Cup cakes for birthday

Shook,
I just weight a dough and press it down into the mould, just need to ensure that it is evenly spread out and not too thin or thick can liao.

hi n2inpink,

thanks! look forward to your receipt! hehehe..

i hope i can join the potluck gathering also.. but it falls on sunday.. i cant.. sunday is family day for me..

1 question.. for cupcakes, do i need to buy mould for that? or i just look for cupcakes papers? where can i get the cupcake papers? i dont think i saw that in cold storage..

me nuts abt baking.. just started because i have an oven at home.. dont know where i can get those baking stuff so no choice for to buy at cold storage where i think they sell costly..

also.. anyone can tell me where i can get donut mould try for oven baked?

Shers (shers),
bring your family along, yr hubby and kids are welcome

get the BAKED mini donuts tray from sunlik, it's at seah street, next to Raffless hotel.
if i'm not wrong, jurong oso have, but i forgot where, mummies, any one can help?

for papers cup, get it from sunlik too, have three size, i'm using the medium and small one

hammie,
dun pressure me leh.....
how abt you try first? who know you dun like the taste? will post the recipes and you try to bake lah.... bake with love mah...
then your MIL will says: my DIL purposely bake for me

Pink,
Hb ask me bake cookies for CNY, dun try lapis cos he has no confidence with me...hahahaha...plus my little oven..how to bake lapis

btw, how do i get to tampinese har? I want to go CNY gathering leh...but dunno the way then i hv to give it a miss....
1177823.gif

Hi All!!! Esp. hammie, niko, pink n jsmum!!!

I'm back!!!!!!!!!!! I can't load motherhood webpage at all... all other webpages are alright...... weird hor??? i got in to here thru a search done, then open up the cached page... smart hor??? hahahaha..

I've got a new oven... cheap cheap good good... Morries 42 L from Carrefour for S$100 only!!!!!!!! tested it on cupcakes learnt in lesson... very good... at least now the heat distribution is good and there is space inside for all things to go in at one time!!! Yippee!!!

Things are getting better...

LUNCH?!?!?!? when??? yesterday and today, even tomorrow super busy... sending boy to Pri 1 and and visit him reccess time and then fetching him home... if wanna meet for lunch, i can only meet up at about 1245 - 1300 earliest... then got to fetch him home at 6:30!!! hahahaha... a new chapter in life... exciting and happy!!! (at least afternoons are more free to do more baking!!!) hehehehe

anyone can adivse me: my oven has got two horizontal bars on top and below for heating up... so, when baking, should I on the top and bottom or just the top/bottom?

also, can i on the fan? read from ston's mum post that she say on fan will even out the heat more... but won't the fan dried up the baking more too? ... need advise! thanks lotsa!!!

by the way, the CNY gathering... i wanna go

Date: 20th Jan 2008, Sunday, 2-6pm
Venue: (1) Function Room @ Eden (Tampines)
Food: Pls indicate your speciality

1) n2inpink (1 + 2) bring: rendang chicken, spinach and ham frittata, assorted sushi (simple one), risoles (indonesian finger food), onde onde
2) Js'Mum (1 + 2)
3) angel
4) xiau ling
5) sweetie_hamster
6) Eron (1 + 3)
7) Dearie_e
8) mdl
9) hwee (2+2) will bring desserts (let me know wat you all like)
10) nikonnet
11) caramum
12) Catika (2+2) most prob. bring pineapple tarts

I MISS THIS THREAD AND ALL OF YOU !!!! *MUAKS MUAKS MUAKS* ... siow liow... hahahhaha...

if I don't ever log in here... pls pls pls gimme a sms/ring for lunchie... yeah???

hammie, same place? what time u all meeting? i can only meet up with you all about 1245 - 1300... u all lunch till what time? ...

just in case i can't log in again... hammie, can u give me the latest update via sms on Monday morning itself? ... thanks so much!!!

catika!!,
wun forget abt u one.... i was thinking to sms u saturday nite if u dun show your face here

yr boy P1??? so fast? u looks so young! i tot u only have one little girl which is 6mths old...
congrats on your new oven..... happy to hear tat!!
baking using fan function will get more dried result, this is what i experienced, but again, you muz know your oven very well, try to do the adjustment if neccessery.

hammie,
I'm direction idiot leh... will ask js'mum to direct you... she is very good and she is my walking street directory... hehehehe!
i know only how to ride MRT and SBS bus wor...

Hi N2pink n mummies
can still join the Potluck..have been following the thread off an on

Potluck before CNY :-

1) n2inpink (1 + 2) bring: rendang chicken, spinach and ham frittata, assorted sushi (simple one), risoles (indonesian finger food), onde onde
2) Js'Mum (1 + 2)
3) angel
4) xiau ling
5) sweetie_hamster
6) Eron (1 + 3)
7) Dearie_e
8) mdl
10) nikonnet
11) caramum
12) Ruffy_happy( Red bean soup or cream puffs??)

Shers (shers),
below is the paper cups i'm using, bigger one cost S$12.50 for 250pcs.
mini cost S$10.50 for 250pcs. this is sunlik price.
Phoon huat have, but more ex... sunlik sell S$12.50 for 250pcs, PH sell ard S$8.50 for 100pcs
1177847.jpg

Ruffybear (ruffy_happy) ,
welcome to tis baking thread...
ofcourse can join the pot luck

up to you wanna bring cream puff or red bean soup..

can't wait to c u all in the party.....

Hi pink,

Thanks alot!! will get my baking stuff from raffles hotel then.. quite near to my working place..

my hubby doesnt like to attend such gathering.. haha.. he is old man.. prefer to stay home and play with my gal.. and visit my grandparents..

i will give this gathering a miss.. hope to see all mummies soon!

hoho03 (hoho03),
is kok chai's also call "pui leng"?
it's vegetable?

homemade pineapple tarts, the pineapple inside or outside?
i got indonesian fren selling pineapple tarts (the filling is inside, tis is indonesian style).
taste very good, not sure abt the price.

jj
beautiful bug n butterfly. U r v creative. Wat's the pink color wings made of?
Bet u went thru a lot to get the desirable ht
V nice fondant! I thot they were x'mas deco

n2inpink, catika
Welcome back.

n2inpink
Aiyo, dun jump dwn window lar. Bake to release your steam
Wow u even sew so well, machiam buy one! Peifu peifu. Too small for my elder son, my foetus not ready yet. Saiyang

Sweetie_hamster
Do u need to roll out the dough first b4 pressing on the mould?

Can't join for the gathering. Need to attend orientation for my son's phonic class

another CNY costume to let go.
guarantee kid will not complain itchy cos i made it using satin material and ensure very comfortable

1177874.jpg

1177875.jpg

1177876.jpg

will open new thread for those CNY costume if all of this not suitable for baking khaki....
cos you all hv privilage mah

2) Js'Mum (1 + 2)
3) angel
4) xiau ling
5) sweetie_hamster
6) Eron (1 + 3)
7) Dearie_e
8) mdl
10) nikonnet
11) caramum: fried bee hoon
12) Ruffy_happy( Red bean soup or cream puffs??)

Hi sweetie,

Did u roll the dough for fruit tart? i didnt le.. i just anyhow press into mould.. maybe thats y the top crust doesnt look nice..

n2pink,
thanks for the welcome I think i make cream puff easier to transport

Your cakes are beautiful.. mine so so only.
Show you one i did for my son's birthday
1177979.jpg

2) Js'Mum (1 + 2)
3) angel
4) xiau ling
5) sweetie_hamster
6) Eron (1 + 3)
7) Dearie_e
8) mdl
10) nikonnet
12) Ruffy_happy cream puffs

Chicken Little (little_pony),
no trouble at all...
for alpha gummy candy, you can get it from sunlik, they have number and letters.

for numeric candle, you may get it from carrefour oso, but not really nice, i saw PH simei carry this items.
what number you want? if i've spare, can give it to you.

Ruffybear (ruffy_happy) ,
dun say so so only leh... tat's nice fondant cake wor...
your fondant skill is better than mine...
keep it up!
i'm inlove with 3D fondant, but no time to practice

for those who want to make pineapple tarts here the recipe..tried n tested!!

Pineapple Jam (using microwave)
4 pineapples (net wgt 2kg)
320 gm sugar (can cut down sugar 280g if dun one too sweet)
2-3 cloves

1) grate pineapples and squeeze out juice. Do not squeeze too dry.
2) Add in cloves and cook on high 40-50 minutes uncover till it is almost dry. Stir occasionally. After 40 minutes add sugar and cook on high till the jam become rollable. Cool and store in airtight container in fridge for further use.

Note : if baking 'outside' jam tarts, do not cook the jam too dry or else final results wiil be too hard..

Pastry Ingredients (inside)
A)
360g shifted plain flour
250g salted butter
40g milk poweder
50g sugar

B)
1 egg
1 egg yolk
1/2 tsp vanilla
2-3 drops yellow colouring

C) for glazing
1 egg yolk + 1 tbp egg white
1-2 drop yellow colouring

Method
1. beat butter and sugar together. Add in egg yoik mixture (B) and beat again.
2. add in milk powder and flour, mix well. place dough in fridge for 1/2 hour.
3. divide dough into small pcs and wrap dough with pineapple jam and form into shape.
4. place on cookies tray, glaze with egg yoik. bake at preheated oven 200 degrees for 20-22 minutes.

Pastry Ingredients (outside)
340g flour
1/4 tsp salt
1 tbp sugar
250g unsalted butter

mix together 1/2 egg, 1/2 tp vanilla and 1-2 drops yellow colouring

method
1. shift flour, add in salt and sugar. mix well
2. cut butter into small cubes, rub butter into flour till mixture resembles breadcrumbs.
3. add in beaten egg mixture to the flour to form a pastry dough, chill for 1/2 hour.
4. roll pastry to 0.5cm thickness, cut with a special tart cutter.
5. fill tart with pineapple jam
6. place tarts on a greased tray and bake at 180 degree for 20-25 minutes.

n2inpink,

the costumes are so nice, esp the romper. However, my boys are much bigger.

are you opening any more baking classes, btw?

Shook, Shers, Peng
didnt roll out the dough, just grab, weight 20g and press into the mould. btw, i didnt grease the mould altot my is not those non-stick. but it is easily remove once it is cool.

Thanks Hwee and n2inpink
Sun lik is that shop opposite raffles hotel ?

I need a candle number 2. If you have i buy from you lah.

Thanks for your encouragement, pink!
Hopefully can make good use of the oven, cos hubby got it for me for xmas present and have high expectations tat I can present something edible for him... My cooking already cannot make it, so hope baking is slightly better...
Meanwhile, will be waiting for your sponge cake recipe, pink! Thanks in advance!

Too bad, the gathering's on Sunday, cos need to go back to inlaws' place to gather... have to miss this liao...

Shers,
my cutter is a gift from a fren but i do know someone is selling, post the link before but i need to find again and i think i heard someone told me Taka got sell.

pink mummy, I like that pink costume, you think my girl can wear? Can't visualize how big is that measurement ler. Monday bring and let me see lar.

That orange one I think I saw in your blog before got mummy dress also. You made "mummy daughter dress" ar.. So sweet. But me tomboy mummy dun like wear dress one. Hehe..

Chicken Little (little_pony),
dun think sunlik got numberic candle, i asked before, ard 3 mths ago.
PM me your addy, will mail it to you 2moro.

oke, pay me S$2000 ....
wahahahaha!!..... no need lah!.... my gift for yr love one

1178056.jpg

Hi n2inpink,

Can i hv the 40 by 35cm pinkish CNY clothing & 34 cam by 73cm white dress in ur last post on clothing if still avail?

niko,
the PINK CNY dress too big for yr princess...
btw, RESERVED for someone liao....

got sms ask me to reserve...

u rite, the orange one is "mummy daughter dress", not fit you & yr princess, too big.
you so skinny, how to wear my gown? fit TWO niko leh...

2) Js'Mum (1 + 2)
3) angel
4) xiau ling
5) sweetie_hamster
6) Eron (1 + 3)
7) Dearie_e
8) mdl
10) nikonnet (2+1): drinks
12) Ruffy_happy cream puffs

I will prepare drinks for you all. But hor, I might not be on time cause I rush in from Malaysia. Earliest is 3pm ler, you all will thristy till die not? What drink you want huh? I buy since I can't bake or cook well. Paiseh hor.

n2inpink
I mean the alpha is sunlik opposite raffles hotel ? near my workplace tomorrow can go check.

Thanks for your nice gesture. I try go find tomorrow hor. If have i wont get from you. Pai seh to take free from you cannot like that

niko,
i've sleeping beauty costume for your girl, pass to you 2moro, meet u old place, it's for my girl story and tell drama session last time....

No problem, thks pink.
able to send by post? if so, pls advise postage & ur bank detail pls. thks :)