Cup cakes for birthday

Black got throw away. Think better dont eat wait long run not good for health.

Yeah as to what jandew said. good

I am still baking my first japanese cheesecake as I'm typing out. Hope it is nice. *cross fingers* didnt know made abt 2 batches so must with 1 quantity... alamak.

Cheese cake pics out. It super shrink from tin. But those silicon ones' didnt??? *scratch head-why like this*.

Yipeeee finally found the texture I am looking at.

board-post.cgi

Cheese cake pics out. It super shrink from tin. But those silicon ones' didnt??? *scratch head-why like this*.

Yipeeee finally found the texture I am looking at.

4727366.jpg
4727367.jpg
4727368.jpg

<font color="ff0000">My Elmo and Erine</font>
4727453.jpg

<font color="0000ff">my sons' recent daily lunch-rushing out orders - with different ingredients inside.</font>
4727454.jpg

My spider cuppies and spiderweb cake. \Compliments from my friend whom took the expert pics for me-foc.. yeah. looks even better.
4727455.jpg
4727456.jpg

long time no log in here already... juz back from my holiday, tired!!

Can i join ur baking gathering too since i'm staying in Sengkang, hehe!
Didnt know tat there are so many baking mummies staying aroud me... me at Rivervale Link!!

eh really peifu u ladies here, really can bake like almost everyday!!! me very lazy, long time never bake liao, my elder boy kept asking for choc swiss roll but i'm soooo lazy *guilty*... my very last bake was a mth ago, which i made some cookies for children day, err... altho very outdated liao but since never post b4 so juz post the pic here (else no contribution at all :p)

4727678.jpg
4727679.jpg

leg is licorice(spelling correct) couldnt find black so use red lor, eyes is marshmallow cut into half. Sticky side inside, non stick side outside eye ball m&amp;m.

yeah it some sweet that taste weird to me lor. I dont eat that. I throw that away. Anyway that is angmoh order. a bit like rubber then hot then strange taste lah.. Yuck for me lor.

Poohhuat got, I am not sure. think Cold storage should have bah. Why all want to do it huh.

Licorice is some herb wic I personally cun stand, but some pple like alot.

Try ang moh supermkts like Jasons, or lelong stores they carry.

licorice is like sweet looking. but taste yuck for me. Really herbal taste (we not use to it one)

Next time try with fondant better. waste the money go buy it. very exp hoh for a super small pkt.

Tokyo got a super big store sell baking stuff, mostly is hello kitty kind. Forgot the name. I browse the map and saw a page of baking section at Kynokunia. U can go see see.

I wish lau tian yea can let me win big big lottery then I can open baking shop...

keke must be day dreaming. I dont buy those where got chance to win hoh.

hi maggie
woow your cheeses looking soft.....

maggie any idea where I can get nice car baking tray for baking wanted to bake a cake for my son birthday ,can pm me too

your cuppies look very pretty ,give me a idea what to make for my son christmas party...hehehe

just bought a ginger breadman and christmas tree cutter today,trying out my cookies with my son on weekend ...heheh

will pray for you to win your lottery if you buy, hehe then i can visit your shop ....hehe

hi jess
nice to meet you, I am new at this thread ....
your cookies look temping..... i think my son will love it .... wanna to share how to make with me , just pm me thks

tompang me lei. I also want to go.

Keke. ok lah not bakery is like got coffee to drink on lah with cake to eat. I work in coffee bean before. very good money.

Amy I will not buy car tin. Will cut it up instead. I got the book on how to do it but how to lent u. so heavy. And where u staying??? u find u tube should have also.

Yeah cheese cake very soft already half gone yesterday. and my younger son still want to eat some more, I dont let him eat, he cry loudly go tell daddy I let him go hungry *piak head*

each ppl tell me 1 no I go buy lei. 4 ppl will do = 4 numbers buy 4D

Hi Maggie I got problem still baking a cake , think of change plan for my son birthday , get a car or train mould to make agar agar like jelly.com hehe

I realize my cake is not fluff enough..... Alway.....

Kendy busy lately, but hor I gota go after work which is 7+, 8+ u gota pick up your kids. How?

Ok u let me know what u want.

Maggie rolling pin Daiso got. Cakediy shipping is not worth.

Jandew I know normal rolling pin I have. I am looking at the decorating one for fondant... see for so long but didnt buy. kena tempted again lei.

Amy jiayou. If still cannot come for lessons lor. then this one sure pass one.kekeke

aa
have msg you the contact

amy
you may want to try this recipe previously posted by Mrs Teng. This is a sponge cake recipe not suitable for fondant cake. I have been using this recipe after her sharing. Cake is not too sweet and blend well with fresh cream. Can also used this to make cupcake (you will need to shorten the baking time if using cupcake). Have fun!

Sponge cake bake 160c yield high 8’ cake for an hour, do not grease the pan

100gm cake flour
5 medium eggs (separated) 60-65gm per egg with shelves
¾ tsp double action baking powder
20gm sugar
50ml milk
50ml corn oil
1/2tsp stabiliser ( i omit this)
½ tsp vanilla essence

For the whites
50gm sugar
½ tsp cream of tar tar (i omit this)

Sieve all dry ingredients together
Add yolk, milk, oil and sugar together using hand whisk till well blended
Whisk white till peak
Pour batter into white
Fold with spatula, not to deflate the white
Bake for an hour
Upon opening the oven door, let the cake rest for abt 10s before slowly remove it (due to diff temp) if night time slightly longer
Flip cake upside down and remove from tin only after cake cool

For those looking for the Licorice, can get from Ikea no black colour though. Its at the food section that is near to the cashier counter.

No bake for this week. As hub got warded in hospital. Happy baking all!

Hi maggie Thks for show the video..... Hm.... Tempted to try again , let me fix my cake first hehe it have to be a chocolate cake huh? Hehe

Hi fm Thks for sharing will try out.... N let you know, seem like want to bake a lot this week end hehe.....