Hi angelia, what you do is try to store up your bm as much as possible now while you're having your ML. At least, you still got excess ss to fall on to if your ss really drop when you get back to work mah.
Hi QSG, my boss is really understanding hor? But I only pump 15min per session lah.
Hi Masshiro, my gal rejected my breasts last nite leh. So heart-pain, you know. She kept crying hysterically and pushed away my breasts when I tried to feed her. Only stop crying when I offered her the bottle.
Guess my bfg days are going to end soon too.
Hi absolut, wow. Ally sure drank a lot on Fri leh. Abt 7-8oz? So you going to give meat porridge today? Maybe you can cook the meat with the porridge to get the taste but don't give Ally meat to eat first?
Hi jen, what do you mean by more "smoothly"? You mean you'll get more milk by tandem pumping? You'll get letdown easier if you do tandem pumping as your bb will help to stimulate your breasts. That's normal that the other side of breast will leak as you feed. Maybe you can get breast shells to collect the milk. You can also get glass bottles from hospital, it'll be more cost-effective than using storage bags.
Hi well, my breasts didn't incr in size during my preg too. But I'm still tbfg my bb who is 6mths plus now. So don't worry abt your milk ss.
Hi Mum05, I only use 15 min to pump each breast. I use Philips food warmer to heat up my EBM. I find the Medela Mini pump really noisy. I can hear the machine along the corridor when my col uses it. BTW, I'm using Ameda now and it's alot softer compared to Medela mini