Cup cakes for birthday

xiau ling, you are welcome to have the donuts if can collect from me and stay nearer.

fatmum, thanks for your kind words.
That is a funny interesting link.
I played it so many times to get a high score. hehehe!
Thanks for sharing the link for our enjoyment.

Xiau Ling: Thanx for the receipe

Js'mum: will get from Shook. Had emailed U.. Thanx UUU

Shook: Hv pm u my ctn. Thanx UUU

N2inpink: Had transfer course fees. emailed u the details.

Cuppies paper cups @ $2.50 (250 pieces for $12.50, usual : 50pcs for $3.50 - SAVES $1)

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik (12 in a tray, size est. 20-24cm x 15-18cm.)

Happy baking!!!

watie, I can collect from you, but my course date is 20 Dec. Not sure will it be too late for you. I think you have my number, last time I sold baby gift set to you.. Hehe.. Meet at Chinese Garden MRT.

jj, your donut looks...yummy!!....drooling liao.
8)~~~~~
ask you hor, how u do the dressing? u melt the choc and just dip your donut? or u use a brush to brush over? :D sorrie for asking so many qns at one go.

J's Mum, I'm interested in the donut tray too but I cannot make it for the workshop...where is the collection pt? I work in science park area...any buyer in this area? so that i can collect? :p

Wow! Din login for 24hrs then the thread got archived! Moving too fast!

somemore i'm using mobile to login, so difficult to scroll up n down n the font very tiny.

for those who expecting my email, wl get it done by today. Sorry to keep u waiting.

jj,
what a wonderful creations! Well done.
I hvn't try using yogurt to bake donut, hvnt buy the yogurt. Really wanted to try it out.

js'mum,
willing to show us how to baked donuts during my workshop? I will provide the ingredients.
I'll oso show how to bake using my version.
If this is ON, i'll oso show u all how to do the glazing.

icelim,
i can pass to u during lunch time.. Weekday, either queenstown mrt, or commonthwealth or harbourfront.

xiau ling,
speedy improvement! Practice makes perfect rite?

hi n2inpink

I've just transferred payment to you this morning. Please check. I'm also very inspired by all you ladies' baking efforts
keep sharing!

sweetie_hamster
1080273.gif

Xiau Ling, Js'mum
Guess Sun Lik's bz suddenly increased due to the posting here

Js'mum, 3rascals
Got your mail.

JJ
Thx for sharing your trial on the 2 donut recipes
Your donut I want!

n2inpink
Juz checked last 9, I hv 13 NTUC bonus pts. U want?

Cuppies paper cups @ $2.50 (250 pieces for $12.50, usual : 50pcs for $3.50 - SAVES $1)

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. Foreverfriends - 50 cups

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik (12 in a tray, size est. 20-24cm x 15-18cm.)

Hi, I oso signed up for the 15 dec class, can help me buy the paper cups too, I'll colelct on that day. thanks. how do i pay u?

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups

Foreverfriends Honey (shook) ,
preggy mama rite?

I'm so sotong!!! you attend my workshop mah...
so i can pass the mini donut during workshop.

possible to post the NTUC bonus point to me?
i'll transfer to you the postage... TIA!

hi jj and js'mum, saw your postings on the mini baked donuts... i baked using both recipes, but i got opposite results. the one with milk turned out beautifully while the one with yoghurt is sooooo sour. even my children refused to eat it. wasted my effort. jj, did you use plain or flavoured youghurt?

Hi Js'mum

I am also attending the Dec 15 workshop, my orders below.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups

1. Mini Donut Tray x 2

See you all on Dec 15. I am so impressed with all those who have baked the cupcakes and donut. I can't wait till Dec 15 to handson.

Sorry, correct order.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2

npink, i din get any email on the workshop, am i included?

j's mum, if im included in the workshop, i will collect on that day, if not i will call or sms you to arrange, K? most prob friday.

I'm interested to buy the mini donut tray as well. Can anyone help to collect? I stay at SK and work in sci park 2.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2

Hi n2inpink

Hmm.. Not really sure whether my microwave oven izit conventional. But there are 2 selection on the microwave oven, conventional high and conventional low. Which one should I choose? Does using the microwave oven cause the doughnut to be hard? Is those built-in oven much better for cake and pastry making? Thanks.

dearie, I can help you collect. Can you get from me some where around IME (Science Park 2) on my way to NUS? I will pass by there either in the morning 9am plus or evening around 6:30pm.

n2inpink
Yep, I m the preggie

I m your next st neighour. If u like to get the NTUC bonus pt earlier, we can meet tis wk n. Anyway I will b collecting donut tray fm Js'mum tis wk n

hi!

pink, thanks for the effort to conduct class & to help us get the barang barangs!!

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2

See you all on the 15th!

pink,

still can exchange ntuc points for donuts (on the 15th)? hehehe... want to try try... thanks.

Actually i find the paper cups 'useful' ... cos sometimes i bake banana cakes (my boy's fav) ... u use these cups to bake instead of in a loaf... easier for kids to eat from these paper cups, not so messy, no direct contact with the cake on fingers too... greasy... eeks. :p

sweetie_hamster,
I just dip the donut into the bowl of melted chocolates. Didn't use brush.

sweetie_hamster and n2inpink, thank you.

fatmum and n2inpink, hope to hear your feedback.

foreverfriends honey, you are welcome.
how to pass to you the donut?.. hehehe!

caramum, confectioner's sugar is icing sugar. or sometimes people called it powdered sugar.

Hi pink,
Oh only lunch time. hmm will ask nikonnet1 for help as her meeting is more convinient. Else i will try to sneak out during lunch to meet u at QT mrt. Cos me only 1hr lunch quite rush lor.

Hi nikonnet1,
When will u be getting the stuff from pink? As my timing in meeting her during lunch time might uncertian. Both timing is ok for me. Will u bypass the bus stop just opp to PSB where there is a T-junction that able to right turn to SP1.

hi!

like to add 1 more tray

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1

Sweetie_hamster,
Me too working in SP1. So next time when u or me had master in bakery can exchg the cakes... kekeke

My hubby works in NUS, but I prefer not to touch him, scare he mumbles at me. I work near n2inpink, Alexandra Road.

icelim/sweetie_hamster, both of you so ngam work at SP1. Why not I pass to dearie and you both get from her?

icelim -
great to know u work in sp1, scarely we same company? hahahahaha....

nikonnet1, dont mind who to pick up frm as long as i get my donut tray..ke ke ke... :p Thanks.

hi!

like to order donut tray.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1
6. sweetie_hamster x 2

nikonnet1,
Ya man... no patient at all...hate doing this kind of thing. Got 1 incident ask hb help to collect something from a mummy and a little miscommunication between me n tat mummy, he blow out the whole thing. Now so piseh to make order from her liao... haiz... MEN....
Oh ya, btw where u stay? C if i can get it from u if u live in west side.

ok i will ask dearie abt it.

Dearie,
U take mrt or drive? C if we can meet along SP/mrt?

Pink,
ok. Will let u know if above meeting wun works...

Hi n2inpink

Can I check with you is there any seats left for the workshop? If yes, what are the dates available? Thought of ordering some doughnuts for my girl birthday, around 15 - 20pcs. Would like to check out the prices. Can let me know the collection place too, see whether izit convenience for me to pickup from you? Pls PM me. Thanks.

I want order paper cups.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. xiau ling - 50 cups (n2inpink workshop)

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2

nikonnet1, I can meet you in the evening at IME (is it at capricorn building). And I dont mind to help the rest to collect.

Hi mdl and jj,

thanks! I'll try and make some 'huak kway' (donuts without holes)...whaha...cos dun have donut tray mah.