U going to see him this week?
Me shd be going this week, but must wait for AF to report, by rite AF shd report yesterday, todate still no signs, but breasts got swollen, so it shd be coming soon.
I will not see Dr Cheng,only go there and buy clomid and OPK.

Twinstars

nope, be should be. my bbt has been going up and down for these few days. yesterday drop to 36.1, today up to 36.5 again...i have no symptoms at all. today is my dpo14 liao. i thot if anyone going to see him, can help me ask him if i m normal lor. can just go and buy clomid, no need to see him? i thot he will want to talk to us one? just have to tell the nurse will do? if thats the case, my next trip will be to purchase clomid too....

Worried,

Dr Cheng, said auto pliot for the coming 3 cycles, just call the nurse then come and purchase clomid & OPK. Hmmm... I dunno leh, must see him meh? See him to do wat? Cos dun think he will do the v scan.

for this coming one will be my 2nd clomid cycle, U leh?

I dun take BBT, cos last time in the past b4 I see Dr Cheng, I did try doing BBT, cannot make it, cos I sleep in aircon room, think I lying down measure temp that time, mouth open, cos semi asleep, hahaha, temp was 32. something, then temp kept going high and low.I decide not to take temp. Now the thermometer is in Cold Palace.

twinstars

i m also on my 2nd cycle of clomid now. hmm...dun know leh. all the while i thot must see him then can get medicine one....but when my ist cycle failed, i still went to see him on my 2nd day of the new cycle leh.

nowadays,i m more or less used to taking bbt in the morning liao. i think i heard the other girls saying that coz u sleep in the same air con room every night, so it should be alright lor. i think my is still alright, when AF is here, its usually 35.7, then after O will slowly go up to 36.7. but i must admit that taking bbt is a torture, esp when u see the temp dropping...

babymouse

tat time i also bought opk from them leh
that nurse very bad one. my ist cycle, wants to check if i O already, and so happen tat i never test tat morning, so they want me to test it there and then. so she ask me to buy. i told her i have that at home liao. but she said: so did u bring it here with you now? then i got nothing to say lor....so expensive!

Babymouse,

Outside clearblue selling same price with them leh. So I think no diff getting it from them.
U buy from where cheaper? I wanna go there and buy.

Worried,
That time during my 1st cycle, I dun have OPK so I got it from them, then I also test on the spot, cos they demo to show how to use and read it lor.

worried
oh ... 1st time if u dont bring it, then they will asked u to buy by default one loh....

I had no choice on my 1st visit to buy it from them ... think it's cost like $70 over after GST.... So i asked cindy whether can buy it from outside.... Then cindy told me that if can get it cheaper outside, better get it elsewhere loh... But if outside more expensive, can always get it from them.....

Normally without discount, usual price also like $69.30 or $69.25 (forget which price from guardian and which price from watson)
but sometimes have to look out at watson where they will include HPK 2 test strips loh, which is on promo ... With that included, it's the best buy liao .... Cos since got to pay the normal price like $69.30 or $69.25, may as well more worth it to get the one with HPK kit ....

babymouse,

I didnt get to see the promo pack with HPK leh, both guardian and waston sell at S$69+ meh, I though I saw was S$70+, hmmm, i better check it out b4 i purchase from them.

twinstars
yah leh .... I checked the price before deciding to buy from watson or guardian one .....

u can check at watson for the promo pack loh... cos normally is watson having the promo pack....

Babymouse,

Think I will try to find my receipt from TMC how much they charge for OPK.

Will relook at Guardian and waston pricing. S$69+ is the clearblue smiley face OPK hor?

Actually I find the smiley face very cute, those days b4 detecting O the sign is only round circle. Then I will feel very sian. When kenna detected O, the smiley face appears, I also smile, hahahaha......

twinstars
yah rite.... the clearblue smiley face with 7 test sticks...

hee hee.. yah rite ... i also feel so too .... it's so happy to see the smiley face.

worried
oh .... u have creamy discharge?? it sounds like a positive sign leh .... gals seem to hv creamy lotion discharge ard dpo14.... so when u testing ?? probably got it already .. hee

hello worried
Creamy discharge when AF is due is a very good sign!! And read that you have been feeling tired too which is another good sign. Seems that you have striked liao. Jia you!!!

I asked Dr Cheng before about creamy discharge before, when not pregnant that time, he said discharge is normal, but if pregnant, the white discharge is a sign of high hormonal levels which is good.

Hope you have good news to share with us all

sorry to disappoint you all
i think its gone case liao
today temp drop to 36.1, and AF is not here yet
i think i will wait for AF to report naturally, dun want dr cheng to induce my menses. i guessed tats what he will do if i were to go and see him

Worried
erm... don't think too much. Jia you for next cycle.

Btw, you are DPO16 today right? If AF not here tomorrow, please test with HPT. if -ve and no AF, please go and see Dr Cheng or call him. As he will need to do a blood test to check that it is not ectopic. Not trying to scare you but just to be on the safe side. take care okie.

hello babymouse
Me been here all this while and at 2ww thread too.. silent reader, but been keeping up with the threads
I'm ok, seeing Dr Cheng this Friday morning.. anyone seeing him this Fri too? Maybe we can bump into each other!!

Worried, jia you for next cycle!! Who knows perhaps your AF might dip today but suddenly rise again tomorrow? Like what Liz said, if AF still dun report by its due date, better take a HPT. Hope it's +ve for you!

hi Liz
How are you? Glad to see you are not giving up. Jia you too!!

Btw ladies, regarding the OPK, I personally find Clearblue very expensive. What I do is I use the Dbest opk strip to test (each strip is about $0.90) twice a day nearing O date. Once dbest test +ve, then I use Clearblue digital to double confirm. Works well for me as both give the same result the last time I used it. So go buy the dbest strip and dun waste so much $ on the Clearblue Digital.

That time I tested 3 times a day, Cindy stared at me and like wondered how much I spent so much to test, then I told her I used the strip cheap cheap heeeeee....

And I know Dr Cheng's advice is to test once using FMU, but if I had based on his advice I would have missed my O date all together based on testing once. So I usually test once in morning and once at night. The night one actually gave me the positive reading and not the morning ones

liz,

thanx thanx for your concern! i just replied you thru private msg liao! and i just realized something!! haha. we are both 28, and both our names have SAN!! what a coincidence.

liz/rox*
till yesterday, i was still pinning on some hopes tat i might get at +ve. but seeing my temp drop again this morning, i sort of give up hope liao. i think i cannot fulfil my wish of being preggy by this year liao...really hope can get pregnant soon. aiyahz....if my AF reports full blown tomorrow, then i should be seeing dr cheng on fri or sat liao. rox*, u r in which clomid cycle now? liz, u in 2ww now?

**gals, sometimes i m not at desk, so cannot reply to post immediately. but normally before i leave work, i will check the forum and read one. so if you gals have msg for me, i wont miss it one. but u all are most welcome to PM me too**

worried
is it? so coincidental. okie. will check email tonight. no access to web mail. don't worry too much. All the best. ya. i'm in 2ww but i don't think i will strike. phobia liao. hate this period of waiting.

Rox*
you still seeing Dr Cheng to monitor your cycle? wah. very ex leh like that.

liz

haha. ya. our name one alphabet different only! my cousin shares the same name as U.

meanwhile dun think too much. i will pray hard for you. will be happy for u if u strike! me greedy also..if u strike, then u can throw some bb dust for me! i hate the 2ww too.....

this morning i was discussing wif DH, and we were thinking, how come other couples all can get preggie so easily, and here we r trying so hard, yet cant strike....we really regretted not ttcing earlier...but no use crying over spilt milk now....

Worried
same same here. was also talikng to my DH abt that. But can only console ourselves that this will make us appreciate our baby even more.

I wish you good luck too. who knows you might be handing out bb dust to me first.
heh heh....

liz

i do hope so too. but really not much hopes lor, wif such low temp. dun know is it becoz of race?? malays seems to have no prob giving birth to many many kids leh! haha.

Hi Rox,

For me, the 1st cycle I used clearblue, I use FMU, i used till 5th stick and detected O, then on the next day I itchy hand test again in the morning, the result is -ve, I then call Cindy and ask and she said OPK is detecting the hormones that u going to O, so it is normal if I did detect the next day. Hahaha.....
Btw go where to buy Dbest?

Babymouse,
I went to 2 different location Waston and take a look the price is S$71.25, not S$69+ leh, which waston u went to huh?
I also check the price which TMC charge, they charge S$68 + 7% GST, so it is more ex.

Rox
u quietly reading the post har? why u dont wan to post leh ... ??

Worried
read about your AF no come .... today is your DPO17 liao rite?? Still no sign of AF coming? Maybe u've got good news already?

Twinstars
ops... izzit? then better check it out in the watson .. .haha... maybe i am the one who's blur ah ...
But comparing the TMC one, is still more ex rite ??

babymouse/liz

thanx!!
will try to be positive, and try harder for the coming cycle. abit sad though...
earlier on someone mentioned can just go back to the clinic to get clomid, no need to see dr cheng rite? i call the clinic, they say can. but now i sick, taking cough mixture, dun know if still can take clomid. dun want to waste this cycle leh, hopefully can recover fast!!
good luck to the two of you!!

Worried
Can understand how you feel. I will fill damn shitty on the day AF report also. haiz... bo bian. life still goes on.

did you check with the doc? Understand that you are eager to try, but if cannot take clomid while taking cough mixture, then better don't waste the cycle as clomid can only take a number of times. just my 2 cents worth.
take care!

I don't think I got chance. No symptoms. :p