Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

I would like to report a spammed email which i rcvd yday from a newbie who registered this month w nick of "lovely_egg".

I've received many of such invitations from biz vendors of this forum, but this is the 1st time i am getting one from a newly registered member.

She/He must be working very hard gg thru the many threads here, just to get our nicks to send such emails.

It goes to show just what "NEW" members here will go all out to do, inorder to avoid paying for a biz ad..see following..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/1004417.html?1191685560#POST3662613

Moderators, pls kindly look into this when you have the time.

Janet,
If it were a PM, there would have been this message..
"Congratulations! You have received a private message from the
following discussion board user:"

But it wasn't, instead I received an actual email

I've only joined sprees, so I gather this person must have randomly picked out our email addresses by going thru every spree.

Miracle bebe,
I've received lots of spam ever since I joined this forum. Most were sent to my email from the threads when I posted my interest.

now i knw why those pple are so eager to post in BPs thread when organizer have not start posting.

<font color="0000ff">Congratulations! You have received a private message from the following discussion board user: Erniecat

-----------------------------------------------------------

If the organizer of the BP isnt saying anything why are you making such a big hoohah out of it?

If posting in a BP post riles you then then tht's just too bad cos everyone does it all the time.. but there are mums out there who needs to clock enough posts in order to post in the WTS section. some may be in desperate need to sell off things in order to buy something else they need for their baby. Have you ever consider that?

Everyone's circumstances are different so you sh not blast out at everyone like that. Spare a thought for others before you say anything unpleasant, cos afterall this forum does not belong to you, everyone has a right to post anything as long as it is not offensive or vulgar.

I am PMing u cos i respect that you may not want pple to see such msgs and I have no wish to start a war on this forum.

This mail needs no further reply.

If you would like to view this user's profile, use the following link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=view_profile&profile=erniecat-users

If you would like to reply to this message by sending a private message of your own through the discussion board, use the following link to send your reply:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=sendmsg&to=erniecat&db=0

Reply directly to this user with the following e-mail address:

If this message was sent to you unsolicited and you wish to report this abuse, please visit the moderator list page using the following link, and forward this entire message to one of the board moderators:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-contact.cgi

If you want to prevent yourself from ever receiving a private message through the discussion board, you can do so by checking the appropriate preference in your user profile. If you want to suppress these instructions whenever you receive a private message, you can also set this as a preference. Use the following link to access your profile:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi

To: mrspoh, From: erniecat

Maybe the mods can consider adding a function,. whereby only the organizer can make the 1st post.
or, lock the thread, till organizer make the 1st post, then release to public.

MrsPoh,

this does not work here. in order to sell here (as far as i know unless the policy have changed), it's not a matter of clocking posts, but have to be at least 1 year member first...i.e. if you join today, you can only sell 1 year from now regardless of how many posts you make...

Mrspoh: you should just ignore this ppl and forward this email to MODs and let them handle

Erniecat: We do not accummulate our posts to get access to WTS thread. hope this info helps

hi mrspoh,

it annoys me so much seeing all these people writing "details pls" in the BP section. i'm glad you spoke out against them. i really hope it'll stop because it's annoying to have to scroll all the way down before i see what the organiser is actually selling.

hi naddy,
ya, each organizer who have paid for the thread, have hope to be the 1st to post in it. who knws, always disrupted by all these 'buyers', who end up, not buying anything at all! if u have noticed, there's 1 particular 'buyer', will always be the 1st to post in all new BPs thread, but, she never never order a single item at all!

i believe the organizer is not so free like all these people, to check on the forum 24hrs to see if the thread is up.

Maybe the mod can have the function, to lock the thread, till the paid organizer have make the 1st post, before releasing to the normal buyers.

Hi MrsPoh,

I agree with u tis particular "buyer" always 1st to jump in to new thread... but wat i tink is she juz go in to do the 1st post & after dat nvr go in again. so she dun even know pple hv been telling her to STOP the 1st posting. So we still keep seeing her 1st post in all new thread. Maybe the mod can give her a warning?

hi mrspoh,

thanks for speaking up for us! the BP organiser, i was also very frustrated with the same good old pp that ask:"details pls, seems interesting." but never participate in the spree, and its not easy to post pictures here, must be the right size and cannot exceed 50kb. its takes half a day to do it.

i really hope mod can have the function like what you suggested, to lock the thread and also paid organizer have make the 1st post.

Yah, agreed that it is very irritating to be scrolling down to actually read the organiser's posting. Think it is a basic courtesy to allow the organiser to be the first person to post. Why most of the "viewers" cannot wait for the organiser to post first?
The same viewers...
Maybe is a heng heng thing to be the first one to post in a new thread. Like CNY, first one to offer joss stick! XD

Hi Mrs Poh, me too gets very annoyed when people keep posting 'details please', 'interested', blah blah before the organiser can post anything, i think the moderator should really lock the thread and let the organisers put in their post 1st. Thanks for voicing out.

Hi Mrs Poh,

I totally agree with u!!! Thoese few gals are always the first few ones who post those stupid "details pls" but NEVER see them ORDERING!

They are super irritating!

Moderators: Pls block those irritants from bombarding the Organiser's Thread. Thks

For the WTS posting in WTB maybe it's a mistake/careless? Cos i sometimes do. :p i post it wrongly.

Rdgs the BP thread thing..my reason is different. I post it before the organiser so that when the organiser do post the details, i will receive an email so i will know rather then I have to search for the BP to see when the organiser post the details. You know there's whole list of BP i don't want to waste time. Furthermore won't know when the organiser will post i have to keep coming back to check. So i can understand why people post. No issue to me actually lor.

If it's for other reasons....that i don't know liao.

hi missylan,
u very cute leh...
heng heng thing, like CNY. :p

really hope the mods can come up with better idea on this issue. hope the mod can take my opinion into consider, if that can be done.

if i'm the organizer, i will be so upset to see all these 'inconsiderate' people posting, disrupting the neat thread of mine.

Mod, tell you what...the best way...let the organiser put up the post. If you have to put up for them make them prepare the details 1st. Once post up must have the details already rather then it's blank when post up. JMO.

Easier for us also. Don't have to keep coming back to see whether the organiser have any update.....worst is still got to search.

hi mrspoh,

i am a new member since this month,whenever i scroll thru the BP site.i was always greeted with "details pls" and i thought this is how the forum works.But i was enlightened by your post that it is always the same ppl who did that and properly ended up not buying.i actually went and see all the new threads and true enough it is always the same ppl.........i was amazed by the free time they have.and it is very true that it is very unfair for the organizers for they might not feel good.put myself in their shoes,i will be pissed.Paid for something but i am not the main character.

it's even worst when organisers rush to put up the details as requested and yet these pple who hv expressed their interest end up not buying anything.

MrsPoh,
Think that lady is trying to increase her "POST NUMBER"... aiyoh, wakes up so early, 8am + started to post (details pls). Not easy for her too! Very hardworking!

Siti,
Me too, didn't notice the same few person until MrsPoh mentioned here. Hahaha... Then I KPO so click click, even those closed BP. Me today damn free. XD

I will also like to increase my post number, then I can be old bird here. =P

missylan,
u really very cute leh... *LOL*

think that gal must have hate me alot, and i even got a 'scolding' email from another member.
they must be thinking, why must i be so KPO.
infact, i put myself in organizer's shoe, thats why i feel so pissed off. :p

MrsPoh,
Wa, still got member e-mailing to scold you hah. Aiyoh... somemore got viewers think they are right for being impatient for being irritating?!? Take it easy, I find it funny though... Ignore them. We have our womanly feelings... always think we are right. XD

You know, if you are being a old bird in this BP threads, you can easily understand from their subject what they are selling etc. Most of the threads are like repeated, selling repeated stuff. Why ask for further details? Of course, my saying here doesn't apply to all "viewers".

hi missylan,
yaloh... u scroll up, and u will see my post, i cut and paste the email she send to me.

i agree with u, although i dont participate in BPs, but just 1 look at the title, i will roughly knw what items they selling. i will wait patiently, and will alert my frns thru emails, if i saw smthings which maybe be of their interests.

Aiya MrsPoh,

You should close two eyes on this issue. The spammers very poor thing one ok? Just imagine they have to wake up early to see got new thread to post or not, and after all those spamming, they realized "Hey, post count doesnt enable me to sell items!"

So poor thing so poor thing...

missylan,

You already Old Bird lah.. 2000+ posts already.. I'm the one who need to increase my post number.

Note to self: Tmr must wake up early and see got new BP thread or not...

I also hate those boliao ppl just posting those "details pls" for fun. Like you all noticed, they almost always never buy anything! End up they caused us inconvenience as we have to scroll down n down to see the organisers posting. Really messed up the thread.

dodos,
Sorry but I think your reason is not valid. For those BPs that you are interested in, why can't you just bookmark the link i.e. add it to Favourites? It will still serve your purpose.

FYI, that is what i'm doing now
. If I see a thread that seems interesting, I will just bookmark it. and just check later whether the organiser has update the details.

If everyone thinks like you, then the thread will be flooded with those "details pls", "I'm interested", etc....!!

Sorry if I sound rude but IMHO, there is absolutely no valid reason to post those boliao postings.

Dear Chin Leng/Bee Lee,
I really hope you can do something about this. Perhaps each time after you create a new BP thread, you should put in a simple posting which says "Pls DO NOT post anything until the Organiser has finished posting all the BP details".

dodos,
Can meh? Think sgmotherhood don't have such function like other forums do. Like you posted sth and if you got a reply, the function will e-mail that you have a reply etc. Its ok la, in fact MrsPoh started this topic that applies to a few particular "viewers". I might did it too without knowing. Did I? Hmm.... =P

Maybe the organiser can do up the draft first then when ready can send the format/photo/details everything by e-mail. Wa... more work for the mod. Hahaha...

before you gals brought up this issue on 'details pls', i still couldn't figure out how come i always see these words each time i open up a BP that i'm interested in, now i know why! and i absolutely hate it when i see the words 'details pls'!!! and i also realised more often than not, its always the same old person posting this on practically every BP threads! so irritating!!!

pisces, i didn't know there's a favourite topic function, how to bookmark and topic? can teach me?

Hi missylan, yes can. whenever you post a topic you will get email notification when someone post.
Everyday my mailbox is full of this type of mail.

I tot it's becos of this purpose that's why people want to post "detail pls" and things like that.