So gald that i found this thread & best thing is, there r so many mummies ard me

Hurray !!!!
I'm a FTWM wif 3 kids (2 gals 6 & 4 yrs old, boy 1 yr old). Mom staying in Strathmore & we stay opp Redhill mrt. Every am hubby will ferry dd1 & dd2 to Queenstown Good Shepherd Kindergarten while ds & maid back to mom's place.
Would like to gather more info abt schools ard Queenstown area :-
1) CHIJ (Kellock)
Personally, I like the gymnastics class that they offers, it's a girl school and being in a single session is a added bonus. Neither are we Catholic nor RC members so we are under 2C phase. Being out of the 2km zone & balloting were done for the past few yrs which implies that our chance will be quite slim lor. Sigh .....
2) RVPS
A mix school, gd for both my gals & 1 boy. Unfortunately, we r slighlty out of the 2km zone & heard that balloting were done for the past yrs. Same thing, we are also under 2C phase. Keeping my fingers crossed when the time comes ........
Initially, i was so happy when one of my ex-pri school frd told me that Keng Seng Pri is an affiliated school of RVPS. Tot, wah good man, solved all my worries liao. Can take "direct" route instead of turning left & right. Sicali, I called the office admin then realised that Kim Seng Pri is but not Keng Seng Pri ah !!!!! Alamak, a Kim & a Keng makes a whole lot difference leh ....... Sigh ...... Derives that this pri-school frd must be a sotong head !
Btw, RVPS is a double session school but read somewhere that P1 is in pm session only ? Is it true ah ?
If we were in my shoes, which one would u choose ? Would appreciate any comments.
Re : Maid
My Indo maid for 4 yrs is scheduled home in Jun. Not gonna renew anymore. Told me that her hb asked her to go home. If don't go back will look for an/r woman. Gosh ! Told her that if that's the case, tis type of hb is a good-for-nothing. Have also no use.
She was a transferred maid & I took the risk to employed her. Apparently, she was being abused by the ex-employer. Anyway that was 3 yrs + liao. Now, she speaks good English, a dash of Mandarin & Cantonese. Thanks to the classes conducted by my mom, sil & kids
Overall, she's alright & I appreciate her heart & soul in her work thou sometimes she will cut corners. I'll close an eye cos the main priority is childcare not housewrk. She has no off days but i gave her whenever she asks for it & so far it's only 4 times. Holds a hand phone but nvr use it when she's wif my kids cos i told her that it's mutual respect. U can sms at night but not when u r wif my kids cos ur attention will be diverted.
I'm not sure how will the kids react when she's really gone cos my kids are very attached to her. Whenever I tell them that Aunty will be going home, they'd cry their hearts out. How ah ? Plus, I might not be so lucky again to have a trouble-free maid. Sigh ...... Getting a good, reliable & trustworthy maid is like striking Toto !