Breastfeeding Support Group

Hi CubieBB,
So drama ur delivery story. U're still as funny as ever.
Go back to Yr end dec mummies thread n chit chat lah. Miss u there leh. SO who takes care of ur bb now? Ur mum? U bring bb home after work everyday?

hi, cubbiebb

we all miss u indeed, do catch up with us in the year end thread .. most of us hv given birth liao .. hope u are doing fine ..

adeline
i think u need to start pumping on a regular basis .. maybe 3hrs once first to see how much in total u can get, then see how many times u need to pump in office .. i pump 2x in office but tts bcoz i am only pbf ..

i try to relax and achieve letdown by getting some magazines or newspapers to read nowadays as advised to me by the mummies here, so far it works quite well .. my ss also slowly back to the average range ..

i store my first pump EBM in the fridge at office and after i pumped a second time which is near to knocking off time, i put both bottles of EBM in a cooler bag with an ice brick .. can tahan for a few hours leaving the EBM cool throughout ..

hi cubbiebb...
wow... ur birth story quite dramatic leh... btw, whh hosp did u gv birth?
7oz was my good old days.... no more dat amt anymore. and i get more cos my bb dun latch, so i do exclusive pumping. u wld hv more ss cos ur bb latches.

adeline...
1) u shld try to pump every 3 hrs like wat littleprince said. if nt ss wld be affected.

2) get smethg to read while u pump... it helps... cos it diverts ur attention from the pumping and thots on ur ss. another thing is hv a photo of ur bb wif u and keep thinking abt him. well, since u're likely to pump in the loo... u might nt be able to hv the abv... so jus close ur eyes and rest while pumping.

3) get a cooler bag and ice bricks to store ur bm. if ur ofc has fridge, u can put the ice bricks in the freezer during the day and bm in the normal compartment after pumping. if no fridge, get enuf ice bricks and then pre-freeze them at home. hv them in ur cooler bag all the time, keep the bag closed all the time, and store ur bm inside whenever u finish pumping.

littleprince...
good to know ur ss slowly back to normal liao... good for u! ur hard work has paid off!

stylobb...
yeah... i was asking myself these few days... whether to continue after 6 mths... oni 1 mth odd more to go... but on the other hand, my other side of the brain tells me dun... jus hang on... until no more ss.

soyabean
i am almost bk to my usual ss liao, BUT my bb starts drinking 5oz fm yest .. wanted him to wait a bit but it seems tt he will cry after he finishes 4oz of milk .. can comfort him to stop crying in a few minutes but i guess he is not too full lor .. so had to decide to give him 5oz while i try to "produce" more EBM .. another 30ml leh .. zhen yao wo de ming ..

hi Adeline,

It's impt to condition your body to produce milk when it's convenient for you to pump. Try to pump only when you can do so, eg during lunch hour.

Hope that you can find an easier place to express. I 'borrow' my co's meeting room/guest rooms (when no one else is using) during lunch hour.

As my co has fridge that no one really uses, I usually make ice in office - and then put these in a styrofoam box (got from buying Potong icecream). Ice bricks are better - but I cheapo. :p

All the best.

thanks for all your encouragement.... me been pumping everyday every 2 hours..... am able to now get 40ml each time i pump! very very happy to see myself being to produce milk!!!!

i haven been getting my baby to latch on the past 2 days as my episiotomy wound started hurting very badly whenever i move..... think it's due to me walking around too much the first few days after delivery..... busy packing the house adn bringing baby to clinic to check on jaundice levels...... will try direct breastfeeding her once the episiotomy pain subsides...... me feeling more motivated now ;)

girl, ya i think i know u ;)
howz work? elizabeth must be crawling now? me very scared to be alone with chloe! dunno what to do when she cries.... still cant quite figure out her cries.....

littleprince
like what soyabean mention, to continue or stop depends on you ultimately. Suggest you to think through the pros and cons of stopping. Although it might be that cons are more than pros, just think through on what you want in the end. I do admit that it is not easy to make such a decision. However, in the event that you do decide to stop BF, don't put yourself through a guilt trip of blaming yourself why stop BF when things turn out not favourable (e.g bb sick). I always said, motherhood is not about BF alone. there are so much more to it that you can give your bb. Just move on and treasure the time you have with bb. More importantly, don't compare with others on duration of BF, it will definately get you down if you are not up to their mark, just like the ss amount.

Although is it known that BF child is stronger but they do fall sick like mine. It doesn't mean that BF child won't fall sick 100%, it simply means lesser/lower frequency. Morever I don't believe bb can don't fall sick throughout, it's a matter of sooner or later. Sometimes it's good that bb fall sick once in a while as this will allows their immune system to get stronger as they build up the antibodies. Of course it doesn't mean must purposely make the bb sick lah... just let nature take it's course

As for constipation, such problem does occurs with FM but it's a more of a matter of trial and error with different types of FM, doesn't mean some bbs will have constipation with one brand of FM will imply your bb will have too.

I understand how you feeling now, got to rush everytime here and there to BF and express is quite tiring both physically and mentally, and can't do stuff that requires longer time to complete coz it will be interrupt by BF or expressing.

I have just stop BF due to overseas trip, actually I can continue to BF after my trip if I want to coz I still have the ss but I choose not too coz I need to get a breather from all the busy schedule and rushing about, and to start my dieting. Now looking back I have no regret making this decision. The time I used to spend in expressing, I can now used it to spend time looking after and playing with my boy. I am feeling better and more relax and having great time interacting with my boy.

serene
wow quite a while didn't hear from you. Is Li Heng better now? I think he is feeling better but the running nose still there, not fully recover yet. You just came back from a trip?

Hi Stylobb,

Sorry..couldn't meet you today. Had to run some errands. So you going KL this weekend. Enjoy yourselves. Is Jesse going as well? Jesse must be having fun walking and exploring around. Soon he'll be running fast and poor mummy and daddy got to run after him. My darling is now crawling..very active. Can climb over pillow, bolster. Even pull himself to stand on the cot, holding on to the railing. Gave us a scare. Lowered the cot immediately.

It's amazing how fast they develop. The only thing I'm worried is he's not gaining weight.

Hi Masshiro, your boi knows how to crawl now? My gal is still learning to crawl with her buttock up liao but no movement yet. ;)

Hi ladies, just went to see doc for my flu. And the doc was very encouraging abt bfg. Kept telling me to continue bfg till bb weans off herself. She said that bm is something that money can't buy! So we shd provide as much bm as possible to bb as long as we can. She herself bf her 2 children till they 15mths old. So to the rest of us who are still bfg, Perserve and continue to give our loved ones our precious bm that money can't buy.

<font color="0000ff">jas</font>
Well said!!!

<font color="0000ff">Masshiro</font>
No problem. I will call you on Tue, hopefully can pass it to you then. I might wanna go Nepia to get the diapers if NTUC still does not have stock.
Yah, he discovered a beta way than crawling, that is walking! Funny to see him sway back and fro to get his balance...hehe.. yes, he is going, it's our first little family trip, will see how it goes.
Beta lower the cot..even then, must watch over them, they want to be Superman without wings...hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Giggler</font>
So have you decided to continue or stop?

Hi Stylobb,
Enjoy your trip with Jesse. He'll be so thrilled.

Hi giggler,
Good to hear tat you're going to try for 1 year. For me, maybe stopping soon, cos my baby seems to be weaning himself off slowly. not so interested now. Only drinks middle of night. It's quite strange. Recently difficult to latch him and to feed him bottle. Only spoonfeeding him cereal is easier. Not sure if he still wants to be bf. I'll see how it goes, but I think prob will stop at 7 or 7.5 mths.

Yup..he's crawling..though still awkwardly..but he's moving forward and over hurdles

I wonder how he's going to gain weight, he's so active, sleep so little and doesnt' eat a lot. hiaz..

Hi stylobb
You are going to KL this weekend? Enjoy yourself. Your Jesse really fast, he is walking already. My boy still crawling around. Did you teach him how to walk or did he learn on his own?

Hi Jas
Ya I went to KL. A short trip with my family. Did you bring to see Dr? My boy is still coughing.

Hi Masshiro
My boy also never gain much weight since about 7 months, weight like stagnant. He is active and doesn't eat a lot too.

moon

Giggler,
Hi.... my pediatrician said b4,"Breastmilk is the Best milk!".. this i remember.. but i dun noe yet..

wow.. 1 yr seemed a long way for me.. I'll b contented if i can reach another 3 mths benchmark.. hee

Giggler, how are you feeling today? better?

Did you go to the female malay doc at JP or u went back to Gek Poh for your flu?

Hi Masshiro, don't worry too much abt his weight lah. Guess you shd be happy that he's active and move around a lot.

Hi CubbieBB, it's better to set short-term target. Easier to achieve mah!

Hi QSG, I went to Gek Poh's GP on Sun but didn't feel any better. So see another doc at JP on Tue but I didn't get to see the female malay doc. I went Dr WK Koo's clinic instead cos it's the only clinic that entertains me at 1pm (lunch hour).

jas
thks for yr advice .. ya, me trying to think towards this way lor .. there were a few nites when i thought of starting my bb on flashcards etc but didn't take them out in the end coz i dun hv the time as will need to rush off to wash bottles, breast pump etc for the next pumping session .. thinking if i stop bfg, can leave the washing later and just play with him till he goes to bed .. i can also wake up later instead of trying to keep myself alert when driving him to nanny's place and to work ..

Hi Giggler

So nice to meet a doc that's pro-bf. Always hoped to meet docs / PD that encourages bf. So you are gonna continue pumping in office? I tried cutting down to one pump in office but that means I still have to tandem pump when I latch bb on for last feed. Haven't decided which is more convenient. Any one stopped pumping in the day but managed to latch on in the morning and night? Just afraid if I stop pumping, then my milk ss will just stop totally.

Recently had a scare before my trip coz went back to GP to get PTU for thyroid and he asked me if my bb was examined since she's been on TBF and I'm on PTU. Said if bb drinks my milk and in the end gets hypothyroid and if that's not discovered before she's 1 year old, can become stupid and ruin her life forever. Made me freak out coz PD who knew I was on PTU never mentioned anything to me.

Didn't bring bb for blood test before trip coz she was sick. Just went for the test and thank goodness, all is normal. But now it again makes me think if I should continue bf. GP says they usu recommend mothers to bf for 2 years but for my case, better stop. Gonna seek PD's advice when I next bring bb for jab coz dun see why I should stop if I've TBF for 6 months and it hasn't affected her in terms of thyroid levels.

Hi absolut, sounds scary leh. How come your PD didn't say anything abt it? Ally haven take her jab for 6th mth? When will it be? But I think everything shd be fine if your PD knows abt your situation but didn't mention anything abt it. BTW, how's your Jpn trip?

serene
haven't brought my boy to see doc yet coz he still got the flu medicine leftover from the previous time. So giving him that. Will see if he still don't recover by next week, will bring him to see doc coz it's coming to two weeks already.

Wow it's good to have a short break.. you enjoyed yourself? Have you brought LH to see doc yet?

Hi Giggler &amp; QSG

Jap trip was good though the whole family was sick. My gal fell sick first and a week of sleepless nites also cause hubby and I to fall sick. Ally panicked a little on her 1st flight coz didn't recognise the place and it was way past her bedtime. (We took a nite flight @ 1030)
Nursed her when the plane was taking off and she fell asleep. Halfway thru she woke up due to turbulence and nursed her again. She was generally well-behaved thru out. Just had a bit of trouble at bath times in the nite coz she didn't recognise the hotel room so got a bit cranky and cried after the bath while we are trying to moisturise and dress her. Doesn't help that she has really dry skin so had to put olive oil all over her before her moisturiser etc.

Overall trip was good but we had to sacrifice going out early coz we wanted to let Ally at least be able to have her morning nap in the bed. She usually naps after her first feed in the morning and she wakes up at abt 10 to 11am. By the time we clean, change and feed her, it's almost 11am to noon. We usually try and have dinner at abt 7plus so we can reach back to the hotel by 9plus. She usually starts getting cranky by 7plus onwards coz it's nearing her sleeping time. Because we had so little time, we usually took cabs to our destinations coz we couldn't afford to waste any more time.

Didn't shop that much but enjoyed the winter weather. Enjoyed Disney sea coz there wasn't much people so we didn't have to queue for the rides. We only sat 2 rides in Disneyland coz it was crowded but expected it and didn't mind coz we've already gone to Disney LA and Orlando a couple of times. It was fun just to be in Disneyland to soak in the christmas atmosphere and watch the Disney parades.

Food was costly in Japan. Most of our meals cost at least 20 plus to 30 plus per person. Went to a teppanyaki place for lunch and it cost abt S$90 per person but food was really good. Had a baked oyster, big scallop, salad, a small piece of foie gras for appetiser, 100g of aussie beef (local beef was more costly) with rice and miso soup and finally teppanyaki ice-cream with crepe. that was quite memorable coz it reminded me of Japan hour.

Pity we didn't have that much time to walk around but was kinda expecting that coz baby was with us. Overall, it was a good trip and a good time to bond with bb.

Hi Jas
I just brought him to see a dr today. He also had the leftover medicine but does;t seemed to cure leh. So my hubb say better bring him to see dr. So long haven't seen you and your boy.

Hi giggler
You better?

moon

managed to hv a quick read....

Giggler,

good that you met a Dc who is pro bf! n glad you r perservering on BF'g
. I'v been bf'g for a yr liao, n is still continuing.

masshiro,

there'll be period where bb get less interestd in bf'g but that does not mean he is weaning himself. My gal too at a period stop drinking so much, but she still like bf..think coz she is on solid at the same time too busy with world around her.

i encourage the mummies here to continue to bf
. till now i m still enjoying period free days! haha cant even plan for a 2nd one!

i just gave birth on Mon 6 Dec, trying to total breastfeed. however, i don't have enough supply now - each pumping session yields only 20-25 ml

how long does it take to establish supply?

i'm now supplementing with formula - what is the best way to supplement and increase bm at the same time? should i latch on for one session and pump the next session while baby is on formula? or should i latch on for all sessions and top up with formula after each session until baby is full?

would really appreciate any advice!

fruitcake,
u r better than me leh.. my initial pumps r only 10ml
... more pathetic than u.. hee hee.. but it's QUALITY MILK u noe .. kekeke..

It shld take abt 6 wks to est yr ss.. meantime just b consistent wif your pumpings, if not u'll end up like me.. having roller-coaster ss hahaha...

hmm.. ok this how i did:-
I saw somewhere in this forum one mummy did this and follow and ss really increase leh.. hee.. here goes:-

latch on the bb then top up wif FM until bb is full.. ie yr option no.2.. then u go pump out the remaining milk that bb didn't manage to suck out..

this should stimulate yr breast that demand is there then supply will follow almost quickly

at nites i give FM and pump out the milk .. cause very tired to BF one.. as they r always HUNGRY....Erghhhh...

I used to pump out only when my breasts r full.. this is not rite.. cause Engorgement is a sign that yr bb dun need so much milk and yr breast will produce lesser milk the next time.. so have to b consistent and pump regularly..

like this yr bb will balloon in a very short time ..

having said that is easier than done.. me also often eat-snake one but i got a friend damn on.. so in the end she's still pumping like 7oz aft 9mths u noe.. she told me now think back she also want to cry very pai mia then, but she also feel very proud of herself dun noe how she did it..

Mostly importantly.. put more Emphasis on latching than on pumping cause in the future it yr milk ss runs low yr bb can help it come back again so he have learn how to latch on.. this is fm my experience.. hee hee..

Lastly, u have to have plenty of rest, zzz and fluid for effective letdown.. this also fm experience.. Trust me!

fruitcake,

forgot to add on... when u latch on.. cannot always use one position for convenience sake, if not milk will only supply in that area.. try to like.. one time cradle then next time football hold in order stimulate all the milk ducts in the breast..

also switch btw two breasts, dun just latch on one .. if not u'll sure end up wif one big and one small breast like me now... hee hee

Happy BF and take yr time to est ss and bond wif yr cutie!

cubbiebb

thanks for your advice
i'm sorta been trying that, very tiring but manageable because my hubby helps pump me when bb latches on the first breast and he feeds bb with formula when i finish while i pump the other breast. very little comes out! hope by the time he returns to work in 2 weeks, my ss has come in already. my positions so far only football and cradle. wow, your friend is very dedicated!

oh, i'm currently using the avent manual pump. is it better to get an electric one? but the medela pis very ex, would the medela single/double electric do?

hehe, i meant in the above post that my hubby helps pump the first breast when bb has finished and is latched on to the second breast. he feeds the bb with formula when bb has finished the second breast and i will then pump the second breast myself....think i'm too tired already :p

hi fruitcake,

if u are keen to go TBF, u may want to consider NOT supplementing.y? coz ur body produce to wat ur bb drink from u, so by supplementing, ur body will produce less coz ur bb drink lesser from u. Its ur choice though, coz u may feel upset if u think bb is not full without FM.

My gal is 1yr old n she has not taken any FM. I did not start with plenty supply. In fact, i was struggling very badly to bring in enough BM for my gal first few weeks. but i refuse to supplement. I latch her on as long as she wants to, i can say its very very tiring. but coz i was very determine to TBF her...in the end, thank God, i managed to bring in enough BM to TBF her.

what i really did:
1. we must have PLENTY liquid, fish soup with green papaya is good.
2. must have good/enough food. when we r full, we can produce more milk.
3. I did not supplement at all, i latch bb on as long as i feel she's not full
4. after each latch on session, i'll pump out watever milk i can. about 10-15mins each side. meaning, bb latch on, pump, bb latch on, pump etc etc round the clock. its really tiring, so u need determination.
5. if u can have enough sleep/rest (or lie down even if u cant sleep), it helps alot too. i know its difficult to rest if we r latching on n pumping round the clock. so u get others help (eg, hb or nanny) to do other things....so u concentrate on bf bb

the above really helped me, i really had very little milk at first. but with this routine, i produce more than wat my gal can consume. All the best to u!

Hi fruitcake and cubbiebb
Jia you. I am sure you all can do it. Rest more and drink more red dates water.

Hi blessed
So long never hear from you. You still bfing? When do you intend to stop? How is lea? Is she still bfing? Can your gal sleep through the night already?

Do anyone knows how come the nipples area feel a bit sore like very sensitive to touch. Not sure is it cause by the bites of my boy(sometimes when he fell asleep, he will bite when I unlatch him)Usually with such prob, who can we consult? Lactation Consultant? "How about Dr?
moon

I have an 8 week old baby boy whom I have been bfing and have recently run in to some problems.Would like some help from working moms. From the beginning I had always latch him throughou the day and give him one bottle of ebm at night, but recently he started to reject the bottle. Cries for 1 1/2 hr before willing to take bottle feed. I will be going back to work soon and am worried he will not take bottle feeds. can advised on how to get him to take bottle again? also should I make him take all ebm from now on or should I slowly introduce more sessions of bottle feeding. Hb, mom and mil wan me to just give him total EBM and even wan to supplement with fm. very frustrating.

Am also worried about ss dropping when I stop latching as may only be able to pump 1 time at work.

any advise is much appreciated

hi blessed

thanks for your tips! i really do want to tbf. i started supplementing because his output (pee and poo) was just not sufficient and he had to go under phototherapy for jaundice so needed more milk.

if i keep latching on baby, he will literally be at my breasts most of the day, then i'm worried i won't get sufficient rest. my boy can suckle sleepily at one breast for up to an hour you see and still root around for more soon after. do you know how can i improve his suckling to make it more efficient? how long was each latching session for your bb?

did you get sore nipples? i latch him on every 3 hours or so and my nipples are very tender already, sometimes got a bit of bleeding. latch on is not really painful anymore but worried that nipples cannot take it if i dramatically increase the duration and no. of latching ons.

hi, mummies
understand our diet will more or less affect our bbs since they are drinking our milk .. anyone has encountered their bb not pooing though mostly on BM? my bb has not poo for 3 days and i am wondering if its got something to do with my BM, coz i am also not clearing my bowels regularly recently ..

Hi absolut, good to hear that you get to enjoy your Jpn trip with your family. Was it easy to nurse Ally in Jpn? Where did u bf her? In the toilet?

Hi Serene, feeling better now though got gastric flu over the weekends. Think I better get some vit to boost my own immunity liao. I think lactation consultant can help abt the soreness of your nipples leh.

Hi blessed, long time didn't 'hear' from you. So fast, you bfg for a yr!!! So envy that you're still bfg leh. My ss dropped tremendously this week cos I fell sick and da yi ma comes to visit me. I think my mom got to supplement my gal with fm today liao.
Huh? Your yi-ma hasn't visit you? Mine came when bb was 5mth old leh.

Hi fruitcake, I think bb is the best stimulation leh. If possible, don't supplement lah. Just feed on demand, that is, just nurse bb once she cries. You can try Ameda breast pump, cheaper than medela PIS but effective lah.

Hi littleprince, my gal's longest record for not pooing is 13 days. I also don't know why she suffers from constipation though I tbf.

giggler
huh .. 13 days? did u bring her to see PD in the end? at first, my boy poo-ed everyday, then alt days, then 2 days once, then 3 days once, and this time its 4 days liao and not sure if he will poo tdy .. but when we feel his tummy, not bloated or what leh .. and he drinks and sleeps alrite .. then, i also never poo daily these days and so worried if it has something to do with my BM ..

Hi littleprince, I brought her to see doc and was given suppository. She pooed after I inserted the medication into her anus. I think our diet may contribute to her constipation leh. But the doc kept telling me that as long as bb still active, there's no cause for alarm lah.

giggler
hmm, i hope rhyan will poo tdy leh .. dun wanna bring him to see doc and given suppository also .. think i better start eating more fruits and hope tt it will help him too .. actually, i dun clear my bowels daily coz at times, no time when i want to do it .. jialat rite?

Chantelle
Great to hear that your supply has come in!
The initial few wks are the hardest when dealing with crying. I still remember having to go through a mental checklist.... hungry? diaper wet? etc etc....
Don't worry, it'll get better as Chloe grows older

Giggler
I think some bf bbs tend to poo less frequently cos the BM is better absorbed. Our pd says that as long as poo is soft and bb doesn't have to strain too hard, should be ok

Hi littleprince, you so busy with work? Think it's not good to control your bowels leh.

Hi girl, my PD said the same thing but my mil not convinced what she said. Sigh.....

giggler
not busy with work but more on busy with my life .. i usually go toilet in the morning before i go to work but nowadays, i need to rush to sterilise breast pump after first expressing in the morning so tt i can prepare to go to work .. then at nite when i am back, still hv to take care of bb unless hubby comes home early .. didn't really control but no urge to go ..

think i am too carried away with my bm ss tt i got no time for other things .. hehe .. btw, my ss is increasing to meet bb's demand ..

hi mommies..
finally have time to log in but a fast one. now at my mum's house n internet connection slow so usu dun come in. now have some time as bb is sleeping. cant really rest when at my mum's house since my mum always busy with her stuff n i have to take care of bb most of the time. situation will b better when MIL comes back from tour this sun.

dunno y my boy will fuss n cry when my mum feed him bottle at my mum's place. end up have to coax n spoonfeed him. but when at MIL house he will willingly take from bottle n even cry as milk not enough. if i bottlefeed him he will cry even louder as he wants to latch on. so now i try to latch on as much as possible n ask my mum feed 1 feed only.

moon,
wont be sahm. just taking a few mths break then go to work force again. dun think i can be a sahm. really no time for other things n cannot easily go out. when do u intend to bf until?

giggler,
good u have the determination to bf for 1yr. i will try to bf for 1yr too. have not supplement with FM yet. dunno when? hubby v anxious to start my boy on FM. if at MIL house he still crys for not enough milk will then give FM. since have to introduce to let him get used to it. m glad to meet my target to tbf for 9mths.
da yi ma din come n visit me yet. by right should visit me already. mayb will see "her" soon. think my ss still same as last mth. not sure also since latch bb on most of the time.

fruitcake,
yar like what blessed say just feed on demand n u can see the ss soon. supplementing with formual will only make ur ss lesser. for the first 2mths ur bb mayb at the brs most of the time. but after tat will b better. i din get much rest during maternity leave as bb wants to latch on most of the time.

masshiro,
yar mayb it is just a passing phase that ur boy seem to dun like brs. my boy also like tat at a few stages. now he likes to latch on.

Hi littleprince, glad to hear that your ss incr to meet your bb's demand. For my case, ss is still low so got to incr another feed of solid for my gal.

Hi mini, my hubby also keen to start bb on fm leh. Why do they want to hurry bb to drink fm huh? I ask my mom to give bb another feed of solids rather than giving her fm. I not sure why but I don't feel like giving my gal fm leh. But if my ss decr further I really got no choice but to succumb liao. Sigh. How many more mths to go before you reach your 1yr target? I think I better shorten my target to 9mths cos with my low ss, 1 yr seems very difficult to achieve.

fruitcake,
WOW.. yr hb is a incredible support .. u noe wat my husband tell me? "Don waste yr time PUMPING!!! u can use that PRECIOUS TIME to finish other housework"

my sis used avent manual too.. i find not much difference in terms of output if u r seriously on in expressing, except that mayb electric one dun have to exert fingers too much end up tiring only ..

PIS is really ex.. tt friend i told u abt.. she's using that.. good investment she told me the suction is damn strong..

anyway, me using medela dual mini elect pump.. good too but now i feel a single elect is equally good cause usually i only concentrate on one side simultaneously .. hmm

nipple bleeding can bf meh.. better consult LC.. u not pain meh... tt time my nipples bleed then i stopped for a few days then latch if not very pain

serene,
hahaha.. wat jia you
?!!!my boy already 3 mths+ and my milk ss aldy est la.. hee hee.. anyway, tks very much for yr concern

hey.. my nipples r like tt too.. mayb too much stimulations.. i let it rest for a few secs first then continue pumping..

wah littleprince,
Great for u! hmm.. i'm working towards that goal leh.. but hard lah.. for working mums..

hi hi mummies...

today is my second day returing to work....quite glad my boy manage to settle down at the nanny house.....

yesterday manage to get 3 bottles of EBM for my boy....now i just scared that my aunite(the nanny)noe how to warm the EBM for the baby....think i will try to pump 3 times during my office hours if can ...

by the way, working mums ...what to do if you miss the pumping session...i wonder if i have to attend meeting then i cannot pump how....

one more thing...mostly I only put the EBM in che chilled area of the Fridge, did not freeze the milk.... how long can this EBM last ? 24 hrs or 48 hrs ?

adeline
it's okay to miss once or twice the pumping session as long as after which you stick back to the schedule soonest possible.

Such cold EBM can only last 48hrs.

Hi Littleprince,
Glad to hear that your supply is decreasing.

Hi Giggler,
Like you, supply also falling. Now I pump three times, twice in office and once in the morning. My boy having problem feeding fm recently, dunno why. Thinking of changing brand. He's alright with ebm still though. Finally he increase by another 200g. Hope his weight will increase more.

I will start him on porridge tomorrow. Hope he can take it. My MIL will be putting some fish in the porridge.

Hi cubbiebb, you also working mum? I kept thinking that you're sahm leh.

Hi Adeline, you can only keep the cold EBM for 48hrs. It's alrite to miss one pump session lah but sometimes you may feel engorgement. But try not to miss too long cos you may have blocked ducts after that.

Hi Masshiro, your boi only start porridge tom? I also haven start giving Vane porridge. My mom wants to finish the pkt of rice cereal that I have first. But I think I'll only give veggie for a start. Me very scared that my gal will be fussy eater like her daddy leh. What fm you giving your boi now? Actually how much milk do we need to give bb now that they start solids?

Hi gals!
Me back from KL.

<font color="0000ff">Masshiro</font>
Sorry, me too busy to reply just now.
It was a good trip tho tiring. Jesse was so happy in the hotel room, exploring here and there, press the telephone, played with the fruits, even peeled a mandarin orange! Walked everywhere, even to the toilet, pulled the shower head in the bathtub...aiyoh!!!
Coach ride too long on the way back and he started to cry, we felt so bad for the other pax, hb declared he will try to drive the next time! cos poor bb too confined and restless in the coach mah... and he kena fatigue from looking after Jesse hehe..btw he looked after him while I went shopping!
Other than that, we are glad Jesse is ok and adaptable lah, eat, play, sleep, enjoying himself. He slept till 8.30am for the two days! Hb got a cold on second day, so I put Jesse in stroller and wheeled him to KLCC...hehe...
Mil was impressed to see him walk around last nite...he is taking continuous steps now.
Your bb eating well? Still dun wanna eat?

<font color="0000ff">absolut</font>
Read about your trip and check-up at the GP. How come your PD never mention about the effects of b/feeding with the condition?? That's strange...maybe he did not know? Glad that Ally is ok. Must have given you a bit of scare. Thank God she is fine.

<font color="0000ff">mini</font>
Maybe jon can smell your 'smell'... and he macham irritated cos did not get to suckle...hehe...

giggler...
dun be too obessed wif ss drop. the more u wori, the more it wld drop. and supplementing wif fm is not a sin, so dun feel guilty abt it.
actuali hv u ever considered tkg a day or two of leave and stay home and let Van latch? tis cld help in getting ur ss back?