Breastfeeding Support Group

lyn
I think you beta use up all the M! cos bb outgrows M size pretty fast!

desert
Yah, all in L and XL, quite clever hor! Heheee.. yep was at Cold Storage just now and saw they also having promo on MP... see how, whether should get cos the CS at TPY a distance away from the MRT....
O yah, you sold your flat recently right? My flat is ok lah, has room cos I put the ones I use in a separate box.

Just having some quiet moments cos my boy slept at 10pm. Just finished ironing clothes, preparing tuna for tomorrow's lunch... btw anyone has any idea how to keep the lettuce crisp cos I found out my lettuce is so chewy once I take it out from the fridge and not crunchy.
sahm/ptulip, about food taken during b/feeding, I thot a little indulgence is ok. For me, my diet has been rather healthy, I usually eat sandwiches for lunch cos after I delivered, I had no appetite. I still have one pint of HD Macadamia Brittle in the fridge, still there becos no time to eat!!!
How is everyone's weekend? Had a nice time with hb and bb just now over dinner and to the supermarket, plus the weather was rather cooling.
The MP training pants for L (28 pces) is selling at $17.25 at Cold Storage, offer ends on 07 Sep in case anyone's interested.
lyn, how come your hb bot all M sizes? He should have gotten half in L size. I dun think my boy wore that much of M...
desert, your hb and you are staying with your mum? For me, my own place mah, so no problem anyway if bb wears diapers whole day, the usage is really fast so now I'm thinking if I should get L or XL for my next MP...what do you think?

SAHM
As long as u eat a balanced diet, its ok to take junk fd. I am guilty of eating a lot of junk fd too, tt's why till now still got 4kg more to lose.

Stylobb
I already stock up 2 pkts of MP, no place already to stock up more. Anyway, my boy use cloth diapers on daytime wkday, so still no need so many.

Wow....so much to catch up after 3 days of MIA

hi Sahm,
Glad to hear that you are OK.

Sahm & Pink,
I really marvel at you! I think I'll go nuts staying with 2 kids at home. I'm not prepared to be a SAHM at this point of time....hopefully when I have the 2nd kid, I will be one

You guys are really experience, I've got a lot to learn from both of you.

I also take junk food...was munching chips just now...have this sudden craving

I bought Drypers at JL over the weekend. 72pcs pack at $20.90 less 30%....really worth it. Wanted to buy more packs but hubby told me not to be so kiasu plus nowadays always have sale everywhere.

Giggler,
Thanks for the info. Think i'll get the philips bottle warmer at the sale.

Aelwen recently only poo every 2-3 days. Her poo is soft and very sticky..yellowish. She seems to have to use quite a bit of strength when she poo. She would squeeze until her face turns red and also perspires. And her appetide has also decrease quite a lot. Don't know is it because she didn't poo so not hungry or not taking much that's why didn't poo as often. Anyone have similar experience?

Hi Jas,

Wow, you are so fantastic. Still pumping. Really pei fu you. Ya..hang in there. Since you still got supply, why stop. Haha..look who's talking. I keep thinking of the 6mth mark..always looking forward to it. Hope can last till then. Actually now I always complain about pumping, but next time when I really stop, think I'll miss it. Cos personally I feel tat bf really promotes good bonding wif baby.

Hi Giggler,
My supply still not good..same lah. Every pump about 100ml. Sometx good can still get 120ml. My baby drinking 120ml, so can hardly meet his demand. The night pumping is the most dreaded one. Very tired but stil must pump after feeding him. Very wasted not to pump, cos can get 120ml.

Hi Stylobb,
Saw Jesse's pics...so cute. He takes after his daddy rite? Your hubby looks so comfortable carrying him with the sarong. Mine still lying there ununsed. Dunno how to use it. You've lost a lot of weight.

I didn't get to buy nepia over the weekend. Brought baby to Taka for shopping. Went to do the footprints for him (you know those moulded ones). There's this promotion counter there, so thot of getting it as a gift for him. Not cheap though.

Hi Desert,
Same as you, I have 4 more kg to lose. But I look like I got more to lose cos still quite bigsized. Body has widened a lot. And the tummy *sigh*.

My baby coming to 4 mths, still dropping hair leh. Me also. How long will this last? Aiyo..whole family balding.

stylobb,hd a terrible wkend - bz at odds with my hubby!! really headache!!

anyway, dun think i got to worry abt my 'm' diapers cos when i bring bb hme during wkend i let him wear diaper - cos i got no extra hands to help me wash bb's laundry. i've to do everything myself. only when he's @ my mum's plc he gets to wear nappies.

nowadays, my bb dun wan to burp after finishing milk - i've tried to burp him for 15mins but instead he either fall asleep or he b'come irritated. somedays he can do without burping but on days like y'day he scream his head off - cos he burp only 1hr later after he finished his milk - i guess he's abit uncomfortable....

can any mummies adv issit a must to burp bb?? i gave him gripe water (diluted) every 2 days.

could it be the food i ate?? hv bn eating hot n spicy food for the past wk??

my mum said bb gets hungry easily if given BM, so we decided to add FM to BM n give bb, cld this b the MAIN caused?? If i give him 4oz Bm, i'll add 2 scoop FM, if 3.5oz dan it'll be 1.5 scoop.

bb is on alt BM n FM every 3/4 hrs.

btw, nursing mums can eat tuna?? i hvnt ate them since i found myself preg.

Hi ALL mums,
I feeling guilty.....cos over wkends i had strong crave for fattening stuffs. On sat n sun, had cornetto n kit kat chunky on each day! Just discovered HL milk tastes nicer than Magnolia. Drank 2 glasses at 1 go!!! On the way to FAT FAT me! My bb is 2mth old but my tummy is like 5mth pregnant!

I shed ALL THE WEIGHT after I gave birth. Same as my 1st pregnancy. But unlike most of u who are on the road to gradual weight loss or the most, stay stagnant, I am, on the contrary, putting weight all the way!! SOS, help!

Mon_mon,
Precisely, I went nut handling 2 at 1 time. Tat's y now, after 'subcon' (boy to c/c, girl to mil)out my children, I regain my sanity here.

But dealing with 1, I was pretty ok n fine. Having 2nd 1 made u a more experienced mum but handling a toddler by then is still all new again. A SAHM for 2 is no joke n tough.........

mon_mon
my boy poo gets sticky when he was 5mths old. since then he only poo once every 3days. i started him on abit of cereal a wk before the poo changes n i m not sure is it due to cereal or his digestive system more matured? he also perspire n squeeze until face turned red. was told not too worry as long as poo is soft. initially he will drink lesser milk if he dun poo for more than 1day, but recently he seem to behave his own self n no much change of appetite even though he din poo often. think he has gotten use to it already. but i will try to give him more water n a small portion of fruits everyday.

lyn
y cant nursing mums eat tuna? due to the mercury thingy? i have been eating tuna even when preg n now nursing. i read tat can eat tuna but dun eat it too frequent. so i limit to 1-2times a mth. tuna is good for bb since it contains omega3. so y must omit it?!

Hi Mummies!!
Hope everyone had a good time over the weekend. Gosh, back to work...another week...
I bought 2 pairs of plain shorts (red and blue but size is too big for him now) from Suntec. Did not walk for too long cos we noticed my boy's head was down and I thought he was looking at his shoes but found out he actually fell asleep and nodded off! Looked so cute but we then had to carry him. Anyway Suntec was so noisy, we decided to leave around 4pm.
Carrefour is having promo for Similac 400g tins... only $5.75 for Advance and I think $11.20 for Excellence. FYI. The Advance is really a good buy but my boy takes Excellence, and I do wonder if there is really any difference????

monmom
How old is your gal? On bm and fm??

Masshiro
Hehe... I never carry him with sling cos I cannot take it. Only his daddy will bother. Actually I dun mind carrying him, just that quite heavy... he was a good boy over the weekend, brought him out and he seemed to be enjoying himself.
It's much easier to care for him now cos he is crawling, and he just mastered the crawling on tummy to sitting position. Gives us a big smile whenever we applaud his efforts.
My mum trained him to lie down and hold the milk bottle by himself when drinking.
Yes, I think Jas is so on, so good!
You went to cast his foot into mould ah??
Dropping hair - me dropped till 6 months, now less...using the Pantene Hair Fall Control shampoo. Your boy's hair dropped..? Same, Jesse has so little hair compared to when he was borne..hehe!

lyn
What happened between you and hb ah? Not arguing over diapers, I hope!!!
Burp - my bb burped by himself when he was 3 months on, we do not do anything, just hold him upright and he would burp. Now 8 months, never burp already. All the food he eats just go down like that... plus he enjoys his porridge, fruits and milk. Shit everyday at my mum's place but never shit when at our home on weekends...haha....

lyn/mini
Tuna - I also think it's ok to consume since we don't eat so much right?

sahm
You are so funny...! So what to do, one thing is to STOP lor..... hehe...maybe eat porridge instead...haha!!!! I have been on sandwich 'diet' since delivering till now....am still about 3-4 kgs lighter than pre-preggie... my pants like wanna drop and shirts look so big on me..esp the sleeves..
Actually I feel many of us working mums have this dilemma... wish to have time with our bbs but dun mind holding a job...

desert
You bot MP? I feel like buying another pack. I looked at the training pants, they looks so cute...

Hi Mini,
Thanks for the adv but Aelwen is only 3mths and only takes FM & BM. We tried giving her more BM thinking maybe will solve the problem cos BM has higher water content but still the same. She also gets irritated when she has to pass wind. MIL suspect maybe her buttock is painful.

Lyn,
Aelwen won't burp if she falls asleep after feeding. Other than that, she burps pretty well these days. Sometimes, before i burp her. PD says it's better to burp so the wind is excreted through the mouth....not so good it baby pass wind. But then you know our mother's generation always think it's good to pass wind. Like Aelwen actually gets really irritated when she has to pass wind. I see already, very heart pain.

Hi Stylobb,

Your Jesse so cute..Yah..I remember him nodding away at the hospital when you visited me. It's so heartwarming to see our babies smile..can imagine how happy he is when you applauded. Wah so smart, Jesse can hold bottle by himself already.

My baby is starting to giggle a lot. My hubby sneezed yesterday, and he burst out laughing so loud. I was sleeping in the room and was woken up by his laughs in the living room. So cute.

An enjoyable weekend for us too. Other than Taka, we also brought him for timsum. He just sat in his stroller watching us eat. He really drools a lot nowadays, not from seeing us eat, but all the time.

The mould is safe so should be alright lah. I'm still considering whether to bring him cut his hair. Maybe can grow out faster..now almost botak. Can see all his dropped hair on his bed.

Hi Lyn,

My baby coming to 4 mths, and also getting more difficult to burp him. Takes a long time. It's esp tiring at night when you try to burp him. But still have to try if not I scared baby can get tummy ache from the wind.

mini...i v.keh see type...anything happen to me nvr mind - but not bb.

stylobb, me n hubby did hd a argument jus trying to knock some sense into him tat wkend is family day not for him to meet up with friends to do project or do OT. So fed up - while u, ur hubby n ur boi went to carrefour - i bought jerald with my my parents to orchard
he rather stay @ hme than to bring bb out, bb @ my mum's plc he find it to far to travel to c him!! Dan wats the use of getting a car???

I hv to take mrt/bus everyday frm work-mum plc-hme EVERY DAY AFTER WORK he only visit him occassionally still complaint!!! Of course hv to argue with him!! n since bb stay with my mum i myself realise we got lesser time together even with my friends - not sure if i were to blame myself for not organising my time - but now wat i wan to do i oways put bb priorty...am i wrong???

BURP: Jerald will burp himself but tat's rarely. he oso dun poo when i bring him hme on wkend - but if he does - he will cry loudly (as if he did wrong) but i think he's not used to being @ 'his own hme' cos most of the time he's @ my mum's. He oso dun poo when we bring him out - if he starts crying not @ his feeding time dan we'll hurried hme - he'll sure poo within 30mins
i dun mind - but find it rather amazing!!

mummies, u'all on diet after popping - but will this affect the quantity/quality of ur BM?? my mum told me not to diet otherwise i dun hv enough bm for bb?? so how now??

Masshiro
Seems like he is perpetually sleeping, bluff people one lah...at home so awake sometimes!! One thing for sure, can sleep easily when the car is moving...! Yes, so nice to hear the bbs chuckle, like I jump up and surprise him he will also laugh but very tiring for mummy leh..hehe... is your boy teething?? He's got a nice round face too... hehe...
Did you put him in the pram when you go out? We use the stroller now, cos lighter.
I dun know how the hairdresser trims the hair, so difficult.

lyn
Why can't he drive to your mum's place after work to see jerald?? How about a compromise, say a weeknite he can go out with his friends but other nites either go home or go to your mum's? Our weekends are spent with our bb, usu. for sat, it's lunch with mil and we drive to supermarket for grocery shopping. We firmly set aside sunday as our own family and church, no inlaws or my parents. My hb says he MUST SEE our boy everyday or else he will miss him.. actually same for me now, so no matter how xin ku we bring him home every nite.
Poo - unfortunately we don't know his signs cos we tried a few times to put him on potty but nothing came out. Instead he happily sat there swinging his legs... so we gave up.
No lah, I never diet that time, just that appetite was not good. You should not diet, eat good food so that quality of bm will be good too.

Hi sahm, I take lots of chocolate while bfg. Trying to cut down now.

Hi lyn, think you better stop buying M. My gal needs to wear L size for petpet now and she's only 3mths old. I don't burp my gal nowadays.

Hi styloBB, I enjoyed myself and bb's company over the weekends a lot. Brought her out with my friends for lunch on sat. Overall, she quite well-behaved but started to turn cranky once we finished our lunch. I guessed she got too bored in her pram for about 2 hours.

Hi Massiro, I too lazy to pump in the middle of the nite. Can't keep myself awake to pump so only do tandem pumping before 12am. So you got supply to meet your bb's demand? Got to persevere. I saw the footprint mould at Taka too. Thought of doing that for my gal when she turned one.Do you plan to intro solid to your son now that he's turning 4mths?

Hi Stylobb,
Haha..ya it's tiring trying to make baby smile/laugh sometimes, cos we got to keep talking, make faces, etc..dunno who's entertaining who. We bring the pram out, it's useful when he's sleeping. But if he's awake, he won't stay in the pram long. Wants to be carried. jialat. I dun think he's teething. not so early rite? He looks very chubby in pic, actually not so big lah..

hi Lyn,
maybe your hubby is stressed out from his work and studies too. Prob find it hard to adjust to life with a baby.

After baby is born, our lives practically revolve around baby. But really couple time is also very important. I'm trying to plan a trip away somewhere so have some time for ourselves.

Give him some time and have a gud talk wif him. It takes time & effort for hubby to bond wif baby too. Once he is able to do that, he'll see the joy of being a father. I let my hubby bathe my boy every Sun, while I bathe him on Sat. That gives him a chance to bond wif baby.

Stylobb,
Your bb sounds really adorable! I have this image of a bb swinging his legs on the potty

Lyn,
I also don't diet....just don't take too much junk food and don't snack too much. If diet, worry bb won't get the necessary nutrients. But I plan to diet if I still don't get rid of the 5kg after I stop BF at 6mth.

Regarding tuna, I did not take any fr pregnancy till now. According to my friend, her gyne told her deep sea fishes have high mercury content which is not good for bb. I also do not take a lot of salmon. When my SIL brought her 1.5yr to her PD for check and told him that he still can verballise any words. Her PD ask to give her boy a test to determine if he has high mercury in his body. My SIL takes a lot of tuna when she was pregnant and her boy also takes a lot of salmon. PD says high mercury could increase the risk of speech problem. But she has not decide on the test yet...decide to wait a little longer to see how. Boys usually starts talking later.

Hi Masshiro,
My friend told me she brings her girl to Supercut. She says they are very good...they have toys to keep the kids occupied while the hairdresser cut her hair. Her hair cut also look very good.

My girl is also dropping hair...can see she's having an island at the back of her head soon. We are going to shave her botak when she's 4 months old. Think her new hair will make her look better.

Hi Giggler,

Yah..the nite pumping is really tiring, but if I dun pump, my breast also very full. My baby usually falls asleep after nursing on the 1st breast. So still must pump lah. Besides if I dun pump, my supply deficit will be worse. Now everyday shortfall of 40-50ml. But I still have some stocks left, so eating into the stocks. Will run out someday.

Not bad, your baby can stay in pram for 2 hours. If mine can don't fuss during our mealtime, I really thankful already.

My baby's feet quite big, I thot if I wait longer, his feet will be so big and won't be so cute already. Very heartpain to do, cost me nearly 200 bucks just for footprints alone. With handprints, more than 300 bucks I think.

I dun know when to introduce solids..I think not yet lah..I'll watch out for signs. So far he quite satisfied wif milk, hasn't started eyeing our food yet. Maybe 5 mths or so??

Hi Mon Mon,

Thanx. I still considering. Actually if can, I dun want to shave my boy's hair. But now that he's dropping so much, prob better to shave so new ones can come out. I'm thinking of bringing her to that one in Forum which does it free for baby's first cut. I would think that they're experienced in cutting babies' hair.

I also haven't started dieting. I'm on mostly sandwich diet as well for lunch. I thot I heard somewhere if by 6th mth, still don't get back to your pre-preggie weight, then very tough to lose those weight. I very scared, only 2 more mths to go.

lyn,
i also dun diet. infact find myself eating more as i keep feeling hungry. also eat chocolate n ice cream. but then i m still losing wt slowly. so i think alot of energy is used in milk production. think i m thinner than pre-preg/AD n hubby complaint me so thin again. he was hoping i put on some meat after giving birth but instead get lesser meat. haha..

masshiro, my boi abt 9wks++ only leh, he dun wan means dun wan sometimes he fall asleep sometimes he gets really cranky...no choice leave him alone. i burp only when he starts screaming!! but he do pass wind occassionally.

stylobb, problem is my hubby working shift one day day-shift 9-9 another day nite shift 2030-0900 dan he'll sleep the whole day n rest one day. the cycle take 3 days dan repeat. so he has to work sat/sun/public holidays.

i guess he only c bb every 5/6 days total less than 5hrs!! sometimes jerald dun even wan him to carry cos i think jerald c him as a stranger dan his dady!!

masshiro, if he got prob adjust to bb, dan how abt us?? i believe other than bfg, he can do all other things...but prob here is that he jus sit n bump ard?? if he's not prepare to adjust his own lifestyle to fit bb dan why hv bb in the 1st plc?? do u expect the bb to adjust himself to suite him???

mon_mon, tat's the reasons why i dare not take tuna during preg - till now still didnt take. but i do take a few slices of salmon during my confinement.

mummies, i think i better cut down on my ice-cream liao....determine to gain back my pre-preg weight of 48kg!! now i'm @ 53kg??? maybe shd cut down to 2 meals per day - wonder how's tat going to affect my ss??

anyway, u think i wan to argue with him?? i rather devote my time n energy for my bb.

giggler, ur gal wearing 'l' size oready?? maybe cos jerald is quite small. he's only 2.354kg @ birth, now @ 9wks++ he abt 4kg++

sahm
the reason why i want to stop is more on my personal needs lah, firstly want to start dieting coz I have not able to shred those extra KGs that i have put on during pregnancy. Now I look so awful. secondly was that i need to have a break for a short overseas lah. however till now I still quite half hearted about fixing a date to stop.

masshiro
oh no, then i will have a very hard time to lose weight now...

stylobb
I saw in saturday that Giant is selling MP for $16.99 only, so far the cheapest I can find.

yeah Joel is taking porriage, twice per day. Still got one more mth before is 9mths lah...

lyn_tan
Is JL having 15% + 5% sales? any idea when it ends?

I remember my boy also pass wind a lot and will be uncomfortable when he is about 3mths, we also burp him. Anyway, we are not really bothered about his passing wind. Now he still pass wind occassionally and he's fine with it.

I did not diet till now as still BF my boy... so now I have so much weight to lose, was thinking to stop BF so that I can start on my dieting plan..

jastan, no idea when the sales going to end - but it jus started dun think it end so fast.

so nursing mum shdnt diet till she stop bfg?? dan i think got to do xtra exercise, run tat extra mile to get rid of that tummy!!

Jas,
Think the sale ended yesterday cos I was at JL on Sat and we ask the cashier how long the promo cos I bought Drypers. He told us Sun is last day.

Lyn,
Don't be too stress up with hubby. Sometimes man hor, are like that one lah. Like my hubby just sit in front of TV when he reaches home and I gotta rush in and out of kitchen to try to finish my housework. When I really need help I will ask very nicely...you know lah...they hate it when we nag. Then when he completes his "task" I would show some appreciation like sometimes I make him a cup of tea, etc.

As time goes by, he will help out automatically. Sometimes I have 2 things at hand and we need to go out so I ask him to help and let him choose to do the one he prefers. These days, he offers to cook the weekend meals. Intially, I gotta work extra hard to clean up the kitchen after that but he is improving...the kitchen is more tidy after his cooking session these days. Then must praise him for his improvements and hard work.

Masshiro
Hb also bathes our boy, sometimes I ask him how come bathe so long, scully skin becomes wrinkly how, and he said jesse enjoys bathing so much!
We did not shave his hair, only brought him for a trim recently.
Put your finger in his mouth and see if he's cutting any tooth??
Jesse's becoming cheeky, the other day I scolded and smacked him on his thighs, instead of crying, he looked at me and chuckled... o dear...!

Giggler/Masshiro
You dun have to introduce them to solids if you dun want to. We started ours at 5.5 months. No hurry since milk should still be their main source of nutrition. First time I fed him, it was so messy!!! But now, quite okay, he kena trained by mum, just say 'open your mouth' and he will open his mouth like a goldfish...haha! gulp, gulp!!
Yeah, lately...I sometimes wish I dun have to work..he's growing up way too fast....

Giggler
Your gal has a cute Oriental look, who does she resemble more?
I'm also thinking if I should get a pack of XL MP.

sahm/pinkt
For how long do bbs/toddlers need to wear diapers/training pants, until what age??

monmon
Unfortunately he was probably distracted cos the moment he eyed the bath-tub, he was so happy, wanna go for his dip ... hehe... pretend pretend sway his feet... I dun think shitting was on his mind...
I started tuna and salmon again only after I gave birth... was pretty disciplined... but I also read somewhere that only if the mum really takes so much that the mercury content will be high. As my gynae also advised me against it, I did not take at all...beta to be safe... you mean your sil's son still cannot verbalise anything? But boys are slower at speech right?

mini
I think my appetite's coming back to me... at least crave for s-s crabs and sashimi... and sometimes curry puffs.

lyn
OIC...he's tired, actually so are the mummies hor?? Like what you say, we somehow just gotta adjust. Hope he will be more proactive when it comes to interacting with jerald. Too far for you to bring bb home? How about the day that he has a break, after he has rested, you ask him to bring jerald and you home for the nite? As for helping out, what about delegating some things for him to do?? Make it specific.
Forget about dieting lah, b/feeding will help you lose weight, so just keep b/feeding and take proper meals.

jas
Thanx...the thing is I will buy if I happen to be there, won't purposely make a trip, plus I'm always very lost in Giant. But I think I have gone diaper-crazy....
You say until like you look so terrible... I dun think so what. Anyway, another month and freedom for you! Then you can diet, slim down, go on holiday. Well done!

dear mummies, thanks for all ur concern. Lucky thing bb now is already 9wks+++, if such argue arise after soon i give birth i sure gana post natal blues!!

I mean both men (hubby n jerald) r equally important to me but i just duno how to cope with both of them @ THE SAME TIME??

stylobb, we did tot of bringing me/bb hme during his rest day but he dun wan to bring bb back hme the next day (if i go work) HONESTLY I CANT TRUST BB WITH HIM!!! so there's no solution - problem persist.

now, he dun bother - i oso hack care. he comes only when he free - as n when he like. i closed both eyes!

mon_mon, he's not cut to be a 'hse man' when we jus got married he still help me here n there. now his main duty is to sweep/mop nothing else - other chores - i'll do when i rch hme.

lyn
No lah, hb more important than bb altho at this time, bb needs us more cos they are still small mah. If you are not happy, must talk about it, dun let it escalate until one day you explode!! Must communicate ok?

Hi LYn,
Dun get disheartened by our insensitive hubby at times. We have to learn to accept, if we cant change him(actually dun try to change, we will boil).

Currently, he maybe overwhelmed by his new role n choose to escape for awhile? U mentioned U CANT TRUST BB WITH HIM? I understand wat u mean. On the other hand, BB is HIS too.....if really die die he is left alone wz him, he surely will try his best to take best care of him, rite? If not, he will wonder how u can manage so well even without his help. Then he realise u ve ur rough patch too n may raise his finger to help more often?

Some men dun help not because they are lazy. It is because they DO KNOW KNOW HOW TO HELP. Dun ever expect them to have initiative, dun ever think with anger or self-pity "he has no eyes to see me struggling with bb, he cant help izzit?' etc. We boil n confront them. Isnt it familiar tt he may say 'How I know u need help? U need help, let me know lah!' So y let him off? Men can be like God.....Ask n thy shall be given...........In my hse, I oso have this god existing....hahahahahh.........my hb!

Slowly when ur bb is older n start to interact n know how to play, dun be surprised ur hubby's attitude changes. He will be his better playmate then u! By then u would complain sweetly, hey bb more important than me izzit?

Give him MORE time.....one day he will just wake up, who knows. BB is priority 2U, yes, but papa n mama as ONE is priority to BB too...rite?

Juz realise ur boy is same age as my girl! coming to 9wks! maybe few days or 1 wk younger! My girl smiling alot nowaday, esp when she refuses her milk after her burp...noti n 'cunning' hor? Somemore, she does not love to be carried the traditional cuddle way. She wants to be carried upright, looking ard....Wat abt yours? How heavy is ur bb now? My girl seems small to me, unlike the bro..........

Hi stlyobb and Jas and Masshiro

Can I take a look at your boys pic? I have not seen them all for a long time. ya Masshiro I have not seen your boy before.

Hi lyn
Yes I agree with SAHM. Give him more time lor. I think one day he will change when he sees how loveable his bb is. When he sees the bb smile and hear his laughter. He will enjoy fatherhood.

I don't dare to diet too when I am bfing too. Scare affect supply

moon

Masshiro
I like to bf my boy too, think I am going to miss the bond when I stop. So, will try to bf as long as he wants and as long as I can take it.

Stylobb
Seems like u got a nice wkend hor? I bot a tigger lantern for Ivan over the wkend. I dreamt tt my menses rtn and I could try for 2nd bb. So funny.

U fed him the jap rice, I am sure he must be very happy. Ivan is always very interested in our fd, but so far hv not fed him our fd b4.

Lyn
Its ok to take tuna, just take in moderate. Basically, just eat a balanced diet will do. Things to avoid are alcohol and caffeine.

Hi Lyn,
You know man hor....they have that "ego" thingy lah. So if you really need help just ask nicely. I learnt from lessons that if you don't ask, they will assume you are doing fine and don't need help. When I ask, my hubby gladly help out. Think they also not as dynamic as us, they take more time to adapt to their new role as a father. Unlike mothers, we can adapt almost instantly until sometime hubbies felt left out cos we pay too much attention to the bb. Now we know why children always celebrate Mother's Day but not Father's Day

Sahm,
My girl also like to be carried upright since she was about 8-9wks old. She will start to get irritated if we carry her the cuddle way. Think as they gets older, they become more "kay poh" like to look around. she gets distracted easily if she hears people talking when shes feeding.

desert
Yah, pretty nice... like not enuf time for bb.. sigh...heart 'broken' when we send him off in the mornings...sigh.
Anyway we are planning to bring him to a friend's place for a dip this sat.
So can try for another one already...haha!!

mon mon/lyn
I agree with you. My hb always tells me to tell him what I want him to do and he will do it. Of course with a kid now, I will be more glad if some things I don't have to keep telling, anyway like part of household chores are his responsibilities which he'll do. He does not mind looking after bb though, says if he can work from home and look after bb at the same time, he'll be ok too...
I think in general we women can multi-task, when I'm feeding my boy, already I have other tasks that I have to do all up in my mind which I'll set to do ... while hb only does one thing as one time and he gets 'confused' if you tell him to do this and that at the same time. Eg when we go out, all he needs to do most of the time is get ready for himself, for mummies, I think we have to change bb's diapers, clothes, make milk, pack the bag, ensure we have everything like milk, hankies, biscuits, toys. So you can imagine we are operating at different speed...!

All bbies love being carried upright so that they can see things mah.

SAHM
Do you b/feed your gal direct??

stylobb, sahm, moon, dessert, mon_mon

thks. for all ur adv and encouragement!! think me coming down wif flu liao - y'day aching all over n got stuffy nose (i nvr hd sinus) think maybe go c doc during lunch. i think all this running here n there n prob with hubby r crashing down on me liao

last nite when hme early (dun wan to spread germs to bb) hd a talk with hubby. Ask him if he misses me when i stay over @ mum's plc? Ask him if he felt left out/jealous cos i spending more time with Jerald? Ask him if he missed our couple days? HIS REACTION??? CONTINUE TO FIX HIS EYES ON THE TV WATCHING HIS SPIDERMAN DVD AND SAID "AIYA, THINK U REALLY SICK - GO TAKE REST N DUN IMAGINE TOO MUCH??!!"

how to communicate if it's a one-way traffic??? i tried liao leh!!! so heartache!! but i think i chose the wrong time hor??? since man can only do one ting @ a time?? maybe i tried again nex time when we hving meal?? during my preg days not like tat leh?? he talk to bb, bought me all the ice-cream/laksa/coconut drink ..etc but after bb arrival he's totally changes - like not his business??? i think he felt neglected but as a man he dun want to show his 'soft' side....do u all agree??

stylobb, whenever we prepare to go out with bb, my hubby will only chk if he has taken his car keys, hp n wallet...sit n wait for me n jerald to get ready - u'll c me running ard like a crazy woman getting all the necessities for bb untill once my parents asked why issit he not helping - dan frm there onwards he'll help me take this n tat?? MAN, must ask otherwise he really think he's GOD???

sahm, my boi popped on 24/6 now i think he weighs abt 4kg++ coming to 5 i think?? i think now he's learning to prop up his head so he likes the upright position.

last sat brought him to orchard rd, he actually keep figeting in the sling, dun wan to stay in pram - no choice hv to carry him - he loves it n keep turning his head here n there to c c.

serene
I will send you my boy pic to your mailbox later. Can you send your boy's pic to me too. haven't seen him for a long time now.. still as chubby as ever?

Hi Jas,Serene,
You've got mail.
Jas, I sent to your singtel acct. And serene to your singnet acct. Dunno correct or not.

Jas,
Think u really deserve a loud applause for perservering so long on EBM. Ya....follow ur heart lah.....but I do hope ur half-hearted on fixing a date to stop EBM will be prolonged........heheheheehhe

Hey Stylobb,
Out of the blue u asked me if I bf my gal direct!
Only on wkends when she is back. I express during wkdays.

My boy is 20mths n still wearing diapers leh. I reckon it is abt time to start toilet train him as he begins to talk liao. SO might switch to training pants pretty soon. oso dun know when can stop totally for him? hehehheh....still need to contribute to the diaper co!

Hi Lyn,
U were so sweet last nite to pop those rou-ma questions at hb.....heheeh....joke aside, it's gd move n effort!

See he was attentive, sweet to u during pregnancy, rite? I guess he maybe overwhelmed with the new addition, his load on shoulder heavier etc? Men dun express like us....so maybe in silence or choose to avoid, escape, work more OT etc lor. Believe me, when ur boy is older, hb will definitely naturally bond with him.....play n laugh loudly together...vvv fun n gila n u smiling with content away!

U ah...he watching spiderman DVD n u went to kah-jiao him....sure lah, kena shut off on ur face........hahahaah. If I were u, I will add on 'Yah, I am v sick n need to rest.....U send me to bed n pat pat me to sleep lor.......ok or not?' hehehehhe.....

Lyn, pls take care n take ur medicine on time. Drink lots of water n catch up with sleep.

Mon MON, Lyn,
BB nowadays gets distracted easily hor. N kaypo at v early stage hor.

My girl 3wks+ started to raise her head n look ard, or stared at me face to face when carried upright. Also vvv 'hong sim'-easily distracted. I used to burp her half way thru feeding but after tat, she starts staring ard, smiling, stretching, anything but not finishing her milk. Then I hum thum let her drink until she pushes out the milk bottle, then I burp her!

BB nowadays vvv fast n inquisitive........

Dun know my girl weight till her 3mth jab......seems small leh

Hi masshiro, actually my gal quite guai liao hor? At least she lets me finish my lunch in peace.
Why you pay so much for the footprints? I thot there's a promo for both handprints and footprints at $100+?

Hi lyn, my gal needs to wear L for petpet. Lucky she not overwt, according to the PD she belongs to the 90th percentile.

Hi styloBB, I'll wait then but hopefully my mom and mil won't rush me to feed my gal solids. Maybe we shd organise a bb gathering then you can see for yourself who does my gal resemble hor?

sahm, tks. u think so i disturb him thru his movie?? me stupid rite?? but i dun wan things to get worse mah?? so i ask when i cant tahan anymore lor.

maybe i let things take its course - when bb older both of them will do their 'men stuff' to create bonds hor???

i taking hlf day mc - c u all mums on line later 2nite - otherwise 2moro. MANY THANKS FOR UR ENCOURAGEMENT HOR.

So glad to know so many pple are bfg. I am now still trying to express out so tat my gal can have ebm at babysitter's place. but i think my ss is getting lesser. maybe bcos i am pumping lesser but no choice. not much time in office to pump.

any other suggestion to increase ss?

my gal is now 2.5mths and feeds 90ml every 2 hours

lyn
Have a good rest then...
I think the same as sahm, I think you asked him at the wrong time...hehe.. pick a time when he's relaxed (before bedtime?) and strike up a conversation. Your bb is only 9 weeks plus, you and hb are still adjusting to the new lifestyle.
Yah, must delegate, so hb helps to change bb's clothes and diapers, wear his shoes while I do the rest ... it is not that they don't wanna help but just they are not so 'automatic', never cross their minds sometimes and if you tell them what is needed, surely they will do it.

Moon/jas
Me also still waiting to see your boys' pics...

sahm
Cos I was wondering mah... all the while I keep remembering only your older kid, then you mentioned your second is around same age as jerald. Wonder how it was to start all over again. So you only see your gal on weekends?
Is your boy wearing L or XL?? Me trying to gauge what size for MP to buy cos I notice L fits my boy ok now, of course I dun think his weight will shoot up now he's about 8-9 months, it's more the thigh area.

Giggler
Actually next gathering is at m2b's house in Jurong. You wanna join? How about the rest?

masshiro
I've got your mail. Your boy so cute and chubby, but i have yet to figure who he takes after more though.

sahm
thanks for your applause, will try for the 9mth target for now.

pok pok
the best way to increase is to pump more frequently but I know it's tough esp at work. alternatively is to take some supplement drugs and drink more water, papaya fish soup.

masshiro/moon/stylobb
I have send my pic to your mailbox

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,</font>
so frus with HR..

asked them abt the extended ML, 1 HR personel replied that i'll be eligible for the 12 wks even if my bb decides to come out early, b4 01 Oct.. then few days later, the HR manager sent me another mail, saying the the benefit is statutory as of 01 Oct, and the company decides to follow this guideline!!!!

Hi pok, you can try tandem pumping. That is, pump while your gal feeds at the other side.

Hi styloBB, when is the gathering? I interested cos I stay near Jurong.
My mom bot lantern for me once I married saying it'll help me to have children. But I only conceived 3 yrs later. Hahaha.

Hi angelia, don't be mad. At least you got to enjoy other benefits. Unlike me, didn't get to enjoy anything.

Giggler
It's tentatively on 02 Oct at m2b's place.. I told her I asked you. Look out for more details at the New Mums thread.
The lantern is for that purpose??
I conceived 4 months after my wedding, lantern or no lantern...hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">giggler,</font>
true lah, but hor, my EDD is 04 Oct leh. if bb comes out say 30 Sep oso can't hv the extra 4 wks ML
cos my co not pro-BF environment, so i thot got extra 4 wks can TBF mah

Hi mummies, need some advice. I've always heard that breastfed babies usually don't fall sick, but my son who is still on bf had a slight cough recently (when both me and husband had cough). And today, he had a slight running nose. What shall I do?