Cooking Tips & Recipe

Hi Soph, their table presentation was the usual - nothing special. But then again, it was 8 years ago when I engaged their services, so they could have made some improvements

amelia, then is good that your hb did not smoke at home. My hb took alot of vit C when he's smoking, he also kiasi and still wanna smoke at that time.

Not sure whether starz give birth or not cos she's not here for quite sometimes and that time she mentioned she's quite big already. Do you know when is her EDD?

Just came back from Jurong Point.Bought a 80GB portable hard disk,but have problem getting my PC to read and write to it! Don't know how to get it work!

Amelia,
You mean I email to you so you can direct me to your flickr is is?

Littlecat,
your temp to perm threat reminds me that during my confinement, my boss's boss promoted my subordinate without even having the courtesy to inform me. Then my boss cancelled my notebook order which has been approved by my boss's boss before I went on maternity leave,sianz!

Many thanks for the warm welcome.

Heee.. actually i started reading some of the post when i joined the forum... and thinking i will start 'talking' when i have finish reading.
but... really very long to read and u guys sound very friendly so will like to join first. ;)

hee... choc, yes i like cookies and eaten a lot alot of them... that's why i am so 'round;.

Annlee,

Haha your hubby very cute!

Her EDD should be in november, i think.More than a month away.Or maybe she very busy clearing her work.

hi hi ladies,
this is my 3rd attempt to post. my 1st 2 posts lost... sigh...

annelise,
glad to hear u r better, hope u'll be feeling yr usual energetic self real soon.

van,
yr hb is very good, knows how to fix pc.
thanks for sharing the articles, I find them very useful.

choc,
yay, yr confinement is over! CL leaving today, anyone coming over to help u ?

little cat,
u take care ok, another month to go!

Amelia,
good luck with yr ttc next yr.

annlee,
I also 1 enough, hehe.

sophie,
take care, try to eat less heaty food ya, sore throat very suffer.

welcome, zzzcookiemonster!

yesterday I cooked chicken rice, yummy!
what's cooking, ladies?

Like to know anyone has the recipe for this dish.. Pumpkin fried with Salted Eggs.

It was my hub who had tasted it B4 and now try to describe to me what he had tasted b4 and wanted me to recreated the dish.

I tot there maybe som recipe around. Wonder anyone tired this dish b4.. I believe its a Peking/ Hunan Dish

annlee,
Starz EDD is Nov so I dun tink she has delivered...maybe busy with work?

Sunsweet,
I've not tasted this dish before leh...must be nice so your hb wants you to replicate it ;p

KrisJoy,

I guess it must be nice.. i tried once, according to him similar but not so nice verison, in Malaysia. but still trying to recall the exact taste.. keke

I still can't find it off the Web.

BTW understand there is a Yahoo group here. Can I join in and share?

Amelia,
Not all gynaes advocate vitamins etc, so even if you see a gynae, the gynae may not be so "pro" vitamins, then the plan will backfire. Just tell your hubby Vit C is good for his immunity, esp. now with the flu going around... even if he sometimes forgets (like my hubby), popping it once every 2 days is also better than nothing!

As for seeing gynae before or after TTC, we saw the gynae before TTC but it's to test my blood for immunity against rubella, Hep B, etc. I also tested for toxoplasmosis which my gyane says does not exist in cats if mine is a local cat. Toxoplasmosis exists mainly in overseas cats who are outdoors and catches wild animals, and this virus can also be gotten through eating uncooked pork. Gynae actually advised me not to waste money on toxo test, but I insisted on testing it cos my dad kept asking me to let my cats astray after my m/c! So the toxo test was to pacify my dad, and the other tests are to make sure my immunity is OK. But for seeing gynae before TTC, they normally do not "advise" on TTC methods esp. if your menses is regular, and they also won't advise you to waste money on sperm analysis till you've tried for a a period of time and still not conceived yet.

Annelise,
Thanks for "review" on Glory's table presentation

cookie monster,
Hee... you'll have a lot to read, cos we talk about alot of things other than cooking!
As for your 2-month-old meat, I'll let the other gurus advise you, cos I don't freeze meat very often.

Van,
All portable harddisk should be plug and play? Cos mine don't need driver even.
It normally has 2 USB ports - have you plugged both in? Cos the first time I plugged only 1 in, and then complained to dh that I got a faulty disk!

Yes, talk about starz,
starz, haven't seen you for awhile?

Sunsweet,
I also like pumpkin, just that haven't eaten it for awhile now cos it takes so much strength to cut!

To join the Yahoo Group, you have to go to this link and join, then wait for Annelise's approval:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/spmctr/

Van,
Your boss so nasty! So after your maternity leave how? Your subordinate became your peer or was she still under you?

annlee,
Let us know if that new Korean drama is good... those on TV now is so boring... I'm back to my Animal Planet channel again!

Sophie,
I also remembered portable hard disk is plug and play, but I plug in alreay cannot play leh!, There is a msg " Found New Hardware" but couldn't see the removable drive in My Computer.I notice the cable that comes with this new disk and my hb's new disk different from my old one, it has TWO USB head,is that what you meant by need to plug into 2 USB ports? Can elaborate somemore please? THANKS!
527097.gif

My subordinate was still under me after her promotion,but my big boss told her she will be involved in more of the daily accounting functions, whereas I will be more of IT,systems and others (like Taxation,auditing,Costing etc),but....he didn't tell me that! My subordinate told me all these info when she attended my dd's full month's celebration.

Anyone has got any idea what is nice to buy from moscow as in russia?Thanks

I love pumpkin too but cook in a different version, basically, garlic, shrimp and that it is.....Did not take it often as its heaty as per my chinese doctor.

Van,
- So your new harddisk has 2 USB heads right?
- Then there should be 2 wires from this harddisk, and these 2 wires should end with the above 2 USB heads.
- You plug these 2 USB heads into your PC i.e. your PC needs to have extra USB ports.
- If your PC does not have extra USB port, try and "sacrifice" something, e.g. speakers which are not useful etc.
- It'll be difficult for you to sacrifice your mouse unless you're using a laptop where you can use touchpad instead of mouse for the moment.
- There are 2 USB heads cos one is to read your disk (like your thumbdrive), and the other is to power up your harddisk.

Luckily your subordinate still quite nice, told you about it all...

Van,
One more note - to ensure your external devices have a longer lifespan, if you are not already doing this, try and do this:

Always "safely" remove devices before plugging out the USB physically
1. DOuble-Click on the "Green Arrow" icon on your desktop (see picture here)
527104.jpg

2. You will see a pop-up box, which gives you an option to click a USB mass storage device or your CD-ROM. Choose the USB Mass storage device.

3. Only after you've done this software portion, you will find that "light" on your thumb-drive, CF card reader or harddisk will go off or change to a non-active color.

4. Then you plug the USB out physically.

Of course the techies always tell me that nowadays gadgets are so sophisticated that they are plug and play i.e. I don't have to do this step before I plug it out. But I like to keep my things in good condition, so I do this all the time.

Ok, going to cook my porridge now... let me know if your harddisk works!

hey sophie, animal planet is one of my hb favourite channel so I always join him when he's watching. He likes documentary channel and i followed him to watch together.

About korean show, goong is coming soon and I think you will like it. The show is abit draggy.... sometimes boring but everything in the show is colourful and nice to look at. Is like fairytales... sometime i feel like entering in their fairytales world.

oh yes... now nothing good korea show to watch on TV. Have you watch Full House, think is on channel U, weekend... I've watched that on SCV before. I liked that show too.

annlee,
I haven't seen Full House yet, but also cos I am hardly at home during weekends. I'm a little hooked on Da Chang Jin (Jewel in the Palace) cos the beginning of the show now got so much food, and they tell you what is good for what e.g. a bowl of warm salt water is good for throat if you always get sore throat. My hubby joins me sometimes cos he likes to watch the little palace girls... when Chang Jin was a young girl... he says she's got a high and round forehead and is very cute
Looking forward to Goong!

Now watch so much Animal Planet... just hope baby don't end up looking like some animals or insects from the channel!

Yep, me and my hubby are like your hubby - throats very sensitive. I can get a sore throat even by being in a dusty environment, like when we used to do exhibition setup or during house renovation. Been taking Manuka honey for the last 2 days... it definitely helps!

Eh, you never take pictures of your stuffed mushroom yesterday?

hi ladies.....

nope, i havent "explode" yet... (my boss's fav phrase now..) just tat office internet access have been down since last week.. n usually when home, too tired to log-on...
was doing some work from home just now... so die die must come in tonight... miss all the casual chatting.....

sorry too many posts, havent got time to catch up yet too....

Van,
how's ur dd now?? shd hv been discharged n back home in ur TLC liaoz...??? take care of urself too ya.....

i seriously think there is a strong virus going around... so all u ladies, please take good care of urself n ur little ones, take more vitamins n fruits to boost immunity now hor... my mum was down with a very severe stomach flu last weekend... n she's one strong n healthy lady most of e time.. so pls take extra precautions ya...

catch up on e posts liaoz then i "speak" again hor.... hehehe....

wah... i cannot make it liaoz, only catching up e latest archive already got so much to add liaoz... where do i start??!?!?!

Van,
so glad to see ur post that ur dd is much better, good appetite n can go mt faber for walk somemore.. =)
dont worry abt her being a talkative girl.. i was one super talkative girl when in primary 1 too.. now, i'm super quiet... "nu da shi ba bian".. (a girl changes drastically upon growing up)... so just let her be lah...

krisjoy,
ARE U SERIOUS ABT UR AGE?!?!?!?!? u n ur hubby DO NOT look ur age at all leh.... how's ur "itchy tummy" now? better after e medication?? maybe can try to shower a few more times during e day to cool our skin down abit.. apply the "cooling powder" to relieve itchiness... or try calamine lotion??
i also have a mixed maltese who is still staying at my mum's place.. i also heard alot of those "rumours" tat pets will cause asthma/allergies in babies, etc... but i will still insist on letting my baby interact with my dog...

annelise,
u also hv a maltese just turned 11yrs old?? mine is 9yrs old.. but he still behaves like a puppy..

sophie,
eh.. i maybe e "paranoid" one here ar.. but i dont think u shd be taking coconut so early leh.. why dont u try just take more fluids, n maybe barley for cooling... control abit lah.. dont take too much heaty stuff now, cos weather also not so good.. got virus going around.. be good for now lor...
abt stretchmark cream, i've tried Palmers, Thyme maternity n now using Avent brand one.. so far i like this Avent the most, its absorbed into e skin quite quickly, n e smell is like green tea... very light... try n get it during dept store sales, when got 20%, its abt S$18+ per tube..

amelia,
i agree with e ladies here.. nowadays more n more ladies are having babies after 30 liaoz, so its no big deal anymore... being mentally n emotionally ready for e baby is more impt..
actually, me n hubby both smokers, occassionally drink n also under alot of work stress one... but we've sort of "decided" to actively TTC in March this year, hoping for a December baby.. by last Sept i got off contraceptives, cut down my ciggys only in Dec, n started taking both folic acid n obimin (a multi-prenatal vit)... who knows our baby boy decided for himself tat he wants a November birthday... so.... sometimes things are really beyond our control.. we shd just take this naturally as it comes lor...

abt digicams, i'm also looking for one.. cos mine is getting abit "slow" in reaction liaoz.. i want to get one to capture my boy when he's out... so far, e courts salesman recommended these:
Samsung ($699) 10megapixels.. anti-blur, quickest shutter-speed.. supposedly e best..
Panasonic (?) Lumix ($649) - second best according to salesman
Canon ixus ($599) - 3rd best...
so dont know how to choose... any suggestions to share???

choc,
finally saw your boy's photos with the "see hum" tongue liaoz... heheheh.. so cute!!!! makes me cant wait to see my boy too.... ur girls too.. look so similar, really just "different in size" only leh.....
ya... u forgot e "golden rule" here... mummy must appear in same photo as bb.. so we can all add our 2 cents worth on whether bb look like mummy or not leh.....

littlecat,
wah.... u so fast due ar???? i was still thinking i got 6 weeks to go is very fast liaoz... u faster?? u finish preparing already or not yet..????

i think this been a super long post....
sorry ar.. got to go sleep liaoz...

for e lucky SAHMs, n those FTWMs who can take leave tomorrow... its Isetan Private Sales..
Sophie, if u intend to go please get someone to accompany u... cos its always super-crowded, sometimes quite stuffy too.. so take care if u go...

lastly, almost forgot... welcome welcome to happyger n cookie monster...
kao_welcome2.gif

nitez nitez all... see if my office IT people finally gets their job done or not tomorrow lah...
kao_sleep.gif

starz,
so good to see u back here! we all miss u very much!

re: making kaya
just now I tried to make kaya but it looked terribly lumpy and dirty yellow colour. cook longer also no use, so in the end used blender to "blend" it smooth. the colour too bad, no rescue. I used slightly bigger than small fire, was that the reason? hope someone will share with me the "secret" to make good kaya.

sp and starz,
so glad to see you back here.Was wondering why the two of you MIA liaoz!

sp,
I remembered helping my aunt to stir the kaya when she made it last time(at least twenty years ago,when we stayed in kampong!).Got to keep stirring at small fire right? I stirred until my hands ache! But the result is worth the effort,nothing beats home-made kaya, with the freshest ingredients. The eggs came from our own kampung chicken and coconut milk from our own coconut tree.

Sophie,
Thanks for your detailed explanation.Really helps a lot,I was wondering why there are two USB heads. I was rushing out just now, so took the short cut of plugging into my USB Hub,doesn't work,probably also becos my PC already having problem in the fist place. Luckily, hb came back not too late today,and help me to solve part of the PC problem and transfer data.

starz,
I too think there is some kind of virus going around.HB just came home with more news of his colleagues' kids having stomach flu!

My previous digital camera is Canon IXUS 40, I find that it's very good and easy to use, but a bit bulky and heavy.The ultra compact version during that time didn't come with optical zoom,only digital zoom,that's why I didn't choose the ultra compact.

This year my hb bought me a ultra compact Sony TSC-D9, very light and slim,I carry it in my bag everyday, but I find that the quality not as good as Canon and also not as easy to use as Canon. If I have bought the camera myself, I might choose Nikon.

Before deciding which camera,handphone,printers etc to buy, I usually will read the specifications and reviews in sites such as cnet.com,it really helps me to make up my mind.

van,
oh, got to stir very long over small fire is it? reading yr description I can imagine how fresh and delicious yr kampung kaya was, hehe.

re: camera
my current compact digital camera is Nikon, I find that the camera works too slowly and I can't catch clear pictures of my bb as he's always moving. Is it because I set the resolution to the highest quality? I find my SIL's Sony digicam works fast and could catch clear pics of moving bb.

sp,
On the contrary,I find that my Sony can't catch clear pics of moving objects,when I turn off the flash, the pictures also didn't come out sharp and clear.Night scene also not as good as my Canon IXUS 400,but Sony does have many different setting like birthday lighting candles scene,skiing scene etc.Which Nikon model are you using? My hb's friend has good reviews of Nikon,so I was considering getting it,but hb bought Sony so bobian,am stuck with it for a few more years.

Starz,
Glad to hear from you again! Yes, me and my hb are that old
I also believe in letting bb and dog interact with one another.

sp,
I have a recipe for making kaya. Will give you the link later.

starz, you're finally back...

I'm using Canon IXUS 800IS image stabliser camera. That time we're looking for the best, easy to use camera around so we ask quite alot of salesman at sim lim sq and my bro who quite into camera.. My hb wanted to get samsung because of their megapixels and other function but was told samsung in camera is still new in the market so better don't take the risk to invest one. We actually wanted to get Lumix, at that time better brand like lumix and Nikon only has the anti-shake function but we got feedback from my hb friend whose using the latest lumix saying is not good, not anti shake at all!!! Then my bro and salesman always recommend Canon as they say if want to chose a good camera, canon will never go wrong as they're good in camera. My bro says canon and nikon are equally good but he prefered canon. Is compact and good. My hb waited for awhile to see whether canon will launch any anti shake camera and this is how we get our canon image stablizer camera.Hths!

Btw, how's everything now? Did your bb do boxing in your tummy?

sophie, actually I wanted to take pic of my stuffed mushroom but no one ask so think better not lah.....

Good morning.

the posts really alot to read.
dun know when i can ever finish reading.
but i will try harder today....

thanks starz for the welcome.
yr tummy must be big big now.
enjoy couple time while u can now, think the mothers here will agree that after baby is out.. no more couple time.

Little Cat, yr boss maybe just hiring more help to help to cope with the workload. so dun worry so much.
During my confinement, i actually had to work fm home. so maybe yr boss would like to give u a worry free confinement.

All the Gurus here, can pls enlighten me whether 2months old meat kept in freezer is still edible.

cookiemonster,
You probably haven't come across this in our earlier postings yet?

Thawed fish like salmon and cod, and sometiems even prawns and silver fish cannot be re-freeze.

527746.jpg

Van,

Thanks a million.

Yes, i have not saw this yet.
Think am still way behind.

heee.... think a lot of my food are not fresh basis this info.
eg, i keep mayonnaise and chilli sauce till the expiry date.

jia luk.. must do spring cleaning for the fridge oredi.

sorry, to post a question not related to cooking.
can i know why baby drools? he is abt 4months now.

sp,

Below is the recipe for making kaya, adopted from Christoper Tan, a food writer and reviewer:

Kaya
Makes 600-700 ml

250ml coconut milk
8 pandanus leaves, washed
275g caster sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
8 fresh chicken eggs

Combine the eggs, sugar and salt in a large bowl. Stir (do not beat) with a whisk until the sugar is dissolved.

Tie six of the pandanus leaves into a knot, bruising the leaves to release the pandanus aromas. Put the coconut milk and pandan into a saucepan. Slowly heat it up until it begins to boil. As soon as it reaches the boil, pour it over the egg mixture, stirring it in carefully. When blended, take out the pandan and strain the mixture through a sieve into the top part of a double boiler. Gently heat the mixture, stirring constantly, until it just begins to thicken.

Meanwhile, tie your remaining pandanus leaves and place them in a heatproof bowl or loaf tin. Then sieve the mix into the container. If you use jars, use wider, shorter jars; you can also put one tied pandanus leaf into each jar. Cover tightly with foil. Make a few small incisions in the foil so steam can escape.

Place the container (or jars) into a steamer and steam for 90 minutes to 2 hours, or until firmly set. Cool and then keep covered in your fridge. It will keep for a week.

starz,
Glad to see you back here!

OK, I better cut down on coconut juice, in case too liang.

Van,
It's good to have a man around sometimes huh? heh, my hubby fixes most of my hardware stuff too.

sp,
You made kaya?
I had a sudden craving for kaya yesterday... I call it sudden cos I haven't bought kaya in many years... bought a jar of Ya Kun Kaya and having it for breakfast now

annlee,
My brother uses a Lumix with anti-shake function, and he says it's good but I still prefer a "camera" brand. His pictures are very clear.
I'm using a Canon...yep, most Canons does not come with anti-shake functions. I notice mostly "beginner" compact cameras come with anti-shake functions.

Eh, next time just take pictures of your food... good to have some pictures to spice up the forum a little

cookie monster,
But your meat is still relatively fresh!

Your meat is only 2 months old out of the limit of 12 months!

Sophie,

That's odd.I thought gynaes would at least advise on ovulation or certain days where the chances of striking are higher, and prescribe some kind of vitamins for the couple like what Starz was given.

Toxoplasmosis, I pretty sure I have caught it and am immune to it.

Starz,

Yah loh! Emotional maturity is very important when having kids else our kids will definitely suffer.

Dr Kee( if i didnt remember his name wrongly) prescribed folic acid and obimin when you're TTC or after you've tested positive?

Starz, Van and Annlee,

I will be getting a Nikon this time same as Van.

sp,

Which Nikon model are you using?

too many posts..catch up later!

Krisjoy,

Kaya! I thought of making it but at the same wondering if it's worth the effort.Will our home-made kaya be able to rival Ya-Kun's?

Amelia,
Maybe I did my preconception checkup after my m/c, so my gynae didn't advise me on TTC stuff since I already conceived once.

A friend of mine did hers before she conceived - what gynae did was ask her about her cycle, advise her on O dates but also told her O days could be early or late even though cycle is regular(e.g. some have short luteal phase therefore O days are late), then ask her to go home TTC and wait for blood test results. Gynae also gave her a "period" after which if she fails to conceive, she should go back to see gynae. I think it was 6 mths for hers and my age group. But no harm going to see a gynae before TTC, esp. if you do not have a regular gynae. During this consultation, you can also get a feel of the gynae, whether you like his/her style and whether you will continue with him/her once you have conceived.

Oh, if you are immune to toxo, then you should be safe!

Eh meow and starz, just look at my dd1, people say I look like her.. just that I am more tan and have more hair.. Aft the children popped one by one, I guess me and ang don't like to take photos any more.. lao liao lah !!

cat,Your things prepared liao boh ? ask gynae to check whether bb engaged ?

Hey sp, yah.. CL left yesterday.. kinda miss her presence.. It was rather emotional when she left.. she hugged my girls until I had to ask her to go off quickly before I also get emotional !

Today.. kanang kabok liao.. got to bao everything by myself

Eh cookie, maybe your baby teething .. that's why he's drooling.. or you eating cookie in front of him ?

Choc06

I know what you mean...I felt the same way like you do when my CL left...I guess as time goes by, everything will be in place....cheers

cookiemonster, yah... your baby must be teething now. My ds2 drools whenever new teeth coming out.
Check if there's any teeth coming out.

sophie, ok ok will take pic of the food.

So what are the gals here cooking today??

sophie, forgotten to tell you, Full House is nice, you shld watch it but they're already showing half way. Actually I wanted to recommend this show to starz cos I think this show is funny and nice to start of as a korean show. The actor Rain is very famous in asia and US and actress is famous and pretty too. And I like their music.

Amelia,
Eh, i hv not tried making it but based on the food blog feedback, this recipe is very nice and is nonya style..for mr, i am lazy so i just buy ya kun one...

Just back from dd's school.Brought her to practice dance for her concert,she's having her concert rehearsal this Saturday.Got her "graduation" photo,wearing mortarboard.

Amelia,
Have you tried the kaya at Yew Tee's Moonriver bakery? It's nice! I like theirs more than Ya Kun's.

I haven't got a Nikon yet, may be after my current Sony retire,I will try out Nikon.Unless Canon come out with something that meet all my requirements by then...

Choc,
I finally got to see the photos liao,the two girls really look alike, so if you look like DS1 then will be Small,Medium and Large size of the same "mould" is it?

Wah,today start to bao gao liao,quit tough if don't have anyone to help out.Your two gals take school bus?

Krisjoy,
Saw your photos,agree with the rest,both you and your hb look very young

annlee,
I live to watch Full House too, it's funny and not as draggy as other Korean shows.SCV is currently showing again on Saturday and Sunday.

Hey,just take the photos for dishes you make, we need more recipes and photos in this cooking thread!

cookiemonster,
Most food products,once opened cannot based on the expiry date liao, especially dairy products and those that claimed they didn't add any presevatives.

Hi Choc and annlee,

many thanks for the answer.
no wonder when i latch him on these few days seem to be more pain.
tonight i will go back check his gums.

choc u have 3 children.
i must knee down and kou tou to u leh.
after the cl left (athought she is no good). i 'ka ran ka po' also.
must take care of baby, work, do housework.
u must have excellent time management.

starz, yr gynae dr kee at jurong point?
he's my gynae too. quite a nice man i would say.

sophie, heee... yes u are right. at least i still have something in my freezer which is 'relatively fresh'

cookiemonster

Well said and I agreed with you that choc c is fantastic...I manage two already half dead....

Seems like most mummies here stay in jurong area...anyone stay near east coast?

Choc,
hee... yes i always eat cookie and ice cream infront of maybe. and alot of time eat and rink while i am latching him. horrible mother. ;)

went to the yahoo group to see yr children photo.
yr dd like the ang ku kueh mould.
yr ds so cute!

Van,
thanks for the info. this silly mum here will base everything on the expiry date.
no wonder my pasta sauce always have this gas coming out after i opened the refrigerated unfinished bottle.

so cute! wear motarboard. can u pls show us yr dd photo.

trying to read the previous lots still... and trying to know who is who... hope i can finish reading the previous posts by end next week.

cookiemonster, not only you keeping the mayo or other sauces in the fridge. Some of my sauce or those only used once and forgotten about it, sits on my fridge until expired and I don't even know hee...

van, wah.... your dd graduating soon... then must take lotsa picture for her

ok ok will try and take pic of the food if I think is nice enough to present to you gals as I don't want to spoil the mood if food looks er.... no good

Full house is nice!! I agreed that is not draggy.

Krisjoy,

Eh sorry for being naggy hor.
Have you seen my photos?If yes, I am going to lock it up.Sophie's post reminded me there're many psychos out there stealing pics and doing weird stuff to it.

Amelia,
hey, I haven't email you for the link to flickr yet...just managed to open my emails....still struggling to install all my lost programs.

Van,

Ok, you got my email right?Email me when you're ready then I'll unlock it again.Take your time.

I heard from my hubby Yahoo caught computer virus last week.Could that be the reason for your disk error?A few emails I sent out using Yahoo mail also couldn't get to my husband.

Yew Tee's Moonriver Bakery..is it the one with bubble tea stall?I tried their kaya bread with butter on tuesday.It's very nice!Ok, I will buy the tubs too.

My current Canon is very bulky.Have you tried their Ixus?Is it good?I am thinking of Ixus or Nikon.

Amelia,
It's not the one with bubble tea stall.It's the one next to the lift. They placed their kaya,in big and small sizes,near the cashier.If you go late in the evening they may be sold out.

My previous Canon is IXUS 400,it's very good, except that it's not ultra-compact.

My pc crashed after hb tried to install some Norton Internet sercurity files, he said the last time our PC crashed also after he tried to install Norton internet security files.

Not sure if it's due to Yahoo having virus,there isn't any abnormality in my Yahoo accounts.

Sophie,
Though hb rescue my files several times, he also crashed our PC several times and caused my data lost,before I start using portable hard disk to back up, and he duplicate my files in another drive to backup.That's why I am very scared of sharing PC with him.