Breastfeeding Support Group

mini
Yah, quite difficult hor...maybe get your hb to rock the sarong more so that he'll know it is not easy.

jas
Joel fuss again, jia lat.... maybe he starts to recognise places..it's true, when bbs dun fuss, we dun feel so tired.. hope he'll get beta each day. Maybe cos I took leave earlier to rest so caught up on my sleep...

stylo,

Must teach me how you put your boy to sleep on his own. So cute, just hold the bolster and sleep
My girl must be rocked and forced to sleep, like a fight every night
Then in the day, my MIL has to carry her while sleeping or else she gets up v fast.....

Jas/Giggler/Stylobb
Bf also not = wt loss for me. I still got abt 4kg to go to pre pregnancy wt. I also eat too much, always feel hungry. I also like to snack on junk fd.

Stylobb
Hb and I also dun want my boy to sleep in sarong too. But sometimes really feel like letting him sleep in sarong, since he is so troublesome.

Giggler
Try to start training ur bb lor. I also dun know what to do with my boy. Guess we hv to keep on trying to train them.

Mya
Thanks for the info. I am just worried my milk will not be enuff and I dun intend to express. Hopefully it will work out.
My boy nite schedule can also varies, can range from waking up 2 to numerous times. I've read its because of co-sleeping, coz we offer the breast to them once they are awake. So once they wake up, they dun know how to fall asleep themselves, looks for the breast for comfort. I've tried other means to make him go back to sleep again, like patting and carrying. Most of the time dun work, he just starts crying.
They are suppose to sleep better when they are wean off the breast.

hi girl, wyverns, masshiro, stylobb..
thanks...

girl...
E is doing fine... getting nottier by the day...

wyverns...
so after the blood settled at the bottom, u hv to be careful not to mix the settled blood when u pour the ebm into a bottle?

Hi mini, that's quite bad leh. Your bb so dependent on sarong.

Hi Jas, so it depends on bb lah. Not every one depends on sarong. My mom doesn't really dare to put my bb to sleep in sarong cos she can fall asleep herself on the bed. So she doesn't want to intro sarong to her. I also eat more nowadays leh, esp rice.

Hi Girl, my girl can fall asleep herself too but my mil still carry her to sleep. That's why I very scared that it'll become a habit to her. Sigh

Hi desert, I try my best not to snack though I crave for chocolate nowadays. I don't know how to start training her leh.

wah topic of the day is sarong ah. I also never use sarong for my son. My parents asked me whether i wanted to use bcoz my boy wants t obe carried all the time. But I'd rather not coz i dun want it to become a habit though most of them outgrow it in time.

Desert, I also dun express, i latch on directly but now having problems with bottle feeding. Can't feed water or juice. I feed with spoon my boy doesn't like it.
Yesterday my son just latch on for less than 5 minutes every hour in the day and at night every 2 hours for a full feed. Sian sian sian!!

I also eat alot now that I'm bfing. And always crave for sweet stuff. Very bad.

Stylobb,
nepia won't lose shape? Then i call them to ask for sample first. Every night worried the diapers leak, then lotsa work to do liaoz.

gar chua,
ur nick very cute hee. My ILS also very bao bei my boy. Everytime my boy cries my FIL will CHEONG and ask what happen what happen. THen i'll get so fed up. Once my husband was trying to pacify my son, FIL said, aiyah u dunno how to take care, see he cries so much. My MIL always rock and carry him alot. During dinner if he cries, she will put him on her lap to makan. I don't like it coz i think should learn proper table manners. (though still young la)But overall they are very helpful la. Just that alot of different opinions and they like to undermine and dictate what they want done for their grandchild.

Wah..so many posts to catch up.

Hi Stylobb,
So cute..Jesse hugging bolster to sleep. When do we give pillows for babies to sleep on. Or is pillow necessary?

My hubby is in charge of the last shift at night so he's the one trying to make my baby sleep. My baby also needs some rocking b4 he sleeps.

Touch wood first, but my boy learning to sleep longer now. He'll take his last feed at say midnight, and sometimes can last till 7am. Hopefully this can happen more often.

So far haven't brought my baby out to jalan jalan. Thot maybe after the 3mth jab then start. Dun know if he's too young to sit on strollers. Mebbe need to get a head support for him.

Giggler,
So good you are back to your pre-preg weight. I can only look at my wedding pics and sigh. The gowns are still hanging in my wardrobe...look so mini size now.

Hi Desert,
I also snack on junk food. I eat chocolate almost everynight. not a lot lah..but just greedy.

Hi Stylobb,
I also received two samples of Nepia. I find them quite comfy cos very soft. Where do you get Nepia? I got the samples cos filled out this form at the Taka baby fair last time.

Hi mya, I guess we must really learn how to communicate with in law. My mil also sama sama. Kept telling me to give bb pacifier which I don't want to intro and moreover my bb doesn't like also.

Hi masshiro, why is it that we crave for chocolates huh? I don't have any cravings during my pregnancy leh.

girl
Dun know how, looks like my mum trained him. (He manja us lah...cos at home not like this but not so bad.) He will bury his face into the bolster, his bolster is "J" shaped so that his legs also grab it ie imagine like sitting on a horse but only in sleeping position. Daytime and evening time, he tends to sleep in a fixed position without moving at all! But at nite he will kick and turn and hb says just leave him alone so that he'll learn to fall asleep on his own.

desert
Lately Jesse likes to rotate until I also cannot sleep soundly, I'll wake up to check on him... he will sleep in his tummy up position for a few hours he will turn and he will struggle a bit, then I try to pat him. Then a few hours later, I peeped and he is on tummy position smacked in the corner of the cot and sleeping so soundly. I asked my mum why and she said maybe he was dreaming so moving a bit. I wonder if he finds the cot too cramped or what becos he has been kicking the railings and pulling the bumper too... until I gotta scold him.
I think you are not the fat type, if I remember a bit of the photo I saw. Nowadays buying pants is difficult, when I get "M", it fits but after I go home and wear again or I wear after a few times, it's loose, I think the material expanded. I keep searching for the pair of "perfect" capri.

masshiro
No pillow for my boy, only the Safety First flat pillow that I used for him since birth.
Yah, he hugs his bolster to sleep, face buried in it... But nite time, he is like gymnast, all over the place..how can I sleep soundly, I auto wake up to check on him or sometimes he makes a bit of noise I will peep. ... Haha I remember your wedding shots, very nice... talking about photos, I was looking at all my holiday pics... sigh... sure miss the days of travel man...

Giggler/masshiro
I also have craving leh... just bought the Ritter brand (can't remember the spelling), the choc with cornflakes, nice... I also like Royce's Almond chos...yummy...
I also did not bring my boy out much when he was three months cos quite laycheh. Now it's easier.

mya/masshiro
I find Nepia pretty good cos after I remove it from bb's bum, it's dry. At the moment, only certain NTUC outlets, Isetan and Meiyi-da (ex Daimaru) carry it cos the GM is trying to promote the brand. Promotion is on this month... only $15.90 instead of $19.90, the M size always runs out though.

mya
It's difficult if you stay with ils or if they look after you. My mum doesn't carry Jesse much becos he is too heavy and she doesn't wanna make it a habit. But of course sometimes he gets bored and my dad will carry... he is definitely beta now than when he was 3-4 months. Then when he spots my brother, he will stick out his head and try to get his attention cos my brother will carry him. When he cries badly, I put him in the cot cos sometimes I know he is just throwing tantrum (got fiesty temper) and wait for a while.

Giggler,
ya have to. I live with them so at times very trying la.

Giggler/Mashiro/stylobb,
what is it with chocolate? I finish a bottle of nutella within a week! Scared to buy expensive chocs, the other time my MIL bought the hyatt chocs i finish within 2 days.

I was trying to fax the nepia thing, somehow my fax machine didnt work. Try later la.

My son also got fiery temper. The other day my parents were carrying him so I was sitting around. He kept looking at me and stretching his arms. Then after sometime got angry when i still didn't budge.

When he was newly born i was looking foward to when he's 3 months. Now he's going 4 i'm looking foward to 7. It seems his schedule getting worse. He used to sleep 5 hours a stretch at night. Now every 2 hours. Getting depression liaoz la.

Thanks Stylobb,

Maybe you can take pic of him burying himself in his bolster and show me..must be very cute

I think maternal instinct will keep us alert, even when we're sleeping, unlike some fathers that can even sleep thru babies' cries. Sometimes I also wake up to check on him. He can struggle until his blanket all over. Quite dangerous actually cos a few times covered his face. Dun know how to cover him safely leh.

I also miss travelling. Still got some travel grant from company yet to be used. Got to use it b4 year-end. Still thinking where to go. Can't bear to leave baby too long.

So the nepia sale still on? I'll try to search NTUC to see if I can find any. He's reaching 3 months, dunno how much he'll be growing these few weeks..dunno wat size to buy. Yesterday he wore newborn size. He not very big size baby. Long but slim.

mya
I think I am quite good mah, always respond to him, but I was on the phone with my hb and I delayed hugging/carrying him, then I think he got angry, started to cry very badly.
Your boy is 4 months right.. I think their patterns change, mine also, cos around 5 months, started to wake up once, then changed pattern again and settled down to sleep properly.
Really not easy to live with ils...I can imagine how stressful it can be. When my ils come, I dun know what to talk to them about. It's your flat or theirs? You know why I ask cos I find they (and even my parents) got so many things in the flat.. so cluttered. Nowadays I love to throw things.

Masshiro
Last time I would lift the bolster a little to make sure he is breathing properly...hehe. Your boy wears nite suit? He also moves a lot? I dun know how my hb wraps the blanket, he wrapped so well last time that it's still intact in the morning(of course this was when bb never moved so much). Now he still wraps around the chest but I told him not so hard leh, like bb cannot breathe properly esp. after drinking milk.

Hi styloBB, your boy seems to dote on his grandma more hor? My mil stays in my flat and she got lots of things too. In fact, she alone occupies the storeroom. But I don't dare to throw her things though it's our flat.

Hi mya, my mil stays with us too. But most of the time, she's ok lah. Very qing cai. Wow finish a bottle of nutella within a week??? That's too much leh.

Hi masshiro, you can go for short trip over the weekends, eg Bangkok? My bb only 2mths plus but wearing M size liao leh. Her thighs really very big.

stylobb
yeah lor, just when I thought his fussing stage is over, and here it comes again... my hubby was suggesting to bring him home every night but I am not really in favour of this idea coz every day he works till very late and needs to travel, ends up me got to look after joel alone. morever my place is a distance from my mum's place and transport is pretty troublesome as we don't owns a car. I would rather I stay at my mum's place instead.

hi stylobb,

My boy also nighttime-gymnast. Put him face up, next morning, he'll be like 90degrees away, face down. He had just mastered the art of flipping, and now likes to sleep face down. I woke up thrice last night just to make sure his face is not smothered and he's still breathing. He can sleep and then suddenly lift up his head to shift to the other face side. Quite interesting...

He also likes to moon me when I change his nappy. Becoming an irritating habit though. Imagine when I mopping him, flip and flip....aiyah!!

stylobb,
we live in a house. So quite ok la. Actually my ILs are very nice to me. They take extremely good care of me but only thing is they q obsessed with the grandson la. So sometimes got tension

Giggler,
Too much lor, but cannot resist. I think babies thighs grow faster than the rest of them. My son had the same prob also.

QHL/Stylo,
my boy also alot of pattern when he sleeps. Put him one way and he'll turn the other way somehow. He hasn't learn how to flip yet but have to start being careful now, scared of accidents. But he loves sleeping on tummy. Hubby and I will always check if he's able to breathe anot. If he sleeps on his back he tends to startle, then start whacking our faces in his sleep. Have to escape his punches.

hi mya,

So funny....it's so true. Mine also start whacking if put on the bed. He sleeps better on his tummy - if on back, can wake up a few times.

As for tension, boh pian one. My mum takes care of my son for me - usually got to close 2 eyes cos I know she's doing her best for him. I just grateful that I dun have to rely on maid to take care of my son.

Mya/Giggler/masshiro
Hee..I also eat chocolates almost everyday. I started to crave for sweet stuff when I was preggy, still the same now. I seldom eat sweet stuff b4 preggy, now cannot resist them.

Giggler
Try to put them down when they are sleepy and pat them to sleep. Or carry them to sleep with a bolster. Then next time, pat them to sleep with the bolster. I read this in the bks, but so far I am still unsuccessful.

Stylobb
I told my mum abt jesse falling asleep with the bolster. She says we used to be like tt too, dunno why with Ivan, its different. She says maybe coz my aunt carried him too much during my confinement.
Jesse rotates round the bed, Ivan used to be like tt, now not so bad, maybe coz not much space for him to rotate. I started to let Ivan sleep in his small bed beside me, I find it better coz I dun wake up at his every movement. My boy always try to flip to tummy down once he's awake.

My friends and colleagues also mentioned I look like pre-preggy, but my waist is actually very thick now and my tummy is really big. And if I check the scales, I am heavier by 4 kg.

Mya
My boy is ok with the spoon and cup feed, so we use those to feed him water. But for cup feed , he's still not very gd at it, so will spill some out. h/w, he does not really like water, so after taking a little, he will refuse to swallow, and keeps on blowing out. As for milk , I think I will continue to direct latch until abt 9 mths, when he can use the cup better.

Hi desert, that's what I'm doing now. Let my bb lie on bed and pat her to sleep. But not very successful these 2 days, don't know why.

Hi gals, my milk ss has been decreasing since I started working leh. Guess I didn't pump frequent enough. I think I can't make it for my 6mth target liao. Sigh

I just woke up an hour ago. Another horrible night. I think my poor hubby must be a walking zombie at work today.

Last night the lady from BMSG returned my call, she told me my boy is like dat most likely due to teething, though it's a bit early. She said may be due to me having lots of calcium food.

Desert/Giggler,
My MIL used the method u mentioned. She usually rocks him abit till he's sleepy then let him carry the bolster, then put him down and pat him then put a pillow or something behind him on the bed so he won't feel "lost".

Desert,
my son seems to choke on water. Don't know why. Then he'll give me that pathetic look, like I'm so cruel to force him drink water.
Do u intend to use trainer cups or ordinary cups? I intend to get a trainer cup. Any good recommendation?

QHL,
wah close two eyes ah! hahaha. Ya lor, no matter how ILs or parents have the kids' interest when taking care of them. It's just that nowadays we have a different set of baby-care ideas. Like trying to tell them no need to give water when bfing sounds so impossible to them.

Giggler,
how old is ur gal now?

Hi mya, my mil also said that my daughter feels 'lost' these few days that's why can't sleep well. I'll try your method tonite. What do u mean by pillow behind him huh? His back not on the bed? My daughter has the same reaction as your son when drinking water leh. But I still 'force' her to drink lah. My daughter 2mths plus now.

Giggler,
when we put him down, we put him on his side, so we put another bolster or pillow behind him to support him. Then we just pat him if he makes noise then we just rock him using the bolster behind him.

when my son was 2mths plus he was willing to take bottle. Now he is so used to me. Cannot go paktor with hubby.

Hi mya, your son looks very handsome leh. I like his eyes, so big! So you put your son to sleep on his side lah. Now I got the pix liao. Let me go home and try tonite. Actually I'm in a dilemma also. On one hand, I hope to bfg as long as I can so got to let bb sucks on me lah. But on the other hand, I afraid that bb too used to my nipples and I'll have a hard time kicking off this habit next time. So how huh?

Giggler,
thank you. Actually i put him in a variety of position coz he very fussy. Sometimes he likes it on tummy, sometimes wants to be carried. I have the same problem also. Because i can't get let down when i pump, i have to latch him on. Now can't run lor. Trying to give him bottle sometimes but so far he has refused.

Helena,
thanks. He is mixed, so part chinese

mya
You not working? Kena 'tortured'by bb? He looks adorable...they grow up so fast....

desert
Jesse sleeps in the cot, I wonder if it's getting to cramped for him. Again he was on his tummy this morning, I think I auto woke up 3 times to check on him.

jas
Understand your situation, if you go home every nite and look after joel alone, it'll be too much for you to take it.

QHL
What do you mean by 'moon me' ???? Yah lor, he never slept on his tummy before but lately seems to like it, comfortable meh? Maybe feel more secure.

Giggler
How many times do you express in the office?

Stylo,
i'm a SAHM. I think i'd rather go back to work to preserve whatever sanity i have remained. A little siao siao already.

Giggler u working? Then how u latch bb on leh?

hi mya,

ha ha...I've long given up on the water issue. whatever makes them happy and is not harmful to my bb, I dun care. I dun feed my boy much water if any, if they want, they can just go ahead.

hi stylobb, 'moon me' means he always flip to show me his bum bum...hee hee

My son kena another attack of eczema. Was quite mild recently, but one day after I used QV Wash & Lotion (recommended by my pd), whoa......neck turn super red, so did the folds of his skin. Haven't called up pd to complain yet...quite irritated - at least it was still manageable before we used that lotion. This morning he cried when we touched him on his neck. Damn heart pain.....

mya/giggler
my boy also like to act as if chocking whenever we gave him water. but we still insist he must drink some, so he cannot escape... ha ha..

STYLOBB
at least you can understand how i feel if bring bb back every night and looking after him alone. it's not easy.

mya
your son got such nice big eyes...

qhl/jastan,
thank you for your compliments.

qhl,
my son has mild eczema too. I just put the cream my pd gives. i think it's just a moistriser, emfulsifying cream. One pharmacist I know recommended using soap free products so as to lessen irritants. I hope this eczema thingy will go away when he's older. Very annoying.

Hi mya, I'm still quite lucky that mine wants to drink from bottle. Me working, I only latch bb on when I reach home after work.

Hi styloBB, I only express 2-3 times in office so ss decrease liao. Sigh Quite pai sei to go too often leh.

Hi QHL, your bb's skin very sensitive hor? I thot QV is effective for eczema?

Hi Jas, you too huh? I just wait till she stops choking to 'force' her to drink again. Heehee..

Been in meeting whole day..I'm about to collapse already...hardly had time for lunch cos got to use the break to pump. Thank god still can pump some milk today, despte the lack of sleep and stress.

My baby cried until 1am last night, and woke up at 5am again..oh dear, you mean their sleeping patterns will keep changing. I scared go back to the confinement time, wake up every 2 hours.

Hi Giggler,
Maybe your body needs time to tune to working life. I really considering whether to pump electric pump, cos I pump until so tired. I nearly fell asleep sitting on the toilet bowl to pump.

Hi Mya,
Your boy boy so cute..nice eyes.

Hi Stylobb,
Couldn't find nepia yesterday at the NTUC Bkt Merah branch yesterday, so bought pet pet. THink not easy to find nepia. Do you have the no. of the supplier. Maybe I can call them to check who their distributors are.

Hi Desert,Mya, Giggler,
I still have a few boxes of chocolates in my fridge, courtesy of my MIL. She also prepares breakfast, lunch and tea snacks for me to "ta pao" to office everyday. THink not going to be easy for me to lose weight.

giggler
yeah, nowadays bb too smart, know how to pretend..
unlike older days in our time, just blur blur drink whatever is given...

Masshiro
Me busy today too, some mini crisis at office but thank God, it's solved by end of day. Went for dinner with hb... ate steak...yummy.
Your mil is so nice, prepare so much food for you.
Ok, the tel is 62262451. I heard from Preggie (another mum) that their customer service aint too good. I havent seen the S size ones so far...
Pump - if you plan to have second kid, then can invest in electric pump lor...hehe...

giggler
2-3 times is considered very good liao.

Masshiro
Sorry, I haven't finished... just now Jesse was hungry... so gotta feed him. Nowadays his appetite is so good. Last nite, had porridge at 5.30pm, then hungry at 7pm, then 9pm, then 10pm!
Your boy fussing ah? They will get better. Now I also wonder how we copied when they fussed...

desert/qhl
He woke up again tummy down and smacked in the corner of the cot...hai....

Hi giggler
Ya Lor 2 to 3o times very good already. I only manage about 2 times. But my ss seems reduce also after going back to work. My colleague too. I think is due to stress.
Hi desert/Masshiro/ I forgot already which mommies mention that they crave for sweet stuff and smnacking. Me too leh. I just feel like eating all the time, like junk food, so unhealthy.

Hi desert
How long you intend to bf? When are you going back to work?

Hi mya
Your boy so cute. His eyes are big. So god you are a stay home mom but looking after the bb whole day not easy hor. ALone?

Moon

Stylobb
At least Jesse turn over can continue to sleep. Ivan always turn over in his sleep and will start crying away. If they rotate, I guess the small bed is too small for them hor. My boy dun rotate so much now, maybe because I always co-sleep with him, and he sleep between us, not much space for him to rotate.
His fitti leaks for the 3rd time.
Dunno why, used to be ok

Giggler
Can also use other things like soft toys, if u dun want to use bolster. Its called a security object, so tt why they wake up and see the object, they will fall back to sleep again. I've not been successful so far, maybe I started training my boy too late.
For milk ss, maybe can carry on expressing and just supplement some with formula. Its still gd to give bm, even if its not tbf.

Mya
Ur son is so handsome.
He's chinese mixed with which race? My boy always choke one, whether water or bf, so I guess he is used to it. For the cup, I used pigeon training cup b4, but he keeps on biting the soft sprout. I actually use the cap of the training cup to feed him water, if I dun use spoon.

Moon
I hv no idea when I am going to stop. I will probably drop the day feeds as I increase his solid meals. As for the nite feed, I intend to keep for as long as he wants and as long as there is milk.

Hi Masshiro, elec pump is really easy lor. At least you won't tire your hands out.

Hi Jas, I find that bb learn things very fast nowadays hor?

Hi styloBB, I don't dare to pump too many times if boss ard lor. Not nice as I'll take abt half an hour.

Hi Serene, I think most of us crave for sweet stuff and snack leh. I don't dare to start eating snack cos I can't stop myself once I start. Sigh

Hi mya, I also envy u leh. Can stay at home to take care of bb. I hope I can do the same real soon.

Hi desert, I put 2 pillows, one on each side and she could slept throughout the nite leh. At least she went back to sleep after each feed.
I think I'll tbf for another mth and supplement with formula thereafter.

Giggler/Desert/moon/mashiro,
SAHM got advantages and disadvt. I guess I can spend lots of time with my son and do all the motherly things. But if u r a working mum, u can do all the same just the amount of time spent is less. Less doesn't means less love.

Sometimes spending the whole day also quite sian, coz can get very irritated. All my meals have to be gobbled. When he's sleeping I'll try to do some cooking. SOmetimes I really want to have sometime away from him to do things I want to do. SOunds like very bad mum hor.

I guess there isnt a perfect solution.

Giggler:
glad that yr gal slept thru thru the night. I think she feels cosy.

Hi Stylobb,
Tks for the contact. Will call them up to check. IT's good that Jesse can eat..My baby drank quite a lot last night 120ml but woke up 4 hours later. Sometimes he can drink 40ml and sleep 6 hours..suppose he hasn't settled into a regular pattern yet.

So do you prepare Jesse' food yourself over the weekend. I can't cook but I guess have to learn, if not baby will starve next time.

Hi Mya,
I think SAHM also very "wei da"..Although I also complain that I want to quit and stay at home, but I'm not confident I'm up to it and if I can really be a good mum at home. Cos it's tiring looking after baby, esp you need to latch on all the time, and I may get frustrated. So maybe for me, working actually helps to balance my lifestyle.

So I dun think you're a bad mum..in fact you're great and also you can cook. I'll starve if I stay at home myself with baby.

Serene,
I suppose snacking is a break from those healthy meals that we've been taking since preggie days..indulging in something we like for once.

Giggler,
Great that your gal can finally sleep thru the night.

mya
So you are a SAHM...I dun know which is more stressful, stay home to watch over bb 24 hours or work, cos working also has its level of stress... lately I'm so busy with work, so many things to remember and be accountable for... but it gives us a break from bb. Working life is quite tough nowadays but can earn money and can buy things for my boy. So your ils also help to look after your boy? Then not so bad... maybe you miss the mental challenge... ie exercise brain cells. Sometimes it's good to go out for a breather and check out the shops and see what's in...haha..can you do that?

qhl
Maybe beta to not use anything for now, just bathe with plain water.

desert
Yah, he flipped over and continued sleeping...thank goodness! ... I caught him turning his head so he could breathe.. and then buried his head in the corner of the cot where the cot bumper is.. looks quite funny. Anyway we removed one bolster and pillow and left him with his usual long bolster so as not to clutter the cot.

jas
My hb told me he read from babycenter (he subscribes to it too) that it works for some bbs that if you start to put them to bed earlier, they also sleep longer. It did work for my boy. Maybe you start with 15 mins first, then adjust every nite.

Giggler/Masshiro
Jiayou with the expressing. Actually now I look back and really dun regret all the trouble cos can see bm has benefitted my boy. So give as much as you can.

Masshiro
What size if your bb wearing now?

Moon
How are you??? You got email me LH's photo or not? Just click on my nick...thanx...

Masshiro
I wanted to mention too that bb tends to settle down better by 5-6 months.

since 2wks ago my supply decreases, dunno y since my daily routine still the same n the amt of work load same too. is it true that milk ss will decrease will bb gets older? my boy going to be 5mths. do u all experience decrease of milk when bb is 4-5mths old? not so worrying since boy going to start solid. just afraid milk will keep decreasing. can i check with u how much ur bb is drinking per 24hrs period when they r on solid?

Hi mya, do u have a teaching program for your son? I wanted to start flashing cards to my bb but got no time to prepare them at all. Sigh..

Hi styloBB, its really quite troublesome to express at workplace. Also, I find that I miss out on dinners with frens after work. But I'll still continue as long as I can lah.

Did you all ever have a prob with ants? these 2 days, I wake up in the nite and find that my baby's pillow (nappy) has small red ants on it even though I just change before she goes to sleep. Think it's the milk she regurgitates out but didn't think BM was that sweet to attract ants? Never had that prob til recently. So fed up and so scared that they'll bite my bb so shifted her to my bed but poor hubby couldn't sleep coz the space was tight and he was worried that he might hit her so in the end, he slept on the floor. So poor thing.

Hope my BM is not becoming extra sweet or anything. Just put some ant poison on the floor and hope the ants go away otherwise my poor baby will be sleeping with me in future. Can't bear to let her sleep with ants. So angry!

absolut,
bm is quite sweet. find bm expressed at diff timing has different lvl of sweetness. some timing is really sweet. tat time drank a week of EBM when i was in japan for biz trip. got once or twice i noticed there were ants at my bb bed too n must be due to ebm. should help after putting ant poison. also change the pillow as often so tat wont attract ants.