Cooking Tips & Recipe

Hi Van and sp,thanks for the concern, both my sons recovered!

Van, you're right leng yang will make neng kar esp if i take it and ladies better not to take too much.

Choc, oh dear...i gave my son leng yang with milk and after that western medi...but lucky the next day his fever went down.I also lost some weight not having enough sleep,yeah for me!

Sophie, i tried 5 days only on organic fruit juice and organic veg soup before,i felt very good after and when saw fried food or coke etc..i felt very yucky and think my body is so clean so don't ruin it kekeke...

Anne, 39.9 is very high.I'm that type of person seldom had fever but i remember very clearly when im doing my first confinement i had fever 38.5 and im shivering on bed and crying with bb nex to me and hb not around hee... hope you get well soon!

Hi mommies, can check with you any recipe for toddler around 1yr+,my younger son start not to finish his food and wants to vomit whenever i feed him.
I think is maybe he's having the same food everyday but i change different type of veg every 2-3days

annlee,
1yr+ should be able to eat adult food with REDUCED seasoning liao.Let me him eat what you are eating?

Are you giving him porridge every day?

Try pasta with cheese, marcaroni soup,mee sua,beehoon/kway teow soup,french toast with meat and vege patties.

Van
Im thinking of giving him adult food too but he vomit out like choke himself sometimes and i give very small amount,he likes our food very much.
I give him porriage everyday,somemore i blend the porriage till smooth.
If you give the food that you mention did u mince or make it until very small or smooth.

I give him french toast before and he force and put everything inside his mouth,maybe always eat the same thing never try new food so very desperate to eat all in one shot

annlee,
1 yr plus don't need to blend the porridge already!

I have a friend who gave her son rice when he's below 1,we were very surprised, but she said her son didn't like to eat porridge,preferred the "textured" rice.Sometimes, older kids prefer food with more texutre rather than baby-style blended food.

If he already has enough teeth to chew and know how to chew, just cut into tiny pieces.Meat like pork or chicken I would cut till quite small, but fish is softer, don't need to cut till as small as pork.

French toast I also cut into small square pieces,1-bite size(kid's bite, not your bite hor). Sometimes I used cookie cutter to cut inot sun,moon,heart shape....if I am in the mood and have time.

So from what you said, actually it's not that your son is fussy, or don't like to eat.He needs more varieties.

haha..i still blend the porriage until smooth.
ok i will tried it tomorrow.

How about meat beside fish, can give mince pork or chicken?

Sure can give mince pork and chicken.Cut/chop till very small pieces, sometimes if its too big and too tough, they chew until tasteless will spit it out.

sophie,
wow, yr roast chicken lunch looks delicious and healthy!!! thanks for sharing the method!
kiss.gif

annlee, van,
thanks for the tips on toddler food, very useful for new mums like me, hehe.

annelise,
sorry to hear u were so sick on sat, how u feeling today? much better?

choc,
miss u lots! wow, u r doing so many things even while u heavily preggie, take care not to over-strain yourself ok! try to rest more ya...

lyn,
wow, u r a very learned & knowledgeable mummy! didn't know parenting also got so many books to read...

amelia,
my body also very easy to heaty, I take folic acid no problem. but B-complex, multivit usually I won't take everyday, just in case.

re: acidic vs alkaline foods
just received a forwarded email that claims we can cure or prevent cancer by eating more alkaline foods and reducing or eliminating acidic foods. It claims that when we newborn our body is slightly alkaline and we will be healthy if we keep it that way. hmm, any thoughts to share on this, is it true ah? hehehe...

wow this thread is active again hehe

choc, how much you paying for the Confinement lady? if is good can recommend to me. Still yet to find one.

Annelise you take good care, drinnk lots of water! and the bathing thing work for me last time when i have fever for few days, but must take warm water not too cold type.
Guess the virus just transferred to u...

Sophie, wow your lunch looks yummy! u take care too and try to relax more

Talk about chicken, so conincident, i also bake chicken on last Saturday! This time i tried the whole chicken.

Here's method:
I marinated using the teriyaki sauce, with some kikoman light soya sauce, then i sprinkle some Italian mixed herb (normally for spagethi or for grill vege). It smells good. I also put some onion, garlic and carrot in stomach b4 baking.

Bake with 170 degree,for about 50 min (turn the chicken every 15-20min) then turn off the oven let the heat there continue to cook for about 15min. it is yummy! even my fussy hb als say nice, so should be ok!

Here's another recipe i tried last weekend :

Grill bacon with green asparagus

First poach the asparagus in hot water, with added salt and oil.
Cut the asparagus into 4 to 5 cm length.
Roll the asparagus with bacon, about 4 to 5 sticks per roll, use tooth pick to secure it.
i bought the back bacon abit big, so i cut into 4 slices.
Grill in oven or toaster for about 10 min, till the bacon looks crispy. Remember to turn the bacon roll.
I have tried putting some carrot in, cut into sticks, so got orange and green colour, looks good and taste good too!

How i wish to have a oven can bake food or cakes but if i have one also no place to put in my kitchen haiz...

annlee,
I also give ABC alphabets pasta,vege pasta and vege dried noodles (usually cook noodles soup) to my dd when she's a toddler.Those that they claimed using spinach juice to "dye" the noodles.I thought it's quite healthy.

Van,actually im thinking of giving ABC pasta mix with cheese,broccoli and add in tomato sauce tomorrow,hope my son like it.
Oh yes the spinach noodle is good choice to give it to them.Your noodle soup,how do you make the stock,using ikan bilis?

Alamak! I cannot catch up with so new many posts!

Sophie,

Your lunch looks good!No salad dressing?

My cat is not feeling well..I suspect our s'pore weather is giving her scabies..I have to take her to the vet mid-week.Stress!I do all the right things( right food, baths, tick/flea meds) and she has scabies

Thanks for ur gynae contacts.
Will reply your email later.

Choc,

My mother used that cake recipe for my 7th birthday.I really liked it.

Van,

Haven't tried Ramly yet leh.My stomach badly needs a vacation, been eating too much.You tried?

Annelise,

I do the opposite to bring down the fever.I'll drink lotsa cold water/juice and blast the a/c.

PLs take care

sp,

Ok i will start on the folic acid then
Hope it's not expired!=P

Hi LittleCat,
I didn't know a whole chicken can be baked at just 170 degrees for 50 mins! No need to wrap in foil? Did it dry up? Cos the last time my friends baked the "Xmas" chicken at my place, it took 2.5hrs to cook, and dried up, so my friend kept adding oil to it! *faint*

I love that asparagus wrapped with bacon thingy...so yummy! Each time I go foodcourt, I'd buy it from those Yakitori stalls.

annlee,
Yeah, the detox feels good, like the body is so "clean". In fact, mine was so clean that I fainted when I took my first sips of wine!

sp,
I've heard about the acidic vs alkaline thingy before, but I think the true expert is lyn!

Van,
The idea of using cookie cutter for kids is pretty smart... if my grandma did that last time, I probably didn't have to spend 2 hours eating my dinner everyday! Eh... what does ABC stand for? I keep seeing ABC soup, and now you guys talking about ABC pasta... it's not the Campbell soup with alphabetical pasta yeah?

Amelia,
Yeah, maybe your cat is not used to the weather. American DSH may also have thicker coat of fur. Probably will just take some time to adjust. btw, I now bring my cats for Vaccination once every 2 years instead of once a year, cos the vet says indoor cats don't need that much, and if too much vaccination, it actually reduces their immune system and cause the area of injection to harden or something. Maybe next time you can check with your vet, then can save some money on vaccination.

amelia, i dun think folic acid is heaty either, so u should start now, hopefuly is not expired hor..;)

Sophie, lower heat so can last longer without burning..
i didn't wrap foil this time, but at the later stage must remember to turn more often if not will burn. this time round still not very successful cost the color not even, guess i didn't turn the chicken more often. hehe will perfect next time then i take photo.
I choose the normal chicken not kampong chicken. Very juicy leh, even the breast meat part. My ang first took the drumstick and wing, later he took the chicken breast and tell me it is very tender.
turkey double the size, will need longer hour. but really have to be very patient lor...

the bacon with asparagus, u can try normal port slice (slice like those for shabu-shabu) and bake. then u can control the taste, cos u know bacon is very 'kiam' one.

Little Cat and Sophie,

I normally cut up the whole chicken first before roasting in the oven at 200C for about 30 to 35 mins.Works very well, and it's very moist and tender.

Sophie,

My cat is very furry.Probably 3 times more hair than our local Singapura.I've taken her thrice to the vet since we're back and it's only been a year and a half.Hub and I spent last night worrying about her..didn't sleep too well.

Sophie,
ABC pasta is the alphabetical pasta.You took 2 hours to finish your dinner?Seems like my dd is slightly better, she takes 1 hour to finish her meals.Headache how is she going to cope when she goes Primary 1 next week.

Amelia,
There were a few Ramly stalls,saw one consistently having long Q, may be will try that within next few days.

What you mean cut the whole chicken fist before roasting? Just slash the body or really cut into half/quarters etc?

Folic acid shouldn't be heaty at all,but can't remember whether it's the calcium or iron tablets that will give constipation. Any idea,anyone?

Littlecat,

Your asparagus dish reminds me of the Japanese mushrooms wrapped with beef slices.Very juicy and yummy.

Does anyone have the recipe for that?

I think Roast chicken need to use fat,plump normal chicken.Can literally see fat oozes out from the chicken. Kampong chicken will be too dry

annlee,
I use stock cook with chicken bones most of the time. Usually cooked one big pot and store in smaller containers and keep in freezer.Sometimes I'll use soya beans and ikan bilis to cook the stock.

Van,
I have a Jap cookbook by Masaki Ko, and there's this dish similar to what you say, except that it uses other kind of veges. But it did say you can substitute with other veges in the beef. Cannot sleep, so have decided to practise my typing skills here:

Vegetable-stuffed Beef Rolls courtesy of Taste of Japan by Masaki Ko
These stuffed beef rolls are called Yahata-maki, very popular for picnic meals. You can roll up other vegetables in the beef; pork is also good cooked in this way

Ingredients:
50g carrots
50g green pepper, seeded
bunch of spring onions
400g beef topside, thinly sliced
plain flour for dusting
1tbsp oil
parsley sprigs to garnish

For the sauce
2tbsp sugar
3tbsp soy sauce
3tbsp mirin

1. Shred carrot and green pepper into 4-5cm lengths. Halve the spring onions lengthways, then shred them diagonally into 4-5cm lengths.

2. Beef slices should be 2mm thick, no thicker and about 15cm square. Lay a slice of beef on a board and top with carrot, green pepper, and spring onion strips. Roll up tightly and dust lightly with flour. Repeats with remaining beef and veges.

3. Heat oil and add beef rolls, placing the joints underneath to prevent them from unrolling. Fry over moderate heat until golden and cooked, turning occasionally.

4. Add the ingredients for the sauce and increase the heat. Roll the beef quickly to glaze the rolls.

5. Remove rolls from pan and halve them, cutting at a slant. Stand the rolls with the sloping cut end facing upwards on a plate. Dress with sauce and garnish with parsley. Serve hot or cold.

Thanks Sophie!

This yahata-maki looks quite easy to prepare.I would have thought that the beef is marinated with some kind of sauce for very long,cos those that I have tried,the beef is very Ru4 Wei4.

In my ealier post, I mentioned my dd going Primary 1 next WEEK,heehee! typo error,it's next YEAR.BTW,just checked MOE website.my girl got into our desired school already!

Van,
I didn't know that there's this kind of alphabet pasta. Will keep a lookout for it next time... kids will love such stuff!

LittleCat,
Thanks for the tips. Now that you mention shabu-shabu, I got craving for it
kao_drool.gif
But tummy not so good nowadays, so better wait a little longer before I eat these stuff.

Amelia,
Hope your cat gets better after seeing the vet. I'm not sure if it affects anything, but do be careful with scabies esp. if you are TTC-ing ok? Maybe get your hubby to apply the medication so you are not in contact with the chemicals. Or can check with vet if it's safe to handle it.

Van,
You have a point about the Ru4 Wei4 part. Maybe you can modify the recipe and marinate the beef with one-third of the marinate before rolling it? Eh, easy to prepare meh? I see all the rolling stuff I get headache liao
Maybe next time when I got more energy, I may find it interesting... hehe, but now I am happy to survive on crackers and beehoon.

Sophie,
I assume you are only taking crackers as snack,and beehoon with lots of "ho liao"? Try to eat more for your baby and yourself.

Compare to Hokkien Ngoh Hiang(pork and prawn roll),Zhao1 Pai2 Dou4 Fu4(Signature Beancurd) that I made,this maki is less troublesome.

Zhao1 Pai2 Dou4 Fu4 (Deep Fried Special Bean Curd)

*2 pcs soft toufou(from wet market,those that are used for cooking soup,not too soft)
*2 pcs of egg toufu
*150g-200g fish paste(Ready bought from supermarket)
*2 Tbsp dried cuttlefish strips,deep fried and smash till small pieces)
*2 tbsp chopped carrot
*1 tbsp chopped spring onion(optional)
*1 tbsp plain flour,
*1 tbsp corn flour
*1 tsp salt
*pepper
*chicken stock granules(optional)

METHOD:
1 Mash soft bean curd and egg bean curd until fine. Add in the remaining ingredients and mix well.

2. Pour mixture into a greased 8" square tray (I lined with non-stick baking paper) and steam at medium heat for 20 minutes. Leave to cool.

3. Cut into long,rectangular pieces.Coat beancurd in corn flour and deep fry till golden brown.

4. Serve hot with mayonnaise or Thai Chilli sauce.

sophie,
thanks for sharing the recipe! eh, crackers and beehoon not good enough ok, pls eat more nutricious foods, hehe.

van,
congrats! one burden off yr shoulder...

amelia,
is yr cat better now, try not to worry too much, sleep is important also ok...

little cat,
wah, everyone talking abt roast chicken, I'm so so so tempted to try also, just thinking it's a bit mean of me to just use toaster to roast maybe 2 pieces of chicken for hb & me only, other ppl in the family can smell cannot eat, so poor thing hor...

Van,
The Deep Fried Bean Curd looks good... I love tofu! But I don't dare to deep-fry stuff
scared oil will splatter on me! Maybe an excuse to buy another gadget - a deep-fryer... haha, but MIL will surely frown cos she thinks deep-frying is super unhealthy! Plus, what do you do with the leftover deep-frying oil? Isn't it a bit wasted?

But recipe is very good... I think I will copy and save it first. When I am better, I am thinking of asking some friends over for a jiaozi-making tea party... this tofu dish will go well as a snack too... maybe have some Bubble Tea too and make it a Taiwanese-style afternoon

Congrats on your dd getting into the school! I think this school thingy is quite stressful yeah? I've heard of dh's colleagues doing volunteer work (kids are only 3-5 years old this year) just so their kids stand a better chance of getting into the school.

sp, Van
Thanks, cannot really eat the "ho liao" leh... that day eat chicken rice, retch like mad. Eat too full also want to retch. Yesterday night only ate 3 soup spoons of beehoon with 1 slice of ngoh hiang... hmm... ngoh hiang very yummy... you know how to make? Can teach?

sp,
Hey, try the roast chicken! I'm sure your toaster can put more than 2 pcs? Mine can put up to 4 pcs i.e. 2 drumsticks, 2 upper thighs. Good things must come in small numbers so pple will appreciate it

Sophie,
Chicken rice may be too oily? I seldom take chicken rice cos it's too oily for me.If I have to take, I'll drink a cup of Lipton tea without sugar or milk afer that,so won't feel so bloated from the chicken oil.I read somewhere that Ang Mo Teh kosong is better than Chinese tea for getting rid of oil,and it works for me.

Better don't think of buying the deep fryer! Most people I know regretted getting it.Too unhealthy,waste too much oil are two of the common reasons they sited.

I don't deep fried very often.Prefer to roast or grill.

I can make Ngoh Hiang! My aunt made the BEST Ngoh Hiang,I helped and learned from her.We usually made a lot at one go,steam and store in freezer,so can deep fried any time we feel like eating.Every Chinese New Year, she would make a few kg of minced pork for own consumption and for relatives.

Your tea-party sounds good! I want to join!.
................. just joking!

My MIL's ngoh hiang didn't use prawns,she used minced fish instead,taste" siap-siap"",and she just roll and deep fried,didn't steam it first, my dd said it's not nice. Even my hb commented that his mum's ngoh hiang doesn't taste as good as my aunt's.

Ngoh Hiang ( The quantity I used is aga-aga only)

*1 kg of minced pork
* 1/2 kg of prawns,minced.
* 300g water chestnut.Wash,peel,cut and chopped.
* 2 pcs Wheat crackers(So-ta biscuit),mashed
* 1 egg to add in the mixture.
* 1 tbsp corn flour
* 1/2 egg, to "glue"the rolled mixture.
* chopped garlic,shallots.
* soya sauce,pepper and sesame oil to taste.(some people added 5-spice powder,but I normally skip this)
* bean curd sheet,wipe clean with slighly damp cloth,cut into smaller regular sheets.

(Some people added chopped carrot or chopped yam to the mixture,but I usually don't)

Mix all the ingredients.Spoon the mixure onto beancurd skin,Roll up,put some egg mixture at the edge to glue it.

Boil water in a wok.Place ngoh hiang roll to steam for about 10 minutes. Leave to Cool.Deep fried the cut ngoh hiang or store in freezer.

Sometimes even volunteer work don't guarantee a place in the desired school.My friend's boss volunteered but still couldn't get her in, she cried on the spot when heard of the news!

Wow, the Ngoh Hiang looks good. I didn't know it's to be steamed before frying to eat, cos all the ngoh hiang rolls (uncut ones) I see outside are already deep-fried. Ok, when I am better, I think I can make this... then I'll just steam it and bring to my mum's place to have her deep-fry them

One more question: Is bean curd sheet the same as "tau ki", but in flat sheet form? Does NTUC sell them under dried goods section?

You have a good point about the deep-fryer. I guess I'll just have to go buy a wok, cos I don't own one at all.

Heh, tea party sounds nice yeah? I think more satisfying than hanging outside with friends cos you get to eat your own homecooked stuff. Only drawback is that my kitchen is quite small. Maybe later on when I feel more energetic, can organize a small cookout party on a weekday at my place... but my place is not kid-friendly yet... lots of sharp corners, no window grilles etc, so I am always afraid of inviting friends with kids.

Sophie,
The bean curd sheet is flat,light,thin and usually sell in folded-up form.Yes it's sold under Dried Goods Section with the tau kee,black fungus etc.

My earlier post: cut into smaller regular sheet should read cut into smaller rectangular sheet.

hello ladies,

i've been "lurking" around here for awhile liaoz.. too busy to join in till now... hope you dont mind having a "newbie" at cooking join here...

i just recently moved to my new house, as a result of my "lurking" here, i bought the microwave-cum-oven-cum-steamer i saw "recommended" here.. hehe, but yet to try...
littlecat, i think i'll try your bake chicken for the "opening ceremony"... hehehe...

btw, i'm also a MTB, due november... now looking for recipes to "bu" myself during the last tri.. other than those expensive herbs, anyone got any recipes to share? i cannot afford to buy too good grade bird nests, cordyceps leh...

Van, your fried bean curb looks good,i want to cook that.
My mum also steam ngoh hiang before she fry it,she says steam ngoh hiang can keep in fridge longer as it will not produce water which non steam one does.
Your ngor hiang ingred abit like mine and i don't put 5 spice powder,the cracker is interesting is it to make it more crunchy

Oh yes Van, i have read somewhere in paper before it says lipton tea is better than chinese tea to get rid of oil and is proven something like that,that's good that it work for you!

hi van, congrats on your dd get the school liao

few of my colleague talking on this topics, cos next year are those dragon/millenium baby, so everyone very kan-cheong.

sp, hmmm what a good excuse to get a big oven ! hehe! btw i might have to go KL this weekend, my dad not well... think of KL think of u liao

ooi starz, how r u? hehe good, for newbie hor, after try each dish must post photo here one leh ;)
eh cordyceps is good leh, that day i double boiled some suppoes to be for dad,mom and son and the little one inside. at the my elder son drink and drink almost 2/3, then my hb told me that nite he didnt cough leh.. wow didn't know it is so good.
another saying is the only way u can 'bu' them is when they are inside your stomach, when they are outside they might not eat/drink what u cook...

about the steaming then frying thing, can we used it on chicken/duck etc? i saw the tv show one ang moh steam the duck then deep fried it and then eat with curry not sure nice or not. but thinking of steam it first at least less time for frying it.

sophie/van

my brother tried b4 using the pork fillet, he just marinated it with kikoman for few hours, then roll the asparagus, and pan fried. very nice too. May be u can try that on the beef.

i want to join tea party too! :D

Hi starz,congrats to you! About the bu don't really have to,eat healthy can already hee..but i think cordyseps is good for you and baby,now you got four more months to due and i think you can only take bu until the nex month cos it will be too heaty for you.

Another point about the Deep Fried Bean Curd

I find that using loaf pans(those for baking cakes) are easier to handle than big Square pans.

When I am making for my aunt,I double or trible the quantity,and use a few of those disposable aluminium loan pans,lined with non-stick baking paper.My aunt just have to hold the top of the baking paper,lift it up, and cut into nice, thin rectangular slices.

Previously when I use the square tin,she complained that it's very hard to take it out and cut.

Hi Starz,
Ya, friends advised me against taking Chinese herbs after 7mths, start taking cooling drinks instead.

If you really want to take Chinese herbs, go for those that are Neutral in nature,cos some herbs are quite heaty.

Littlecat,
Some BBQ chicken wings stalls also blanched/cook the chicken wings first before BBQing,to cut short the BBQ time.But I find those not so tasty leh.

little cat,
sorry to hear yr dad not feeling well, u take care too as u r preggie. yr dad will be so happy to see u...

van,
thanks for yr Ngoh Hiang recipe, it sounds delicious! didn't know got to steam b4 frying, and can put prawns, crackers, egg & water chestnuts.

kakis,

Not cooking related website,but quite interesting:

http://www.shoppinglifestyle.com.sg/

annlee,sp,
My aunt said the biscuit make it more "pang".Water chestnut make it crunchy.Egg make the mixture smoother,less dry and able to stick together.Prawns make the pork roll more "Sang"(in Hokkien),wont'taste "siap-siap".

Hallo Starz!

So many new recipes!

Sophie,

Too late.My cat accidentally scratched me last night...probably too excited to see me.
Have to check with my vet whether I am alright and need vaccinations as well.She looks to me for comfort so I cannot bear to avoid her.

Van,

I separate the chicken first before roasting.Cooks much faster.

I will make it a point to try Ramly burger by this week.Cannot miss it this time.

My family also adds in pork fat and prawns so it wont be siap siap.Think it's a hokkien tradition

I drink Lipton Ang Mo Teh-O daily, maybe like 2 to 3 cups per day and my weight never goes up despite daily gorging.I am proof there's truth to your statement!Not recommended for preggies though.

sp,

My cat is like my daughter
Quite "sim tiah" to see her suffering

Van,

Congrats on getting into ur school of choice!Which school is that?Hope is near CCK, so you and ur dd don't have to travel far.
I must join my schools' alumnis soon..up my kid's chances of getting in.

<font size="+2">Did You Know?</font>
Women who eat lots of whole-grain foods can significantly reduce their risk of strokes - Those who ate the most whole grains - the equivalent of two to three slices of whole-grain bread daily were 30 percent to 40 percent less likely to have an ischemic stroke than women who ate less than half a slice or the equivalent daily.

Amelia,
My hb outstation these few days so I thought I can cook/eat simpler,healthier food,but the pasar malam just opposite my house tempt me very day leh...

My girl got into South View Primary School.One of two "hot" schools in CCK. The other hot school is De La Salle.

Van,

Have a healthy lunch then eat pasar malam food for dinner lah.I always do that to make myself feel better.

Going to school is so exciting.So many things to buy and get ready.

Just found out that my dd was playing with my cosmetic.Put blusher on her face until like Baboon's backside.

Monday she used scissors to cut her fringe until crooked,today playing with my make-up,don't know what's coming up next!

van, hahahaha..........so funny! buay tahan!
eh the other day my son play with my lipstick, lagi teruk!
girl ok lah, sooner or later they will need to use ;)

Amelia, post your "dd" photo here leh.. i like cat (if not i won't call myself little cat lah..haha) those are kampung type, now in singapore no cat.

is it true starting from 2n Trimester what u eat is to 'bu' baby and not u?

i put on another KG again.. my ang lor, buy durian yesterday nite...again!

hehehe.. thanks for the welcomes..

littlecat u good hor, know i'm always too "slow" with photos, must set "terms &amp; condition" for me..

take care during ur trip up to KL hor...

i know cordyceps good, but a few "strands" cost me S$50, n portion is only enough for me alone.. so ex... i've not actually taken any tonic throughout the entire other than the cordyceps with spare-ribs soup 2 days ago. always worrying that i'm short-changing my bb...

i also agree with amelia that taking lipton teh-O helps in controlling weight.. pre-preggy time i always take that every morning.. n even tho i occasionally will pig-out, won't hv weight gain..

due to the new house n new oven, i bought alot of recipe books liaoz... hehehe.. provided got energy i will try one by one n start "contributing" here too..
right now, all i know are "home-cooked" dishes.. cos i'm half-cantonese.. so the best thing i'm good at is boiling soups... which is also the simplest thing possible... hehehe...

van, ur daughter so cute... how old is she???
my god-daughter also very "vain".. 2+years old time want to wear my heels.. n carry my handbag when i bring her out liaoz...
sometimes bring her go shopping, will "give" her a small bag to carry for awhile right... she will run all over the store with it n refuse to put it back... end up i bought her a couple of handbags liaoz... hahahaha..

Van,your girl so cute and you are right don't know what they will do next cos they follow or learn things so fast.

Littlecat,not only you i once caught my elder son wanted to put lipstick on himself, faint...

My 1yr son nowadays like to follow my maid doing the cleaning,he use his hankie to clean the floor and make himself so busy and later use the hankie to wipe his face meaning work until perspire so clean the face,faint...

starz, i think cordyseps has alot of grade,what you mention is the higher grade and why not chose some which is afforable and definitely benefit for the body.
Or you wanna try buying from si ma lu,near kuan yin temple,they selling wholesale so should be cheaper than outside.

starz, u remind me, where is ur photo huh? ;)

yeah the cordyceps so ex, i just bought one box cost me two hundred+, ahem not me..is my hb wallet :p
i told him your son want to drink mah.. so he got no choice.. hehe

annlee, haha can not stop laughing reading your story, they really will learn fast! i remember my son 1 year old birthday also, after the cake cutting he so kp bring one hankie go mop the cupboard, the floor ... i got photo on him doing this so funny! and i put there as, after birthday party cleaning! and my brother saw the photo said i 'abused' kid...