Cup cakes for birthday

n2inpink....what is the add of ur blog?...think i remember u left it here last time...want to find recipe from ur blog....i remember have..unless i am blur...thnx..

<font color="ff6000">Maya</font>
Your cupcakes are so cute!

<font color="ff6000">KMK</font>
Thanks. =)
Pink's blog: http://www.myhumblearts.blogspot.com/

KMK,
thank you..

Maya,
Nice creation you got there though itz your first time doing buttercream.
The doll cake is sweet looking and well done on the pipping!

<font color="ff6000">MissyLing</font>
Wow, nice donuts! Onion rings? No lah, far from it. Kekekeke.

Did you use the mini donut trays? They all turn out so nice! Using the recipe posted here sometime back? Ya?

Thanks all! I really had a hard time piping cos, my buttercream kept melting.....some of the star no shape one, end up looking like durian : )

Must try to tweak the recipe abit to suit our hot weather.

morning all !

wow !! so many nice "fruits" here... very well done!
4days didn't login, gotta scroll up and down till blur

thanks for the kind words... really cheers me up during my dam* busy office work.

maya,
nice cake there! keep it up!

blueskyizer (blueskyizer) ,
welcome on this factinating thread !
visit us often then u will pick up very fast

you may visit my blog, PENG's, and my idol's blog, to get recipes:
http://myhumblearts.blogspot.com
http://pengskitchen.blogspot.com
http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com

jj,
welcome back!
your garden cupcake is cute, the butterfly and lady bug cost u how much? i saw sunlik selling 60cents each.... super ex leh!
have u play around with marshmallow fondant? or u still using the ready-make fondant?
try the marshmallow fondant, u'll inlove with it

yes, all my fondant are made from marshmallow. edible.

cat &amp; kendy,
love my bird? hahaha! gave to neighbour liao.

kl148 (kl148) ,
thks for your little princess kind words ! its very encouraging.
wait till she see my idol's "fruits" then mine is nothing liao!
i've another creation coming up..... your girl will sure fall in love with it.
where u stay? u can get it tis sunday....
i do but never eat liao.. think my neighbour oso scared liao...hahaha! pls let me know?
PM or e-mail me your contact if u want ya?

fondant goes very well with maidera cake, especially chocolate maidera cake... yum yum! its compliment each other.

Kathy,
good try on fondant ! keep it up!

for those who made your own lotus paste, it's better to keep it inside the fridge.

AY is rite, u gotta brush thin layer of vege oil on the surface.
however, you must make sure the lotus paste don't have any "air" trapped AT ALL !
have to be very very compact and firmed, no air in between at all.
hope u all understand what i'm mumbling here

i prefer store inside the fridge

hope i didn't missed out anyone Q.

angel_baby,
hurray... dana win !!!!!!

yup, followed AY's recipe, 1:1. Maybe I added a little bit more of milk accidentally. Will try again.

Cos I put them in the bags and left it in the fridge while I got other things ready. So when I took it out to pipe, it was quite hard, waited a few seconds was fine. But as I piped more, it started to come out without any star shape. I tot maybe my kitchen was very warm so I kept putting in the fridge and taking to get the star shape defined. I didn't have time to modify cos all put in the bags liao.....Silly me should have done a test first.

blueskyizer (blueskyizer) ,
TL is rite, if u hv fren can bake, u may visit them.

another way,
trial an error, practice some recipe, and if hv any doubt, come back to us.
here, we have plenty "chef" can advise u

hahaha! we all mommies who in loves with baking try to be pro

we learn from each other.

takecare &amp; happy baking!

maya,
can i busy body?
your act spoiled the b'cream texture.
putting in the fridge and taking out many many time "shock" the b'cream.
u hv introduced an extreme temperature to b'cream.

ah yes, do you have warm palm? or easy sweat palm? if so, you are in the "loose" situation.
b'cream will be very naughty to u.

prevent it by: get a bowl of ice water beside u, after piping abt 5mnts, "deep" your palm at ice water for 15secs, till you think your hand cold liao, then continue.

another tip:
let all your "barang barang" ready and wait for butter cream, not the other way round.

hope the above tips help...

fortunetly, i've fat and cold hand, i can hold b'cream for more than 30mnts without spoil it texture

Hi pink, my fondant still cant beat yrs lah. Urs super nice leh. My gal love ur barbie doll cake and has been pestering me. May i knw how you do the skirt part? Any baking tin in that shape or do we hve to cut and shape ourself? Can you share yr marshmellow fondant receipe too? I want to try try...thks

Hahaha, your explanation very cute.
Yah i think I have quite warm hands at times. Maybe very stress till get warm

Actually I cheat hor. I did the buttercream the nite before and put in fridge. So morning took it out to thaw and whip again with coloring than put in bags in the fridge. Will try your method next time, but maybe must be long long time.

Cos now just found out no.3 is on the way, so very lazy to do baking cos always very tired. Lucky, just in time to reap the new benefits.........hehehehe

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pink</font>,
thanks for your tips on the lotus paste. Now i know why even with the layer of oil it still moulded. Because of air! Cos mine was not compact at all and even the bottom were moulded (because there were gaps!)

<font color="0000ff">Peng</font>,
this indeed looks better! NOt only the spirals are more visible but the colours are very inviting too!! What's the filling? Lotus or Yam? Btw, how does it taste on the next day?

Catika..i deep fried this round, left some paste so manage to do 7 pcs only

Green Muffin...the filling is bird eye beans..i cook from scratch...this morning fried only leh ate one already...tomorrow i eat another then tell u how is it then kekeke....

Green Muffin....kekeke how to describe leh? the taste is lighter than lotus and redbean but got beans taste..u want a pc to try...tell me ur add i later pass to u? pm or email me if u want hor...

Green Muffin...just to check with u..when u make the soda snowskin...the soda water is it cold or normal temp? cos i see other snowskin recipe most need very cold water.

Saw the mochi mooncake by AY, very tempted. Besides getting from the shop from Aljunied, I am thinking of getting from Japanese supermarket. Any idea wat kind of mochi flour ? Because mochi flour many different types

Thanks Kathy.
Paiseh, no lah. So choon choon that they decide to announce the goodies this time lor. Actually lucky now, scarely he intend to do it after next year budget debate than rugi.....

Already those mummies who might be delivering soon must be sad, cos it is only effective From Jan next year. Dunno if govt can make exception or not.

Need some advise from the expert bakers here.
I am looking to buy a bread maker, can someone advise on brand and model?
My budget is less than $200.

One silly question, besides baking loaves, how to use the bread makers for fancy breads? those with fillings and toppings?

PINK, hw u make the rum &amp; raisin paste huh? N the truffle paste also, can send me the recipe? then hor tat time u say wan to send me the durian fudge or mousse cake recipe, my neck wait untill long long liao leh...hahaha, but pls dun ask me go blogspot c leh coz i cant access blog. Know u busy la, send me when u free hor...thanks LOVE u much much

Actually I was also thinking about the same question as T&amp;P - about breadmaker.

Any mummies here use one? Is it worth it to get one?

hmm... so many fruits. I haven't made anything lately so posted something else that I "baked" for 9 months in my "oven" and is now 9 months old! hahahaha

1656497.jpg

maya, congrats on #3!! u really respond to govt call. haha. think u should know the effective date for M&amp;P has changed right? Now no longer Jan09.

angel, read ur blog before. kind of suspected it was u way before but didn't have the guts to ask. *hugs*

Maya,
Congrats on no. 3. I missed my bonus by a year... hahahaha.

Angel,
I read your blog too..... <<<hugs>>>. I have a friend in the bereavement group as well and I was talking/experiencing with her through her ordeal and how the bereavement group formed after that. So glad now that parents have a support group as it is so very important to not go through it "alone".

Yeah, just saw in today's papers. Good lor, more mummies will benefit. At least it's a win-win situation for all. Thank you all for your wishes.

Actually now, with this pregnancy, I realise how old I actually am........hehehehe
Feel so weak and tired easily and this is only the beginning stage. Hope will start to feel more active soon, otherwise dunno how to pass the 9 mths.